You are here: HomeNews2016 06 16Article 448141

Don’t be quick to judge Mahama on car gift – PC Appiah Ofori

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Francis Kay 7 years ago

let koku anyidoho Nd nketia advise sli baba mahama to commit suicide. the shame is soo much. v he is a thirf snd so corrupt. hr shf go on accounting to the people tour explaining the car bribe and the contracts

• GINA 7 years ago

ONLY LIES EVERYDAY:

• JIMMY 7 years ago

NPP IS DEAD ALIVE

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT---------------- It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moul ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE OMINOUS FACT THAT THE CONTRACTOR INITIALLY DENIED EVER GIVING PRES MAHAMA A CAR SUGGEST HE GAVE IT WITH ILL MOTIVE. ALSO IF MAHAMA DIDNT WANT IT HE WILL HAVE INSTRUCTED THE GHANA AMBASSADOR TO KEEP IT FOR THE GHANA MISSI ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

SHUT UP OLD MAN.CHECK DVLA RECORDS AND STOP SUPPORTING THE PRESIDENT.HE HAD HAND IN AWARDING THE CONTRACT TO THE BORKINABE PERIOD.POOL OF PRESIDENCY CARS A SHEER EXCUSE AND HIDDEN AGENDER.THE WOULD HAVE AUTION IT WHEN HEWAS ...

Author:- DR TRUTH...... AH AH AH, SO IT IS TRUE MAHAMA COLLECTED THIS VEHICLE FROM THE BURKINABE MAN. UNBELIEVABLE! PRES MAHAMA & NDC SHOULD RETURN THE CAR AND RETRIEVE THE MILLIONS OF TAX PAYERS DOLLARS PAID TO THIS BURKINAB ...

• SEIDU KUMASI 7 years ago

SUCH PROGANDA TO WIN VOTES IS A VERY OLD METHOD THAT THE UP DANQUAH USED TO WIN OUR VOTES BUT THIS TIME WE HAVE THE MEDIA AND OUR EYES TO SEE THINGS FOR OURSELVES

• JIMMY 7 years ago

TOO MUCH LIEEEEEEEEEEEEEES FROM NPP CONNNER

• K kojo 7 years ago

See this idiot who is full of politics....what has a party got to do with a corrupt president scandals?

• Kortsma, USA 7 years ago

Nonsense.is Manasseh Azure an Npp member?lady man who doesn't want to work and make life
    Was NPP who advised ur president to take a bribe.how did the Burkinabe know there was a road project if not Mahama who worked things ou ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

Blessed are those who continue to think for the rest of the people and do the right things. - You shall not want for Bread

Blessed are those who do not sleep because they wish the country well – Your Joy shall be full

• Wonder 7 years ago

xx

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless Serial Liar Akufo-Addo and his yoyo Aplanke Bawumia will lose again. The NPP is just confused and dazed, and is simply trying hard to plant deceptions in the minds of the electorate. Unfortunately for the NPP, their ...

• K kojo 7 years ago

Another idiotic fool who can even exchange his mother for a ball of kenkey....what has nana got to do with this corrupt administration?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IS THE WALL THE WALL OF JERICHO? EVEN US MISSION WALLS DOESNT COST THAT MUCH HOW MUCH MORE THIS SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND

• Sammy 7 years ago

Eiiishh as for this wall.i think is more than the wall of Jericho.may God help us

• GINA 7 years ago

WE KNOW IT COME OUT TO BE A LIE

• Dauda Techiman 7 years ago

what is wrong with my NPP party. really l can,t believe it that this is the way we want to win power from ghanaians by sniffing into NDC mistakes as our maasage for votes. really l am disappoint with this our method to win po ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

You wish you were an Npp supporter .Liar

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Taking any Gift as an Answer to the Fulfillment of Contracts is sick,Wrong,abusive and Corrupt
    I Pray that on Election Day Ghanaians Kiss Good bye to the Village Idiot,Fraud,con-Man,Fake,Thief and a Counterfeit President Ma ...

• GINA 7 years ago

WE WILL VOTE FOR NPP FOR TELLING US SINCE 4 YEARS ONLY LUIESSSSSSSSS

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Vote Mahama as President, a lot of great things has happen because of him.

so far we have the About 120,000 youth would be recruited under the new Youth Employment Agency ( YEA) this year. There are special modules design ...

• Jato Bibio 7 years ago

Serving presidential purposes is not the same as property of state. After all the president has the power to commandeer an vehicle in Ghana to serve his purpose. That does not mean that vehicle is a property of state

• miky 7 years ago

am sorry for some of you guys. there is diffnt btn bribe and gift and l can say this is a gift and not bribe.

• Sid 7 years ago

Was it made known to the Ghanaian public?do individuals make such sacrifice to a whole nation without announcement?Bill Gates Jimmy Carter Opera Winfrey n many other do make such but it's always in the public domain

• CHRIS 7 years ago

please read the bible God said we should not let good deeds be shown in public if nt we will receive our award on earth

• Nana Asare Bediako I 7 years ago

Was P C Appiah Ofori drunk when he made his assertions? The two leading questions he raised in his presentation have answers in his own words. Is PC afraid of the skeletons in his closets?

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

NPP must tread carefully in how it handles this case, or it would open up gapingly, its own wounds.

Surely, Ghana has an immensely deep problem with corruption that stinks to high heavens. But it did not just start infec ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Gaddafi gave Ghana a Mercedes in the name of Ghana which can be found in the president's car pool. Kufuor did not take that car away as his private property. In this care, the contractor said that he gave the car to Mahama a ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What an idiot with simplistic reasoning. Let's even assume that Npp did the same thing, does it then make it right to continue doing it?

What this dummy is saying is that, Npp supporters should not talk about it because th ...

• asem 7 years ago

What about the poor judges w ho took yams

• Israel Jude 7 years ago

The motive of the contractor can't be far fetched as he fisrt denied giving the car, until he was confronted with evidence and he confessed, "the prez called to thank me for the gift." If it was an official gift to the State, ...

• Gbormita 7 years ago

Kuffour had many mercedes as gifts too

• KWAME 7 years ago

The proceedings on this matter as carried by the tape recordings has judged the President. Below is a perspective I carry.
    NDC IS BAD IN THE ADMINSTRATION OF GHANA BUT GOOD AT WINNING ELECTIONS THROUGH PROPAGANDA
    No wonder ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Ghanaians have rejected the evil deceptions and false propaganda being spewed by the NPP, and will do so again when the same electorate that the NPP gleefully refers to as "illiterates" use their voting power to once again ma ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

The car was registered in the name of the president that is what the documents of the car say. NDC quickly placed the car into the car pool just to fool angry Ghanaians.

• NO COMMENTS 7 years ago

Shut up Appiah Ofori.Who says Mahama is not cOrrUpt and thief? Even his boss Mills is aware of it that is why he organised for his killing. Mahama is capable to accept even pussy and dog meat as gift so this is not strange to ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Hon PC Ofori has said it all. Manasseh should learn how to respect the prez of the land. He is ignorant about the whole issue,

• Joseph boateng 7 years ago

building a fence wall can cost 650,000 dollars what about building the main embassy building. if Ghana is a civilised country the president would have resigned. so in Ghana we don't have contractors to do our road for us.oh ...

Mahama is a great President so far we have the Expansion of the Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP) programme from 1,465 to 146,000+ households. Thus about 600,000 Ghanaians are currently benefiting the programme

• Dzeklo USA 7 years ago

President Mahama is not the only president to received gift all the former president of Ghana received gift all over the world so leave him alone to do his work

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 7 years ago

The question Appiah Ofori should have asked is "Had the Burkinabe Contractor not won the Embassy Fence contract, would he have given the car to Mahama as a gift? Folks, this is Africa, you rob my back and I rob your back.

• Wonder 7 years ago

Was that a gift or a bribe? That one went directly to the president's comfort. Was he impeached? Wasn't it after the fact that someone volunteered to pick up the tab?

• K kojo 7 years ago

Aaaahh what is this man talking about? Giving the car to the state does not make the president free from that scandals

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

It always hurt me to write this but I will have no regret of saying it.For it is said grey hair produce wisdom but in Ghana grey hair produce few people with knowledge and wisdom and the majority are fools.Just take a look at ...

• THEL 7 years ago

These are questions from Anti-corruption campaigner??? What difference does it make whether it was given to him as a gift or bribe? Really.. you are who you are

• RA 7 years ago

THE ONLY WISE MAN IN NPP. YOU WILL LIVE LONG MR. APPIA-OFORI

• Yaa 7 years ago

And whichever way you look at this case, it stinks! Se adee no bon aa, wo be ti.

• CHIEF OF OGYAKROM 7 years ago

THIS RAT HAS LOST ITS CREDIBILITY. HE IS NOW BROOK AND NEEDED SOME BUCKS SO WHY NOT SUPPORT THE ODIKRO.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

P C Appiah Ofori you are not but ass kisser who to blame for this nonsense blame cummincation team of the President who doesn't know how to defend the President one guy said something the guy said someth ...

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

NPP serial liars and professional looser. Keep lying and remain in opposition forever. Do you think false causations will help you win the election? Keep lying. God is watching you for His word says liars will be cast in hel ...

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Why are we blinded by politics to the extent of comparing a gift by a president of another country to a gift by an individual to a president. This is pure bribe and must be condemned

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

NPP serial liars and professional loosers Keep lying and remain in opposition forever. Do you think false causations will help you win the election? Keep lying. God is watching you for His word says liars will be cast in he ...

• web 7 years ago

Francis kay: tell your mother and father to commit suicide not our noble president. foolish idiot. an animal like you. bastard in fact you are a lunatic.

• Sam 7 years ago

Thank you PC. I like this man. Very straight forward and fair in judgement.

• JM 7 years ago

NPP should find another campaign massage.

• David 7 years ago

Those of you using strong and abusive words at the president ,kindly check yourself and come clean

• kwadwo tema 7 years ago

U r a foolish old man

• solo 7 years ago

Stupid akans

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Nanani like you.

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

APPIAH OFORI 'PAA'....GHANA PAYS 650,000 THOUSAND DOLLARS TO A CONTRACTOR....THE CONTRACTOR USES 100,000 THOUSAND OUT OF THE MONEY TO BUY A CAR AS A GIFT TO THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA...SO WHO BOUGHT THE CAR? AND AS A RESULT, TH ...

• SANCHEZ 7 years ago

The lies been perpertrated by the npp to get thier campiagn massage will always continue to fail.

• EQUALITY 7 years ago

Why must we not treat this Presidential "gift bribe" the same way we treated the Judges' "gift bribes"??? Is the President above the Law???

• CHRIS 7 years ago

please Ghanains we should know how to talk to our elders,the bible teaches us that,so please let learn how to talk to our elders cos we wont like it when we get there n the youth or a younger person say these words to us,the ...

• xxx 7 years ago

if this is not a bribe to influence getting contracts, what is it; why didn't they give these contracts to Ghanaian contractors; name any Ghanaian contractor who has been awarded a contract by the Burkina Government

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

People like PC Appiah Ofori who shows sense of maturity in their judgement are worthy of emulation but not haters and tribalistic minded ingrates whose ulterior motive is to destabilise our peaceful nation.
    Such thinkers o ...

• Oga Billy 7 years ago

We will never vote that shot ogly weed smoker came November 7

NPP has failed again they want Mahama to fall.

Thanks to Mahama there has beeen Expansion of the Ghana School Feeding Programme (GSFP) from 441,189 in 2008 to over 1.7 million beneficiary pupils. THIS PROGRAMME IS NOW FUL ...

• hassan chief kpachelo 7 years ago

IF YOUR AIM IS TO DISTROY LEADERS IMAGE YOU WILL NEVER PROGRESS OR YOUR AIM IS TO BE POPULAR IN JANALISM AND NOT GOOD INFORMATION COVERING, YOU WILL BE FIRST PERSON TO DISTROY, MANASSEH

• hassan chief kpachelo 7 years ago

GOD IS WATCHING U MANASSEH,ASK YOURSELF WHAT IS REALY YOUR WORK,U ARE NOT THE BEST.KNOW WHERE U ARE COMING FROM AND WHERE YOU ARE GOING THIS WILL NEVER NEVER HELP'S U OR PROMOTE YOU TO ANY WHERE

• Ato Dadzie 7 years ago

I always say one naked truth is far better than thousands dressed liars

• Nyankus 7 years ago

If Mahamq is corrupt how much more Nana Addo. Even if the President took it, he is still better than Nana addo lead Ghana. Like father like son, what better thing did his father do for Ghana wen president. just stole our mone ...

• Changing Mahama Transforming Ghana 7 years ago

Bribery is to give a person in authority something valuable in order to influence that person's decision or action. So what are you people talking about?

• Changing Mahama Transforming Ghana 7 years ago

Bribery is to give a person in authority something valuable in order to influence that person's decision or action. So what are you talking about?

• addo 7 years ago

Npp is desperate for power while they have failed to put their house in order. They should account for their own resources to party members first.