You are here: HomeNews2016 06 15Article 447806

Omane Boamah parries bribery claims against Mahama

Read Comments Comments (124)

Author:- SARPONG......
    How many cars, houses and motorbikes have you taken to award these contracts to your cronies?

Mr President, have you ever taken a bribe?

President JDM answer: As a President, as a person or as a ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

AH AH AH, SO IT IS TRUE MAHAMA COLLECTED THIS VEHICLE FROM THE BURKINABE MAN. UNBELIEVABLE! PRES MAHAMA & NDC SHOULD RETURN THE CAR AND RETRIEVE THE MILLIONS OF TAX PAYERS DOLLARS PAID TO THIS BURKINABE FOREIGNER. WE NEED MON ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT---------------- It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moul ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is not corrupt and not a criminal. Its also wrong to make such allegations about regarding the educational sector because we are all aware of the attention being given to the sector: A total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic sch ...

Author:- DR TRUTH......
    AFTER BRIBING JUSTICE ATUGUBA THROUGH OYE LITHUR PRES MAHAMA HAS THE STINKING MORAL COURAGE TO POINT ACCUSING FINGERS. HIS PRESIDENCY IS RATHER THE SUBJECT OF MOCKERY LIKE HIS MISRULING, CORRUPTION, L ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

STOP USING MY NAME.I AM THE REAL DR TRUTH.GO AND GET YOUR OWN NAME.

• carl dzidzonu 7 years ago

You called your self a Dr. God have mercy on you

• Scumbag 4 President 7 years ago

It's official, we have a scumbag for president

Author:-Onipaba Of Akyem Maase...
    At the time when you cannot provide ordinary borehole for your communities and have become stogies to mahama, you have reduced yourself to such a level that even the longest rope cannot reco ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHILE THE BURKINABE CLAIMS HE GAVE THE CAR TO PRES MAHAMA AS A PERSONAL FRIEND, OMANE BOAMAH IS CONTRADICTING HIM BY SAYING THE CAR HAS BEEN PLACED IN THE OFFICIAL GOVT CAR POOL WHICH SUGGEST THE BURKINABE GAVE THE CAR TO MAH ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

I AM SHOCKED, BEMUSED, PETURBED AND FLABBERGASTED! THE BRAZEN CORRUPTION BY MAHAMA AND THE LUDICROUS ATTEMPT BY NDC TO JUSTIFY IT. COME TO THINK OF IT A SOLDIER WAS ONCE TIED AND SHOT BY PNDC/NDC FOR BORROWING 50 CEDIS FROM G ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

These sharp teeth babies were all really kids at the time when Commander Amedome faced it. At the moment they feel nothing wrong defying warnings from Chaiman JJ

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SINCE IT HAS BEEN PROVEN BEYOND REASONABLE DOUBT THE CORRUPT PRES MAHAMA TAKE BRIBES IN EXCHANGE OF DISHING GHANA MONEY TO HIS FOREIGN CRONIES WE WILL LIKE TO KNOW HOW MUCH HE GAINED FOR INSTRUCTING SETH TEKPER TO GIVE HIS PR ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IMPEACH MAHAMA NOW! IMAGINE ONE OF THE BRIBED JUDGES TELLING US HE PLACED THE GOAT GIFT IN HIS OFFICIAL LUNCH AT WORK OR PLACED THE CASH IN THE JUDICIARY ACCOUNTS? WHAT NONSENSE IS OMANE BOAMAH SPEWING TO JUSTIFY MAHAMAS PENC ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Omane Boamah is a disgraceful human being. The person who paid this bribe of car to corrupt Mahama initially denied of ever giving any car to this useless President we have.

It is against the law for the President to accep ...

• John 7 years ago

We shall see Wayome,SAADA etc all started like this at the end every Ghanaian saw the truth.Oh God when is Nov 7 2016 coming?

• Alias 7 years ago

RLG has refunded all monies to the state as directed, Woyome too is expected to refund all monies due the in an installment basis. Stop throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians. NPP should rather watchout for another defeat a ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Some of you have sold their inner soul and conscience to NDC and no matter. Yes that is part of human because let there be an election between God and Satan and there are those who will vote for Satan with good and convincing ...

• dotse 7 years ago

Why call a gift bribe when it was not proven that contract was awarded because of the gift. Remember those writers were making inferences which may not be the case

• SARPONG 7 years ago

It is a bribe because government officials are not supposed to accept gifts over the value of two hundred Ghana cedis.

How many people do you know that goes about giving over hundred thousand dollar cars as gift without ge ...

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

Can this person be civil in expressing his views without insults. Anyway, much has to do with one's upbringing. It is unfortunate.

• TT 7 years ago

He is right, anybody defending what Mahama did is a fool and you look like one calling yourself Ghanaian, NY.

Who cares where you are.

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

I will not insult you back because I was brought up in a Christian home, I was not rared.

• Jos 7 years ago

Rubbish! Advise Asiedu Nketsiah rather

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Tee, Hee, Hee.

• BribeheneweeAddo 7 years ago

Is it foolishness, gyimisem or nkwasiasem or you are just kwasia. Because a useless journalist like Azure write up on a matter that he did not verify from the president or the other side, you come here to spew your usual nkwa ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Hahahaha, is that how you talk when having sex with your deranged mother, Benkoto bensore Koo Boateng of gyimi gyimii Techiman?

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Chew and pour Doctor who can't think outside the box.

• Mahama a disgrace 7 years ago

Grow up and think,

• Alias 7 years ago

this is obviously calculated attempt to discredit the president's effort in the fight against corruption which has been acknowledged globally.
    35 officials including a former executive director and his deputy have been arrai ...

• odensi 7 years ago

It's a propaganda to cover his deals. Anyway does NDC believe in courts rule? Not even THE MOST HIGHEST COURT

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

'THE HANDS OF THE DEVIL' VIDEO FEATURING PRES MAHAMA MUST BE PREMIERED NOW. CONFERENCE WONT BE ABLE TO TAKE UP THE NUMBERS SO I SUGGEST ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM FOR THIS GARGANTUAN BRIBE REVELATION. CANT WAIT TO WATCH

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

A PRIMA FACIA HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED. NDC GOVT HAS ADMITTED A PRIVATE CONTRACTOR WAS AWARDED A WALL CONTRACT AND LATER HE GAVE A VALUABLE ITEM BE IT A GIFT OR BRIBE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA. HE ACCEPTED ACCEPTED THE GIFT, WHETHER HE ...

• EDDIE, TARKWA 7 years ago

I once told NDC persons to take their time to read and diggest issues before commenting. See what Boamah has caused? I know they are now thinking of how to counter n equalize with properganda.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EVERYONE WHO KNEW OF THE NOTORIOUS NIGERIAN ARMED ROBBER CALLED ANINI IN THE ERSTWHILE 80'S WILL ACCEPT PRESIDENT MAHAMA SHARES IN HIS AUDACIOUS BRAVERY WHEN IT COMES TO LOOTING AND SHARING. MAHAMA ANINI OOOOOO

Author:- SARPONG......
    How many cars, houses and motorbikes have you taken to award these contracts to your cronies?

Mr President, have you ever taken a bribe?

President JDM answer: As a President, as a person or as a ...

• Jfk 7 years ago

A VP accepting car as a gift from a contractor?

Author:- DR TRUTH......
    AH AH AH, SO IT IS TRUE MAHAMA COLLECTED THIS VEHICLE FROM THE BURKINABE MAN. UNBELIEVABLE! PRES MAHAMA & NDC SHOULD RETURN THE CAR AND RETRIEVE THE MILLIONS OF TAX PAYERS DOLLARS PAID TO THIS BURKINA ...

• Zoko Bia Chicago 7 years ago

These noises were not heard when a contractor renovated former President's house costing over forty million cedis. Where was this journalist?

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianstuborg Citi 7 years ago

Idiot Kuffour is no more the President.NDC told Ghanaians that we should vote for them to do better than Kuffour but it is evident that Mahama and NDC are worse than Kuffour and the NPP.
    When Mahama and the NDC are voted out ...

• odensi 7 years ago

Zoko Bia is this not the reason why ndc says K4 was corrupt? If ndc use this against K4 to be corrupt, then why in denial of JM? Dont lie to Ghanaians ndc call spade a spade.

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Infact all ndc supporters are fools .every day lies

• Freddy 7 years ago

In fact all my words lost. But thanks for fellow northern Azure for a good work for mother Ghana . JM is just commanding a brigades of thieves . Soo irresponsible to lead a nation ! Youth from the nort ...

• ronnie calhi 7 years ago

THE SAME FOOLS YOU WANT TO CHANGE TO VOTE FOR YOUR VOILENT, TRIBALISTIC, SELF-SEEKING AND WAYWARD PARTY THE NPP. KEEP INSULTING PEOPLE; THE SUPREME COURT IS ALWAYS OPENED.

• BYE BYE NDC MAHAMA 7 years ago

THEY HAVE JUST REMOVED THE ARTICLE THAT STATES THAT MAHAMA HAS ADMITTED TAKING THE BRIBE

• Apuu 7 years ago

I have not seen a medical doctor by profession who is such a liar than this omane boama.
    How can you liar through your teeth about this issue.
    No wonder you are part of the looting bridgade.
    It is very shameful that you as ...

• Ameen 7 years ago

If it quacks like a duck it is probably a duck. A VP accepting a car as a gift from a contractor smacks of bribing

• BYE BYE NDC MAHAMA 7 years ago

GHANAWEB CANNOT BE TRUSTED

• ASEM WO MANO 7 years ago

NPP and their followers are evil minded people who doesnt want anything good for Ghana. Read some of their postings on the president's mother's passing on. Ashantis the uneducated idiots will contiune to be the fools of Moth ...

At least Ashanti's has pure talents they don't smell like shit,better to look like a clever monkey than a latrine carrier.hahahaha.

• OFORI 7 years ago

Thank you. As long as ASEM WO MANO and his family continue to carry our toilets, be our watchmen and kayaye, we will not mind being uneducated. Let the educated latrine boys carry our toilets.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

NDC is a criminal party. They steal state resources, accept bribes, steal state money and share among themselves. We know all that. What else can they say. The sweetness of the cake is in the eating. We have eaten NPP food an ...

• Atta YAw 7 years ago

Mr Kuffour received a Mercedes Benz as a gift as President and used it as a personal property whilst Mr Mahama received a car as a gift as Vice President and gave it to the state for official duties and never used it for any ...

• Atta YAw 7 years ago

Mr Kuffour received a Mercedes Benz as a gift as President and used it as a personal property whilst Mr Mahama received a car as a gift as Vice President and gave it to the state for official duties and never used it for any ...

• Atta YAw 7 years ago

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

This shows that Mahama is corrupted to the bone. How can a veep accept a car gift? Its bribery since this man got govt contracts after the gift

• Nana Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

It is always normal that, a faithful communicator will never expose his master. So whatever people says against Mahama, NDC communicators will never tell the truth. The only time Ghanaians will knows the truth is when the rul ...

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama is the absolute personification of everything and all things corrupt.
    John Dramani Mahama is virtually on the cusp of single-handedly institutionalizing corruption on the African continent and it is very, ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

EEeeehhiii !!! A poor watchman child Manasseh Awuni Azure, like me here wanted to disgrace his prez to please prez detractors. Awuni, your journalism is to find faults with your own people ? Awuni, check your background first ...

• Zoko Bia Chicago 7 years ago

Has Azure done any investigation on Kofour's house renovation by a contractor which cost over 40 million then cedis? He has also not yet done an interviewed on Kofour's $75000 overseas tax invasion deal. He is a selective jou ...

• ARLEX 7 years ago

Amazing how NPP and their cronies under the cover of FM Stations (Multimedia) & Co. manage to get hypocrites like Manase Azure, Bawumia, Kabo etc. who are all northerners to scandalise one of their own, in the name of politic ...

• Dr Osei-Bonsu 7 years ago

Arlex, you're a disgrace to your family and a fool for that matter. So because Manasseh is from the north he shouldn't expose corrupt northerners?

• TT 7 years ago

Idiot Northern cow playing the tribal card.

• SAUDIQ 7 years ago

You'll never get someone of northern extraction in Nigeria, Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Cote D'Ivore etc. to do this to his fellow northerner. It took massive support and solidarity of people of northern Cote D'Ivore ...

• Bless 7 years ago

Leave the guys background out of this. He s doing his work. If the pr z is corrupt its for us to tell. He has just put out the facts.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

BOAMAH IS SAYING NOTHING HERE. HE IS A BAD COMMUNICATOR.

HE DID NOT TELL US WHY THE CAR-GIFT TOOK PLACE. WHAT WOULD HE SAY WHEN A CONTRACTOR GIVES AN NPP VICE-PRESIDENT A CAR GIFT AND SUBSEQUENTLY WENT ON TO BE AWARDED A ...

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

Kwaku Ananse tale has more credibility than this nonsense.

Corrupt criminals bankrupting Ghana and her future generations

• sky 7 years ago

Ooooooh my God ........mahama now u r taking it urself

• asuo frankfurt 7 years ago

Oman Boama should shut up his first beak. You are corrupt and will definitely defend the most corruptible government the nation has ever experienced. Corruption cum incompetency. We're coming and will jail you all.

• Charles 7 years ago

Please did he collect/receive a car? Please give a yes or no answer. Thank you

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

OMANE BOAMAH STATED CATEGORICALLY MAHAMA RECIEVED THE CAR BUT WENT FURTHER TO OUTRAGEOUSLY CLAIM IT HAS BEEN PLACED IN THE GOVERNMENT POOL OF CARS

• DONT VOTE 4 JDM 7 years ago

WE ARE FOR CHANGE

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

When Martin Amidu was sacked by President Mills, some of us said it was a grave error of judgment on the President's part to do so - as it would come back to haunt his administration. It did. And how.

The Mahama administr ...

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Typos: 4th paragraph second sentence "...It is an impeachable offence - and the NPP Minority in Parliament must investigate the allegations and get the House to start impeachment proceedings if they are found to be true."

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Omane Boamah, stop trying to quench an inferno that is engulfing a ghetto structured with wood and card boards. Chances are, you're gonna trigger all the faulty turbines to explode. If these allegations are true, Mahama can ...

• John Milton 7 years ago

Mahama and corruption are inextricably linked as if Siemens twins. why?
    Everything about home is corruption. That is why he could not answer questions in the BBC interview. Tweeeeeea. We will lose.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama has been the de facto president of Ghana for the past 7 years. The general public opinion about him is that he is incompetent and corrupt. He is also a thief and a liar.

• vci 7 years ago

The minister describes the claim of a gift as false but proceeds to say the 'gift' was put in the presidential fleet. Communication or miscommunication

• t.t 7 years ago

The contractor who donated the vehicle insisted it was a gift to his friend - Mahama ! Who is Omani Boamah to come and tell us storie ? Ur intervention is not related ! Idiot !

• FKM 7 years ago

JM won't get distracted from all attempts seeking to divert his attention from his dream of taking Gh to the greater heights...
    JM toasooo

• pike 7 years ago

It is only in Ghana who these kind of nonsense will happen. In any civilized society, the president will have stepped aside willingly for investigations into this allegations to commence. Sometimes, I weep for Ghana, becaus ...

• JM 7 years ago

Dr. Omane for them, is all NPP desperate propagandas, no mater what they did JM will win the vote Nov. 2016.NPP & Nana track record not the best to rule Ghana, since Ghanaians never forget that.

• Atta YAw 7 years ago

Akufo Addo even in opposition stealing party's monies and surrounded by hard core drug barons yet he lies through his plastic teeth that he isn't corrupt ... Useless serial loser ..

JM IS NOT CORRUPT .......... He will win ...

• t.t 7 years ago

If u take bribe and decide to donate it to charity , does that exonerate u from bribery ? This is the explanation Omani boamah want us to accept ?

• God is alive 7 years ago

I sometimes feel sorry for these small boys, called ministers, because they always have to defend the indefensible all because of money/politics. Somebody should remind them that there is more to life than money. They shoul ...

• Zoom Quality 7 years ago

??How can a journalist with no credibility be
    taken serious? ??
    ....and yaaanom were also jumping with the
    mindset that they got a punch line to attack
    our humble president ....Yaaamutu!!!"
    # ManassehAwuniAzure

• K Mensah 7 years ago

OMANE BOAMAH. A fence wall of 220mm height above ground level designed by AESL? It appears your soul is bathed in LIES.

• kay 7 years ago

Manasseh's checks has it that the said car has no details with the dvla. How come papa Omane Boamah is saying that the car is added to the presidents cars? Institutional failure paaa nie!

• odensi 7 years ago

If Mahama had accepted the gift. Of that nature , even without tbhe contract means he has accepted bribe and must be questioned. Mr Boama will u in your life give $100000.00 without reward? Shame on NDC

• andy 7 years ago

Mr Minister can you please tell us who owns this Ford Expedition with Engine number E173A1905101 and chassis number IFMJOIJ58AEB748?

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

Manasseh carry on with your journalism job but let me assure you that John Mahama will win the elections hands down.

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 7 years ago

This shouldn't be a surprise to hear from the office of the president. The presidency has become CORRUPTANY as Elvis Afriyie Ankara works there. Someone fighting corruption sees a corruptible person right in his office everyd ...

• Allottey 7 years ago

mINISTER, WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ALL THE MIS-INFORMATION AND CONFUSION WAS RAGGING ABOUT THE KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY. GIVE US A BREAK.

• OBINNA 7 years ago

AGAIN, DO THESE PEOPLE KNOW THE TRUTH? HOW DOES THIS OMANE BOAMA, WHO CLAIMS TO BE WELL EDUCATED, EXPECT TO CLARIFY THE PRESENCE OF $100,000.00 FORD SUV TO MAHAMA (WITH ALL THE DOCUMENTED EVIDENCE)THAT CAME FROM A CONTRACTOR ...

• Pounds Malvin 7 years ago

Sometimes, I wonder if members of some people carefully ponder on where this nation would be by-now if Kuffour government has taken Ghanaians seriously by improving on our power generation, education and road infrastructure. ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Mahama had told his ministers and all government appointees not to accept a gift or bribe for any reason because doing that my compromise their integrity so, is Mahama preaching virtue while practicing vice?

• Jos 7 years ago

Omane Boama thinks Ghanaians are fools and dust can be thrown into our eyes all the time. He should listen to the audio covering the interview the Joy reporter had with the contracter. Omane Boama is as criminal as Mahama. ...

• eBenezer 7 years ago

blablabla nonsense. you dont even believe in fighting corruption

• Nana Danyame 7 years ago

A shameful act of indiscretion. More revelations are expected shortly. Mahama's NDC remains the most corrupt Government Ghana is witnessing.
    As for Omane Boamah he should get ready to account for the House in Kwahu, US and o ...

• FROYAL 7 years ago

Pinges and bullu ginges will try to destroy the gud name of ur present but it will not work JM The good lord is with

• Resurrectiom 7 years ago

Omane Boama is always speaks within his stomach. He is a grace to the youth.The least said about him the better.He should learn from noble men like commander general Sammi Awuku

• Resurrectiom 7 years ago

Omane Boamah always thinks within his stomach. He is a disgrace to the youth. He should learn from noble men like Commander General Sammi Awuku. Excellency Mr.CORRUPTION MAHAMA(CORRUPTMAHAMAZATION)

• JM NEW NAME IS FORD EXPEDITION 7 years ago

When asked on BBC he was hesitant to answer on corruption allegation.. aaaaaa u see... He takes Bribe.. The man ehhhh,, he is a criminal.... serious one.... So u overbilled us and used the money to buy cheap busus for schools ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

Ghanaians have absolute trust in the presidency

• Das 7 years ago

Yea every contractor gives "gifts" to president surkey not as that is ILLEGAL if it is true then list all the gifts or amazingly this is the only one? Arse

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Omane Boamah any government officials including the President received a gift with out mentioned it to the Parliament or the public is act of bribing just like police taking money from drivers with out ...

• Issah 7 years ago

well said Mr minister. they should go to hell. this diversional tactics will not wash....
    NDC DE BEEE K3 K3 ....KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY. BUSES FOR SCHOOLS.... TOR DE WORK... ASPHATING GHANA ROADS. etc.

• T.o.k 7 years ago

Joy fm propagaders abt the president shall fail. Bribery and corruption is now in the house of joy fm.hmmmmm Ghana media the whole world is looking at u pples paaaaaa

• Daniel A.A 7 years ago

The NPP virtually has no message for the electorates that's why they easily finance these so called journalist to set the agenda for them in public domain. After appointing Akuffo Addo as your presidential candidate for the p ...

• agyakwaku 7 years ago

No wonder the EC is in bed with this corrupt regime. Can you imagine how much money has been paid to Charlotte Osei? These thieves are in charge of this noble country and have driven it into the ditch. Is Omane Boama a real d ...

• Concern 7 years ago

What land do we need in Burkina for? Ghana is definitely sold to foreigners. The Akan societies must come together and claim Ghana back. This is too much. How can a government use such an hopping amount of money to build wall ...

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

These allegations regarding claims that President Mahama accepted a luxury car as a gift from a foreign Contractor need to be properly investigated. If there are legal grounds to impeach President Mahama then this should be ...

• Precious 7 years ago

Very shocking.Am ashamed as a Ghanaian.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Mahama has disappointed me. How many more secrets are there?

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 7 years ago

The most useless Akan by the name Omane Boamah is of not real Akan decent. His parents are from else where who were doing farm work (labor)for someone and named Omane Boamah after their land owner when he was born.

Do we b ...

• Joe P 7 years ago

Corrupt ministers will always defend corrupt presidents. We have a shameless bunch of corrupt people ruling Ghana.We have to investigate and jail all these corrupt people. The president must be impeached.

• Togbe 7 years ago

The Burkinabe said he gave the car as a gift to Mahama as a friend. Boamah said the car is among the presidential pool. Who paid the Ghc23,000.00 duty for the car? The state or Mahama? Why was the car cleared as a used car? B ...

• J. Add. USA 7 years ago

Mr.Boamh, You are a disgrace to your family and where ever you got your education from.

• Kofi Amoah 7 years ago

Is that all the Communications Minister could say?. That the President didn't accept any car? But the man himself said the President accepted the car and even called him to thank him, so whom does he think he is fooling?. Oma ...

• Honourable 7 years ago

You did not add the currency in which the money was quoted