You are here: HomeNews2016 06 10Article 446516

ECG workers threaten to disconnect MDA

Read Comments Comments (37)

• GGG 7 years ago

AFTER STEALING ALL THE MONEY

• Sam 7 years ago

After exercising gross ineffeciency on the job coupled with naked stealing and underming of succesive regimes, they feel their livelihood is threatened but instead of keeping calm and appealing to Ghanaians, they are rather g ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

"THE CROOKED WOOD DETERMINES THE BEST CARVER " SO THE ADDAGE GOES!!! SO WHAT HAS NDC DONE FOR THE PAST 27 YEARS? ?? NDC IS BLAMING EVERYONE FOR THE SHIT GHANA IS IN NOW, EXCEPT THEMSELVES. LOOK!! MAHAMA IS THE LUCKIEST PRESID ...

• Diesel 7 years ago

Has been running uninterruptedly for two days. Do these wasters and thieves think we are going to support them?

• ASUMANN 7 years ago

GO AND DO YOUR JOB WELL AND STOP HACKING THE PRAVITIRIZATION

• George 7 years ago

we must demonstrate in front of their offices and beat the shit out of this thiefs

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Let them disconnect the Flagstaff House first so the Prez will know what people go through.

• Sam 7 years ago

Accra people are getting fed up with the criminals at ECG that are stealing money from people all over Accra for services they never provided
    ECG SUPERISORS IN ACCRA OFFICES WATCH YOURSELF THE PEOPLE ARE GETTING PISS OFF WI ...

• JEFREY 7 years ago

BRING ALL THE MONIES YOU STOLE FROM ECG BEFORE WE WILL PAY YOU

• Femi 7 years ago

THIS CRIMINLAS ARE STEALING MONEY FROM ACCRA PEOPLE BY USING FRADULENT BILLS FOR SERVICE THEY NEVER PROVIDED

• NANA KOFI 7 years ago

Cut that Mahaani line too

• GIDI 7 years ago

Are the ministries and Agencies better than the Ghanaians? If you disconnect Ghanaians for non-payment of electricity then that must be applied to them as well. You as huge as this and you talk about privatization. They need ...

• simon 7 years ago

Stop pretending you don't know they are chopping the money in the ECG because its state owned. they cannot do it if it was privately owned so i say sack them and privitise the outfit immediately!!!

• polobolo 7 years ago

Think before you talk. Who told you deals are not done in private companies?Think of the negative effects of privatization. Think deep. You might suffer double what you are currently going through.

• Diesel 7 years ago

But they WILL do it privately. The privatisation will line their pockets at the consumers' expense. Just wait and see.

• simon 7 years ago

When the company is private the bosses will not tolerate this madness. incompetence with result in sacking. No one destroys there own companies. True accountability will take place and thats why the ECG staff who have been ch ...

• simon 7 years ago

these people who are the number one cause of poverty in Ghana due to erratic and unreliable power for the last 15 years must go they all must be sacked!! privatization is the only way because this simply doesn't work and we a ...

• JM 7 years ago

Evil NPP ECG is confused now. Sack all corrupts boss of ECG and finds replacement.

• King Bright 7 years ago

Ndc are the only rich people in Ghana; they have stolen every penny into their foreign accounts. They purposely destroyed all businesses to kill any competition and now selling state assets among themselves. Shame on thief Ma ...

• Abong 7 years ago

Hahahaha too late ECG is for sale fools

• obi 7 years ago

like the poor man disconnection would ve been faster why always poor people in trouble no one carry's 4 as

• igbo okara 7 years ago

Ecg u are stupid. Come to abeka Zongo, fadama new and old. Nima. Mamobi and All the zongo's are using electricity illegally. Ü are afraid to diconnect them. Those Who do properwwork are not using air conditions. Jokers fire ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

Lazy bastards and thieves, ECG workers are responsible for breaking down a company that belongs to all of us. Arrest them

• PEPENI 7 years ago

THIS BUNCH OF ROGUES SHOULD KNOW THAT WE REMEMBER GHANA TELECOM BEFORE PRIVATISATION. IT WAS HELL GETTIN A PHONE. ECG IS CORRUPT AND INEFFICIENT. PLEASE PRIVATISE THEM TOMORROW. WHY WAIT. EVEN IF THOSE PEOPLE TURN OUT TO BE A ...

• PEPENI 7 years ago

ELECTRICITY AND WATER ARE SOME OF THE MOST PROFITABLE BUSINESSES IN THE WORLD. EXCEPT IN AFRICA BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION AND THIEVERY. PRIVATISE IT! NOW!

• OYIWA 7 years ago

John Mahama has not only collapsed Ghana, but has collapsed their NDC party. By the time he leaves office either in Nov or Dec, he would hold the governance record as the most useless gov't ever in the history of Ghana, since ...

• mr tony 7 years ago

Well said

• MOSES 7 years ago

These entrenched thieves will all go. If the privatisation of Ghana Telecom brought about efficiency, then the privitasation of the ECG too will bring efficiency.

• Daniel katamani 7 years ago

They need to refund our money to us we are hungry

• JM 7 years ago

ECG and Ghana water boss's are thieves.

• Abongo 7 years ago

Hahahaha shame too late. ECG is for sale. You guys just hunging there

• Openkuduku (UK) 7 years ago

I used to fear and hate privatisation of government assets/companies. However, I was wrong. Privatisation brings reformation, revival and stability of economy. This will reduce the activities of chiefts, under-productivity ...

• Grow up 7 years ago

Govt must pay it bill to ECG.. That is the main reason for ECG collapse...Dead Goat knows that but keep borrowing money for development. You cannot develop without electricity..Mahama

• ppGeorge Nutsugah 7 years ago

President John Manama's brother owed Merchant Bank so much money such that the bank was sold to John Mahama's family and friends. Now John Mahama and the NDC government have not been paying light bills. The government is owin ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Incompetent ECG, shut up

• Yaw, Ho 7 years ago

LOOOOOONG OVREDUE !!!!!!

• Jato Bibio 7 years ago

Stop the threats and concentrate on your debt recovery through disconnections. You company cannot be divested if you are able to prove that you are not underperforming.