You are here: HomeNews2016 06 18Article 448743

We'll convert all polytechnics into technical universities - Nana

Read Comments Comments (103)

• JM 7 years ago

Tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaannnn Nana no campaign massage. I do that and this and that. EBEEEEEEEEEY NANA, you give heaven and hail. Looser Man

• LAST DON 7 years ago

NDC FOOL, YOU NEED NANA ADDO FREE JHS NOW, NOT MAHAMA BURKINA FORD, VOTE NANA ADDO NOW

• Champion 7 years ago

I said it severally on this platform that nana has and npp have no campaign message, here you are!! where in all npp manifestoes they have talked about converting polytechnics to universities? hmmmmm, this is a sign of desper ...

• K. B. Asante 7 years ago

Oh nana ! I will rather plead that you "convert" your violent nature into a humble nature and not polytechnics into universities. Why, do you still sniff coke ?

• Gabriel New Dormaa 7 years ago

Ndc we are finished, Mahama like looting too much

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

I'm not sure if there's any of them is left out before next year. Nevertheless you can never win to become a president in Ghana

• sly 7 years ago

ooohh nana you short of words this thing is in progress so what again are going to do. Or you are going to build new one?

• nana k 7 years ago

see yourself

• ben 7 years ago

Hahahahaha is nana stealing the idea from ndc?The reason npp manifesto is not out is bcos they say ndc will steal their ideas.hahahahahaha adjeeeeiiii

• Calculus 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha! I can't stop laughing. Are you also not stealing NDC ideas of transforming the polytechnics into universities? Ehh Nana Addo Trump! You and your NPP were in government for 8 years but you couldn't transform ...

• kk fosu 7 years ago

tht cn only happen in ur wildest dream u cn never b president u cnt rule ghana u cn only rule fufu party those fufu boys call themselves npp apuuuuuuuuuu over my dead body fufu wl rule again

• LAST DON 7 years ago

2017 GOD WILL RESCUE US FROM NDC FOOLS, THIEVES, GREEDY BASTARDS

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

The NPP is full of corruption, NPP directed a loan of 44,000,000.00 United States dollars cash given to a Nigerian Company by Merchant Bank which became 419. NPP directed SSNIT to inject 45 million United States Dollar into ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

ALL WHAT MAHAMA KNOWS IS KICK BACK, FORD BRIBE, BORROWING FOR PROJECTS, BUT NANA WILL USE BRAINS WE WILL VOTE FOR NANA

• Ayitevi 7 years ago

Under john mahama one can steal Ghana money and go scot free, even if they catch him ndc says pay it in installment, but if you steal cassava you go to jail for 4yrs, vote ndc out now

• Supremo 7 years ago

Aboa bi ba Shamo. Go and ask Haruna Esseku and he will tell you it's Prez Kuffour who takes kick back.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

ust in bed thinking of whom to marry...of course I love Ruth, but Jessica is sexy...abi make I just close my eyes marry Gift...but how will I explain to Joy that she's not my type???...mehn! !! I just don’t know what to do ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Prince, those conversions are stupid. Do we even have qualified and experienced lecturers to handle the students. Do we have even jobs for them after graduation? How can we play politics with everything? Even we play politics ...

• Jonna 7 years ago

You certainly can't reason enough to understand the Prince, just like the 3rd class degree in economics and certificateless lawyer, who is popularly called all die be die.

YE WO KROM ATOM'LETS SING'POLITICS
    MY GIRL COULD NOT AFFORD DILDO
    SO SHE WAS USING GREEN PLANTAIN.
    NANA SAID PLANTAIN ARE IMPORTED
    FROM IVORY COAST'
    MY BITCH IS A SCHOOL TEACHER THAT WAS BEATEN BY SOME THUGS.
    SHE WAS SP ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Prince , it seem u understand little read n educate your self more

Let the polytechnics be polytechnics. They are set up to seve a specific purpose. The poly graduates fill an important manpower needs of the country. The universities are churning out mediocre graduates all over the place. Al ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

lack of vision

dumb idea from Akuffo Addo

• kobby 7 years ago

if u read u will not pass such a comment. the countries who started it have all moved from polytechnic to university. it does not make them come out to look for nonexisting job.

• Village Lass 7 years ago

Promise galore!

No tangible and credible manifesto on how to reverse the so called bad economy.
    Just empty promises!

Akuffo vs. Mahamah....what a horrible choice to make

• King 7 years ago

Who talks and makes noise about copying...Now who is the copycat..NPP or NDC?? It looks like Nana Addo lacks ideas for electorates.This is a clear indication that NPP lacks vision for Ghana...Polytechniques must achieve a sta ...

• SAAFOWAA 7 years ago

OH! POOR NANA ADDO AND HIS DESPERATION FOR POWER.PROMISE!,PROMISE!,PROMISE AND NOW STEALING MAHAMA POLICIES AS HE WAS CRYING FOWL THAT MAHAMA NDC LED IS STEALING HIS CAMPAIGN MESSAGES AS IF HE OWNS COPY RIGHT TO NATIONAL POLI ...

God is with you Nana..

• Deladem asi 7 years ago

Which ones?

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

THIS INVOLVES MONEY. HAVE YOU BUDGETTED FOR IT? PROMISES ARE EASY TO MAKE BUT GHANAIANS ARE NO FOOLS.

Tweaaa, our Polys should be even turned into SHS. What are they even be able to do after graduation? Tweaaa.

I WILL ENROLL AS A STUDENT AND STEAL ALL THE GARRI SOAKINGS FROM THE DORM.
    IF THE TEACHERS CHALLENGE ME,I WILL BEAT THEM.
    WE CANNOT PAY OUR TEACHERS IN GHANA,HOW CAN WE PAY THE PROFESSORS?
    IF GHANA HAD MORE TEACHERS THAN L ...

• Sogmeh 7 years ago

Perhaps if you had not gone out of the country and lived here to contribute towards the educational development as a teacher, the Polytecnics might have been producing products who are able to do exactly what you expect them ...

I did my best. I worked at deprived places as a teacher. Yes, Ghana has become each for himself and God for us all. How many in Ghana have left the teaching field in Ghana for other jobs. Can we make each person a university ...

• Timothy 7 years ago

mr Nana l hv givin u 100 percent of what u said. Mr Mahama hv to convert all d poly into technical universities bt nt sm.

I don't understand wat this old man is saying. Does he actually knw wat it takes for a sch to get accreditation. Hmmmmmmm I don't him because when u ve ppl like Sir John as an adverse u will be messing up.

• Aj 7 years ago

Nana,how would you understand common sense do you have to wait for the so called colonial master the white man to tell you what's better for you aaaba., Cuba as small nation is having medical doctors then Britain why because ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Didn't you and your NPP say it was not a good idea? Stupid 3rd class degree in economics popularly called all die be die.

• Amanaman 7 years ago

All die be die degree in economics. That is where we are. Does Nana know a committee of experts carried out analysis of the polytechnics and came out with a report,and that the decisions were not made out of political consi ...

• Amanaman 7 years ago

All die be die degree in economics. That is where we are. Does Nana know a committee of experts carried out analysis of the polytechnics and came out with a report,and that the decisions were not made out of political consi ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Oh God, will this guy shut up and stop all the nonsense? Nana please don't bite more than you can chew.

• Nii 7 years ago

I keep saying this old man is either suffering from partial amnesia or sub-terminal dystrophy of the the brain.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

This shows clearly that Nana Addict's educational standard is low. I believe he even bought his third class degree. The polytechnics were supposed to meet certain criteria which those ones did not meet. It is not a matter of ...

• Atoo 7 years ago

Can one say that you have stolen an NDC idea? you see how your own myopic statements are catching up with you? When you came up with that fathom free shs without thinking through, everybody knew it was a right policy but your ...

• Bismark 7 years ago

This is a man with a well laid down plans for his country and asking us give him chance implement them for all us.let us try him

• think 7 years ago

Nooooooooooooooooo waayyyyyyyy

NPP has no vison for Ghana, the one with the vision is Mahama. So far there has been the Expansion of the Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP) programme from 1,465 to 146,000+ households. Thus about 600,000 Ghanaians ...

• Deladem asi 7 years ago

Where is the well laid down plan? In his bedroom? Nonsense.

• chris K.K 7 years ago

Oo!Nana and NPP photocopying Prez mahama's technical university n promising jobs again when Former prez Kuffour n the NPP assembled we youths,then i just completed SHS that they are giving all the youth jobs?my colleagues th ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Some NDC commentators are getting convinced by Nana's message but they are still pretending because of what they are gaining as individuals. They are not after the collective interests of Ghanaian people. But God will have me ...

• orji 7 years ago

Nana will even bring sea to kumasi. that is the next promise.

• The Great One 7 years ago

If anyone doubted Nana's desperation and stupidity, this proves it all. What kind of logic is this? So if some polys qualify per the criteria used for the assessment and others don't, those who qualified shd wait for the unqu ...

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Nana is just a fool and hollow and here is a perfect example of his foolishness and hollowness.Such a fool to rule Ghana?May God forbid!!

Nana Addo is confused while Mahama is developing Ghana.

Thanks to Mahama we have the Introduction of GPEG at the deprived basic schools to increase access, quality, in those schools. Expansion of the Ghana School Feeding ...

• Issahaku Ahamed 7 years ago

Nana Allah is on your side to rescue our country for us

• kejetia 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaa, laughter surely can kill. You will do without rrequiring them to meet a criteria? Standards matter old fool. Let those who know how do it.

• kwaku 7 years ago

This is opportunistic approach to campaign. You should know the institutions must meet basic standards and this normal everywhere

• akpanya hope 7 years ago

Do u think that we will allow Mahama to steal Nana's votes again? It will never happen so start counting ourselves as losers in de next election.Fools! thieves! U are being smart like ur master John.

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Complete deaspiration and no campaign message. The convention of polytechnics into technical universities is already in motion. We are talking about quality and not desperate quantity campaign message

• Obooba 7 years ago

Nana, with due respect I don't think what Ghana needs now is more universities where only students after paying all these fees come out only to become a member of the UNEMPLOYED GRADUATE ASSOCIATION created the last 2 years o ...

• kobby 7 years ago

ah is nana addo in ghana and knows what is happening? wat he is talking about is being done and even cspe coast is a university

• ============= 7 years ago

JUST GO AWAY WITH YOUR KWEKU ANANSE STORIES.

• DONKOR SETH 7 years ago

Nana for 2016 President

• mr root ie 7 years ago

Aaaba so nana ado does not have any campaign message.ooh indeed when you sack all the big brains from your party you are left with only people who can not even advise you of a common policy plans

• Nana Yenka masem. 7 years ago

Hahahaha........ he sack all the big brains from the party and now left with only blue kiosk scholars, akpeteshi graduates, Even at all, can't he contact K4 the frog eyes before making any promises ? Very soon they will start ...

• Godson 7 years ago

Nana nono wakanehebio u have all this idear nd u didn't give prez kuffour that is why u have problem with prez 4f.u behave ass if u know more than prez kuffour nd he didn't support u on ur election

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

do not mind nana addo,he is doing 'control of mind' to his party members.he does not want independent thinking of his paty members.ask him how he will do it without a manifesto

• @shamoo 7 years ago

Does nana really have a campaign massage @ all? Pls u politicians shd gv as a break

• PAPA JKA 7 years ago

NPP like NDC do not have anything new to offer Ghanaians. They ideas on good policies are finished. Unfortunately there is no better alternate yet.

• DDD 7 years ago

Nana your old age is worry you. get ready for your retirement after November 7th.

• Mahama for 2016 7 years ago

Eeeiii so is true that Nana Addo don't have campaign message for Ghanaians. today I will open cashew nut factory, I will reduce electricity bills n tomorrow I will convert all polytechnic s into universities.. aba Nana! ! Mah ...

• koff 7 years ago

ooohhh.. what a pity .....message yaamutu.... Vamuus... gone... it's left with roundabout.... Lazy man like u

• INNO 7 years ago

Allow nana Addo he's playing his last card in politics, no massage only lies, stealing frm his prty 2 pay his debt, and being opportunist @ vry cheap point.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Oh this Old man, so you don't have any message for us to enable us vote for you. You have given so much promises that I have lost count, it seems every day you give us promise.
    Please stop the promise and give us your campai ...

• Alex at K.Danso 7 years ago

Hi Nana I salute you and your able men behind you. whiles you are out better and further suggestions and solutions to this limping economy ours, Irresponsible social media commentators abuse you. But Nana continue think for G ...

• Bill 7 years ago

What needs assessment has he undertaken? Can the nation afford? Is it value for money? Promises for votes?

• muba 7 years ago

An npp gov't always delivers on promises.We hav solid prove of wat an npp gov't does wen given de mandate.So if our PRESIDENT in waiting speaks,speak not only give him de power to walk de talk.Nana is de only one insha Allah ...

• Akrika 7 years ago

JM is doing dat pls come again or people will believe dat u have no message hmmm nana de wicked old man

• edrolali 7 years ago

Nana there you go again ,you got it wrong remember not all the polytechnic are fully resource to take off at the same time again some are just new and needed to be fully equip before that is how come not all universities in ...

• #VOTEMAHAMA2016-4PEACE&DEVELOPMENT 7 years ago

Haba, Nana Akufo-Addo! You are very desperate to become the President of Ghana! Even kindergarten school children have realized that you are very desperate. In fact they have noticed that you are making promises everywhere! P ...

• gym 7 years ago

This is another wrong move.When it comes to infrastructure not all the polytechnics have. so you can not convert all at the same time.Nana Addo even JHS student will not think like that

• chris K.K 7 years ago

when NPP ruled for 8yrs,they should tell me how many of e following they did that NDC couldn't do for which Ghanaians should vote for them?hw many SHS,nursing training,colleges of Education,universities,CHIPS compounds,market ...

• Cajanus cajan 7 years ago

Simply stupid and low IQ argument. Nana has no idea about polytechnic education. He should go and tell that story to the marines

• Adekunle 7 years ago

Nana paa, some issues like this you shd know better. Am NPP but this populace moves will not take Ghanaanywhere. Do you really know why those Polytechnics were left out? aaaa bah!!!

NDC will the elections again based on a track record of massive developments.

About 120,000 youth would be recruited under the new Youth Employment Agency ( YEA) this year. There are special modules designed for only gra ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

This process has started. It is better to think of something else.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

Nana Addo, you seem to be too desperate. All what we want to see of Ghana, our country, is prosperity, tranquility and civility. Conversion of Polytechnics into Universities are immaterial as at now. Then, why not say that yo ...

• fuseini 7 years ago

Nana you are old go and rest. you will never win this coming election.

• CANTONA 7 years ago

Incompetent nana is hallucinating.Go and convert your sold london house to technical universities.

• Labs 7 years ago

Confused Nana Addo Dankwa.

• Nana Yenka masem. 7 years ago

Akufo Addo sacked all the big brains from the party and now left with only blue kiosk scholars, akpeteshi graduates, Even at all, can't he contact K4 the frog eyes before making any promises ? Very soon they will start promis ...

• kwame 90 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo would do all.Let vote for him

• Saani 7 years ago

The brains Nana I'd using bawumia on a begging mission in China,what a disgraceful leader.

• Preman 7 years ago

Ndc paid commentators,you should just wait till Nov 7,I don't know why you are so much afraid of Nana Addo,corrupt dead goat mahama will run ????from the jubilee house!

• Kommmenene 7 years ago

What is the talk about copying? If there is any copying of free shs, nana is the culprit. The fact of the matter is that, NDC started the free compulsory basic education as far back as 1995. In that same policy was a progress ...

• NKF 7 years ago

The president John Dramani Mahama will approve the conversion of polytechnics into technical university report before the presidential election 2016. We are informed about 70% is likely to be upgraded into technical universit ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

I dnt know if Nana has new thing to offer Ghanaians. The polytechnics are all ready under upgrades, 6 for the start. This is not not not koraaaa, bring fresh brains.

• Calculus 7 years ago

Nana Addo Trump will be 81 years after serving his terms. Look at the over 80 years men around and tell me such people can be given Ghana to govern. They are even hardly to find in our communities.
    Noo way for Nana Addo!

• Kojo Ghana 7 years ago

This same NPP that rubbished the conversion and said existing public universities should be expanded is saying what now???

• Hon David Abalo 7 years ago

Nana should not waste his time because president John Dramani Mahama is already working.thanks for understanding me

• JH New York 7 years ago

Should all Polytechnic be converted or go by the name University!. I think the level or the Course Content is the most important and not necessarily the name ’ University' attached to it.
    That is to say a Polytechnic coul ...