You are here: HomeNews2016 06 08Article 445692

Wontumi given 7-day ultimatum to retract claims against IGP

Read Comments Comments (62)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

THERE IS NO ERROR ANYWHERE. MAHAMA IS CHARGING YOU HIGH ELECTRICITY TARIFF. DO NOT ALLOW NDC TO FOOL YOU BY TALKING ABOUT SOFTWARE ERROR. MAHAMA IS JUST A FAILED PRESIDENT. IF ERROR HAS BEEN DETECTED, THEN BIG REFUND IS DUE T ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The better Ghana agenda of the NDC is still ongoing and if the NPP decides to turn a blind eye to it, I believe its because they have no message for Ghanaians. Currently, the NDC through the EDAIF fund, has supported ninety-o ...

• kk 7 years ago

You are very stupid I will reference to your article. Can we base the success of Ghana's economy on 91 farmers who have received support from the government?

• Sense Is Man 7 years ago

Whatever it is, chairman Wontumi should carefully watch his mouth n speak well not to tarnish the image of NPP by causing it votes

• Derrick 7 years ago

Dont Ghanaians have anythng to do? Peddling petty annoyances and failing to see real gigantic issues facuing the nation.
    What if he doesnt mean what ever he alleges nor apologizes about.
    If you dont have thick skin avoid de ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Those fools for me are animals

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC NOW IGP's LAWYER, EVEN ME BBC CAN GIVE MANY PROOF OF CORRUPTION ON KUDALOR FROM 1GHC 5GHC 50ONGHC 100GHC 1000GHC FROM DAY ONE OF HIS POLICE CAREER TILL TODAY. NDC WILL DISGRACE THIS MAN BIG

• Good God 7 years ago

funny Ghana. Ha ha ha . how much went to the farmers. Who benefited far more than the poor farmer who the project was aimed at???//
    That is Ghana.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Ndc fools party has Such stupid youth movement in Ghana? and those idiots are advocate for IGP? Ghana is in the hands of dogs, can IGP makes laws in Ghana? then what's the need for Parliament and supreme Court? Ndc criminals ...

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

IS THE NDC NOW ACTING AS A SPOKES MEN FOR THE POLICE?THIS IS TOO CLEAR THAT THERE IS NO GHANA POLICE BUT NDC POLICE.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The IGP serves the best interest of Ghanaians. The IGP is just taken steps to enusre our security and the peace we are enjoying is not compromised. If the NPP cannot call its members to order, that is just a clear signal that ...

• ABC 7 years ago

If NDC is a curse, then NPP is a disaster

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

The IGP himself is an operative tool of Mahama and NDC and he knows it. By Supporting mahama to Ban Social media and beating protesters.! - The IGP has sold his integrity and Conscience to Mahama.!

• reflex 7 years ago

Infact Ghana would have been a better place without these stupid ewes. Always trying to reap where they haven't sown. How can an insignificant parasitic minority get all the appointments whilst the Akans are side-lined. Ghana ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

It is obvious the NPP cannot manage yet alone rule Ghana. The loose cannons in the party are trying to stay relevant forgetting that talking doesn't mean they are working. Moreover, playing the ethnic card just shows the desp ...

• reflex 7 years ago

Foolish and illiterate ndc followers like you are not fit to comment on national issues. Kwasia girl

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

In fact,rain all the insults you want but from all indication you are not fit to comment on issues of national interest. Currently, the most pressing need of Ghanaians is that peace prevail. Thus the police are doing a great ...

• Kootse 7 years ago

Because the Ewes inspite of being a minority are hard working, clever and intelligent. The Akans have the wealth but are too backward, too stupid and ignorant. They are incapable of managing the affairs of Ghana. Please Akans ...

• Uncle K 7 years ago

Saying the minority ewes w

• KS 7 years ago

Another naive and uneducated person. You expect this same stupid ewe to vote for your party NPP. Insults campaigns will never bring NPP to power. Be wise

• Agbalenyo 7 years ago

Reflex listen to knowledge. Despite the Otomfo Educational Fund most of you are still in darkness. Your speech shows that you are still a fool in the forest. Knowledge is power. You will continue to be in darkness. The Ewes w ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Tribalism will bring us nowhere.Ghana is for us all:North to South,East and West.Iam a Ghanaian,my Wife is an Ewe,My father is from Tumu,My caretaker is from Nzima.My Schoolmates and working mates are from all over Ghana so P ...

• Seyram 7 years ago

Is u hu is d fool n unwise, but thinking dat u re wise. Akans as u re, re u people wise? Voltarians re by far better than u. U people re just rubbish choked in gutters.

• mr targborlo 7 years ago

ur stupid father know him ur mother ahawo stupid fool

• joe 7 years ago

crying more than the bereaved

Bocthway stop this nonesense we back Wuntumi is the IGP not corrupt like Mahama stupid fool

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence which implicates the sitting president and the IGP of any wrong doing, seek redress at the courts and stop this cheap propaganda. That is your civic duty. The NPP is destined for opposition and nobody ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

NDC crude and animalish ragtagism

• Arthur-Mills 7 years ago

What steps for which security are u talking about? U think Ghana is a police state for anybody to just wake up and decides to introduce culture of silence.

Who said Ghana is at war? People like you are the reasons why Ghan ...

• kk 7 years ago

Does the NDC speaks for the IGP?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

In all honesty, the NPP must call its members to order. We are not in the jungle where the elephant belongs i must say. The NPP is so desperate for power that they won't stop at anything. However, we live in a civilized socie ...

• KOFFI 7 years ago

If NPP is desperate for power, it is because the rate at which the NDC is running everything down in Ghana is so alarming that if nothing is done about it IMMEDIATELY we shall in no time have a nothing to call Ghana.
    Ghana i ...

• KOFFI 7 years ago

If NPP is desperate for power, it is because the rate at which the NDC is running everything down in Ghana is so alarming that if nothing is done about it IMMEDIATELY we shall in no time have nothing to call Ghana.
    Ghana is ...

• Arthur-Mills 7 years ago

Yes why not mention EDAIF which we all know is another NDC's lootING and sharing machinery. And we re very much aware of how Lordina Mahama is sending people to Dr. Osei-Baffour to be given money for non-existing n fictitious ...

• Godwin Selassie 7 years ago

This propaganda and hypocrisy will not wash. Mr Botcheway are you the PRO to IGP, where is Cephas Arthur. Some of you are denigrating the ndc party. Is IGP position for ndc, you are so stupid. Your parents have wasted their l ...

• TKG 7 years ago

Since when did this stupid group become the mouth piece of IGP & co? Foolishness.

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Foolish group with a foolish leader,he should apologise to who?u guys are joking,who is igp?

• Ama Densi 7 years ago

That, "...the confidence of investors and other multi-national business executives would be eroded if the right thing was not done."

So you think investors don't already distrust this government enough, given the corruptio ...

• Samuel Kofi 7 years ago

If it is not of democracy,then who is Wontumi to be using an abusive words against the IGP

• david abban 7 years ago

Oh God save us so now you this stopia fools are now the spoke person for the IGP God help Ghana

• WISE UP 7 years ago

PLEASE I WOULD LIKE TO APPEAL TO THE YOUTH ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO ARE BEING MISLED BY THE NDC TO BE MORE WISE.THIS PARTY IS KNOWN TO SUPPORT EVIL,JUST TO NAME A FEW,GYIDA,WAYOME SADA,SMARTYS AND THE LIKES OF THEM.IF YOU DO NOT ...

The IGP is to rig elections for Mahama but we will resist anyone from doing so.

• GABY 7 years ago

BE LEARNED AND STOP MISLEADING COMMENTS. KNOW THAT EVERY IGP IS APPOINTED BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE DAY. RESPECT YOURSELF

• Amidini 7 years ago

Hahahaaa!!! How can NPP win power with such leadership like Wontumi.

• adanko 7 years ago

LET THE IGP REACT. AFTERALL YOU ARE NOT THE PERSON ACCUSED

• Ice cool 7 years ago

You must be stupid,,what's s hell who is that evil mahama and his v,p mr gay and senseless IGP.

• Yussif 7 years ago

How can an allegation be made against someone and another person fight it?since when does allegations made against the IGP be the NDC,s headache?if you don't ve anything to do please go and sell your manifesto or continue wit ...

• Nantwi, BSEd, MSEd(ece), MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

Sakara

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

NDC WAS FORMED BY WAR MONGERS LED BY RAWLINGS CALLING HIS MEN FOOT SOLDIERS.

SO WHEN THE NDC TALKS OF UNITY ONE WONDERS EXACTLY WHAT UNITY DOES THE NDC TALK ABOUT.

THEY ALWAYS HIDE UNDER A CALL FOR UNITY TO UNLEASH VIOL ...

• nana addo 7 years ago

Fool

• Chris 7 years ago

This guy is big fool.no wonder because Akufo addo is their leader useless people ..this terrorist groups want to rule Ghanaians.. Never on this earth..

• glozy % wenchi 7 years ago

Ghana will be a hell 2 stay if NDC corruptly steals votes again: they have natin good 4 us, be wise nd choose change
    I AM 4 CHANGE what of you ?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The change Ghanaians want to see is already happening under the NDC and this accounts for the several developmental projects we are seeing in the country. Currently, the NDC is constructing the circle and kasoa interchange wh ...

• Kojo Poku Canada 7 years ago

Was it not this Kodalor the IG who led his men to beat those unarmed protesters of LMVC mercylessly just to be promoted the next day as IGP?As being asked, where is the IG's spokesperson?Wake up Ghana.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Dear YCA members of the NDC don't you have anything to do? If Wontumi insulted the President,the Vice President and the IGP are you the Group to sue Wontumi? Are these three people not in the proper position to take action?

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

Antwi Bosiako otherwise known as Wontumi is a funny NPP magicians who uses the same tricks to excite NPP supporters by attacking his opponents. This works only for the NPP base but others after listening to him are not won ov ...

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 7 years ago

Utter nonsense, when did the NDC become the PR outfit for the Ghana Police service. The incompetent and corrupt NDC government is so confused, it has abandoned its core mandate of governance, and has resorted to using surroga ...

• JM 7 years ago

instigating propagandas.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• Rhandy 7 years ago

Bogus - Are you the Spoke-person for the IGP ? Nonsense !

• OD -- E15 London 7 years ago

NDC youth now spokesperson for IGP,nawaaoo!!!! Ghana politics is now something else. ..hmmmm. .

• Barrister 7 years ago

Please why the insult lets show some decorum in our expression when we are on social media,what future are we preparing for our childrenr