You are here: HomeNews2016 06 15Article 447711

Set academic standards for MPs – Osae

Read Comments Comments (26)

• NANA KOFI 7 years ago

Nana ADDO must win this time

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

The reality is that education is key to success. Can Akua Donkor and her like begin to appreciate this.

• ACIDIC PIGMY 7 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE KENNEDY ASHITPONG DONT DESERVE A SEAT IN OUR LEGISLATURE. HE HARDLY CONTRIBUTES ANYTHING TO CRAFTING AND DEBATING BILLS AND DEVELOPMENT ISSUES IN PARLIAMENT. HE IS ALWAYS ON TWI RADIO STATIONS BRAGGING ABOUT HIS W ...

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaa the more educated Ghanaians are the more foolish & criminal they become.Check John Mahama appointees especially the Northerners & Ewes.

• Ijaz 7 years ago

This is the most naive and divisive statement I've hear all week. Be more constructive next time.

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

MPs who cannot read or speak english. When they are sent minutes of meetings, how do they manage

• Deep Thought 7 years ago

A good idea!

• Fred 7 years ago

Interesting!

• me 7 years ago

I agree. Some MPs can't even express themselves grammatically.

• Kojo Krachie 7 years ago

What a brilliant idea.Man,what took you so long?
    Finally somebody has said what I have been thinking all these years.Parliament should take this up urgently!

• asem 7 years ago

he is a quite person that is the reason it took hi so long.

• King 7 years ago

This sound like a good idea, sir I support you. Some MPs are just wasting taxpayers money.

• Inusah, the Bilingual 7 years ago

MPS IN SENEGAL ARE ALLOWED TO USE SOME SELECTED LOCAL DIALECTS ON THE HOUSE FLOOR IN ORDER TO ALLOW LEGISLATORS TO REALLY EXPRESS THEIR VIEWS WITHOUT AMBIGUITY.

• Jay 7 years ago

Vote for abeiku Santana lol

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 7 years ago

What is required is wisdom and not education.What have the educated elite achieved for this country. Plenty book long analysis no action. Parliaments responsibility is to make laws AND NOT to rule the country.

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

Critical. Undergraduate degree - minimum.

Masters or Professional degrees for Ministers.

• C4 7 years ago

On the otherside let's talk about what to be done to you after 4yrs of wasting taxpayers money as an MP

• Cobby 7 years ago

Even academic limit is not set for the presidency. What is needed most is competence and hardworking person

• kk 7 years ago

I disagree wth this suggestion. Evidently, our early parliamentarians were not even educated like our present day parliamentarians but if we look their works less educated did more profitable than so call phds. My observation ...

• GH 7 years ago

J J Rawlings speak impeccable English far better than the Minority leader and a host of others of the learned fraternity. That shows that anybody well versed in any local language other than English and confident like the for ...

• obroni 7 years ago

please, you don't have a clue what democracy stands for what you are promoting is called autocracy !

• Odikro 7 years ago

If even a minimum of SHS was to be applied, the NDC side of the isle would be empty. They are all illiterate blockheads.

• JM 7 years ago

Most Mp's are in parliament for money making. They don't understand the work of an MP.

• Chaos 2016 7 years ago

There are some supposed MPs who claim to be lawyers with law degrees who make no sense in their submissions! So it's not just a matter of educational qualifications but rather subjecting them to IQ tests and basic reasoning c ...

• godfried 7 years ago

u are right. apart from education discipline what is missing. take a look alk govt institutions. dont we educated people. corruption and thievery. so apart from education look for disciplined mps

• Basu 7 years ago

ENGLISH IS WHAT THIS SO CALLED DOCTOR IS TALKING ABOUT AND GHANA IS FULL OF DOCTORS AND PROFESSORS AND YET BACKWARD IS WHERE WE ARE FALLING AS A NATION.