You are here: HomeNews2016 06 21Article 449400

Mahama grabs pistol

Read Comments Comments (229)

• adanko 7 years ago

SOON HE WILL BE OUT OF OFFICE AND HE WILL HAVE NO CAUSE TO FEAR ANYBODY. COWARDS DIE MANY TIMES B4 THEIR DEATH. AMEN

• Persey 7 years ago

Safe guarding self and ill gotten wealth. This is John Mahama for you. Afraid of own shadows.

• HG 7 years ago

NPP IS GOING TO BE KILLED

• kabokabo 7 years ago

No comment but hope he doesnt use it ;;;;;;;;;;;;

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

Pepeni is defining and justifying the facts, Ghana is not safe and he must protect his ass! The fact that Pepeni cannot rule is not a matter of fantasy but a real matter of facts.

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

KOKU ANYIDOHO WANT TO BREAK YOUR NECK AS YOU DID TO MILLS?

• DAAVI 7 years ago

YOU HAVE THE POWER TO ORDER THE MILITARY TO GO OUT AND DEFEND THE CITIZEN ,BUT BECAUSE MOST OF THE ROBBERS ARE NORTHERNERS YOU DON'T WANNA do that.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

NEED TO BE PRO ACTIVE - LETS SEE HOW NDC WILL PLAY THEIR GAME AGAIN BEFORE THE 2016 ELECTION.
    "Abaa a wodebo Takyi no eno ara na wodebo Baa"

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo killed Vice-President Aliu Mahama to pave the way for him to become NPP flagbearer. Akufo-Addo is now trying to kill Alan Kyeremanten of the NPP because the Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NP ...

• SAUDIQ 7 years ago

These ugly and black shortingo Ashanti/Akyem idiots will make news out of everything in a quest to attain power. John Mahama is a Ghanaian and has every right to acquire pistol if he chooses. NPP fools at it again.

• Offei Dodoo*Palestinian Style 7 years ago

SAUDIQ Aponkye, do not hide behind an Islamic name to insults others. Coward

• Wredu 7 years ago

Why is it that these Rawlingist Ewe Party supporters are always offended when news about Mahama's actions and inactions become public knowledge.... Mr. SaudiQ... take it easy for there is always going to be something said abo ...

• Nobody 7 years ago

If Mahamah grabs pistol why should it be made public at all. I dont think it should be public information for security reasons.

• Wredu 7 years ago

It should be public information because if the person whose job it is to provide security for every citizen has failed woefully to do so... and is now buying a pistol to protect himself? What does that say for the rest of us? ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless Serial Loser and murderer Akufo-Addo is a serial liar and a spewer of evil deceptions. Only a devious and clueless factory building flagbearer Akufo-Addo will have as his chief false propaganda peddler the Luna-Tic O ...

• Bobito 7 years ago

are u and educated person? hehe.. i want the school u attended and the family u are from?
    you are such a disgrace. shame on you!
    wise up

a gonja will not allowed himself to be killed like an akan fowl like jb

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

JUST A HINT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY BY THE VISIONARY NPP LEADER NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND THE WHOLE COUNTRY HAS GONE BALLISTIC. THIS IS AN EPITOME OF FANTASTIC INGENUITY ON THE PART OF NANA ADDO. EVERYONE SEEMS TO BE GRAP ...

• A PASKA 7 years ago

AFTER VISITING UNTOLD HARDSHIPS ON GHANAIANS MAHAMBOLE NOW FEARS HIS OWN SHADOW. THE ONLY PRESIDENT I HAVE EVER SEEN HOLDING A GUN IS SADDAM HUSSEIN. I DON'T ENVY MAHAMBOLE AT ALL, HE IS HAVING MENTAL TOTURE.

• BADWAM KRAKYE 7 years ago

Akomadan Mossi kra, agya fa dadie à mongye ne nsam na obediawu.

Peepe is idiot while young and gets grazy in adulthood; such is the case of MAHAMA

• digger 7 years ago

stupid news. kwasiasem

• YOOYOO 7 years ago

..ABOA...SAFTY FIRST...NA WHO BORN DOG..WAIT AND SEE..

• The don 7 years ago

"ODE BON YE NI DWANE ABRA OBIARA NTAA NE DO".THE GUY IS AFRAID,I MEAN SERIOUSLY?? KWASIA U THINK SAY GOD DEY SLEEP.WAIT TILL NANA ADDO TAKES POWER AND SEE WHERE YOUR SORRY ASS WILL BE IN THE MEDIUM TO LONG TERM.NSAWAM STRAIGH ...

• Zet 7 years ago

Poor u! So disrespectful! It's Your mindset that's making thing difficult for you

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Look at this useless president, no wonder ndc criminals are afraid of their own shadows, if the better agenda Ghana preaching is true why gun?

• Joyce 7 years ago

A pistol cannot kill a ghost

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SNAKE UNDER GRASS. THE DEVIL COMETH IN THE NIGHT TO STEAL, KILL AND DESTROY. WITH ALL THE SECURITY GHANA PROVIDE AND PAY FOR MAHAMA, HE STILL BLOOD THIRSTINGLY ACQUIRES A KILLING MACHINE GUN

• Adu 7 years ago

from guns to security dogs on tour and fools like you would believe it.

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

IF YOU LIKE SLEEP IN JET FIGHTER, THE PEOPLEs VOICE IS THE VOICE OF GOD I SAW THE WIFE OF GBAGBO IN COURT AND I WAS WEAK THAT WHEN THE MASSES TALK POWER AND ORDERS ARE USELESS

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

PRES MAHAMA SEEMS TO HAVE VOWED TO RIG THE 2016 ELECTIONS AND SHOOT ANYONE WHO DARES CHALLENGE HIS DUBIOUS SCHEME. THIS MAN IS HELL BENT ON DRIVING GHANA INTO CHAOS. WHILE NANA ADDO IS SHOPPING FOR ECONOMIC IDEAS FROM ABROAD, ...

• Sam 7 years ago

The usual Daily Garbage.

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

With all the state security apparatus why does he need a gun.

• Osei Kwame Joseph 7 years ago

Say it again and again ooooooooo, may be he fear prof Mills ghost. Hahahaha

• Boy Sakate 7 years ago

Wo yee papa a anka w'anim rentewee ana,Mr.President?

• George 7 years ago

We have to be worried about this because the president can harm himself.You are the commander in chief.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Ridiculous comment. Lol.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

YOU ARE A FAKE EWE MOTHERFUCKER.

• Major:South Africa 7 years ago

@princewilly, don't even mind this clueless agbesi kwesi boy. Which part of Gonjaland has all the kind of development he enlisted above? I have never commented on this platform but for the first time, u deemed it prudent to s ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

SOME EWES LIKE YOU WILL ALLOW MAHAMA TO SHIT IN THEIR MOUTH , SO FAR AS NDC HAS TOLD THEM NDC IS THEIR PARTY THE MINISTERS WITH THEIR FAMILIES CAN BE BILLIONEERS AND THOSE LOW MINDED LOKE YOU CAN CHOP CASSAVA AND CARELESS

• ed 7 years ago

Likewise Ashantes. NPP will shit in your mouthes.

• Old Teacher, Otwekrom Junction 7 years ago

This comment was previously posted several times under the name USMAN. So Agbesi is Usman and is also Old Soldier and also Prince Akwasi and also Dr Truth and all other recycled postings coming under several names. Oh what a ...

• Joshua 7 years ago

Agbesi, then prepare to weep more because,out of the 46 ethnic groups we have in this country, 44 of them voted for John Mahama except the Asanti/Akyim. Even in the eastern region where the Akyims hail from, JM had 42%. Whils ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Joshua,It is because of this ethnicity that Ghana is in a mess today.

• Lawson Zupele 7 years ago

U re blind. Those numerous dev't that sprung up Volta n Eastern Region n the entire country re 4 Gonjas .Is that what u want 2 mean.The thoughts of the enemy will nt see day light.

• NANA AKWASI AGYEMAN 7 years ago

You will weep for them bcos the fantes always vote the ASANTE AKYEMP PARTY.The party that always pick their candidates from the ASANTE/AKYEMS.That is why they are ASANTE AKYEM PARTY

• Sage Man 7 years ago

The last time I checked, Gonjaland was part of Ghana.

• atia 7 years ago

not sure why this should be news. he has the right to own one. I bet some ugly 4"5" black faced mother fuckers with smelly mouths and broad big noses will start insulting him for acquiring a pistol.

• Ben 7 years ago

The smelly and foul mouth SOB is you! A president seeks a personal gun to protect himself and see armed robbery and all around us and you see nothing wrong with this picture? How confident should I be that the state security ...

• atia 7 years ago

what is new?? Ghana is not a safe place. kuffour with his face like an old sick monkey came to steal and enrich his family. not having potable water, electricity etc are security threats. you fools sat back while this ashanti ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Fools like you blame everything on politics and nothing to look up to in the future. Do you thing this country belongs to the NPP or the NDC? Dummy, sit down and assess the direction of the nation and offer a sound suggestion ...

• ABAAH 7 years ago

SHUT YOUR PROTRUDING MOUTH UP,AN IDIOTIC BEAST LIKE YOU.IF YOU THINK KUFFOUR STOLE AND YOU WANT MAHAMAH TO STEAL THEN YOU ARE NOT PATRIOTIC OR YOU ARE ONE OF THE FOREIGNERS GHANAIANS HAVE COMPLAINING.DON'T HIDE BEHIND ALAKPAT ...

• Jew 7 years ago

Are you sure the description does not fit Nana Akuffo ddo better than any one else?

• Offei Dodoo*Palestinian Style 7 years ago

It fits your father

• Ben 7 years ago

That is all you guys think of daily; NPP-NDC. Do you every sit to analyze the direction of your country? I weep for the next generation.

• inercycl 7 years ago

Individuals are allowed to carry firearms for hunting purposes only by law.I wonder the reason he gave to purchase the firearm.I think he is haunted...... seriously!

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

If with all the security detail he has, he doesn't feel safe, who is safe under his administration? Look at the bigger picture. I hate gyimi!

• Kojo Krachie 7 years ago

This is a breach of the constitution! Someone better inform HE Mahama that this is illegal.This is the reason Ghanaians are paying to have him guarded 24/7.
    Where is the opposition?

• inercycl 7 years ago

I think you hit the nail on the head.This president is flouting all laws associated to the presidency.By law, Individuals have a right to purchase firearms for "hunting purposes" only.This will not include a pistol! He has br ...

We have arm robber at the presidency.Ghana have been hijacked by criminals.

• sam 7 years ago

He should be careful he doesn't shot himself in the process......that will be a sorry state of affairs.

• AAA 7 years ago

The ghost of Saint Atta FIIFI Mills is chasing Mr Atopahene, aka Incompetent

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

You're really right brother, whatever goes around comes around, Mahama will suffer big time disgrace because he is a real elections thief and murdered his boss for position, he haven't seen nothing yet

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• AAA 7 years ago

Can you make Ghana become like America?

• Dan Kosowah 7 years ago

I think the so-called spiritualist is looking for suckers.

• Ben 7 years ago

If the president with all the security apparatus at his disposal has sought to apply and license a gun for his safety then who safe is the ordinary Ghanaian?

• agyeman 7 years ago

PATHETIC. AT LONG LAST NOBODY TAA WODO BUT RUNNINING AWAY .... IS THIS WHAT THE PRESIDENCY HAS BEEN REDUCED TO? SAD FOR MAHAMA BUT GOOD FOR GHANA BECAUSE IT IS NOW CLEAR MAHAMA HAS LOST IT. VOTE MAHAMA OUT 2016 TO SAVE US ALL ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/will-the-real-fathers-please-stand-up/

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 7 years ago

Another smear campaign from people who have nothing to offer Ghana. Garbage.

Moma yenhwe no yie oooo ! Akomadan Mossi kra, agya fa dadie à mongye ne nsam na obediawu.

Peepe is idiot while young and gets crazy in adulthood; such is the case of MAHAMA

Corruptions,stealing,armed robbery,has spread like a virus under your administration .

Mahama do you fear death?what about the ordinary Ghanaians,How are we going to be protected.Selfish and corrupt, incompetent and coward you are.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

Mahama-NDC are GROOMING ARMED ROBBERS.

EVERY NDC MEMBER HAS GOT AN ARMED ROBBER CONNECTION THAT DO THEIR DIRTY WORK FOR THEM.

IF THE POLICE PROTECTION ISN'T ENOUGH HOW CAN THAT GUN PROTECT HIM.

ANYWAY, IS IT JUST A S ...

• Ahadzi 7 years ago

What for? To shoot Atta Mills' ghost which has been haunting him? You haven't seen anything yet!

• Nooe 7 years ago

Will he be allowed one on prison ? No so don't bother

• nana addo 7 years ago

so you have now moved from the Rover story to another. Is it now a crime to own a pistol or that one too is a bribe?

• Omanba Kwame 7 years ago

Mahama,you are already a dead goat, what do you need a gun for?!
    It is apparent the safety of the Ghanaian populace does not mean anything to you,much more the adequacy of the security the taxpayers are kindly offering you.

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

in fact you are an animal

• Omanba Kwame 7 years ago

You are offended because he screws your black ass,right?!Keep fooling around,mother fucker!!!

• laxi 7 years ago

Useless president,you haven't seen anything yet.

Cowards die before they die. Akomadan Mossi kra, agya fa dadie à mongye ne nsam na obediawu.

Peepe is idiot while young and gets crazy in adulthood; such is the case of MAHAMA

• PATRIOTIC PATRIOT 7 years ago

Oyaa suro oyaa. Mahama is scared of the way Agya Atta died. Who say man no dey. He is scared of assasination from his own inner security. Aboa bi b3ka woa efiri wo ara wo ntona mu. Time will tell. Agya Atta damirifa due.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THE NDC PARTY HAS BE ORGANISING ARMED GANGS TO INVADE THE HOMES OF TOP NPP MEMBERS; THE LATEST WAS ALLAN KYEREMATEN AND PRIOR TO THAT, J B DANQUAH WAS MURDERED. SO JOHN MAHAMA FEARS RETALIATION, HENCE THE PURCHASE OF A GUN, T ...

• Clearance Seedorf. 7 years ago

Kwasea, even your name Atia sound an ugly idiot. Go to the Sahara dessert your home and real cattle.

• Good 7 years ago

Daily Guide can lie!

• Nyametse 7 years ago

Get Ghanaian dont have nothing to say/do just gossiping even if pres Dagamah contour the whole accra town gull of dollar we will not be satisfied. Am a supporter of NPP but Ghanaian must rather pray for our president and lead ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

You can never be an npp man because they are all good people, they don't talk like donkeys do.

• Samuel Kofi 7 years ago

Unnecessary report I think this journalist has nothing to write about bush journalist you people should wait the day that the bush will cash fire there that you will see the good nuts and the bad nuts.Is this also news.

• Sammy 7 years ago

Carrying a pistol/gun by a democratically elected president should not be permitted. How about the military dictators, who murdered hundreds of innocent people ? Mahama is beginning to fear his own shadow. He should not portr ...

• F. Osei 7 years ago

This is bogus journalism. What is wrong for owing a gun. Even a common man, I own a pistol. What is wrong for a whole president to own one.

• Pat Mensah Kisiki Area NKZ 7 years ago

Now the robbery is going to be tense. The old pirate is coming your way so stay alert now that he has got a gun.

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

If Mahama is given a permit to carry a concealed firearm because he is afraid, then every Tom, Dick and Harry in Ghana should be permitted to bear arms because these days (because of Mahama’s impotent NDC government) almost ...

• steve 7 years ago

Who is leaking such information to the press? Suprised.

• Olalaa 7 years ago

The pics off ones, who have Ghana at heart, chopping money saaaa eiih eishh

• BNI 7 years ago

No prez uses gun but his body guards. Then there is no need for security to protect him.

• KWAKU LONDON 7 years ago

The death of JB Danquah, which Mahamma and the BNI were trying to hide the truth, makes it clear that nobody is safe. In Britain, American or anywhere else in the Western world, DOGBE (whatever that Parlimentarian's name men ...

• mugabe 7 years ago

shamless president. dey will import a bunch of ammunitions to use during d election bt they surely will go. Aboa biara rebewu a )pere. Apere apere aka no.

• KYEI MENSA 7 years ago

Foolish talk.KWASEA

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo and his disoriented NPP have been busy importing South African mercenaries to help them out in their diabolical plan to foment chaos when they lose in the elections. Clueless Akufo-Addo is a c ...

• kay 7 years ago

What's kwesi pratt saying about this? Well I guess it's not nana addo so no bashing. Kwasea pratt ugly teeth stomach ass licker

• Nayaki 7 years ago

They brought this news to cover the car bribe

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

The foolish John Mahama also fear death because he received bribe from all over the Country and beyond such as goat. Sheep and above all big car saga gift.U John Mahama God will expose be4 u leave office cpm

• Ray 7 years ago

So embarassing to see President of Ghana asking for a pistol. Does he want to kill his own people? Ghanaians r vulnerable if the president is not able to manage the safety of Ghanaians

• JH New York 7 years ago

Is this news!. Enquire from the Arms and Ammunition Registry.A Hunter or few individuals owned a Gun,etc, before and after independence of the then Gold Coast,now Ghana.

• inercycl 7 years ago

Individuals are by law given licences to own firearms for hunting purposes only.Pistols are not in this category unless pistols are used for hunting in NY.He is haunted by Atta Mills' ghost!

• Sammy 7 years ago

This is never true.No president would ever do that.Please open up your minds.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

ATTA MILLS GHOST IS SCARING HIM IN THE NIGHT THAT IS WHY MR. PRESIDENT IS LOOKING FOR A GUN.SE WOBEKUM SAGRANNA NA WAY NO AYIE NA WAAKU NO.DO U NEED A GUN TO DRIVE AWAY SPIRITS. HELL NO.ASK FOR FORGIVENESS AND YOU WILL ...

• Ama 7 years ago

This is Gutter Journalism .... this cannot make news

• Ibra 7 years ago

The J

• NANA ADDO AKENTEN 7 years ago

THAT YOUR (MONKEY) PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE WILL GO TO INTERNATIONAL COURT OF THIS TIME

• Donwaazum 7 years ago

Oh! Prez John mahama is a real failure who does not have trust in the national security and has now taken step to protect himself or who knows what that pistol.

• Nicholas 7 years ago

coward, stupid, incompetent and irresponsible fool Mahama. what are u afraid of. You promised the good people of ghana , better ghana not knowing you it was BITTER ghana. The pistol will kill u. kwaseakwa!!!!!!!

• Delali 7 years ago

Daily Guide has no no new news to offer Ghanaian's now.if it's the opposition too well over to them.I find it difficult to understand why the biggest opposition party in Ghanaw wud stoop so low do politics. U guys r really co ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha agyiiiiiie. your day is coming

• mipa 7 years ago

Amaa Ajohn paaaa fug giamia

What is the name of the pistol that the president is importing and from which country Daily Guide.

• Natural 7 years ago

He better grab Rocket propelled grenade(RPG) cus pistol is too small.

• Kasapa 7 years ago

What is he using it for. He needs task his finance minister to tackle the economy instead of acquiring for pistol.Maybe he is going to shoot his incompetency down.

• Amidini 7 years ago

This is rubbish and unprofessionally report by the so call daily guide News paper. What type of journalism do daily guide is practicing ? Prez grabbed pistol for his personal safety should be music for you daily guide.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Why Italian Fathers and Grandfathers pass their handguns down through the family.
    An old Italian man is dying. He calls his grandson to his bedside, Guido, I wan' you lissina me. I wan' you to take-a my chrome plated ..38 re ...

• 2 Funny 7 years ago

Chrome plated 38 lmbo

This is absurd because the fact is that President John Dramani Mahama is the commander of the security services in Ghana, thus if there is need for him to be armed the security services will supply him gun from their armory. ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

Most Ghanaians are very easy to be convinced just because they don't reason up.No open minded open minded person would believe this trash .

• Ernest 7 years ago

Is this news Daily Thrash. Soon Gina Blay will be reporting on the color of the president's shit. Confused Elephant medi

• Louis 7 years ago

If a president orders a pistol for his personal use, is this news?

• Kimathi 7 years ago

Freddie Blay news paper company has no news for Ghanaians.stupid journalism

• Citizen, Ghana 7 years ago

If John Mahama thinks he can protect himself well more than the security men around him then, it's not necessary that the state should waste money to provide security for him. It’s incontrovertible and frivolous indeed, for ...

• Tampuri Tolga Awusi 7 years ago

President has the right to own his personal pistol and those who looks at it otherwise should go and burn the sea,hypocrites Akim foolish boys

• Alingtonduffs-Kanda 7 years ago

I am worried for the man (President), who knows, he may be thinking of suicide...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Did he say the reason he applied to carry weapons? Are citizens allowed to carry weapons for their own safety rather than for hunting purposes? The President's state of mind should be accessed.... immediately!

• Eric 7 years ago

Hahahaha, his personal security should pay close attention to him, because he could commit suicide with the gun. The pressure is getting too much for him. Corrupt and clueless president.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

NPP AND COHORTS GRASPING AT STRAWS? SO A MAN PROTECTING HIMSELF IS ALSO NEWS? FACE YOUR CAMPAIGN SQUARELY YOU MAY GAIN MORE SEATS!! YOU CAN NOT BRING MAHAMA DOWN HE HAS PERFORMED, YOU ARE ONLY WOUNDING YOUR SELVES, WHEN YOU ...

• Serious 7 years ago

No body should get worried over this this back door president wants to commit suicide by shooting himself,it will come to pass.John mahama is about to die .He will follow the mother soon

• observer 7 years ago

@ atia, I like your comments

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• MAHAMA IS THE BEST CORRUPT POLITICIAN 7 years ago

The evil that men do lives after them you are scared of being assasinated lol lol lol Atta Mills your soul rest in perfect peace

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 7 years ago

It will be recalled when the NPP sought the services of 3 S.A ex policemen James Agalga and John Mahama and the whole NDC party and govt were in an uproar as to why Akufo Addo should dare to even think about his security at a ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

There's a political party in Ghana called NPP. The NPP is a band of elephant-riding serial liars and spewers of evil deceptions. The NPP allowed itself to be hijacked by a clueless bully called Serial Loser Akufo-Addo, and so ...

• richmond 7 years ago

NDC's 8 years is up.change we need

• lsrael 7 years ago

So shameful for this to have come from a sitting in President.The truth is that,you're not fit for the position as president and will hope to end your rule by suicide bombing during campaign tour

• George paa 7 years ago

John Mahama don't worry yourself your time up leaving office for good. Come 07/11/2016 goodbye jm

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Hahaha dead goat President grabs pistol folks this is a serious problem what's up for a President to own a gun when they say he had all security men in his disposal we need to watch this President caref ...

• ********** 7 years ago

THIS IS NPP LIES FROM THE PIT OF HELL.

• Marquis 7 years ago

Not sure why this was reported as news. The constitution doesnt bar anyone from owning a gun. I have applied for one and gotten it

• Natural 7 years ago

Running away from yourself,not even a missile defense can protect you whn time is up,when it rain it pours!!!

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

Even the president doesn't feel safe with all his security. Ghana is a failed state. It's like Goldtown. If you're heading there, make out your will. Get a gun. The president has shown leadership. He is a living testimony of ...

• See me 7 years ago

This is no news. The president can armed himself with a pistol.He can even armed himself with a suicide vest who cares.

• don king 1 7 years ago

He is the president for christ sake, leave the brother alone. if he coughs you say this, if he shits you say too loud, what do you want from him?go burn the sea. Pastors own private jets tax free you don't talk Mahama gets a ...

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

When you see your neighbour's bear on fire, you must find water to guard against yours. MPs and Ministers are being robbed and killed in the presence of their security guards.

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

Sorry, beard

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Kwasea, the fool is scared of his own shadow. Aboa like that.

If the kwasea has ruled you and your monkey presidential candidate for four years then you're very STUPID.

• Vote Nana 4 Change 7 years ago

Hahahaaa the armed robber president is afraid of being killed by NDC goons around him like he killed Atta Mills. Some people around him have collected money to eliminate him. Presto

WE DON'T WANT (CHEMPANZEE FACE)FOR PRESIDENT.

• MUNTARI 7 years ago

When it is coming and it is doing. Upon all the security u still need a pistol to kill or hunt? Mills awaits u. Julor. Ur time go come

• Peter Ayamga 7 years ago

Is there a any threat on his life?

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

I keep wondering why an already Dead goat is scared of death. Mtcheeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwweww

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ghanaians and their "Concorted'stories

• Akyem kyeame 7 years ago

Twi fu) p3 nsem fuuuu paaaa. Gbemelawo.

• yusdif adam 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians talking of things that is not important to humanity. When GES are paying teachers 3 months of salary arrears after they have work for more than 2-3yrs, no one is talking on that on media. What are we doing t ...

• malik 7 years ago

We don't need to comment much on GES. It's common sense that if gov't are not paying you for your hard work ..at this opportunity you vote them out so to avoid another 4yrs of hard labour.

You don't need pple to talk much. ...

• K.K 7 years ago

If armed robbers in Ghana can possess guns for their robbery, what prevents the president of Ghana to own a pistol, Daily Guide? Seriously this this is one of the very useless news media in Ghana now.

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid and evil senseless president of Ghana John mahama are you afraid of death? why did you killed late president Mills? what about MP Mr JB DANKWA death? killing innocent people just for power, your time is up and you ar ...

• SOLOMON 7 years ago

WITH THREAT FROM IDIOT LIKE YOU , IT'S ONLY A FOOL WHO WOULDN'T LIKE TO ARM HIS/HER SELF. "PRECURSION IS A........"

• jahanfor 7 years ago

Idiots if this were to be NANA they would have insult him till he is no more

• Owuahen Acheampong 7 years ago

Inspite of the heavy security around him John Dramani Mahama has requested for a pistol, what for, afraid of his own shadow.You see the violent nature of NDC leaders, they accuse Akufo Addo of being violent, has he asked to o ...

• .WHO ARE U FOOLING - GOD ? 7 years ago

IF IT IS TRUE ABOUT THIS GUN , THEN GHANA HAS A VERY SERIOUS PROBLEM ,
    BEING RULE BY A MENTALLY UNSTABLE COMMANDER IN CHEIF WHO CAN PLUNCH THE COUNTRY INTO WAR AT ANY TIME. EVEN THOUGH THERE IS NO NEUCLAR BUTTON TO PRESS ...

Eissssh !!!!Akomadan Mossi kra, agya fa dadie à mongye ne nsam na obediawu.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

It takes a clueless Akufo-Addo and his elephant-riding serial liars within the NPP to think that Ghanaians are that naïve to buy into their evil deceptions. NPP with its clueless flagbearer Serial Loser Akufo-Addo have no ag ...

• Dj Daabodaabo. 7 years ago

Atta Mills still hunting you? Gun is not a solution. Confession is a heaviest weapon. Wicked innocent angel.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

Blame the Ashante /Akyims mafias who wants to be president by forced
    We shall apprehend them
    one by one

• to the fools 7 years ago

Is there any thing wrong when the president own a gun. Is because of that black face ,3' 6'' man. Foolish man cry ur own cry and leave our president alone you fooooooooool.!!! !!!!

• Odikro 7 years ago

Ever seen any armed robber who is not armed to the teeth?

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

The fooolishness engulfing ghana now is overwhelming. Sometimes you wonder why when people are being employed by the state the sign an oath of secrecy. The peoplee the NPP engaged whilst in office have become "moles". From he ...

• Koforidua 7 years ago

Is in his blood. Northerners no matter what, Love and appreciate guns more than anything. Is a fact

• Ken 7 years ago

I THOUGHT THIS SITE IS MEANT TO EDUCATE AND INFORM READERS BUT IT SEEMS MORE OF A PLATFORM WHERE INSULTS EVEN TO THE ELDERLY IS HUGELY PATRONISED AND HAS BECOME RIGHT AND ACCEPTED. GHAMAWEB CAN'T YOU DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS ...

• AMOH 7 years ago

hollywood film makers..very soon mahama will be out of office..pair mahama wth obama..and regret having wasted time and money on the eddy murphies...

• Capt Ninepence 7 years ago

Daily Guide is fond of publishing anything stupid just to satisfy their pay masters. Is this news that you want to tell the whole world? The president has the right as a citizen of the country to apply for permit for his safe ...

• Wo I Amelema 7 years ago

You make me laugh, Pistol, Knife or whatever you call it, take care because the time is coming and if you dont take care you will kill yourself with it.

• Ziga 7 years ago

This is no news. Having a gun in USA is common for an ordinary person.

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

Ziga, get with the program; we're talking about Ghana not the USA. We of course know that everyone has the right to bear arms in the States but this Ghana we are referring to (different laws? Separate Continent?).

• kejetia 7 years ago

Stupid as always. How can no resident owning a pistol be worthy as news? I own a pistol, a single barrel short gun and a Mosberg pump action. Please contact e to me, I am more interesting than the president of u want to writ ...

• Dan Kosowah 7 years ago

Mahama, why a pistol, but a semi-automatic. You can take out more than one on one pull of the trigger.

• ac 7 years ago

plz stop all these insults

• Tactics 7 years ago

YES ! GOOD FOR DEALING WITH MATEMEHO TRADITIONS AND BLOODY BOMB THROWERS LIKE NPP HAHAHAHA

• ============= 7 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE TALK TOO MUCH.

• Mohammed Abass 7 years ago

What Agbesi Kwesi claim is not true u people are those who normally caused conflict to the nation. all those construct was awarded before John Manama came to power. u should better apologized to the good people of Ghana.

• GH PEOPLE 7 years ago

vote FORr nana addo for money, work, hapiness, houses, open companies, u can marry, look after ur children and family and be happy and go to heaven, mahamA is a disaSter, poverty, hUnger and incompetent, NANA ALL THE WAY FROM ...

• joe 7 years ago

Another unprofessional piece

• joe 7 years ago

What's the big deal

• Kofi Acheampong, USA. 7 years ago

This is a strategy of this president that the opposition are after his life so will create a false insecurity and a state of emergency in the Country and start going after the opposition to jail and kill some of them in the n ...

• kwasi. US 7 years ago

He is a shame so he needs the gun to kill himself or give it to two Gitmo to kill Nana Addo

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless Akufo-Addo was observed holding a pistol last week. He tried firing the pistol, and nothing came out of it. Clueless Akufo-Addo immediately began cursing Charlotte Osei and the EC, blaming them for his pistol not fir ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama is Determined to Kill his Own People to hide the Looted and Stolen Money of Ghanaians.Mahama is Really on Steroids and he needs Combat Gear, the Commando Corrupt President is afraid of his Shadow.Mahama will catch Last ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless factory builder Akufo-Addo killed Vice-President Aliu Mahama and is now trying to kill Alan Kyeremanten. Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is also a coward who can't do a damn thing for his own NPP let alone do anything for G ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

NOBODY,This your comment doesn't impress anybody.Are you trying to be humorous or what? Be serious, idiot.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

You need to ask your clueless factory builder Akufo-Addo to be serious.

• Concern 7 years ago

If Nana had import one, hell will break that he will use it to fight war. Hypocritical ndc will not be ashamed of doing any thing under the sun.

Mahama is in a PRISON of Public Disobedience and No Amount of Weapons and Ammunition can Hide the Horror,Decay,Shame,Fraud,con-Man,Fake,Thief that is Chained to Mahama.Mexican Cartel Crime Lord El-chapo Guzman Looks like a Po ...

• zak 7 years ago

the grandson of jakpa warrior is afraid of his own ndc members I support him to squire the pistol 100%

Ghana is Suffocating Under a heavy Weight of Mahama Corruption and
    Ghanaians are bombarded with Hardships Every Day.Mahama the Lucifer of Corruption is Putting Ghana on a Path to Hell.on Election Day Ghanaians Kiss Good bye ...

• oluu 7 years ago

Atia that's very foolish of u.who gave him that right to own one? then I equally have the right to own one because he is not different from me . we are all citizens of Ghana.if he is the prez ,I'm also a nurse.

• Esunga Kipo 7 years ago

The president has the right to have one. I know some black face mother fuckers with smelling mouths and senseless humans are going to disagree with the president.

Mahama has turned the presidency into a Heaven of Organized High Crimes.
    The Vastness of the Corruption Empire led by Mahama is too big and beyond anything Words Can Say.So Mahama needs a GUN,Combat Gear and Commando Tactics ...

• Azad 7 years ago

Disgusting!

• muba 7 years ago

If u ascend the seat of presidency through dubious means,u will surely live in fear.Cos ur conscience will hunt you forever.You will be set free when you handover.Insha Allah

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

NPP fools, and so?

• Jon 7 years ago

Are we safe in the hands of the media in this country? They want to publish anything without considering the security implications. This started when they started reporting on the strategies the police used in arresting arm r ...

• Ato 7 years ago

I know several people in Accra who own pistols lawfully acquired through the Ghana Police Service; so why cant John Mahama acquire a firearm?

• Kojo 7 years ago

Weep for your family and yourself instead and leave Fantes and Ewes in peace. You and your Npp will be in opposition for a long while!

• Richmond 7 years ago

BREAKING NEWS ????! All government workers who receive their salary through CAGD will be deducted Gh¢50 as donation to his excellency John Dramani Mahama mum's death this month we thank you all for your maximum cooperation.s ...

• Khalid 7 years ago

What had u wanted Mahama to do, if not to develop the north. God bless him n still give him the second chance to give the north the his final development

• Kojo 7 years ago

Joyce, as you said earliy on, JDM will use the pistol to kill you and your npp idiotic guys instead.if you dare make a wrong move, we blow your fuckin heads off instead of prof mills ghost

• Kwadwobontuo 7 years ago

He is more likely to commit suicide with it.

• Papa 7 years ago

The last time l checked, A pistol cannot kill a ghost

• Mark 7 years ago

If Ghana President don't feel safe in Ghana,what about the ordinary Ghanaians safety?.Ghanaians should also be allowed to apply for Guns to protect themselves.

• Big Boy 7 years ago

To say Mahama has developed Gonjaland is cheap propaganda and it will not get you anywhere. What you saw on the way to Busunu is just a bit of President Mahama's development work across the country. We will vote for him to co ...

• Concerned African 7 years ago

Is Joseph your last name .Osei is your first name and Kwame is your middle name. You are a confused village champion.No wonder you sheepishly follow the confused , wicked visionless and warlike Akuffo Addo ,the son ...

• NYEBRO 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia should watch his steps. John Mahama bought the pistol because of the doctor. He has persistently been under the skin of the president and that has annoyed him somuch he wants to dispose of the doctor.

• Army 7 years ago

Mr president you are sitting down for this army officer to bring your reputation down,eiii you will cry at the end of this election,common plane ? they can't afford to Rotate soldiers from Lebanon,greedy officers

• Kofi Okoto 7 years ago

Desmond Tutu of South Africa " every good leader does not need a body guard, his subjects are his body guards" your own sshadows will haunt you Mahama

• KABIR ABDUL KARIM 7 years ago

Despite the jerrico wall of security, he still requests for a personal pistol. Then he should do well and provide as too, as the saying goes "cowards die many times before their death".

• CAP. GIZO 7 years ago

MR PRESIDENT PLEASE DO NOT MISTAKENLY KILL YOURSELF AND DIE WITH OUR MONEY.
    LET LET ME KNOW FROM YOU,WHY YOU DID NOT BUY THE PISTOL FOR PAST SO MANY YEARS AND NOW YOU WANT TO BUY?
    HOLDING A GUN DOESN'T MEAN THAT SOMEBODY ...

• Felix 7 years ago

Even if the president is fighting to own a gun, then what will the ordinary do? Mr. President, you have created a state of insecurity and now look at you, importing to licence a gun for yourself. this is shameful and embarras ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Now folks will understand why I've always said that John Mahama is not smart; he's so dumb, he can't even use his brains anymore. It all started when he took a pose in front of CNN while on a visit to the U.S. After messing u ...

• Abena Dufie Adu Yirenkyi 7 years ago

Watch out Ghana

• kwesi atta legon 7 years ago

May be john ford want to kill him self

• dj 7 years ago

Its well in his rights.As of whether he needs it,i don't think so.But as the story said Presidents are taken through security drills