You are here: HomeNews2016 06 18Article 448677

Let me have my peace over this Afoko drama - Kwabena Agyepong

Read Comments Comments (147)

• k Apenteng 7 years ago

Wise Talk

• Gudman 7 years ago

Kwabena, you are a true NPP man creating a route for many people to follow. I like your maturity.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKINA COMBINED COST $650,000. ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I salute you for not following that useless Afoko

• Calculus 7 years ago

You think you can just come and throw dust into our eyes as your Nagging People's Party does to vulnerable Ghanaians on Oman fm and other media? That amount includes payment of compensations, building of the wall, and buildin ...

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

If you can believe a brand spanking new (2017) Ford Explorer cost $100.000 instead of $ 43,000 you can believe a wall in Bukina cost $650,000. Between these wild journalists and opposition parties truth is very scarce.

• facts 7 years ago

that is a prudent step by Agyapong; staying strong with the party is more important than layalty to an individual against the NPP. This can help to turn his carrier around.

• Muhammed iddi 7 years ago

NO, THAT IS ACTUALLY ACT OF A COWARD. ACT OF A TRAITOR. LACK OF PRINCIPLES. MORAL DEFICIENCY.
    I THOUGHT TO DO THE RIGHT THING, IS BIGGER THAN THE PARTY.
    KWABENA AGYAPONG HAS NO CONSCIENCE. NO INSTITUTION OR INDIVIDUAL WOULD ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

THE MAN HAS SHOW REMIRSE, AND HE IS GENTLE

• Mc 7 years ago

You are really using ur head.More vem.Pray npp win u will still have a place.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

CLEARLY K AGYAPONG HAS COME BACK TO HIS SENSES AND JUSTICE HAS TO BE TAMPERED WITH MERCY

• Supremo 7 years ago

Ei! Bawumiah, please learn a lesson from this oo. This Ashantes will betray you as kwamena agyapong has done to Afoko. You remember what they did to Alhaji Aliu Mahama, the se thing awaits you if John Mahama retires Akufo Ad ...

• James 7 years ago

Mind your own business

• Stelling Nana Quame 7 years ago

Where were you?When Kwabena Agyapong sided with Afoko,was he a Northerner or Akan?Why didn't you come up with a statement of that?God will punish you for not being fair to Akans,hopefully you'll not get fair judgment before G ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

In the same way, Asantes in NDC have to be careful. You know what they did to PV Obeng, Tony Aidoo. Do you know Dr. Agyeman Mensa the Min of Works is being frustrated in cabinet? He has no mouth. I don't see Why He does n ...

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

We're all Ghanaians with one destiny

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Foolish man think, some of u can not fool us all the time is not a matter of Akan or Northerners is about individual opinion kwabena agyapong can take his own decisions

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Wonders they say, will never end. Who solicited him to write the witness statement that the judge asked to be expunged?

• YAO 7 years ago

Kwabena, you have shown maturity and restored your political career. I suggest to NPP National council and the Executive to pardon you to go and continue your job as the General Secretary of the great NPP

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Never trust any of these NPP people.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 7 years ago

AND NEVER TRUST LOOTER MAHAMAH AND HIS LIES.EVEN BRITAIN PEOPLE KNOW THAT GHANA HAS GOT A BAD LEADER WHO LIES THROUGH HIS THICK LIPS AND STEALS LIKE A RAT.

• TRUSTY 7 years ago

It is sad when an educated illitrate goes insulting his president due to some issue he does not understand. How sad.

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

WE MUST TRUST THE FORD MAN "KING OF BRIBE" MAHAMA? TOFIAKWA, NANA ADDO THE MOST HONEST MAN IN GHANA

• Supremo 7 years ago

See a pot calling a kettle black. After all Kanazoe is known to be a renouned contractor not drug dealer. Akufo Addo in 2008 received 100 motor bikes from a drug baron, the owner of Barons Hotel for his campaign. Judge for yo ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

ADJEPONG WAS SUSPENDED ON PAPER AND NEVER PRACTICED TO MAKE THE NPP LOOKED LIKE THEY DON'T DISCRIMINATE AGAINST NORTHERNERS.
    iTS LIKE DEMOCRACY IN AMERICA IS ON PAPER BUT NEVER PRACTICED.

• Bondage 7 years ago

I have followed it stupid jokes only to find out you are more stupid than your jokes.you are just being payed to concoct all these.painlessly stupid you are.......lol.

• aikins 7 years ago

Initially he was wise until he started supporting ndc about a year and half ago.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

I knew you are a moron and very stupid guy. Stay in that stupid country call and that is where you belong, fool what do you know about America democracy?

• Koo Brofo 7 years ago

Maturity at work.

• Mamaga 7 years ago

Kwabena am very proud of you silence is golden. May good protect and guide you.

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 7 years ago

I salute you Kwabena,it is true lets move forward to win the election.

Wish you well,the prodigal son you are Wellcome on board .Join the winning side.

• Tony 7 years ago

Kwabena,you are right the election is more important than these trival court issues.Afoko can go ahead you cannot eat your cake and have it.Welcome back be part of the winning team Ghanaians are suffering

• AMUZU GORDON(AGENDA) 7 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong is a matured politician and a true NPP man, God bless you, you will surely come back .

• Bentum 7 years ago

You see how the Ashanti's have gang up against the industrious Northerner.Fear your own shadow.Trust no one even your wife.Trust only God.Afoko,it shall be well.

Nothing to do about being an Ashanti or being a Northerner is about trustworthy and dedication Afoko hasn't got any of these qualities.Afoko is simply a traitor and a murderer and HE has been EXPOSED.

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

Another stupid talk. It was the highest officers of NPP members who elected Paul Afoko and his National Executives.
    NPP national Congress will have no meaning if you can suspend their elected members.
    This has nothing to d ...

• Hkk 7 years ago

Donboli you are a big fool. That is what you are. You don't make sense at all. Don't let your mother regret she didn't abort you when she planned doing it. Foolish talk. Even your useless party have not release their manifest ...

• Mr.Oman ba pa Kofi Toronto 7 years ago

May I ask Mr Donboli how many people vote to elect president and how many people vote to inpeach him?

• Benito 7 years ago

Mr. Man, I beg ooo wasn't Kofi Adams and Josh Ayeh voted for by NDC delegates?? I believe u won't remember what happened to them bcos u r living in de world of Animal Farm, 4 legs good, 2 legs bad

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

why u people like tribal politics is not good change ur mind and move forward .

My brother you are right.I trusted my mother and she betrayed me big time.
    After spending my life time money in america to put a big house in Takoradi,she conspired with my siblings to try and take the building from me.
    Adj ...

• Son of Ghana 7 years ago

Conspiracy conspiracy. Too much drama. K Agyeponh has realised his mistake and repented. Afoko just an ndc stooge. Nothing to do with tribalism.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

The only way NDC can win the 2016 election is to cause a division in NPP. Then the EC can rig the election in their favor and their communicators wil justify it on the basis that the NPP was divided. Kwabena Agyapong has wigg ...

• ghanafo) 7 years ago

The fool always want to talk, while the wise learn to remains silent in the midst of wild lions and tiger's. We love Mr Agyapong. Stay cool and work behind the scene for the party and your political feature. God bless you.

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

Whether Kwabena will give evidence or not it does not matter in the Law Court.
    The National Congress of NPP is what NPP members and Paul Afoko is talking about. If Kwabena Agyepong can not tell the court what happened durin ...

• Old soldier 7 years ago

Wise talk. You've demonstrated how sensible and intelligent you are. This clearly shows how you love the party and would not allowed these thieves to laugh at elephant party. Well done

• OTOYO-----Konongo 7 years ago

Kwabina, you're my man. Election is around the corner and our goal is to drive NDC out You have shown your maturity. Afoko is fighting in court and, even, if he win, can he come back to the party? His aim is for NPP to loose. ...

• Cash 7 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong's action is just to show that he has learned his lessons. But the question is: Can Afoko be reasonable enough to stop this stupidity, nonsense and sit his big, fat body somewhere? Yes, Afoko is silly.

Judas

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Kwabena may the good Lord bless you for your wisdom. I like the war you have carried your pain with equanimity. You have really displayed maturity. You are a true NPP. Your reinstatement will not be long, I'm sure. Please adv ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

You sound like you want Nana Addo to lose the 2016 election and you support what Afoko is doing. This is why everyone knows Afoko is working to retain the NDC in power! May God have mercy on you. We pray that Afoko will see t ...

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

There is nothing like Nana Addo when it comes to President. NPP members will never vote for Nana Addo as President. The man dont understand what NPP comes from and dont know where it going. Remember Paul Afoko did not use a g ...

• nana1 7 years ago

this guy is more sensible than Kwabena's former spokes person, Davis Opoku, he was instrumental in kwabenas suspension

• SUSUNYA 7 years ago

You are a traitor and coward.

• KWABENA U ARE WISE 7 years ago

WELLCOME BACK HOME KWABENA

• Victor 7 years ago

It tells u that npp is soly an ethnic party.
    U see how Afoko is betrayed?
    U can't trust these groups of noise makers

• abodie 7 years ago

nonsense talk is Afoko only northerner in the npp,or was ndc ethnic party wen they suspended kofi adams, the only way ndc campaign is to tag npp as tribal

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Fool ,think and stop tribalism

• Dzunenyo 7 years ago

Good,Mr Kwabena, a sinner recognizes his sins and fully repents, Can be forgiven,today or tomorrow.

• Gzingo 7 years ago

You will know no peace in this country called Ghana. It is a complete betrayal. Npp bargained with Kwabena so that he will be reinstated. Ghanaians should wait and see how things will unfold few days to come.

• DKB 7 years ago

Hahahaha stupid fool. You are disappointed Kwabena did not join Afoko to cause confusion in the party. Kwabena has worked for the party for many years and saw how unhelpful his actions were to the NPP and his political career ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/16/the-ugly-truth-about-gbc-tv-presenters/

• Abraham 7 years ago

Mature talk indeed. Don't listen to anyone. They'll accompany you to you're grave but they won't join you there.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Which shows he wishes NPP well.....much unlike Paul Afoko and Sammy Crabbe,the troublesome duo,who have clearly given the NPP the two-finger salute

• shepherd 7 years ago

people will come in issuing tribalism on the platform Sammy crab,kwabena agyappong n afoko how many akans are among the three n how many ewes or northerners are there npp suspended two akans n one northerner yet u ppl still t ...

• Natus 7 years ago

As much as I like these three gentleman I think Kwabena had made a good choice sometimes you let the good old lord fight your battles for you l salute you

• Village Lass 7 years ago

"We are surprised by the conduct of the media sometimes" Says the very same people who have courted,encouraged and fed the media irresponsible and erroneous information for years!!

Grow up people, you get what you give.
    I ...

• Mutala Mohammed Bawa 7 years ago

Kwabena is a true patriot of NPP and I really commend and appreciate his style. We are a party of discipline and law abiding not like the NDC who behave like stubborn children. Nana Akufo Addo is coming. NPP is wining straigh ...

• Josh 7 years ago

Hipocrecy at its best.
    very disappointing
    remaid and die in silence
    shameless He Goat

• malik 7 years ago

Ashi wo papa...Haha

The guys is a matured and wise man..it's all about the future of Ghana not one man.

• D K. Berchie Amankwah. 7 years ago

Welldone Kwabena.

The Cork Ireland born Father O'Connor's reputation for castigating the British from
    the pulpit was legendary. However, the congregation in his new parish of
    Boston, Mass., tired of him lambasting the Brits for the horrors ...

• jojo 7 years ago

a words to the wise man is enough Ghanaian's crying for nana .Afoko

• Theghanaian 7 years ago

We are of different parents but in the same boat, being tossed by the rough sea.
    'Cry your own cry' so that your parents would notice the distress you are in.
    Don't expect that "my chief's drum would sound like your chief' ...

• Emma S A 7 years ago

Well done Mr kwabena Agyepong that is what sign of maturity, the elephant ???? family ???? has a election at hand not dispute in court. The leaders have to accommodate issues within themselves and the party.

• Sansan 7 years ago

Yes, this tells u the Akan Ashanti coalition has team up against the Nockner. Baba Afoko don't forget what they did to Aleu Mahama so is been done unto u. This NPP big henchmen have made vows that no Nockner will be allowed ...

Hmmmmmmm. A very Big lesson to all

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

mahama will definetelly loose by God grace.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Donboli ,you are incredibly stupid.

• Sodayi 7 years ago

Betrayal at work. Just playing it smart. Never trust a 'kanbonga'.

• pastor john adom 7 years ago

Well done mr agyapong may the lord bless you my father

• ken 7 years ago

In soccer this is called "shoolia". NPP has just made shoolia on NDC!

If NDC thought NPP was not united in defeating NDC, then Mahama/NDC could not be more confused.

Deal with Mahama's corruption, car bribes, incompeten ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 7 years ago

Afoko, now you've seen how your people 'The NPP's' are.Kobina Agyapong has failed you.

• odikro 7 years ago

You have shown that you are from home and dine with the elderly.God bless you.

• Bravo USA 7 years ago

Typical Ashanti. He has pushed Afoko under the bus. They always do that to their token northern members. When are we going to learn?

• messy 7 years ago

bravo kwabena you are very wise

• Papasam 7 years ago

At least for once you have spoken sense and exercise some level of boldness. Pls tell ur boss that let use our stupidity to look for long time ( you can say it Akan). If NPP should loss this year again what will ur boss and A ...

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

love to hear dix Kwabena. u still tink positively about npp winning.

• jeee 7 years ago

this man has a wicket prayer, and good intension for himself, its good anyway,he has dreams,yu will see it after the vote.

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

The true color of an Ashanti man then it comes to betrayal of trust. Afoko should have know this from the onset that no Ashanti man will testify for a northerner against other Ashantis no matter the strength of the case. Afok ...

• K.B. Mariwa 7 years ago

If am Akoto and you do this to me I'll kill to avenge

• JM 7 years ago

So that is NPP media for you NPP. Is true or not NPP will lose Nov 2016

• Osei.Bonsu Toronto 7 years ago

Bravo Kwabena Agyapong it is the wise decision to make. We have election to fight,not unnecessary litigation that will not bring anything to the party.God bless Nana Addo and NPP.

• James 7 years ago

I perfectly agreed Kwabena Agyepong, the media always want to meddle into this matter to wasten it

• Kwapps 7 years ago

Well done Agyepong, you have indeed called a spade a spade and as a result earned my maximum respect!

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

In as much as I would want to commend Kwabena for dis new path he's taken, I would be de last person to get carried away. I will be de last person to jubilate just yet. U caused de party too much damage which will be very dif ...

• George 7 years ago

This is what many of npp were expecting from you.You have shown that you are matured politician.God bless you Kwabena

• Appiah kwame Tarkwa. 7 years ago

You are good politician, don't let the enemies destroy you and your future ambition. keep it up.

• dada 7 years ago

fyar pon kwabena im bagawire

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

What else would one expect of a wise man. Keep your peace and enjoy family. Good fathers's day in advance Kwabena.

• Twum philip. 7 years ago

well done kwabena. I salute you. You have really demonstrated that you love your party.

• EKOM 7 years ago

NDC media always want to put words to people mouth shame to to all ndc media and advice your incompentent mahama to stop stealing our money. What you paid Afoko for is now expose shame ndc

• Iwan 7 years ago

Crappie traitor

• afua 7 years ago

Well done Kwabena sometimes you need your peace of mind.

• TRUSTY 7 years ago

Once a kabonga always a kabonga.never trust a kabonga he'll betray you.

• Afum , UK . 7 years ago

I have personally liked how Kwabena Agypong had acted so far , continue to be of yourself.

• Ashanti kojo 7 years ago

You NPP supporters are desperate and angry. Look how you carry yourselves, why would anyone want a party in power who's supporters are fools who swear and insult people on the Internet. You bunch of clowns.

• abraham 7 years ago

these are the people we want. a mature man indeed.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Don't mind these Akan traitors. Afrifa did the same thing to Gen. Ankrah.

• Jimmy Cash 7 years ago

A big time betrayal, second to that of Judas to Jesus
    Asem bE ba dabi, And no wonder

• PEPENI 7 years ago

AFOKO, WE TOLD YOU NOT TO TRUST THESE AKANS. WE SAID THEY WILL BETRAY YOU, AND THEY HAVE.

• malik 7 years ago

Kwabena is wise and matured. Its about the future of Ghana not one man.

Ashi wo papa !

Leave kwabena alone. Afoko will soon knw the best time to Persue this case. For now it's Ghana first

• rich 7 years ago

I curse anyone who speaks against the formidable NPP,we have tried and tested the failed NDC .it's time for change

• N eindow Alhassan 7 years ago

Afoko ,you now see Busia and Dankwa tradition.that's Busia and Dankwa for you.Half of the story of Busia and Dankwah has not been told.Bawumia should listen and listen attentively.a word to a wise is enough.

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

That's why NDC ditched Asantes in the party. They suppressed PV OBENG, TONY AIDOO. Yamoah Ponko, Adu Boahene, Brogya Gyamfi, have to be careful. There is no Asante in NDC executive.. the only Asante in Mahama bigotish cabine ...

• Wumbei Baba 7 years ago

What a truly party man, bravo k

• bb 7 years ago

Well done Kwabena, u have shown maturity. Npp love u

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

KWABENA AGYAPONG IS A COWARD AND WITHOUT PRINCIPLES. HOW CAN THE GENERAL SECRETARY OF A POLITICAL PARTY STAY NEUTRAL IN THE SITUATION WHERE BOTH YOU AND YOUR NATIONAL CHAIRMAN ARE SUSPENDED? AS APOLITICIAN, MR AGYEPONG IS FIN ...

• ibn Abudu NPP Founding Member 7 years ago

I am sick to level I want to vomit. He betrayed Ofoko , however the courts can issue a warrant for him to appear & testify.

I have known Agyapong for sometime & thought he was a principled man, not knowing he possess a pus ...

• Jacob 7 years ago

You can't even spell the name Afoko correctly and yet you want to do what? Vomit your brains out. I careless.

• LORD 7 years ago

THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH TRIBALISIM.THIS TIME NDC TRIBAL POLITICS WILL NOT WORK..IF aFOKO DECIDES TO HAVE A TURN AROUND AND JOINS HANDS WITH THE PARTY HE WILL BE WELCOMED BACK.IF HE DECIDES TO CONITNUE OF THE PATH TO DESTR ...

• General Baba 7 years ago

Never trust the Ashanti they sale you

• More 7 years ago

Npp.watch.out.kwabena Agyepong.is very very.dangerous.John mahama is.using.kwabena Agyepong.and.Afoko.now is not.time to eat.fufu..kwabena Agyepong is very very.dangerous.Npp.watch out.After the.Elation.u can call.kwabena Agy ...

• Garby@ london 7 years ago

Medofo adadaamea gyegyemeaaa kokumi Afoko u c if u die and back on earth again ulearn a lesson Quite like kwamena and tink positive f Npp to kam power if dey may have sympathy f u and stop court ulose trust me u are myfada

• Dangift 7 years ago

Indeed if that is Kwabena's stand then he's proven his love for his party and maturity.

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Turn coat Agyepong. Any wonder he is from "that" region? They will never stick their necks out for anybody, but themselves.

• MUNIRATU 7 years ago

I hope my fellow northerners, derogatorily referred to as "Pepefuo" will open their eyes wide and see what is going on. I rest my case.

• Seth Bonsu 7 years ago

This guy is a Judas.Maybe he has been offered a positing in case Nana wins the election.

• Nana Adjoa 7 years ago

Matured statement. Well said, you are still a member of the NPP whether suspended or not so its wise not to discuss the topic with the media. Afoko's intention is to divide and ruin the party. What is the point in this court ...

That's a matured man, God bless you Kwabena Agyapong.

• GHANA ABR3 7 years ago

Kwabena well done for demonstrating maturity , patriotism and commitment, God bless you.

• Tuffour AGYEMANG 7 years ago

Let me say to Mr. Agyepong that he should have known this for a long time and shut up and be quiet and support the cause of the party rather than the bravado he was trying in vain to portray. Check with Wireko Brobbey, after ...

• kb 7 years ago

I have monitored his actions since he was suspended and i can conclude that Kwabena Agyapong indeed understands democracy and party principles. I have always admire him and i think I have not been wrong. My only appeal is for ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Afoko you see your foolishness now,a man does not chant yeye yenkoo when there's no one behind you,it wasn't a joint suet in the first place,Sammy crabb went in his own capacity likewise yourself so where's the act of betraya ...

• Oldsoja 7 years ago

well said. this is a Democratic party members and not corrupt violence NDC members

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Afoko, kwabena is saying NPP first!!!Afoko better get that

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Afoko, kwabena is saying NPP first!!!

• Lincoln Ibrahim Khalid. 7 years ago

I salute Mr. Kwabena AGYAPONG. we have election ahead of us, let's move forward.

This is not the first time in history. Former prez Kuffour also be traded Rawlings during AFRC

They are like that. Since Afoko is northerner they will tell him not to be witness again

• fatawu 7 years ago

even if you want to have your peace and stay away from tolking still npp have no chance of winning the 2016 election because their are too many division in the party

• KK 7 years ago

This is total AKAN betrayal.Bawaumiah fetch water and put your beard in it,because you are next.

• REVELATION + RATIONALITY = TRUTH 7 years ago

Leave him alone, he deserves his peace.

• peace 7 years ago

kwabena has betrayed Mr. Afoko stomach politician kwabena

• Nayaki 7 years ago

Kwabena u de menn.well done

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/will-the-real-fathers-please-stand-up/