You are here: HomeNews2016 06 07Article 445456

75 workers of Komenda Sugar Factory involved in accident; one dead

Read Comments Comments (182)

• GHANA LADY 7 years ago

Whats happening..

• kabokabo 7 years ago

Prof Owusu Bempa is right by warning the politicians to stop sacrificing human for their political fortune.
    This incident is a clear example.
    May his soul RIP

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Bad luck cursed pepeni can only bring misery and woes

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 7 years ago

Heeeeyyyyyy......do you need a soothsayer to tell you it is the hand of mahama...that foolish president definately sacrificed these people to obtain political goals..hmmmm we should impeach him immediately.

• spiritual 7 years ago

no wonder your name is for idiots, never call an elderly person a fool even if you do not like the person. grow up and stop those animalistic comments.

Author:- PH.....
    Where is wisdom when you need it? Why would anyone in their right mind borrow a colossal amount of money to revamp a factory first before planning how to get the raw materials to feed it adequately, which wo ...

• Alias 7 years ago

This is just a sheer propaganda to take away the shine away from this laudable project (Komenda sugar factory) which will reduce the country's sugra importation and provide 7,300 direct and indirect jobs to people.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Hahaha, 7,300 out of 7.3 million jobless. And John Mahama and his NDC call this a great achievement.

• aikins 7 years ago

This useless man killed a sitting president to become the most stupid president that he is today and he will continue to sacrifice Ghanaians as long as he remains the most useless president in the world's history.

• Awuku Womafunu 7 years ago

all the other members of the Narcotic Peddlars Party (NPP). But I thought you NPP PHDs said there were no sugar cane farms to feed the factory? So how come?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

THERE IS NO ERROR ANYWHERE. MAHAMA IS CHARGING YOU HIGH ELECTRICITY TARIFF. DO NOT ALLOW NDC TO FOOL YOU BY TALKING ABOUT SOFTWARE ERROR. MAHAMA IS JUST A FAILED PRESIDENT. IF ERROR HAS BEEN DETECTED, THEN BIG REFUND IS DUE T ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Its an error which ECG has admited and taking steps to resolve the anomalies.
    JM is intrested in making life comfortable for Ghanaians thus the reduction in utility tariffs by 10 to 15 % recently while petroleum products ree ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Hahaha, NDC paid propaganda man, where are Adu Boah and the others? Are you going to keep flooding Ghanaweb with your comments again? And yet you won't receive any "Don't flood the article with your comments" message from Gha ...

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

YES, JDM IS PRODUCING SUGAR!! OOOHHHH KOMM! ASHI WU PAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHH, PRINCE KWASI ADADE, AHUWOYAH!!!

• Alias 7 years ago

This is not an issue of bad luck..this is an accident which can happen at anytime hence no need to blame it on the president. Lest not overlook the over 7000 job opportunities that this factory is providing.

• Roland 7 years ago

You cannot make positive progress in life with this atittude

• PEEVED 7 years ago

You have a degenerative brain disease?

• KWAKU 7 years ago

NPP wants this factory to fail. They will do anything to make it fail. They have said they will make Ghana a failed state. Now you see. Fires, demos, strikes accidents you name it.

• Gitmo5 7 years ago

Ghana need to be vigilant

• Yoke 7 years ago

SoI how many people/passengers were onboard the truck? Over 75 passengers?

• nsemfoo 7 years ago

Ask again bro.

• Nanalot 7 years ago

Ask and ask again over 75 passengers in one truck.

• Alias 7 years ago

Can you prove that this accident is for ritual purpose? Must we politicize everything? Ghana needs to be vigilant for the NPP rather is planning to destabilize the peace of this country.
    As for JM, his victory is secured bas ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THEY THINK BLOOD CAN BRING THEM GLORY, SINCE 2012, DISGRACE HAD BEEN BATHING NDC, ACCIDENTS, FLOOD, FIRE !!! BLOOD EVERYWHERE, MILLS BLOOD IS CRYING UPON THEIR HEAD

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

ALL THESE ACCIDENTS/INCCIDENTS ARE THE DEMAND OF BLOOD FLOW OF NDC TO WIN THE ELECTION but GOD dey.NPP all the WIN.

• Paul Gyasi 7 years ago

How can a company use an open KIA truck for workers transportation. Has the Sugar Factory got any Safety Regulations at all? These Indians and Chinese companies don't care about Health and Safety and we sit down. Which of the ...

• INDIAN 7 years ago

YOU CANNOT DO ANYTHING ON YOUR OWN . YOUR ROADS, FACTORIES BRIDGES ECT ECT , SHOULD THE INDIAN ALSO THINK FOR YOU ? SEE HOW STUPID YOU AND YOUR GOVT ARE ? FOOLS

• Alias 7 years ago

The gov't of Ghana has done so may projects on its own ..the asphalt relay road poject ongoing across the country is done by gov't. the new terminal 3 at KIA is equally being done by the Ghana Airport. This is the time to com ...

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC does not need any blood to win an election. It will just rely on its track records and its a done deal.
    The total coverage of the School Feeding Programme has increased from 441,189 children to 1,693,000 children. It is ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

How are you going to account for the 200billion cedis that has passed through the government hands?GHANAIANS ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR "ACCOUNTABILITY OF JDM-NDC GOVT.Ghanaians need thier monies from WOYOME/WATERVILL/SADA/GEEDA e ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Elections are not won based on supersititious belief- NDC is poised for action and will get another mandate based on its track records over the years in all sectors of the economy.
    Significant progress has been made in the a ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo aka All Die Bi Die is a living dead and need urgent prayers because the man is living on life support yet because of Patapa and arrogance he won't resign . His nearer to his grave

Blame Nana Binaddo and his tribal useless npp for struggling with mother Ghana to rule.

• Wofak; U.S.A. 7 years ago

75 PASSENGERS IN ONE TRUCK?
    HOW BIG OR SPACIOUS WOULD THE TRUCK BE ?
    MAY GOD SAVE OUR DEAR COUNTRY FROM MAHAMA'S INCOMPETENCE.

• Alias 7 years ago

What has this gone to do with the president if i may ask? The president has work assidiously to revived the factory which is proving 7,300 jobs, producing 3MW of electricity, cutting down importation of sugar into the country ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What is happening is that even the government does not follow the law. You packed 75 people in a truck that is not supposed to carry human beings but cargo.

Did you read where the truck had problems climbing the hill? Too ...

• Shaibu 7 years ago

Was it truck or train please?
    75 passengers?
    Was it on road or on the Volta lake.... Hmmm .... Carelessness every where. Hope the report is accurate, for I cant fix 75 human beings on to a Kia truck. How possible.... Too ...

• MARCO 7 years ago

its a TRAIN on the Volta Lake..

• Nana Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

Why Africans are becoming so cheap in our life style. How possible 75 workers were conveyed in a truck. After all, how much will they be paid? Do the so- called Indian expatriates board this truck for work?. Mr President, why ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The factory is ready and has been commissioned. it will be operational for 6 months before mainteance. JM has done no wrong reviving the factory which collapsed under the NPP. over 7000 Ghanaians will earn some money to take ...

• elikplim 7 years ago

Collapsed under Npp?please check your facts before spewing garbage.the factory collapsed before kuffour came into power

• Alias 7 years ago

Was the NPP able to revive it ? diddnt it further deteriorated under the NPP administration? Was it not the NDC that came to revive it which is now providing over 7,000 jobs to the good people of Ghana? its even expected to a ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Idiot, the factory stopped production in 1981 under Limann administration and was sold in 1998 during Railings ndc administration for a measly 5100 Ghana cedes.

• Danso TDOT 7 years ago

The factory collapsed under NPP??? The factory was decommissioned in 1981 and was finally sold off in 1995 for few cedis and you are here misinforming the public.

• Agyaku 7 years ago

You too? Otan hunu anaa? Or is it ignorance? How can you say Komenda Sugar Factory collapsed under Npp. Or you have lost your sense of time. Ochokobila!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

We cheapened ourselves long time ago. It is sad but that is the reality. Just look at how foreigners treat Ghaians in Ghana.

An Indian asked a worker to lick sputum from the floor in the industrial area in north Kaneshie. ...

It is out of necessity that most of our countrymen and women put their pride and dignity aside and do some of these things just to keep body and soul together. Even our so-called journalists allow themselves to be "sardined".

• Sethoo 7 years ago

Does the Komenda Sugar Factory grow sugarcane?Were we not told by these same JHS journalists that there was no sugarcane farm?

A BAD BEGGINIG, NDC THROWING OUR MONEY AWAY,, MAHAMA SO CAN THIS FACTORY SURVIVE?

• Alias 7 years ago

Of cause the factory will survive regardless of the fact the NPP are wishing the collapse of the factory.
    All measures have been put in place to ensure that it stand the test of time.after 6 months of operation, it will unde ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

75 people on a Kia Truck?

• Amicus Ghana 7 years ago

Ask again oo my brother. Till when will people value their lives.

• thru 7 years ago

Hmmm mm strange. 75 people in a kia truck.?
    Lies.

• Malik 7 years ago

Which KIA Truck can carry 75 people - Lies

• Life 7 years ago

It could not climb a hill with 75 people

• atanga John 7 years ago

Ask againoooo

• Azirela Azebile 7 years ago

Yeah, the number of people on board sounds weird.
    You are right!

• Yaa 7 years ago

May God protect all of you. May the person who lost his or her life RIP. My condolences to the family.

• kwaku 7 years ago

So is dis news?U want pple tu say dat is Ndc party who has sacrifice dem.Accident is accident, masa comot for der.

• Alex London 7 years ago

This is a very tragic incident and a fool like Kwaku is politicising it. If 75 persons on the truck are workers of Komenda Sugar Factory, the factory must be sued for allowing so many people on board of this truck. The truck ...

• Amicus Ghana 7 years ago

Not only 75 human beings but with sugarcane. Eii Ghana my mother land.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

when you kill to become a president thats what you get.Everything you do will turn into bad.

• Alias 7 years ago

Your submissions is based on speculations and lacks facts. The late pres Mills per autopsy report died from cancer of the throat hence JM can be accused of killing him. JM became president as demanded by the constitutions. He ...

• ANGEL 7 years ago

WHY RISK YOUR LIVES LIKE THAT? THIS IS A BAD SIGN FOR A FACTORY THAT IS JUST BEGINNING TO OPERATE.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

If the story is true, i want to ask which other trucks were to carry the sugar cane? And where is the cane farms at one particular location that needed as many as 75 persons? Propaganda blues

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

My friend, all that the operatives of the NPP has done so far is to talk down this factory from the word go. Now, see what has just happened if what is reported here is true!

• Alias 7 years ago

This is just an accident and not a bad omen for the factory. The facrtory will live up to expectation by being a source of livelihood for 7,300 Ghanaians and cut down the country's level of sugar importation. It will also add ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

What was the cause ? it is clear that the kia truck is not road worthy, overloading and inexperience driver. My condolences to the decease family and also wish the injury speedy recovery

• komoo france 7 years ago

a bad start
    ndc as usual

• Alias 7 years ago

This has got nothing to do with the NDC. This obviously an attempt on the part of the NPP to discount the benefit of this factory which produce over 1,000 tones of sugar per day. NDC government is so far the best in the histo ...

• Dr. Victus 7 years ago

My check at the factory this morning tells me that there has been no accident. Let's be careful with the kinda information we put out there. Its very bad.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

The caption alone should tell one that the story is as far-fetched a drivel from yet, another mushroom outpost of a media clearly doing the bidding of a paymaster.

• Empty Tofloko 7 years ago

I want to think that this KIA is a container one otherwise very hard to believe this. Even Metro bus will not carry 75 passengers.

• Freddy 7 years ago

The youth must be careful of ndc . Using human sacrifice to stick on to power.

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 7 years ago

Thank you,eeiii,Mahama & N.D.C Nations Destroyed Company,Pastor Owusu Bempa just said it,About 8 hours Ago I read it on Singopare time 9am,which Ghana 1an News, 6:pm now Another Blood,more Blood,Mahama why why? Oh Amma Ghana ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The youth ought to be very careful with the NPP instead since they are the onces killing themselves and pouring acid on each other to the extent of importing South Africans to train people in the use of arms and amunition and ...

• Mamfo 7 years ago

What kind of kia truck will take up to 75 passengers? Oh Ghana my motherland. Ifit was a bus (Metro or VIP) I would agree

• Enough 7 years ago

But a famous politican / businessman said there is no sugarcane to feed the factory. Poor Ghana

Mahama is not good for Ghanaians..he is not the best.

• vci 7 years ago

The truck was overloaded, why 75 people in a Kia truck. No wonder it went backwards

• dandillion 7 years ago

So the KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY IS NOT CLOSED DOWN AND ITS WORKING. SHAME ON THE NATION WREAKERS.

• all die be die 7 years ago

why carry 75 people on that vain ?what do you expect ?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

75 WORKERS WILL NOT TRAVEL ON A TRUCK TO HARVEST A SUGARCANE.WHERE WILL THEY LOAD THE SUGAR CANE.
    THERE IS NO POLICE REPORT ON THESE INCIDENT.ITS ALL A LIE.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

If the factory is closed for maintenance where are they taking the sugar cane too?
    Maybe to give it to Nduom.

• konongo kaya 7 years ago

Another NDC innocent blood sacrifice just to win election.

• strongbow 7 years ago

One person died to tell some of us doubting Thomas that there is a farm attached to the sugar factory that many big politicians castigated. is papa kwasi ndoum in the house?

• Kofi Kyei, London 7 years ago

How could a Kia truck possibly hold 75 passengers. Our journalists should treat us with some modicum of respect. Haba!!!!!!!

• Mahama is evil can't you see.. 7 years ago

NDC has contacted an alcultic god from India and those blood are all sacrificial blood to their gods.. That's why they changed the logo of the EC commission... Fools wake up before you all die..

• peace 7 years ago

which international company have u ever seen using kia truck to pick its workers of such a number, because of money we sometime forget our safety and when the unfortunate thing hppns turn to blame Satan. we have to stop paint ...

• Ranger Marcus 7 years ago

This is a sad news but could someone tell me how on earth could a KIA Truck load 75 passengers and sugercane on board at a goal. We need to investigate who ever sent them for clarification. Wishing the injuried a speedy recov ...

• bkg USA 7 years ago

Hmmmm mahama is drinking blood like beer

• Gabby 7 years ago

Sorry for the dead!! Eeee so there is sugar cane afterall. So what was the NPP lies about the factory closed down and no sugar cane.

• gifty 7 years ago

Check the grammar.

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

How can one Kia truck contain 75people.
    According to the news, the accident might be due to a fault in the Kia truck.
    My question is how can a car from a newly commissioned factory develop fault, or it is an old car?

• Johnny 7 years ago

The Komenda sugar factory was commissioned hurriedly for political gain but will not hold water. Why convey 75 workers in a Kia truck instead of a bus on such a treacherous rough and hilly road ? No thinking behind the plan f ...

• hmm 7 years ago

how can 75 people sit in the bucket of that truck???? just how???? 75....clearly overloaded

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Seems like you don't know Ghana. They were not sitting but standing. No seats so they were holding on to each other and the sides of the truck. Did you not even see Journalists loaded on the bed of AWIA KAA during the Indepen ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 7 years ago

Whether the story is true or not, on too many occasions one can see too many grown men jam packed on the back of trucks, yesterday I saw and commented on the same situation, only to read about a similar situation today.

Po ...

• peace 7 years ago

I wonder if factory has a safety officer

• peace 7 years ago

I wonder if this factory has a safety officer

• JOHN 7 years ago

NPP WITH NO CAMPAIGN MESSAGE IS SO WORRIED SINCE THE RENOVATION OF THIS SUGAR FACTORY. TOO MUCH TALKING AND CONDEMNATION FROM NPP CAN EVEN CAUSE THIS ACCIDENT. BLACK PEOPLE HAVE A PROBLEM

• marcol 7 years ago

l dont believe this story

• obolo 7 years ago

this are the reason i think the should close this Fucking Social media in Ghana. full of lies and propaganda

• Teye Ocansey 7 years ago

Ooh so the Komanda Sugar factory has a sugar cane plantation and have slso employ more than 75 people already, then why all the noice. God have mercy on us.

• Say it 7 years ago

Why the Rush all for Election

• Sirr Abdullai 7 years ago

God have mercy..
    But these Haminoko journalists told us there were no sugarcane to feed the factory not knowing there are people working on already existing sugarcane farms.
    Hoping your government fail means your country s ...

• Nick 7 years ago

This is what npp wish for.they don't want anything good for mother Ghana.from Day 1,you've been wishing doom for this factory.God says,if you say good things,good things happen,if you say bad things,bad things happen.God is w ...

• Kofi Bill Clinton 7 years ago

Sacrifice for their political ambition.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

There is need for the publishers of this report to authenticate their story since there is an ongoing political wrangling about no sugar canes or sugar cane plantation to feed the sugar factory. Is it a privately owned sugar ...

• Odoi 7 years ago

Is there any truck in this world registered to take passengers(human beings)? Trucks are for cargo only.

• kwesi 7 years ago

NDC needs blood for victory

• S, Majeed 7 years ago

Our Malams and Pasters need to help us with prayers for the rampant accidents and loose of lives on our roads and homes.

• Coco 7 years ago

It's over loading

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Everything John Mahama touches comes along with disaster. I just don't understand. Mahama is cursed; everywhere he goes there is problems. The Komenda Sugar factory was commissioned just few days ago and was immediately close ...

• Osono 7 years ago

Illiterate modafuckers spewing shit here. No wonder Ghana is still poor.Go ahead and believe fake prophets. They will continue to ride in better cars whiles the masses walk barefooted. You had 75 people on a kia truck.Why the ...

• Agyei Kingsley 7 years ago

NPP continue jubilation after they heard that the car with workers of komemda sugar factory has been in accident. NPP they never want good for this country which they wanted to governors.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Not a single day Ghana is accident /incident free what is going on we have to be saftey first how come a Kia truck carrying 75 passengers were they pack like goods or what

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

To transport 75 people on the flatbed of a small KIA truck is criminal, beyond insanity. Somebody must be held responsible for this accident and the death of the worker.

• mark 7 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama is coming to Kumasi to spend 3 months as campaign manager for the NDC to let the cash flow. He will also subsidize electricity bills for some shallow minded supporters and promise the kayayie and truck pushers ...

• joey 1 7 years ago

I think the journalist in Ghana should be schooled but are useless and just dont bring us anything but stupid and foolish information.

• Koomson 7 years ago

7,500 workers or 75 workers.Is the GREEN BOOK telling lies or Mahama is joking?Blood suckers you have started shaaaaame.

• black magic 7 years ago

This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman is charged and will help you in solving all your money problems. This powerfu ...

• KOAP 7 years ago

Oh Ghana!

• JACK 7 years ago

I thought the NPP said there is no sugar cane to feed the factory, but now we have 75 workers working going to the sugar cane farm.

• Kodjo 7 years ago

I thought these NPP guys told us the was no sugarcane???? Anyway RIP dear workers, condolences to his family. Now let's demand safety from the factory mangers for their staff.

• Freddie 7 years ago

This all what Npp want Ghanaians to be hearing alway the bad news to make Mahama Unporplar for them to win. Politic of hate killings and all the wrongs. God forsake Mahama would win and Win again

• Danjuma 7 years ago

From no sugar cane to feed the factory to accident of workers from harvesting sugar cane to feed same factory - what a paradox? Oh Ghana!!!

• mohammed south Africa 7 years ago

NDC and j Mahama, almighty God is powerful than u,am telling U you can't use human beings life for power,God will punish u, you will go to hell.

• Malam Musa 7 years ago

Mahama and NDC need blood sacrifice to enable them win the 2016 Election.

• SA macc 7 years ago

Hmmm mahama in trouble again. I know he will be blame for establishing the sugar factory

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 7 years ago

I SUSPECTED THIS. THATS WHY MAHAMA WENT QUICKLY TO OPEN AN EMPTY FACTORY BECOS THE GODS WERE DEMANDING FRESS BLOOD. WAKE UP GHANAIANS BECOS THIS TRAGID DEATH WILL NOT STOP UNTILL MAHAMA IS GONE

• WAZODIA 7 years ago

EVERY THING MAHAMA IS BLOOD

• Boakye Danquah(dubai) 7 years ago

Let us pray for all the worker there

• OMANNI 7 years ago

This clearly show Ghana have move way back,how today a cargo truck will be allow to load human and even happen in front of stupid president face where journalist loaded into dump truck in Ghana capital.

• Roland 7 years ago

who is this slow thinker, you are hundred years behind civilisation, how dare you call a sitting president s****d, lowest of the low

• samuel obeng 7 years ago

seventy five workers in a kia truck? why?.

• Roland 7 years ago

Where are those 'see nothing good' scavengers who are loud in saying the factory has shut down. What will they report now?

• elikplim 7 years ago

npp never said the factory has been shut down.the central regional minister and the deputy minister for Agric said so.

• Moo 7 years ago

Just trying to make letter A seem or look like letter Z story doesn't make sense JHS journalist..fear nd panic creators..

• Fame 7 years ago

Liars..Nation wreckers what do you gain when you bring out such lies.How can 75 people be on a truck.NONSENSE.

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 7 years ago

Those people using innocent Ghanaians for ritual should stop or curse will follow them in Jesus name!

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

75 workers in a Kia truck returning from sugarcane harvest????
    It must have been a lot of sugarcane that was harvested if 75 workers were on that truck, and they had gone to harvest sugarcane for the factory that was shut do ...

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

Sugarcane harvest? But people are saying there is no such farms and the factory is useless. Please the reporter should find out well whether they were returning from sugarcane planting.

• GREAT FUTURE 28@GH (FROM KOFORIDUA) 7 years ago

OH MAHAMA GOVERNMENT EVERY DAY ACCIDENT OH

• malcom x 7 years ago

atsu n setho tanks for ya good qn n comment

• PEEVED 7 years ago

GH journalists write very poorly. What kind of English is this? EBEI.

• makus 7 years ago

Manama has used them for scarification

This report is false. The factory management has released a statement to that effect.

• C4 7 years ago

Only one person is needed let the blood flow NDC Hmmmm

• KOTIASO GYATABA TORONTO 7 years ago

From the look of things the truck was overeloaded .how ?

• lordina mahama 7 years ago

every where mahama goes there is death

• Richard 7 years ago

i think this news should be investigated well because i dont see the reason why 75 people will be on board in a truck together with sugarcane

• Obooba 7 years ago

Please , don"t blame President Mahama or Nana Akuffo for this , it is the stupidity of the workers by packing them selfs as sugar cane sticks in that truck ,It is about time Ghanians learn about basic safety rules and precaut ...

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Journalism is a very powerful tool indispensable in Civilization or Nation building.A profession which should be handled by well trained persons, or a person who has proven to have the flair,the adjectives,analytical and sys ...

Reading the article again,I wonder if this report is credible.B'cos 75 people cannot have a place on a 'articulator'
    Truck,a quarter or 25 percent full of Sugarcane!.Therefore,I doubt this story!.

Correction:...a quarter or 25 percent filled with Sugarcane...

• George 7 years ago

Trying to retain the presidency at all costs. SEEK GOD TO ERASE ALL THE VOODOO NDC HAS PLANTED UNDERGROUND BEFORE STARTING THE WORK

• Jomoe 7 years ago

John 3 : 16
    Please read
    Nobody in tis world will make u happy except God

• John 7 years ago

Hmmmmm ,In fact life as it's smtims creates uncertainties which s beyound human undastndin n Imaginations .May de soul of de departed person rest in peace ,n wish de rest speedily recovery in Jesus Name .

• DHURUWAH 7 years ago

All these old jalopies, taxis and trucks carrying people and goods should be taken off the roads. They and their reckless drivers are the causes of all the accidents and killing of people on our roads. No matter how bad the ...

• Aso 7 years ago

if i were an NPP member i will bow my head in shame and will not even comment on this issue. have u people no shame, i thought u people said there were no sugarcane for the factory, so where were the workers coming from...... ...

• saam biiga 7 years ago

Ah,but we are told the factory has been shut down for maintainance .who are the propagandists deceiving? They are deceiving themselves,because,for JDM followers,nothing can stop us from getting him through in the Nov 7 electi ...

• Amekor Robert 7 years ago

Hmmm God have mercy on us

• Nana K 7 years ago

All this misfortunes happening in our country, please ask T.B. Joshua. Why are you always blaming the president or the oppositions? All what we want is to make Ghana work again but ever since J. B. Joshua set his evil foot on ...

• vickylicky 7 years ago

what's happen in this country GHANA

• MOHAMMED AWAL TAMALE 0201688426. 7 years ago

HHHMMMMMM NDC ALL THIS IS FABRICATION, BECOUSE THEY HEAR THAT ACOMPANY IS BEEN CLOSE WHICH BRING THAT FABRICANT TO DOES DRIVERS, PLEASE LESS SAVE THE PEOPLE AND THE NATION,

• More 7 years ago

John mahama is going to kill all Ghanaians in Ghana.Ghanaians.watch out.Ghanaians are.dieing too much oooooooo.what is going on.in Ghana.John mahama must to.Go.Ghanaians.looking at the.history of Ghana.how people are dieing k ...

• Nanaya 7 years ago

Every situation is one political party or the other. People write on this platform as if they've never been to school. Educated illiterate. Backward people blaming government for any incident. Lazy people who doesn't want to ...

• KOTIASO GYATABA TORONTO 7 years ago

From the look of things the truck was overeloaded .how ?

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 7 years ago

UNLESS MAHAMA LEAVES THE JUBILEE HOUSE, ACCIDENTS WILL NEVER STOP. HIS SUITABLE PLACE TO LIVE IS BOLE-BAMBOI TO FOLLOW THE CATTLE TO THE SAVANNA. PERIOD.

• JUST 7 years ago

MAHAMA AT ALL COST WILL SACRIFICE A HUMAN FOR HIS INCOMPETENT ADMINISTRATION.

• Nana kwame 7 years ago

Plz this media is a big platform,so every news that would come out must be true.stop all this politics out of this news.is a truck load of sugar cane that involve in an accident n the driver dies not 75 workers of komenda sug ...

Abaaaa!!! Aden? NPP's bad luck is following this sugar factory. Everyday there is an issue. Folks, can we pray for this sugar factory?

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

Journalism has lost its clout in present day Ghana. 75 persons on a KIA pick-up truck? Journalists, barely 24- hrs after the commissioning of the factory, informed Ghanaians that the factory has been closed for maintenance. B ...

• JM 7 years ago

NPP evil at work now.

Those people saying they don't believe that KIA truck can't take 75 people are funny.go to Afram plains and see how items and humans are packed like 'sardine'as we usually say back home in Ghana.so stop arguing that KIA truck ...

• Abass Alhassan 7 years ago

Guys this news is a propaganda piece by the pro NPP media outlets. Ignore this story.Yes there was an as accident but nobody died. Again the truck involve is a supplier carrying sugarcane to the factory.On board the truck are ...

• D David 7 years ago

This people were send there to decive Ghanaians, because Peace FM send reportors to the Factory find how things are goning on at the KSF. After the interviewed they were bused back and hard the accident. This so call workers ...

• asem 7 years ago

already? let the blood flow for ritual purposes. Prophet Owusu Bempeh said it all. Pray for Ghana

Those people using innocent Ghanaians for ritual should stop or curse will follow them in Jesus name!

• Dahamani Yahaya 7 years ago

Irresponsible handicapped contracted journalist without vision

• Silence 7 years ago

Deliberately misleading headline. Event was a vehicle accident, report the accident. You zoom in on the factory as if it happened in the factory. God bless you for reporting such hype and fulfilling the wishes of evil by sto ...