You are here: HomeNews2016 06 13Article 447301

Ghanaians should forgive Muntari – GFA Boss

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Mama G 7 years ago

Ghanaians should forgive you not Muntari. Ass hole

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

Let us stop the insults and discuss issues.

• life 7 years ago

What Muntari did was crap and the GFA were are still crap the whole lot of them crap, Muntari needs the black stars to revive his dying career, Nyantakyie can do with a few thousands in the bank, voila he is forgiven! absolut ...

• Dick 7 years ago

Akwasi, you know better: Can you tell me why Sully want to come back and join the black Stars two years after he disrespected the same administration, players, and Ghananians as a whole.
    I think there are too many talents ou ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

For such a statement to come from nyantakyi is absolute nonsense! If muntari had slapped nyantakyi and Kwasia appiah. Would he ever be forgiven? This nyantakyi statement tell u a lot about the attitude of gfa and their corrup ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

What about Rawlings slapping his vive oresisdent in public? Did you Ghanaiana say nosense about it?

Soccer News of Monday, 30 June 2014
    Kevin names Cash Cows
    Re: SULEY MUNTARI, WE THANK GOD FOR UR LIFE!

Author:
    GHFUO, 30seconds WC blunder!!
    Date:
    2014-06-30 07:52:21
    Comment to:
    SULEY MUNTARI, WE THANK GOD FOR UR ...

• Eric 7 years ago

Author: Eric
    Date: 2014-06-30 09:20:49
    RE; Stupid Muntari

There is no difference b/n you and Luis Suarez. Sit for a minute and compare yourself to Steven Garrard you will then see what class of being you are.

U are a fool. All ghanaians should be like Suarez and not Gerrard. Look at their accomplishments. I rest my case...as for me don't cross me. Becos if u cross me and I investigate and find out its you. I will NEVER forgive you ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Suarez, out of his foolishness, he has done great things for his nation and club. Ghanaians, stop being foolish minded people.

• The Stallion 7 years ago

Discussing issues is what we should be doing. In my opinion, he should be forgiven but that doesn't mean he should be invited to the Black Stars.
    Again, my opinion is that when he comes back to the BS, he may repeat what he ...

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 7 years ago

THE CORRUPTED OFFICIALS WILL BE AFRAID OF HIM,,,SULLEY, THE BS POLICE,,,

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

I beg which nose sef you get wey no want us make we rest? Make u lefi me make I sleep ojaaray,because I don buzz basaa.

Would nyantakyi have said this if muntari had slapped him or even slapped his sister or one of nyantakyi ugly daughters? NO! Muntari actions alone chased a rift in tje team, destabilize our wcup campaign and made gbstars a la ...

• GHOST NAME 7 years ago

Nobody is holding anything against Sulley. He is already with the stars

Okay. Had he slapped nyantakyi would u be saying this? Had he slapped your sister, mother or auntie or niece. Would u be saying this? Wat is good for the goose.......If he is added to the team. Ghana should forget the afcon t ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

I concur on this Muntari issue. Just because he has apologized does not mean that he should be back on the team. I believe we need to stop this mentality of holding on to old players out of insecurity. Last WC we could hav ...

Why do u think buffon is still with the Italian team? He continues to win series a trophies with juventus that's why

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

Anokwalehene, so do you think the coach should do away KASA also? Please, can you elaborate the effect/s KASA have on the team whether absent or present.
    Haaa I daff for shock.

• anokwale 7 years ago

KASA is a great player but my assessment of him is that he was highly skilled and an excellent passer. Baba is actually doing what he used to do but from the left back position. Wakaso is a basically doing what Muntari used ...

Haaa brother Truth, you still stunned me of your analysis. Well, I may be confuse about whom or which player were you talking about. Was it Kwadman (Kwadwo Asamoah) that you were talking about? If it was him then, you lost me ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Please note that Kwadwo Asamoah was used all over the midfield and finally as the left back at the 2014 WC. Please see his cross at the 2014 WC to Gyan against Portugal for the header to level the game at 1-1. What I am sa ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

All those assholes clamoring to forgive that monkey ask yourself how you would have reacted if he had slapped your father.That Zongo monkey has not even had the decency to go and apologize to the man.He is just doing this to ...

Sulley mentoring is just using this opportunity to get back on the team. He already knows who his next.victim will be....Kwasia Nyantakyi! I pray that Sulley slaps nyantakyi so hard, he gets hard of hearing in one ear, Amen! ...

• MR MR. 7 years ago

YOU ARE SPOT ON, MR. NYANTAKYI!

MUNTARI IS A UTILITY PLAYER AND VERY USEFUL TO THE BS TEAM. THAT'S A FACT WE ALL KNOW.

TO ERR IS HUMAN! BUT SULLEY NEVER ERRED IN ANY WAY.

THE ERROR WAS COMMITTED BY THE BS OFFICIAL.

• Steve 7 years ago

True talk

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

"as humans, we all are capable of going wrong,”

I don't recollect you ever going wrong, certainly not in your job, do you?

Did I give u permission to comment on this matter? Aboa vulture carcass. U will see me in ur dreams

Please stop insulting DIamond and smoke peace pipe with him.Remember you are supposed to be a saint and preach peace,not war. long live SAINT GHFUO our soccer messiah.

• Sarskoberta 7 years ago

"S33 y3kae3, y3se, OkoronfoO biara ani nnwu as3m."
    "Hw3 nea pOmpO rekyer3 wO mmOtoa mu"

Akwasi, I would never have appeared public if I were you. Your dealings with the taxpayers money is horrible as well as appalling.
    S ...

I have decided to give you my sweet sister because of your cogent comments on Osman Danfodio.You have made my day.

Then I will wait fornyou tonsay...oh, forgive him. Life is short. FOOLS....If ohene djan of blessed memory was still gfa president. Do u think he will entertain such foolishness? Nyantakyi I wish u get caught in the worse car ...

THAT YOUR FINE SIS IS IN MY BED RIGHT NOW.. SHE'S NOT A PROSTITUTE,PLS STOP LYING TO YOUR FRIENDS..IM GOING TO MARRY HER NEXT WEEK,,,

You were so drunk you didn't even know you were sleeping with pillow between your lege lege legs.My sister is with Dr. Sarskoberta

THAT YOUR FINE SIS IS IN MY BED RIGHT NOW.. SHE'S NOT A PROSTITUTE,PLS STOP LYING TO YOUR FRIENDS..IM GOING TO MARRY HER NEXT WEEK,,,

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

How many of us are you going to offer your sister to?

As I told you about a year ago when you offered her to me, I've been off market for long, but it sounds like you pimp her. Do you?

I know you've offered her to other ...

Shut up u filthy animal who asked u to comment. U will see me in ur dreams chasing u thru achimota forest with my huge semi automatic double barreled u fucking ASSHOLE. Who would take a nasty carcass like unofficial the marke ...

I gave you Amina,the most beautiful out of the three(slim,tall,beautiful and fair in complexion) but you painfully rejected her,because you are allergic to fair-coloured ladies.

Hmmm I am even surprise to see what I am seeing and to read what I am reading. So now they wanted to use Mungu man saga as an escape boat/goat haaa Pro. Sarsankro, I stand by for correction/collection.

Haaa Alhaji Nyanti ...

• jagadu 7 years ago

You are sick like muntari. Why did it take the guy over two years to apologize. I will never support Black stars if muntari is allowed into the squad. His time has passed and there is no need for him in the squad. The guy is ...

• Ogidigidi 7 years ago

You went straight to the point.Have you realized that he has not even apologized to Moses Armah.I bet if Mr.Armah was an Ashanti they would have forced him to sacrifice at least a cow to appease him.This is not fair or right. ...

• Son of man 7 years ago

What did he do? For standing up to the truth? Ghanaians never asked Muntari for forgiveness. GFA corrupt officials to blame for destroying carriers.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Thank you, Muntari should've not apologized. I think he did so because Ghanaians found him guilty instead of the GFA.

• Aben woha 7 years ago

Learn how to speak the Queen's language before you come back.

• volta 7 years ago

muntari, we luv u n forgiveness is our passion, come back home n play for ur dear nation Ghana. Grant when re u calling him i am in hast to see him playing now.

• Gana B Gana 7 years ago

Yea, u r actually hiting d nail on head. Muntari shul b forgiven.....

Muntari can be forgiven but to be called in the national team,will always serve as a bad precedent.
    I know and agree that he's served his country well as a footballer but his unruly behaviour cast a doubt of him ever wearing ...

• owusu Bismark 7 years ago

So we Ghanaians are 4gvx him,but not to play for de National team..Apuuuuuuuu u thinks we are fools

• kwaku Addo 7 years ago

Let us all accept Muntari as the prodigal son. No one is perfect excerpt Jesus so, if he has realized his wrong doing and has apologized, let us forgive and accept him back into the team. After all he is still a Ghanaian and ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 7 years ago

WE DON'T NEED HIM,HE SHOULD GO BACK TO WHERE HE CAAME FROM.STUPID FOOL.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Thieves! They put pressure on the playing body to go on strike so hard cash could be sent to them from Ghana. They, not the players, were afraid the $100,000 bonus would not be paid to them after the tournament. How many of t ...

• KWESI FRANCIS 7 years ago

Kwesi why not resigning from your position before mumtari get back into the team."probably" there has been changing hands somewhere .Black stars will found it defficult achieving troffies so far as leaders of this type contin ...

• TOGBE EMMA. 7 years ago

GOV LEE, RASH, PASTOR O, PROF S, DIAMOND AND SAINT Ghfuo, let,s disagree to agree on this vital but sensitive issue.i,m i happy writing this? no. However SULLEY is one of the few players who will give a game his all.Do i supp ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Togbe, I've been CONSISTENT since Day One.
    I TOTALLY supported his action in Brazil, and STILL do.

He owed the thieves no apology.
    They were the ones sitting on the players' FIFA-donated money.
    They were the ones who, d ...

• Mary 7 years ago

we cant hate foe ever there is time to forgive

FUCK muntari. He should have thought twice before attacking gfa reps in brasil. Fucking fool, if u think gfa are corrupt. Why did you decide to go to brasil? Stay away and focus on ur club. U did that fter u destroyed and tai ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

No, Fuck YOU!!!!!!!

• Sinclear 7 years ago

great burden to bear I forgive the man

• ISSAKA 7 years ago

We as Ghanaians has forgiven SULLEY long time. But what should be made clear is that , if Sulley wants to join the BLACK STARS to play again, he has to write another letter given Ghanaians assurance that ,he will be of go ...

• Mac. Dodoo 7 years ago

What has Muntari than and has not be done before? You call this a disgrace to Ghanaian? I don't see it that way. Those GFA officials, and Bosses squashing the Ghanaians money, those big men at high positions spending money ta ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Thank you!

I cannot believe Ghanaians.
    In the aftermath of the meltdown in Brazil, they were overwhelmingly supportive of Muntari's (and the other players') actions, including his slap.

Today, about half of them have ...

• SEIDU MUNKAILA 7 years ago

DON'T FORGIVE HIM, HE DISRESPECTED HIS NATION AND THE NATIONAL JERSEY, AND EVEN IF HE IS FORGIVEN HE SHOULD NOT BE LET BACK INTO THE NATIONAL SQUAD. THIS IS THE SAME MAN WHO EVEN REFUSED TO COME BEFORE THE COMMISSION TO EXPLA ...

• Jo Boy 7 years ago

Forgiven sure, but not welcome!

• Slyster 7 years ago

Muntari did nothing wrong. He just stood for his right. I think if he gets the chance he should go ahead and slap the guy again and again.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Thank you!

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

IT IS EVEN NOT A QUESTION OF FORGIVENESS. IN FACT SULLEY MUNTARI HELPED US CITIZENRY TO KNOW WHAT EXACTLY WAS HAPPENING WITH OUR MONEY WITH REGARD TO THE BLACK STARS IN BRAZIL. SULLEY MIGHT HAVE SOMEHOW OVERREACTED WHEN HE SL ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

We should not be so insecure that we always want to call old players back. This is how KPB and Essien slipped into the scene last time. It is time to wake up and have confidence in this new crew.

• mimosa 7 years ago

we still love Muntari he did what he had to do.

• Kortsma, USA 7 years ago

So is Nyantakyi not feeling shy or guilty of his conscience?Nyantakyi must apologize rather than Muntari.
    In things fall apart,Okonkwo the main character becomes a villian, antagonist so is Muntari and the GFA.Muntari agains ...

• Don 1 7 years ago

all those speaking against Muntari are stupid and hypocrites..Do u people Think Muntari stood up and slaped the guy just like that???..All we heard was Muntari

But why did Muntari do that in Brazil for him to be suspended? Is because of you Nyantakyie's and GFA stupidity for not paying their bonuses. Left with we Ghanaians we don't have a grugge with him is you Nyantakyi and your fr ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Thank you !!!!

• Ernest 7 years ago

Next time Sulley will remove your two front teeth, then you can call him 'fooley'. Ghana has long forgiven him but he can't play for the Stars period! Nyantatyi, you recall the Edmondo 'the Animal'? Aah.... megbloe vor!

• Kojo Amos , New York 7 years ago

Ghana needs Mr.Muntari to play for Blackstars. All we need is World Cup in Ghana . We are waiting and waiting for too long

• Darius99 7 years ago

So there were 2X as many officials than Black Stars players. Does this make any sen$e?

• Darius99 7 years ago

So there were 2X as many officials than Black Stars players. Does this make any sen$e?

• Chicago Gusbey 7 years ago

How

much money he paid for i

• P O 7 years ago

Even you should have been in jail by now if the Mahama administration has not shielded you on your corruption at the Brazil world cup. Do you know muntari:s recalcitrancy cropped up during the commission's final report ? have ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Thank you.

The thieves should have been jailed.
    After the World Cup, Cameroon jailed its Chairman for corruption and Naija fired its own.

What did our leaders do?
    They got kickbacks and kept the crooks in place, even ...

• Abdul Malik Mohammed 7 years ago

I am glad at Mr Nyantakyi's statement, Sulley must be forgiven, though he has erred, but Ghanaians should not forget what he has done for the country.

• Abdul Malik Mohammed 7 years ago

I am glad at Mr Nyantakyi's statement, Ghanaians should forgive Muntari, though he has erred, but Ghanaians should not forget what he has done for the country in the past.

• Joe Assan 7 years ago

H?n Agya a ?w? sor, wo dzin ho ntsew, ?'Ahendze mbra h?n ny? wo as?dze w? asaase yi do d? mbr? w? y? w? sor no, ma h?n daadaa ?dzeban nd?, na fa h?n NFUM KY? H?N, d? mbr? y?dze ky? H?N a W? FUM H?N. So if do not forgive those ...

• Gana B Gana 7 years ago

Yea sulley muntari shul b forgiven# remember 2 err is human n 2 fogiv is divine...

• Opanin Koo Kwakye J'burg 7 years ago

This Muntari guy mustn't be allowed at the training grounds of the Black Stars, let alone in the team.

• Steve 7 years ago

Because of small bribe he to GFA commitee you people are telling The Ghanaians to forgive him ,who is muntari? Is he the best player in the world? Why you people always want down fall for ghana and the people? Apart from mun ...

• Kojo Krachie 7 years ago

You have to be fucking kidding,right?
    This Muntari guy has disrespected Ghana and disgracd himself in the process.Let this bastard go his way.

• Ghanaians 4give you..aboa 7 years ago

Aboa nkye wo nwe..kwasia man...who told u Ghanaians r angry at him..Aboa be wo..U need forgiveness n nt him

• AB..Ontario. 7 years ago

Lets not 4get we all ghanaians..muntari still has alot of soccer in him..is better we 4give him and carry on..Ghanaians always wanna retire our heroes prematurily,even Buffon,Robby Kean,KAKA And Others are still playing for t ...

• AB..Ontario. 7 years ago

Let's not 4get the bible says "he who has never sin b4 let him throw the stone"..if Muntari were to be ur brother,uncle,father or friend...will u say they shld nt call him again? Ghanaians lets Love our selves Oooh Oton...

• Kudjo 7 years ago

Please if you don't support the black stars it will actually not take anything from the team

• Matoz 7 years ago

Ghanaians dont have anything against Muntari. We have problem with the GFA not Muntari. We dont like to hear the truth. when he tell you the truth you said you suspend him? GFA shame

• Steve 7 years ago

Next time GFA do the right thing, muntari is a good guy me and my friends we love you.

• Big Soldier 7 years ago

Is the GFA saying this because the coach Grant has invited him to the stars. We shd.be serious as a nation. Why must he stay aloft for these years and when he has qualified for the AFCOn before he makes a u-turn to appolgise ...

• Danjuma 7 years ago

You abuse your employer and beg for forgiveness. The is guy is too old.can't get a contract anywhere except Arab world.The national team (Black Stars) put you on the international stage.Thnaks for coming to the party.Time to ...

• Danjuma 7 years ago

correction "Thanks"

• Danjuma 7 years ago

You abuse your employer and beg for forgiveness. The is guy is too old.can't get a contract anywhere except Arab world.The national team (Black Stars) put you on the international stage.Thanks for coming to the party.Time to ...

• narth 7 years ago

its time to forgive sulley, there is football in him(stephen appiah), idid the same thing and was forgiven(c.k.akkornor). even rawling killed people in 1979 coup but he has been forgiven and the same ghanaians voted for him t ...

• mugu yaro 7 years ago

www.forgive Sulley Ali Mutari. com once a royal is always a royal. Mr. Sulley is a good servant and has served the nation with all his heart and with all his might, to those of you claiming that he waited until the qualify of ...

• DR MOZZAY 7 years ago

I AGREE WITH NYANTAKYI'S OPINION
    TODAY IS MUNTARI'S ISSUE MAYBE TOMORROW COULD BE YOURSELF, IF YOU REFUSE TO FORGIVE MUNTARI YOU ALSO WILL NOT BE FORGIVEN.

• azziz muinkala 7 years ago

kwesi why is muntari apologising now,is it because Ghana has qualified for Africa cup.its only animal that eats its SHIT.hope gfa is not ???????

• BA 7 years ago

Yes, I believe Muntari and the other players need to be forgiven for what happened in Brazil; as long as they all are willing to apologize. We just have to make sure that what happened never happens again.
    I believe if we g ...