You are here: HomeNews2016 06 09Article 446152

I regret opposing the sale of Ghana Telecom - Boateng Gyan

Read Comments Comments (44)

• DEEDY 7 years ago

IT IS OLD SYSTEM

• BENJAMIN UK 7 years ago

SELL THEM OUT AND FREE MOTHER GHANA AND TAX PAYER FROM JUST A HAND FULL THIEVE OF MANAGING STATE PROPERTIES

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

Where Kwesi Pratt and his CJA. Lets demonstrate against ECG privatisation

• AMUZU 7 years ago

WE NEED GENUINE CITIZENS WITH WISDOM,VISION,COMPETENCE AND LOVE FOR GHANA TO GOVERN.NOT THE LIKES OF YAW BOATENG GYAN,KWESI PRATT AND BEN EPSON WITH THEIR STOMACH LED,PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• asem 7 years ago

plss mr ECG and TELECOM are not the same because with TELCOM there is much choice but not ECG ok there are about 6 TELECOM in GHANA and ECG is noly one there is no choice so dont compare that thank you

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

MAHAMA AND PRATT ARE AT THE SAME LEVEL PROPAGANDA AND LIES. YAW BOATENG SAID THE TRUTH HERE - HE CRITISIZED, MAHAMA LIED AGAIN THAT INDIVIDUALS CRITISIZED, NO INDICATION HE TOOK PART OR WAS IN FAVOUR.

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

Criminal CIA agents or some corrupt police are blocking my messages. We must discipline management to perform well and improve services by promoting leadership based on performance rather keep selling all Ghana Assets to for ...

• OTOYO-----Konongo 7 years ago

Where are you this time ,Kwasi Pratt. The time it's ECG , Kwesi

• DHAH 7 years ago

SELL ALL OUR STATE PROPERTIES

• BENJAMIN UK 7 years ago

A BIG LESSON TO LEARN

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

NDC government is incompetent and full of shameless opportunists who dupe Ghanaians big time while we wallow in abject poverty....

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

This is simply to justify privatization of ECG. How convenient, Boateng Gyan

• Adongo 7 years ago

A company in SA offered $1,600,000,000.00 ($1.6 Billion) but the Kufour administration sold it to the British company fo $266.57 million. That was a very intelligent and shrewd business dealing.

NPP, crooks. We might never ...

• Kofi Nsia 7 years ago

Vodafone was $90 million cash. The cash was deposited in BOG accounts within one week of the purchase, unlike previous privatisations and divestitures (e.g. Black Star Line and various GIHOC subsidiaries) when nobody saw wher ...

• K Asante 7 years ago

Here we go again for such empty headed politician asserting that the sale of the Ghana telecommunication has been success while even this very week the CEO of the Vodafone is accusing the Ghana government of not accepting its ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Which Acheampong are you referring to. The fact that you you called ghana shipping line clearly shows you don't know what you are talking about. Rawlings was the one who sold all the ships.

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

look at him your suffering is starting ,you are among the people who have brought hardships and disgrace into this country .Boateng Gyan you will never have your peace likewise your generation now where are the boys who were ...

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

The corrupt and looting Mahama NDC gov't should pay it's debt to ECG so it can invest in efficient systems and retooling of their installations to reduce losses and improve distribution.
    The looting Mahama NDC gov't must shu ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

This guy Boateng regrets now because his master Mahama wants to sell ECG.

It is only when it suits them that they say they regret opposing the NPP.

THey oppose BLINDLY AND SUPPORT BLINDLY. HOW DO WE KNOW THIS SAME GUY ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

They are corrupt , tribalistic and criminals .

• Abu 7 years ago

Because we don't have good leaders that is why we sell our properties

• USMAN 7 years ago

How do you convince me that you have now grown wiser, Mr Yaw Boateng Gyan.

• foster treviso italy 7 years ago

God will punish the whole family of yaw Boateng Gyan u now regret for opposing Npp for selling Ghana Telecom what is the garante that that ECG will do well if u sell it Aboaa bi ba

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THE TWO COMPANIES ARE DIFFERENT, AND THEY MANNED BY DIFFERENT PEOPLE. WHAT WAS GOOD FOR TELECOM MAY NOT BE GOOD FOR ECG AS LONG AS MAHAMA IS PRESIDENT.
    THIS TIME, HOWEVER, BOATENG GYAN HAS SPOKEN WISELY.

• Ken 7 years ago

Back in the States there are many Companies in charge of energy customers are free to choose what they want and everything is highly regulated but back in Ghana the case is different. I remember when then P&T was splited and ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

Hear hear!!!!!!!!!!!

• change is coming 7 years ago

u don't regret, u r only an opportunist; a fool who doesn't think through issues. your dead goat has failed Ghana.we can't go back into another 4years of dumsor. high electricity bills killing businesses. de nonsense must sto ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Listen to that STUPID oldman talking shit.our country is gone.we have this idiots leading our country.omg.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Eii Agya Yaw, you're making politics look so interesting and daceitful. You saying this because you need the opposition support. What about National health insurance. You guys opposed it. Four years SSS you guys opposed and q ...

• Kwame Seedorf Clearance 7 years ago

Yaw Boateng Gyan is a big fool. He regret what? U are now praising Kufour, ofuii like u, wise up.

• Yussif 7 years ago

After ECG I think we should privatize the presidency too because we don't ve one,the president who led the campaign against the sale of Ghana telecom and gave so many reason must be ashamed of himself,only God knows what he l ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,President John Dramani Mahama has already stolen $10 billion of our money and the Formula one speedster meter that skyrocketing bills has motivate president John Dramani Mahama to do the thing he did to Merchant bank by ...

• Gyeeda,Sada,Suba,Woyome, Bus branding 7 years ago

Agya NDCfour ho ye tan. Ugly buffon in NDC. So wicked and satanic party NdC made up of idiots and bufoons.

• Useless John mohama 7 years ago

You are useless and a big fool. Mr K4 made good use of the money from the Telcom sales. But u fools from ndc has sale more state properties then anyone but u fools have stole them all. So fuck off we won't let u useless Fool ...

We must discipline management to perform well and improve services by promoting leadership based on performance rather keep selling all Ghana Assets to foreign entities to enslave your own people - Stop the ignorance before ...

• Adanko 7 years ago

But it is whether the money will not be wasted or stolen by mahama/ndc to fill their pockets!

Of course I suspect they want to steal money but the long term negative effect is my concern because most Ghanaian leaders think short term

• OTOYO-----Konongo 7 years ago

What is Kwesi Pratt saying this time? Political Hypocrite.

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

IT IS ONLY HYPOCRITES AND FOOLS WHO WILL VOTE NDC IN THIS NOVEMBER ELECTIONS.

• Agya Oti 7 years ago

Thank you masa

• Agya Oti 7 years ago

Every Ghanaian uses electricity but every Ghanaian do not use telephone.Think big like former President Koffour before privitization.l think is one of the IMF conditions God save Ghana from the bondage of NDC AMEN.

• A. Yussif-wa 7 years ago

That's how dishonest the Ndc can be. since when did Boateng realize this? the ecg privitization favour's him, so he is asking for the npp's support. to hell with you

• Truth 7 years ago

After you steal and sell everything sell the stupid people of Ghana as well

• Nbonwura 7 years ago

NDC is indeed a shameless political party in Ghana's governance system. The only party that can spit in and turn to lick ????! This same man calling himself president was in parliament and was the very key person who oppose t ...