You are here: HomeNews2016 06 08Article 445734

Allotey Jacobs was held and interrogated – Namoale confirms

Read Comments Comments (151)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

we wont vote npp again till thy kingdom comes, Ameen, long live NDC

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

SANJAY DID YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU READ FROM THE ARTICLE?MAYBE YOU NEED TO GO BACK TO CLASS ONE.

• GHAA 7 years ago

PROPAGANDA MASSAGE

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

Who told you voting is like "Kotoko/Hearts".
    Change the coach when things are not going well, not because the coach is bad, but because change is good, it can bring progress, new inspiration and determination, just as Koto ...

• Solomon D. Quist 7 years ago

Le's get something clear.After all disembarking travelers had gone their various ways, there was t`his NPP guy hovering around to confirm his suspicion that the NDC guy was really nabbed. What bloody waste of time!!!!!!!

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

ADU ASARE BRING YOUR FINGERS AND LET ME CUT IT INTO PIECES AND GIVE THEM TO VULTURES, NDC LIARS, NOBODY WOULD BE INTERROGATED AT AIRPORT IF THERE IS NO RED FLAG RAISED, THEY PICKED ALLOTEY OUT BECAUSE THERE WAS A SUSPICION, N ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Sanjay, free SHS will be good for you. "Till thy kingdom comes"? "After you dies!!"

• Ali 7 years ago

Ignore the uncivilized uneducated or the educated illiterate NPP animals who tend to read backwards as is done in the Quran. They begin to drum war drums. Let them bring it on and we will make them regret being Ghanaian. Ghan ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

JIMIFO ,IF NPP ARE ANIMALS THEN WHO ARE YOU AND YOUR MURDERERS NDC,? NEVER WILL YOU AND YOUR NDC SUCCEED. ABOA JIMIFO.

• Ali 7 years ago

Ghana would be better off without Akan savages. You head hunted, fact or faults? you pimp your wives, daughters and sisters in Abidjan and the Hague, true or faults? True You are cockroaches of Ghana. Extermination by gassing ...

• One of these whites 7 years ago

Moonlighting at Walmart! Hard times indeed.

• JEFF PPP 7 years ago

EVERYTHING OF THEM IS LIES UPON LIES

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

There is no perfect government anywhere in the world. What we have in Ghana has its ups-and-downs; but evidence strongly persuades me that it is up to the task, especially in laying the foundation for the take-off that we sho ...

• JEFF PPP 7 years ago

TOO MUCH OF FAKE LIES FROM NPP CONNER

• ZackWan 7 years ago

pls dont isue statements abt Quran if u av no concrete idea..Quran is recited in a foward track nt backwards..reciting it backwards is imposible n wld not bring any message to reader...long live NDC

• EDDIE, TARKWA 7 years ago

What constitute lies? Is it the report given out by the NPP guy or the defence from the NDC people? Try always to analyse issues and stop attacking NPP which brings disgrace to your party after the truth revealed.

• JEFF PPP 7 years ago

TRUE TALK

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

EI,!! ALLOTEY! I THINK YOU SWEAR HEAVEN AND EARTH THAT NOTHING HAPPENED TO YOU? HAHAHA, REAL NDC SLOGAN "IF THE THING IS RED SAY ITS WHITE, AND IF GOV'T KILLED A CAT SAY ITS A COW" HAHAHA NDC FOOLS

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Sanjay the Insane is imbecile.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

VOTE NDC FOOLS OUT COME NOV OR PERISH

• King Adjei 7 years ago

You and who?

• Tetteh Sai 7 years ago

Sanjay,you are fool

• RE:sanjay 7 years ago

Stupid man, who are you? how many votes to you have?? Can you even control your own children's votes?? Kwasea kwa!!!

• nii 7 years ago

I wonda why ur party have decided to take to abu dhabi and usa or uk. They have seen that u need treatment. At the end of the day u wil cum to ghana and bomb us

• Grow up 7 years ago

Sanjay you need some read lesson.. You are an example of why NDC should never win any elections in Ghana.. You cannot even understand simple English

• Kwame Bonsu. 7 years ago

Sanjay needs a "read" lesson. Look at your educated self.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

I am more than persuaded that the NPP's battle cry is vacuous and dry. It sounds pleasing only to the ears of Akufo-Addo and his benighted buffs, not the segment of Ghanaians who appreciate what the government is doing. And t ...

• Senior citizen BS ,Germany 7 years ago

Mr Allotey Jacobs should himself come out with what actually happened on that fateful day,becos from the fresh news coming out indicate that he was confronted by the BA security men for obvious reasons which we as Ghanaians w ...

• GHAA 7 years ago

THE MOST STUPID CAMPAIGN MASSAGE FROM NPP

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE!ALLOTEY GOD PUNISH YOU FOR LYING TO GHANAIANS...

• Barry 7 years ago

This is a picture you send home to family?
    Next time dress well and stand on the high street with some skyscrapers as back drop.
    This picture could be Accra Mall.

• Baaba 7 years ago

Briefly!!! That's the key word - same way passengers are questioned. Why are the npp making such a big deal about this? Haven't they got better things to do???? Honestly!

• Big Daddy Bosco 7 years ago

No country questions passengers, Baaba have you travelled on an plane outside Ghana before?

• Anane 7 years ago

Yes some questioning is done randomly.

• Big Daddy Bosco 7 years ago

look at him too, so Allotey was randomly questioned, I guess you were the UK immigration Officer who questioned him?

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

There was an incident at Heathrow involving Allotey, and that has been established. As to whether it was an arrest, a caution, or a routine interrogation, we are yet to know the truth!

• CORNEY 7 years ago

The truth is yet to come because you are still in your backward situation.
    I made a comment here the last time about that,that is a common practice in these airports that people are picked up and ask one or two questions and ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

The trouphy of the "premier League liar" goes to the gossiper!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

“It is only a fool who will spent three hours waiting in the airport to see if somebody who was stopped by the security officers will show up in baggage claim when you don't know the final destination of that person,only a ...

• CHEF 7 years ago

The fact that Allotey was handpicked and interrogated is tantamount to having issues. I remember visiting Montreal, Canada in the summer 1998.On my arrival, I was singled out amongst almost all the other passengers arriving f ...

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

THANK YOU MY BROTHER.DON'T MIND THOSE THREE STUPID PEOPLE ABOVE YOU.THEY ARE ALL PAID NDC PROPAGANDISTS WHO ARE HERE TO DISTRACT PEOPLE'S MIND FROM WHAT IS ACTUALLY ON THE GROUND.ALLOTEY VOWED TO HANDLE ADORYE IF HE COMES BAC ...

Mr uppercase ? What do you know that makes you superio above others ? Be carful waa.

Hey, numbskull, I thought your desperate diabolic outfit reported some days ago that Allotey Jacobs was escorted from the British Airways upon arriving at Heathrow Airport over some bogus tip-off that he was carrying too much ...

• In my Village 7 years ago

Abaaaaaaa NPP, so you have time to wait for three hours at the airport just to see what will happen to Allotey Jacobs?
    In my village we call that desperation

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Crying hoarsely all over the place and using "patapaa" to create the impression that Ghana is doomed under President Mahama won't wash with those genuinely seeing what is unfolding. And they are those hailing President Mahama ...

My friend, stop lying since you are not preaching to nonentities who don't know Jack-shit about travelling through airports. You were detained for almost 45 minutes and the security even threatened keeping you for the next 2 ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Don't mind them,this is how they lie to people who are ignorant,not even a lunatic will believe that they detained you for that long without searching your bag or body when in every airport the first thing they will do is to ...

• Adu,Kumasi 7 years ago

Iam a Ghanaian based in abroad and have around this globe.I was stoped in many countries for some security reasons but later always go to where iam going.Really my fellow Ghanaian still 50 years backwards.Why all these noises ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

@Chef, as you rightly stated, it is common practice in some international airports to pick up people randomly and questioned as it happened to you. However, you claimed you didn't have any issue. Granted you didn't have any i ...

• Kosi 7 years ago

Will you shut up CHEF. Show us your French passport you liar?

• BOB CAT 7 years ago

SHUT UP STUPID FOOL CORNEY,DON'T BE SWINE.HAVE YOU WORKED AT THE AIRPORT BEFORE?.DON'T YOU KNOW THAT THERE IS SOMETHING MISSING IN WHAT NAMAOALE HAS CONFIRMED?.ALLOTEY WAS INTERROGATED ON WHAT HE SHOULD COME OUT AND EXPLAIN H ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

One of them is clearly an idiot. the issue here is allottey denied he was questioned. we all know of random searches and questioning . i was also searched in spain so allottey being stopped is not a big deal 2 me but why did ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Allotey Jacob never said he was not questioned,you guys in NPP said he was arrested which he denied that he never had any problem or arrested by security in London,you guys in NPP need tutorial,there is a difference between b ...

• CC 7 years ago

Come on Corney,Do you really live in the UK and has passed through Immigration & Customs.If you are on International transit at the same airport you dont pass through either immigration or custom.The only time you go through ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Please stop displaying your ignorance and stop generalization.
    First of all,Allotey Jacobs was never in contac with immigration or customs and the honorable MP did not say he was questioned by Immigration and Customs,read th ...

Who in their right mind will board a bus from gatwick to Heathrow ???

• DB 7 years ago

Nonsense, they don't just pick anybody and it is not common practice. They target specific people for specific reason such as information passed on by flight crew on suspicious passengers. You think everyone on this forum is ...

• Kwamina Bentil 7 years ago

Where in the report did you read the guy waited three hours in baggage claims? Arrival hall is different from baggage claims.

How do you know the guy was not in the arrival hall waiting for his transit flight instead of as ...

• Joey B 7 years ago

Ndc liars

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

NDC stands for truth, progress and aims at transforming Ghana. Evidence based projects undertaken by president Mahama such as the Komenda Sugar Factory, Dodowa distric hospital, Community SHS Schools built in almost all the r ...

• Ibrahim. 7 years ago

Please it is not true that Ghana belongs to no one. On the contrary Ghana is for Ghanaians. So take note.

• One of these whites 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin told the truth.

• Danny B. The Bronx 7 years ago

Ok Mr Bature when you return to Ghana take Mr Adoye to court and let's see the outcome.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Now the NDC is confessing Allotey Jacobs' interrogation at London's Heathrow Airport, when they had earlier blatantly denied any of such arrest and interrogation. Now the pieces are beginning to fall into places. Hyporcrites! ...

Idiot to the boot! Do you understand the word interrogated? Anybody can be interrogated at an airport irrespective of their status. How on earth can NPP fools waste our time on such nonsense?

• Wonder 7 years ago

Put on your thinking cup, man. People get interrogated at the airport when there's a red flag.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Folks, we admit that the Mahama-led administration has yet to have firm grips on the economy to turn it around; many other sectors of national life are yet to be controlled and problems tackled to our satisfaction. We must ad ...

• MINGLE 7 years ago

YOU SEE NDC LIARS TELL ADU ASARE THAT HE IS FOREVER A LIAR. INDEED GHANAIANS SHOULD RISE UP AND VOTE THESE LIARS OUT. THE ELDERS HAVE SAID A LIAR IS ALWAYS A THIEVE AND VIS- VERSA SUCH IS THESE NDC GUYS. GET ADU ASARE TO COME ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

That is why I am happy at the level of political mobilization going on, especially by the innovative approach dubbed "I Choose JM". I congratulate the brains behind this move and urge them to intensify their efforts. Clearly, ...

Esemoara. Thieves

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Thieves cant be found anywhere in our records. NDC is always clean because the President is always conscious and alert in corruption. The NDC cabinets learn from their superior and they can testify that even though we made ce ...

• Ramerez Sanches 7 years ago

For those who have no experience of international travel this is news. Airport security can delay a traveler for reasons as little as possession or art/paintings, wood carvings, pepper sauce, etc. A stupid nation wasting its ...

• ok 7 years ago

but why didn´t allotey tell the whole world this story as it all started? who should believe this story? it good for the brainwashed ndc members.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

To rub more salt into their wound, let me tell them that they are nowhere near winning the hearts, minds and thumbs of Ghanaian voters. Until they provide better alternatives for building Ghana and taking it out of the woods, ...

• In my Village 7 years ago

You see some one even spent three hours at the airport JUST to see what would happen to Jacobs. Real trivialities

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

I find it so disheartening when people of different nationality surface on this forum to display such arrogance and idiosyncrasies.Ramerez or whatever you call yourself, your name sounds like somebody of a Hispanic or Portug ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

The NDC is a group of organized criminals. Look at SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, CP, inflated project costs for Kumasi and Tamale airports rehabilitation, inflated project costs for Kasoa and circle interchange p ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

III. 130 others are being processed for court. 163 officers, some of whose careers in the Scheme span several Governments, and were neck deep in the fraudulent enterprise have been dismissed.
    IV. Under the Youth Employment A ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Add the following to your list ok;
    Hotel WAWA,
    Vodafone $5000 chop chop,
    Ghana @50 chop chop,
    Flagstaff House chop chop,
    Stadium disaster fund chop chop,
    60 billion TOR debt chop chop,
    NPP'S EO Group Jubilee field ch ...

• 2016 7 years ago

Everyone is aware the huge stash of stolen money Allotey Jacobs was carrying on him to lodge in the US, was seized at Heathrow when he was detained and interrogated.
    You think the call Ibrahim Mahama placed to him was just ...

• NII 7 years ago

SO WHY SAY NOTHING HAPPENED TO HIM?

• Mafia man 7 years ago

He resemble an armed robber,he was afraid bcoz of what he was holding.he is big time criminal person, now all of them are quiet. Adu,we are going to cut your hands bcoz the chickens are out now. No NDC man who's not corrupt a ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Unlike under the NPP when many kids left school because of hunger, 99.6% of Ghanaians children who enter into primary school complete. School feeding has increased from 441 thousand with the support of the Dutch govt under th ...

• AKOSUA 7 years ago

EXTREME HATRED FOR ALLOTEY JACOBS. MY GOODNESS

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

NDC and their lies know no bounds. Last week they were denying all these stories and even the UK ambassador came to defend Allotey Jacobs

• Jay 7 years ago

NPP is so stupid! I mean why make up stories when both the British ambassador and British officials have come to deny this made up claim. NPP is just trying anything and everything to create tension and unwarranted accusation ...

• Man 7 years ago

All arrest be arrest.

• Tino 7 years ago

Abu Dhabi cry ur own cry.NPP doesn't need ur vote to win.think about urself.

• gh 7 years ago

3 hours,u are joking,normal questions for 3 hours am sorry,come again.

• Hebert, Sweden 7 years ago

This why the country is lacking behind. Liars. liars, cooked liars, and hatred. Anyone can be sanctioned for questioning at Airports, especially on Transits. Why do you portray your own countryman as a criminal to be arrested ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

These useless noises must stop. What is the NPP after?

Desperation.

• vero 7 years ago

if not DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER, then who else will comment like this. but because your bonus was not coming you suspented your comments in protest. your aim of trevelling abroad is dead before it starts. you are packed in tog ...

Didn't I order you to go back to class one and start all afresh, fool? Look at the mess you are spreading in here. God! You can't even put two words together without pissing all over yourself stupidly.

• J.D. CAPE COAST 7 years ago

N.P.P.?EÀRN TO SPEAK TRUTH ALLOTEY IS ALIVE AND KICKING HE IS OUR NUMBER ONE CHAIRMAN LONG LIVE N.D.C.

• Kweku 7 years ago

Politics has crippled the minds of people so much that they call color green, blue color?
    It's pity when wil ppl have the nation at heart and know that Ghana is bigger than any political parties.

• Creation 7 years ago

Was Allotey Jacobs arrested or detained? For there is a difference between a) To arrest and b)To detain. Which of the two applied to Allotey?

• joe adjaka, bodada, v/r 7 years ago

Interrogation and arrest are synonymous, what is Jon Benjamin up to? As for Allotey's threat to deal with those spreading false rumours about his arrest, he should come again

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

JOE ADJAKA, BODADA V/R, MR. JON BENJAMIN IS THE DIRECT REPRESENTATIVE OF THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT AND THE QUEEN HERE IN GHANA. HE HAS ACCESS TO INFORMATION WHICH YOU DON'T COME NEAR TO ALL. HE IS IN A FAR BETTER POSITION TO BE ...

• polk 7 years ago

NPP drug barons are now hot any are looking for ways to hung someone. No one in that party can even wait and cross check info before drawing conclusions

• FOYOOSIS 7 years ago

That passengers transiting through European airports are interogated, expecially on a flight from Kotoka. However, in the case of Allotey Jacobs, not being the finest among the passengers on that flight, he was picked up for ...

• FOYOOSIS 7 years ago

Look at their faces trying to show off with a shopping trolley in order for their friends/families to adore them more; something some of us are tired of doing.

After stealing the nations's money, this is how these ugly foo ...

• Ch 7 years ago

Teachers needed in Jordan and Sudan for immediate employment
    Salary $600 per month . Both Men and women needed. Get visa before Pay for service call me for more info

• ghanaba 7 years ago

This is a party which has nothing to offer Ghanaians coming election so they are looking for loopholes from NDC as blackmail.and if it does not work they begin WAR .

• Honesty - the best policy! 7 years ago

Thank you Hon. Namoale you have clarified the issue and set the records straight. Now can Addoye come chest out to repeat his version of the story? You certainly have some explanations to do when Allotey-Jacobs returns. Rumou ...

• MAHOGANY 7 years ago

Any body can be stopped or invited by the police at check point, barrier or airport terminal, especially if you resemble someone they are looking for. This is standard Police procedure. And every one has to respect this polic ...

• DONSAG 7 years ago

So whn will ndc learn to acept mistakes.always trying to justify thmselves,too much defense is worrysom.ndc shld just learn to say "it our mistake,our wrong,pls forgive us"

• Akuffo Addo is the losser..... 7 years ago

MNJHBGVFCD

• Emil Akumah 7 years ago

This could be likened to my own case.

Start of the Olympics Games 2012. Heathrow Airport. I landed from Dubai by British Airways. Terminal 5.

Security was just 'too tight' and although I lived earlier in London, it w ...

• Mafia man 7 years ago

Ghanaians sometimes don't understand things. The British authorities know what members of this government can, there were many passengers onboard but they knew so far as he belongs to this criminal party, they had to arrest h ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

the wee smoking gave him heart problems , at age 73yrs he is still smoking n using cocaine

• Samson 7 years ago

Oh Ghana why did you mention nana Ado's name in this issue ? Your fucking animal

• Crusader high grade 7 years ago

Another lies of the npp has been exposed.

• Rauf Chereponi 7 years ago

It is now officially comfirmed that he he was questioned.What are the questions? Was he not question about cocaine and money loundary ? If yes what is Hopson crime that Allotey was telling lies to Ghanaians that he was never ...

• Has 7 years ago

Go away farce - he had too much cash , travelled for twenty odd years never had anyone removed from plane to be questioned over amount of cash - government backed him up - there are so manybwhybtbus why that's it would take f ...

• SPIDER 7 years ago

ADU ASARE PLS BRING YOUR FINGERS, WE WILL CHOP THEM OFF.

• Ken 7 years ago

Bugar Allotey, don't forget me. I need you to wire me some Dollars make l see my how far.

• black magic 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• 222222 7 years ago

Please tell me why two adults will pose for a picture with an empty cart at sams club. Smh

• captain 7 years ago

So u think is like ur npp time when cocaine was like pop corn in Ghana.were ministers, m.p and highly police officers were doing this business.

• Sebastian Parker 7 years ago

Please let us refrain from sensationalism in reportage and the headline and the substance of this write up do not tally well.

• Sam kumasi 7 years ago

God will not punish but u for useless attack on somebody because he is member of a party u don. t belong. God is all know and do not judge people by hatred.

• Bright 7 years ago

That seems to confirm Mr. Benjamin's assertion that the UK authorities never arrested Allotey as claimed. The British authorities do pick people randomly to check for Drug trafficking, Money laundering etc. It is not an arres ...

• Andy K. 7 years ago

I bet many people commenting on this issue haven't travelled to and from the US, UK, or Canada since September 11, 2001.
    I was in a que at the Minneapolis/St. Paul (USA) airport waiting to be checked in. Suddenly, a securit ...

• Kojo Poku Canada 7 years ago

Why should the NDC always lie?Passengers are not picked randomly and asked questions.And those on transit are not questioned unless there is a tipoff of the passenger has some questions to answer.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Why is this Abu Boah man flooding this article with his stupid comments?

• Nii nii 7 years ago

Guys stop the display of ignorance on this website for God sake. I have travelled in and out of the UK and I am a citizen here, but I have been stopped and questioned about 3x and it means nothing so long as you have nothi ...

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

We still do not know the EXACT AMOUNT OF MONEYTHE FOOL WAS CARRYING ON HIM. WAS IT THE $500000 as reported?

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

Whose money was that? where was he going with it? which company invited him? whose business was he transacting???

• Kwame Seedorf Clearance. 7 years ago

Allotey's face frightening the security officer that's why he was picked. How can he sent such an ugly face to the USA.

• Richard Buckman 7 years ago

NPP can never come to power 2016.Long live president Mahama,God bless our homeland Ghana

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Chef, there is a reason some people are picked to be interrogated at airports. There is nothing like randomly picked and I will be back to expatiate on this point but back with Allotey issue, the truth is not being told here. ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Allotey you swear heaven nd earth nothing happened to you now the truth is out what are you coming to do to Hopeson . S H A M E

Oh ok, so it sounds like when this NPP man was in the arrival waiting to see if Allotey Joacobs would come out, Allotey had already been cleared by the security officers and was waiting in the transit hall to catch his next f ...

• Paa George 7 years ago

All of you should go back to the English tutor for more tutorials. What is the difference between arrest, interrogate, apprehend, detain and questioning. We need development not arrested or interrogation. Give us a break.

• Nanaya 7 years ago

NPP members go to school and learn common sense. This is common sense. Tarnishing someone image will not help u win election. God will surely teach u a lesson for u people to know that is not how smart, strong or popular u a ...

• Martin 7 years ago

Anyone carrying a lot of cash on arrival at any airport in Europe or US is asked to declare it. I am assuming that is what happened with Allotey. I am baffled by peoples' low level of
    sophistication that they will turn this ...

• Nanabayin 7 years ago

Look at this idiot posing for a picture at Walmart and he is happy. He is a disgrace because we gave them Ghana to bring it to that stage where he can pose for a picture in a store in Ghana so he can be proud. He is now proud ...

This is why the UK high commissioner to Ghana should not have dabbled in this matter. The truth is now coming out.

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

My friend Kwame,

In case you have not flown to Europe before, let me explain to you that what happened to Allotey was a normal routine check.

Let me further tell you that immigration staff PICK travellers at random and ...

is up to you and your NDC

• Westerner 7 years ago

Namoale is this necessary ... when will you know dead matters and how to keep them in their graves?

• JM 7 years ago

Jacob come home and sue the monkey NPP evil.

• zak 7 years ago

why was he interrogated it means there was something fishy about him period

• Kwami - US 7 years ago

Zak, this random checking and questioning is a worldwide exercise that could be carried out at Kotoka International Airport too in Accra

I don't understand the whole fuss.

Let it be known that such interrogations are very very normal.

In fact immigration officers pick people at random and interrogate/ search them.

When they pick you, it does not mea ...

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 7 years ago

SHAME NDC SHAME MAHAMA

There is a big difference 'being interrogated' (which is very very normal) and 'being arrested'.

I can assure you that from every plane that lands at Heathrow Aiport, at least 20 travellers will be questioned and mostly no ...

• Kwabena Apuntuah 7 years ago

MP save us the embarrassment and tell the truth. Lets follow this argument to its logical conclusion. So Allotey Jacobs was interrogated and not arrested and he was not going to London but transiting to USA so this is all the ...

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

All lie be lie, like all die be die. Fallacy of appeal to hasty conclusion. Bogus journalism at its worst plus desperation at the highest order. Are these kinds of malicious reportage gonna help the desperate, inward looking/ ...

• Bagwan 7 years ago

This is a normal procedure at big airports especially if a passenger is not lucky and been randomly selected for searching and interrogation. It happened to my brother in the same airport some couple of years ago. The common ...