You are here: HomeNews2016 06 20Article 449201

Hearts of Oak sack coach Kenichi

Read Comments Comments (71)

• GENERAL YONI 7 years ago

LIFE CONTINUES... WISH HIM WELL

• concern 7 years ago

I don't like commenting about issues on the net but I would say our team board members are failures simplito....... Am out.... What kind of nonsense is that..... Do u know the attraction this man brought to the team? Abso ...

• Kae 7 years ago

Why do you think you are wiser than those who are closer to the action?

• Kofi Amponsah 7 years ago

George Bush had all the intelligence & what was the end result in the Iraqi invasion? Being close does not necessarily mean your take the most appropriate action

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

HE HAS ALL THE INFO NEEDED TO FURTHER DEFEAT HEARTS AND SEND THEM TO RELEGATION. HE WILL ALSO HELP KOTOKO IN CHAMPS LG CAMPAIGN, SECURE MORE JAPANESE FANS AND EVEN SECURE CONTRACTS FOR GH PLAYERS TO PLAY IN JAPAN LG ETC...HE ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Because those closer to the action are motivated only by personal interest, and they know it.

They want to exploit the players and the technicians, and Keni resents it, and they don't like that.

Hearts were on the floor ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Again these stupid idiots have sacked a coach who performed so well.Just like Duncan Keni somehow managed to turn things around from the gates of relegation to the summit of the league but the Phobian management has shown us ...

• Nii shippi kutor 7 years ago

well, no comment let us see what happens

• shaibu 7 years ago

Is he the first coach of this great team ? Hearts has chop better success before this man came. If cannot cooperate what is he doing there. If he will take team matters to facebook and to the public why shouldn't he be sacked ...

• J Magala 7 years ago

This man has been flirting with the management long enough and his refusal to be subordinate to his bosses led to this. I think he was given enough time to adjust his ways and he didn't.

• atongo 7 years ago

Oh why facebook coach nawaaa oo

• Phobia Rasta 7 years ago

.I think accra hearts of oak got it wrong for terminating contract with kenichi because we now coming to start the second round....the management need to come again because we the fans of hearts of oak will not forgive them i ...

• sylvanus joe agor 7 years ago

good decision Kenechi shd go and do Facebook ball in his country

• Opanin Koo Kwakye J'burg 7 years ago

This coach never had peace in the job. Almost immediately he was appointed, he was threatened to be sack. How could he do his job with such threats?

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Had to endure!

OH, I WISH HEARTS WILL BE RELEGATED TO DIVISION ONE SO KWAHU UNITED WILL CATCH THEM N WHIP THEM LIKE CABLE WIRE THIEVES

• komfo 7 years ago

Quite unfortunate.Is this going to be the beginning of the end?Lets keep our fingers crossed.

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Just remember where he took the club from and where he has brouht the club so far..... be wise

• kweks 7 years ago

i disagree with hearts board. people want their players to be fielded so they can sell and make money. kenechi is not allowing them. Hearts be careful oo. i am not going to the stadium again

• Theophilus Tagoe 7 years ago

If this story is true then this is going to affect Hearts both in terms of team spirit and at the gates big time. The club is going to be worse off with this decision. Hearts will suffer for this decision .

• Martin 7 years ago

Kenichi's firing is epitome of the relationships between bosses and employees in the country. Ghanaian bosses are authoritarian, dictators who like to throw their weight around. One of the reasons for the coach's firing was b ...

• yyy 7 years ago

Why should you sack a coach who has brought the team back to life and has even boosted you financially with the huge crowds at hearts games.

• Daniel 7 years ago

pls someone to help me tell hearts of oak to a solution that will help the team not to bring the downfall of the team.

• KING DAVID 7 years ago

Am not happy at all for this kind of dismissal issue. Why can't the board wait till the league is over? Hmmmm, do to others what you want them to do unto you.

• Fulani man in Abroad from Ghana. 7 years ago

Come and let continue our cleaning work here in USA, U earn salary than coaching hearts. After all the pay u one out of three months salary

• Samed Sabali 7 years ago

Since he is not ready to cooperate with the strategic committee then applause for showing him the exit

• Samed Sabali 7 years ago

Hearts of oak have enjoyed numerous successes but last year was unfortunate but doesn't guarantees the coach to be disrespectful because the club is under steering

• wwc 7 years ago

a very very bad move. football is not only about winning but also making money. the supporters are rooted with the guy

• Akamai 7 years ago

own ideas.

The key word is "own"... Boys and gals

Someone is going to steal this phrase, like they stole "educated illiterates" and not give me credit but that is alright.

• wordi. 7 years ago

i dont think sacking de coach is gonna solve de problem of de team.now dat he had draw some of closer to de team nd hes been sack?lets wait nd see wat hes sacking does to de team

• Dr. Awake Yamtra Emmanuel 7 years ago

Oh Hearts of oak, you got it wrong this time. It is a mistake to sack the coach. Pls. Tell Hearts management that because of this they will not win this league.

• chire sannie 7 years ago

Duncan was sacked for similar reason,remember.soccer mafia's!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• pOLO 7 years ago

tHE eND OF hEARTS OF OAK

UP N DOWN CLUB. IN THE LAST 2 YRS ALONE. LOOK AT HOW MANY CCHES THAY HAVE HAD. HEARTS BE ASHAWO CLUB OBIAA B3 TUMI ACOCHI HEARTS...

• Kae 7 years ago

Idiot, find out how many coaches Real Madrid has had in the past 12 years -11!!

...BUULU!
    U COMPARING REAL MADRID 11/12YRS TO HEARTS OF OAK 3YRS? HOW MANY TROPHIES HAS MADRID WON EVEN WITH THEIR NUMEROUS COACHING CHANGES COMPARED TO HEARTS? DO U HVE SAND IN UR HEAD?

• John 7 years ago

You don't get the suggestion that an ambitious club has standards a coach must meet for objectives to be realized. And that sacking of coaches is not necessarily a sign of failure. Your empty-headedness is why you are a failu ...

NO AMBITIOUS CLUB WILL FIRE A COACH WHO IS DOING WELL, EXCEPT HEARTS OF OAK. SO ASK URSELF IF HEARTS IS EVEN AN AMBITIOUS CLUB AS U HAVE IDENTIFIED. U FIRE A COACH WHO ISNT DOING WELL, NOT ONE WHO IS....FIRST WAS DUNCAN AND N ...

• Pete 7 years ago

"You don't get the suggestion that an ambitious club has standards a coach must meet for objectives to be realized. And that sacking of coaches is not necessarily a sign of failure. Your empty-headedness is why you are a fail ...

READ MY POST TO UR FELLOW FOOL, JOHN

• James 7 years ago

This why African teams won't go anywhere. He stood his grounds. What has a board member got to do in the dressing room. We are not professional in anything. Board members want to decide who plays. Why won't they appoint ...

• Speedo 7 years ago

I will never support heart again

• Kae 7 years ago

You are not a true fan.

• Fred 7 years ago

I'm shocked and short of words regarding this issues.They whole thing I have realised that,those who brought the coach are no more in the office ,so the coach must also go.Ghanian leaders knows how to lie and paints people bl ...

IMBECILES OF A BOARD, THROWING THEIR SWELLING DIRTY WATER RETAINED BODIES AROUND. RESPECT GOES TO THOSE WHO DESERVE IT, NOT "FANCY RESPECT" SEEKERS.

• wahala 7 years ago

Wat a shock

• Abubakari Shaibu 7 years ago

Continue your llife, Naver lost hope.

• A.S Mukta 7 years ago

The world has become something. Just because he refused to trade off d welfare n success of d team to d selfish desires of d management, his contract is aborted. The right thing must be done. It was blackstars n mgt n people ...

• Akura 7 years ago

This is the time we should pray for our team to succeed in the future, nobody likes the decision that took place from our board members but remember that our heart are in the team so if the team goes down then the board memb ...

• Cowboy 7 years ago

Well, if the news report is true, then I don't think our team has done the right thing.The sports coaches in the USA are given a responsibility of making teams the way management expect but they do not interfere with which pl ...

• Luze 7 years ago

We shall always remain blacks, because our senses are black. Late Atukoifui won the league title on several occasions, CAF shapions league, super cup and CAF consideration cap but did not behaved this way. How do show disre ...

• Aqua safari,Ada 7 years ago

My fantastic time in Ghana with Accra Hearts
    of Oak in Ghana Premier League has come to
    the end as today, 20th of June 2016 16:30 at
    Hearts secretariat where I met with the
    management.
    At the time of signing my contract ...

• Dan 7 years ago

Who is this?

• Pete 7 years ago

Will the idiots who are insulting management unnecessarily apologise for their stupidity?

• Nii shippi kutor 7 years ago

No comment, let's see what happens

• Daniel-Acquah 7 years ago

why-do-you-sack-facebook-coach?

• Daniel-Acquah 7 years ago

Idiot-people-why-do-you-sack-de-coach

• komfo 7 years ago

The beginning of the end for this great team.Someone within the Heart of Oak fraternity is not happy when the team is doing well and will do everything possible to bring the team down.The same thing happened last year to coac ...

• jam 7 years ago

footballghana.com, your reportage isn't accurate. It was a mutual agreement and NOT a sack please. Stop this sensationalism !!!!! . This is NONSENSE !!!

• kofi ansah 7 years ago

Togbe watch this bastard becos eventhe blind could even see the performamce of the coach

• Samuel Kofi 7 years ago

I think it's good for the team and the Oak family b'cs discipline is very important

• ray 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiii Accra hearts of oak. we will not win this year league, starting this weekend second round this management paaaaaaaa. tweeaaaaaaas

• Odartey Stephen 7 years ago

Ooohhh! Kenichi don't worry wai

• Godwin Korshi Attionu, aka AGABS, Acc 7 years ago

The men at the helm of affairs of the Club are respectable men and they want the best for the club, let's give them the benefit of doubt and pray for the club. If Kenichi doesn't go, Yaw Preko can't take full responsibility. ...

• Benny 7 years ago

Bring in Buko Banku or Jerry Rawlings for Jerry can handle this team well if they can pay head of state salary

• kempes 7 years ago

What on earth is it that these mafia management is not saying?Today Kenichi,tomorrow Kenichi aaaba! Why couldn't you wait for the season to end.After all,you told us for this season you were building the team & not eyeing the ...

• zak 7 years ago

this is Ghana for u u will be sacked if u don't allow yourself to be cheated

• Rapheal 7 years ago

y did hearts do dat

• Gh 7 years ago

I am sorry for Hearts. In the first place, Hearts has not sacked the Coach. The Coach before his appointment made it known about a course he would embark upon in India. He was told that would not be a problem and that when th ...

• Rapheal 7 years ago

hmm y did day do day 4

• Melo -Dee 7 years ago

Herh,Phobia no force koraa,after all Kenechi did for them?