You are here: HomeNews2016 06 11Article 446791

Gov't has been unfair to ECG – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Bawumia is very right but Mahama's hands are tied down by IMF conditions. If you want to sup with the Devil have a long spoon. Never play with IMF. They will destroy you. ECG, get ready for sale and layoffs.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

"THE CROOKED WOOD DETERMINES THE BEST CARVER " SO THE ADDAGE GOES!!! SO WHAT HAS NDC DONE FOR THE PAST 27 YEARS? ?? NDC IS BLAMING EVERYONE FOR THE SHIT GHANA IS IN NOW, EXCEPT THEMSELVES. LOOK!! MAHAMA IS THE LUCKIEST PRESID ...

• AB C 7 years ago

With Akufi Addo, Ghana will head towards transformation through COCAINAZATiON

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

The country has been mismanaged for so long that the only way to reset affairs and put things in the right direction is unfortunately through war . Our gold and all natural resources are of no benefit to the people despite ov ...

• AB C 7 years ago

With Akufi Addo, Ghana will head towards transformation through COCAINAZATION instead of INDUSTRIAZATION

• kwabena worae 7 years ago

CORRUPT WICKED MAHAMA AND NDC , ALWAYS LOOKING FOR CHEAP WAYS OUT
    YOU OWE ECG AND GO PUT MILLIONS OF DOLLARS AT UBA THEN ASK ANOTHER COUNTRY 'S GOVERNMENT TO GIVE YOU MONEY AND RUN ECG . WHAT IS THE SENSE PREZ....GOD HELP US

• Sappey-Agboh, LagbohkopeReve Asantw 7 years ago

Bawumia is so disillusioned, he can't tell between fact and fiction any more. Bawumia was the dep governor of BOG, when the Kuffour-led government of the NPP decided to privatise Ghana Telecom. However, Bawumia found it not w ...

• Says Who 7 years ago

They have collected money for it already and it is being sold whether Ghanaians like it or not. Just like all their other capers, they will say it is Nana Akuffo Addo's fault.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

NANA SHOULD IF ELECTED DECENTRALIZE ECG, PAY ECG THE GOVERNMENT DEBT AND GET ECG PROBLEMS SOLVED AND WORKING FOR GHANAIANS AND BE ATTRACTIVE TO INVESTORS.

• Ben k. OHIO 7 years ago

Nana addo popularly called all die be die is planning to set Ghana ablaze. He brought in some mercenaries to burn Ghana

• yb 7 years ago

Stupid fool think

• aikins 7 years ago

Just like that your armed robber father has also join him

• Joseph mensah 7 years ago

Is mahama thinking at all? What nonsense is this...give ecg to another entity to drain it out and hand it over again to govt? Only a buulu will think like that!!

• Whatever 7 years ago

Govt to pay is ECG will not solve the issue of faulty sofwtware

• Azere Albert. 7 years ago

We now tired about you,why? No good information always telling lies.it's how you can win power.stop your propaganda we are not kids.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

Bawumia is political junk
    And terrorist

• Joey B 7 years ago

Ndc bitch nigger

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

You forget your mother use to be Ashiaooo
    In Accra born you into porvert in Accra
    Today you bastard too have mouth to talk about Ghana fuck you
    Go look for your gao father

• aikins 7 years ago

Make some sense fool

• Joey B 7 years ago

Your deadbeat father followed my Ashawo mother because your mothers pussy was junky that is why you are a complete waste of space and a certified idiot. Now you fork off with your stinky ugly modaforking stupidity on this pla ...

• auffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

So this debt that government owes ECG, how much is it and was it all accrued under this government? All talk be talk.

• Ndc nkwasiafo)kuo,ndc gyimii party 7 years ago

Avuukoklo mahama is a failure. The idiot president of the world.Ndc is finish!!!!

• JM 7 years ago

Debts. left by NPP also among.

• Pikin 7 years ago

God will surly punish you for all the lie you have been saying

• Obuamah 7 years ago

Ask Bawumia whether the NPP government was fair to Post and Telecommunications Coporation before selling it out to Vodafone? Ask also whether they paid government's indebtedness to the Coporation? Did the Kuffuor government p ...

• Sly 7 years ago

I'm sorry, I don't trust Bawumia, because most of his anlysis is based on Partican.Most of the time he gives wrong figure which I feel is like an insult to our intergrity

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Govt.have always invested money into ECG,can Bawumia tell us how much money govt has also invested in ECG? I believe that if private partners come in,there will be efficiency.Thank you.

• Gentleman 7 years ago

Nonsense. Have u given him any money to invest in ECG for u? Or u pay ur taxes to him.

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Uncle Koff. Is not an idiot okay, he is one of the best forumer in GHanaweb!

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Hahaha, one of the best forumer. Illiterate English teacher indeed. Bullying people on stupid Ghanaweb everyday all in the name of NDC.

• Rexford Amoako-Atta 7 years ago

Remember what they did to merchant bank? They did the same to the bank and sold it to their friends cronies.

• kd 7 years ago

funny man. mr know everything.

• ELIASU 7 years ago

Where was samy awuku the thief

• Igp 7 years ago

if mahama thinks ECG is not profitable and efficient like he is why would foreign companies and Kwesi Broni come over for a take over? Mahama has a priblem with his color being black. His blackness and self has eroded his sel ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

STOP TELLING STORIES TO THE PEOPLE AND TELL THEM THE TRUTH, GHANAIANS NEED TO CHANGE THEIR BEHAVIOR AND THE WAY OF LIVING

• Dessie 7 years ago

It will never run efficiently even if you the "Rugue" economist become president only if it is under corrupt Ghanaian public instituition;President was right if private hands comes in;in that way ECG wont be play by politics

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Mahama pay ur Bills....incompetent president.

• won 7 years ago

HND man YOU ARE A FOOL

• Alonzo 7 years ago

Was the NPP fair to Ghana Airways and Ghana Telecom?

• Ghana man 7 years ago

Great question, Alonzo!! I wish Bawumia could give us a response. Being the capitalist he wants to be, we would recommend sale of ECG but for politics, hmmmmmmm....

• mr amin 7 years ago

a country like Ghana what the is $500 million, its small money because of ndc borrow money n rule they go in for this token, that's why I always say Vote the ndc out the nov 7.

• SD 7 years ago

You are a cheap man just trying your best to take advantage of every situation to win power. You shoud know that the GHS1 billion idebt include what you failed to pay for your 8 years in power as a party

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

If Mahama and his allies are not jailed for their crimes, then nobody deserves to be in prison.
    Say no to corrupt Mahama and the NDC.

• Loading 7 years ago

Please jail Akuffo Addo and his affiliates in the NPP for diverting parties funds to show your zero tolerance for corruption.

• ppGeorge Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama's brother owed Merchant Bank so much and that was used as a pretext to sell Merchant Bank to John Mahama's family and friends. Now government is owing ECG over GH900million and so ECG is lacking funds to perform w ...

• Ato Kwamina 7 years ago

How I pity this man called Bawumia, He has never seen anything good in this country and he wants to be a vice president