You are here: HomeNews2016 06 15Article 447836

Girl, 14, attempts suicide over boyfriend, 34

Read Comments Comments (50)

• KWAME 7 years ago

BAD TRAINING

• Obaa Sima 7 years ago

no Kwame, you cant say that, a widow and a single mother is trying to bring up 4 children ... you know what, I think you have not read the article, please read it ok

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 7 years ago

why is it that nothing good comes from mahama administration but only calamity. this clearly shows how evil mahama is by killing mills and claiming something which is clearly not his.

• Munira 7 years ago

Oh shut up and leave the president out of this. Is Mahama the one who poisoined her? The girl herself is a foolish girl. Dats all

• Munira 7 years ago

Oh shut the fuck up and respect ur president. Is he the one who poisoned the girl? The girl herself is a foolish girl and dats all. Okada driver? Wat wud she have done if they guy were Bill Gates' son?

• Kingsley 7 years ago

Where at all is OSEI TAWIAH?

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

What has Region got to do with this story?

• Abena London 7 years ago

The mother did the right thing she want the best for her,you know is very had to survive without education,wise shr speedy recover.

You probably have never been a parent before. If you are lucky to have good kids, you think you are a great parent! Haven't you seen children brought up under the same roof grow in very different directions?

• asem 7 years ago

you are absolutely right, we are four siblings, our last born different character but God intervened quickly.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Rubbish! She's a very impressionable child at 14 - he is the one who is at fault!

• Kose 7 years ago

Jail the man for rape charges.

• Nzema K 7 years ago

Foolish Girl, has she ever seen a dead person marrying or dating okada driver before..... May the Oldlady have my sympathy anyway.

• ============= 7 years ago

WHAT IS THIS THING CALLED LOVE THAT WILL MAKE A 14 YEAR OLD GIRL KILL HERSELF OVER A 34 YEAR OLD MAN?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

In my opinon, the guy has problems of the laws of Ghana when we look at the age of this poor girl.

• ============= 7 years ago

WHAT IS THIS THING CALLED LOVE THAT WILL MAKE A 14 YEAR OLD GIRL KILL HERSELF OVER A 34 YEAR OLD MAN?

• Kofi Bill Clinton 7 years ago

The 34y old need to be arrested

• volta 7 years ago

The man used something on her i mean Juju.so Sad but may God help u out.

• Charles 7 years ago

The man must be jailed for pedophily crime.

• JM 7 years ago

Parents to know how to cancel their children when found them in trouble.

• AMA 7 years ago

RIDICULOUS. SO THIS ALSO MAHAMA IS RESPONSIBLE FOR IT. PARTISAN POLITICS IS NOT GOOD FOR GHANA AT ALL.

• Francis 7 years ago

Oh my God! Committing a suicide because of an Okada rider? Then what would have happened if the man is to be a high-class professional or a millionaire?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

This story is a lie.Why didn't they call the Police since the girl is only 14 years of a age.
    The man is a child molester and without police involvement its not true.

• Tina 7 years ago

Filthy 34 year old paedophile -- should be arrested!

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Yes, you have highlighted a very important point.
    The boyfriend is a paedophile & this problem needs to be tackled in Ghana.

• Bright 7 years ago

There's no need for insults. The failed to explain vividly to the daughter why a boyfriend isn't good for her. Perhaps the mother jux started shouting at her and lambasting her jux lyk some of u are doing in ur comments.
    Ma ...

• lydia 7 years ago

this man must smear pepper.

• authentic 7 years ago

The world is getting to an end ooo hummmm why such a young girl should fall into that they should arrest they man the man break de veginity of de girl aahhhh ale'kple gbor

• wofa k 7 years ago

arrest !arrest !!arrest!!! Go and arrest the man,ooo

• truth 7 years ago

Foolish girl

• Maame yaa 7 years ago

What kind of love is this ,mk a 14yrs to commit herself, instead of her to think abt her future, wish her a speedy recovery She is under 18 , oh my God,the man need to be jail ,oh this world na waooo hmm?mm

• Afofranto 7 years ago

our kids are blindly copying the telenovelas when ppl try to end deir lives because their parent refuse to allow them make some stupid decisions. NCA or whoever is in charge should ban all telenovelas in Ghana. its harming th ...

• Samy 7 years ago

De guy need to go jail for sleeping with minor this will not happen in England

• KB 7 years ago

May God have mercy on the girl. May he strengthen her mother during these trying times.

• Yaa 7 years ago

My dear woman you have really done well, I would have told my daughter the same. You are just 14 years for Christ sake. The 35 year old man is really lucky he is not in Uk but he is in the country where law is under the carpe ...

• kwa 7 years ago

Until government is able to take care of the basic need of children and it citizens , these things will continue to happen! The essence of Government is to create an enabling platform for it citizens to thrive on . Shelter, F ...

• asem 7 years ago

34 vrs 14?? this girl is not afraid of something?? eeei Ghana teens??

• kwadwo USA 7 years ago

why bother let her go if she doesn't use what God gave her let her make the exit after all we all will make it anyway, use the brains

• kk 7 years ago

this matter should be reported to Dovsu.the man should be charged for defilement.

• Kwamina 7 years ago

The girl should be left alone to recuperate and the man pursued for engaging an under age girl. The book should be thrown at him because this girl, at 14 is below the age of consent. The society must able to protect its you ...

• collins 7 years ago

Am not too sure she really wants to make an impart in life. Anyway the Okada driver must be questioned and call to book bcos he is really destroying the young gels life. Ahhhhh ha 14 yrs is just too young

• Vivienne 7 years ago

soft words r very easy to calm every storm d mother shd av cam down to d gals level to talk over d relationship cos it may depend on d harsh and abusive words camin frm d mother May God help her

• Brock dealer 7 years ago

Ghana teens like the thing too much. Wat their parents are even scared of,they hold it like pen and sit on it

• pastor Kwame 7 years ago

This happened because the girl does not know God and it is the fault of the old lady, the Bible said : Train a child as he surppose to go and when he grow he will not depart from it . we pray that God should grant her speedi ...

• vigjee 7 years ago

What happening this day's.The girl need to be counseled nd abstain from such immoral acts and focus on his education.she would get a responsibly man to take care of her and won't be a liability.

• Akrante3 7 years ago

I pray she gets well so that me too will go and fuck her some.

• karl 7 years ago

this children will kill us these days

• Hayford Ankomah. Maryland, USA 7 years ago

No comment

• liman 7 years ago

At least the guy should be sentenced for defalment since the lady is underage

• Olu 7 years ago

in fact de man might have used something on de girl coz it sounds abnormal fr a 14yr old girl to madly feel in love to this old man