You are here: HomeNews2016 06 06Article 445094

Two GES officials arrested for illegally recruiting 100 teachers

Read Comments Comments (62)

• JM 7 years ago

Jail them BNI

• Kwadwo Agyarko 7 years ago

I wonder why most Ghanaians nowadays are very corrupt. It appears everyone you meet on the street is corrupt. Why have Ghanaians inculcated this satanic spirit of selfishness, greed and corruption. This was massive during Kuf ...

• QED2 7 years ago

BNI follow small measure (Head teacher recruits,pensioners working)crimes with all the seriousness and blind-eye to serious crimes(3.2 million cedis, murderers set free). No wonder BNI stands for 'Blatant Neglect Institute' a ...

Author:- SARPONG.....
    Where in the world did this Moses Saga see a hotel with fuel station under it? Even if it is true, we don't want one in Ghana because our rescue methods in terms of rescuing victims in any disaster is s ...

• Kosi 7 years ago

DID ANANI NOT WALK FREE AFTER BLOWING GHANA'S MONEY ON HIS CONCUBINE AND DID KUFOUR NOT REINSTATE HIM? WHAT ARE YOU TALKIBG ABOUT KWADJO? THIS GOVERNMENT IS HEAPS BETTER THAN YOUR NPP ONE. THE REBRANDING MONEY HAS BEEN TAKEN ...

• Kwadwo Agyarko 7 years ago

Kosi I am on your side but you are reading my contribution through the lens of the NDC. I have condemned the NPP era in my write-up even more then the NDC. When you are making a contribution as a Ghanaian you should try to be ...

• pilolo 7 years ago

You are a thief and you know it. You take bribe, chip money here and there, add numbers and make crookedly deals, you are Ghana and you are a thief. You pay for your children to have positions they do not deserve, you have th ...

• DEEP THOUGHT 7 years ago

the fish rots from the head,What should we expect if the president and his ministers are stealing to get rich instead of serving the nation with honesty and not with propaganda?They steal and get rich,become arrogant and insu ...

• Kosi 7 years ago

WHERES THE PROOF FOR YOUR CLAIMS OF MINISTERS STEALING MONEY? FEEL FREE TO PUT IT OUT THERE AND THE BNI WILL QUICKLY OTHEEWISE SHUT UP. WE KNOW WHAT A GOOD GOVERNMENT IS SO STOP POURING DUST INTO OUR EYES. THE COUNTRY DOESNIT ...

• Kosi 7 years ago

ITS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY WHO ARE MAD... KWASIA KWA

• Umar 7 years ago

U taken on a wrong turn cos we talking of fraudsters here n deceiver where from this Ashanti's not ruling again??

• Tampuli Angelis 7 years ago

Its rada unfortunate wen we cry ov corruption of leaders wen we are ourselves corrupt!!! u dat person hu has no stake or power to influence any meaningful measure is corrupt, Wat wud u expect ov Samone hu can actually benefit ...

• reflex 7 years ago

All these idiots will call themselves god fearing christians. The whole country is a big waste. Foolish lawless citizens and satanic political leaders. The result is total chaos, stinking corruption and underdevelopment. Stup ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

I think the guy is tigthing the noose . Good job !

• Kosi 7 years ago

THANK A MILLION BOSS... A GOOD JOB DESERVES COMMENDATION . HE'S BLOCKING ALL LOOPHOLES INDEED

• Nana Yenka masem. 7 years ago

We should all blame the former president K4 for corruption and allowed fake cert holders in every sector during his regime.

• Kosi 7 years ago

THANK YOU NANA YENKA BUT NOW IS NOT THE TIME TO BLAME FORMER PRESIDENTS BUT TO SUPPORT JDM MOVE THE COUNTRY FORWARD TO MINIMISE CORRUPTION

• rexy 7 years ago

hmmmmmmm! teachers shd be very careful in their dealings. the times are hard!

• Kosi 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT FIGHTING CORRUPTION IS ABOUT... WELL DONE NDC AND LONG LIVE JOHN MAHAMA AND GHANA...AMEN

• j.k. 7 years ago

But I hear they are NDC supporters. Is that true?

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

These teachers were not on NDC mission / assignment and did their business as individuals.

I do not know the level of your inteligence, but I can assume that you should not expect EVERY member of EACH political party to be ...

• MOHAMMED AWAL TAMALE 0201688426. 7 years ago

I DID NOT SEE THIS TO BE A NEWLY TO ME, BECOUSE THE PRESIDENT AND THE MINISTERS THEM SELF ARE ALSO DOING THE SAME. WE ARE IN HARDSHIP MOMENT, SOME ARE YERT TO RECRUIT MILLETRY,

• Porcupine Warrior 7 years ago

Go and sit down with your bad English.

• Ghana First 7 years ago

Good this is coming up. It is a nationwide problem. There is similar case in Wa West in the Upper West Region by the retired GES director of the district (Iddrisu Mahama). The matter was report to the BNI and EOCO in the regi ...

• Mensah Fred 7 years ago

Call or whatsap me 0249620218...Am Fred Mensa I deal wih lotto numbers,, My numbers comes from a trusted source everyday,,

• Daniel Acquah 7 years ago

We thank the government for the good work. remove more so that we can also be employed

• Sweet things 7 years ago

i wonder how some people can be so stupid.BNI arrested people who don't want our success as a country.i think what we should do is to congratulate them but people start doing painting them with political colours.only stupid p ...

• A Somed Malititi...... The guy with d 7 years ago

I wander why people of Ghana almost at all time try to blind issues with that doesn't concern with politics with politics. Let us not allow individualism to swallow both wisdom and common sense by relating reasonable issues w ...

• Mantsebikome 7 years ago

When will supervisor be held accountable? For every infraction, there is a supervisor.

• confidence 7 years ago

Ooh!! Ghana we God dat de secret ve been revealed

• son of man 7 years ago

It's a very good move on behalf of the government but they must start the exercise first from their own house in order for them to be credible

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

We love your continous effots of exposing all hidden things in the system that had bedeviled our nation even though tribal and political hatred is causing people not to see the great exposure under your administration in the ...

• Katakyie 7 years ago

A very good job by the BNI & GES. Kudos! Move to other sectors when done with the education sector. It is also high time the GES revealed the number of teachers at the kindergarten, primary, JHS, and SHSs. What is the teacher ...

• Amos Mensah 7 years ago

God will surely deal with all those who have cheated innocent ghanaia in the name of recruitment into gov,t sector. From their decendants to the very last person in de family. U greedy so called leaders. U will pay for it.

• Kojo Poku Canada 7 years ago

Why don't you arrest the prez.and how he got money to the tune of 10b dollars investment in Dubai. Arrest Kofi Dubai first and his ministers,Woyome,SSADA money choppers etc &everybody will clap for BNI.

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

AUDITOR-GENERAL'S REPORT 2005
    The following is only a summary:
    1. When Nana Akufo Addo was Foreign Minister, US$1,446,396 cash was withdrawn
    from the Ministry's Special Collections Accounts of seven embassies without the

• ,,,,,,, 7 years ago

This story is too good to be true

• Jacob -tamale poly 7 years ago

They should go to the GES office in the Gushegu District of the northern region.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Oh ! Ghanaians

• louis 7 years ago

This exercise should be extended to all sectors

• dk kusi . Hohoe VR 7 years ago

I am the happiest person. BNIs should do more of this so that those who qualified, working but not been paid would be put on salary.

• Johnson Wadzi 7 years ago

BNI go to Sante Mampong too, they are there, plenty, Nsuta, they are there. Fish them out, jail them, our system too rotten.

• dk kusi . Hohoe VR 7 years ago

They should refund with interest and face jail sentences. If they were a poor men from a village, they would have been ...

• Foster Nkuah from Sefwi Bekwai, KAAF 7 years ago

Jesus 3000 names deleted? Oh Ghana when people with genuine certificates are still home, what kind of systems do we have at all.

• Foster Nkuah from Sefwi Bekwai, KAAF 7 years ago

Jesus 3000 names deleted? Oh Ghana when people with genuine certificates are still home. What kind of system at all do we have.

• Saloon Boti 7 years ago

Corruption is being coming on be coming,where dey hv found De money or nt dry must go to JAIL.. ..

• Umar 7 years ago

There should be made to pay all the money's they have taken from all those people n den jailed

• kk 7 years ago

Jail them

• jj mensah 7 years ago

you are right on point. stanik politikal leaders; hahaha beautiful adjectives for them. well done bro

• sampson Boti 7 years ago

Corruption is being coming on being,der4 wherther de money is Re found or nt de must go to Jail to show as examples to victims who were nt know.

• Agartha 7 years ago

Please jail them they are part of people who bring the name of the country into shame

• Tina Wepea 7 years ago

Jail them so that others will also learn

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• kuuso 7 years ago

why GES

• Adagyenga 7 years ago

After all this they are the same people will plame the government.

• wishwell 7 years ago

They have to face the law. They are just killing Ghana Government.

• peer 7 years ago

Ooo Ghana every where

• Regina 7 years ago

This is good news. But those names deleted from the payroll, where is the money supposed to given them as salary go after the deletion??

• Maame 7 years ago

Hmmm 3y3 asem ooo.... Corruption every where

• Annan Emmanuel 7 years ago

This masters create job opportunities for people in their district.IT my oppenum that they should released them because they are helping the government to create job for their people.BNI should see the money the government an ...

• Jeffrey Agyeman 7 years ago

oh, these people are heartless n very wicked not considering the current situation of our country Ghana. Dey are responsible 4 de nations loss. They outh to be teached some great n bitter lessons

• Sympathy Launce 7 years ago

Got shocked wen I heard the news. It's very very unprofessional