You are here: HomeNews2016 06 05Article 444935

Ghana qualify for Gabon 2017

Read Comments Comments (71)

• MARY 7 years ago

NYANTAKYI, AFRIYIE ANKRAH AND CO OVER TO YOU. FORTUNATELY WE WILL SACK YOU GUYS BEFORE THE GAMES IN 2017

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

vote mahama for peace and development

• inercycl 7 years ago

What is a win against Mauritius.Just to make Nyantakyi and company happy for stealing.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IF A STRIKER CANT SCORES AGAINST MAURITIUS THEN HE AINT GOOD

• polobolo 7 years ago

Go and play. Nonsense. Why, are the Mauritius players wood or stones?Pull him down personnel.

• Goal.com 7 years ago

Ghana is expecting not much more than the African Cup itself from Gabon.

Sankofa bra!!!

That's your next last task,

Gabon 2017 is just around the corner!!

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Back off you Jordan hater !

• APONKYE 7 years ago

With a good leader like Mahama we are always winning.

And congratulations to Dede. The best is always from the East! The Ayews are from Paga in the Upper East Region. As well as Kwarase!!!

• ZOPITO 7 years ago

Stupid say we're all Ghanians. Stop this shit Tribalism

You're sick,from the same species as Bukum Banku ,Ghanaians has no time to treat animal like you anyway in our society,you are have to be taken to the butchers.Avu fiafitor..useless dog.

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Kwasia, Abua

• jjj 7 years ago

You silly being. Ayews are from Kibi

• Paga Bu 7 years ago

The Ayews are a from a village near Paga called Nania. Have you forgotten that Abedi Pele named his football club after his village, Nania FC?

KIBI can only produce traitors like JB Danquah who was a CIA Agent who spied ag ...

• eyeoftheSavior-AbidinginSalvation. 7 years ago

Just being funny in dialects. Even Ali as muslim agrees to most I have written. Except he did not know Salvation, maybe grace and mercy would be on his side, when comes to Anabi Issah (the Lord God). Moses had that, so Abraha ...

Gigantic Lipservices falling under the feet of Japan economic surges, that caused euphoria to the super power powerful mere man.

This campaign called on 44years ago president Harry Truman, reflecting recent 44th president who replaced RWR, sitting between JC and GHWB for their various 4years in power as powerful mere men. 4 plus for is 8. 4 time 4 is s ...

• Adjoa.Ghana Ba 7 years ago

Well done Black Stars of Mother Ghana. God bless u all for ur sacrifice to raise the Name and Flag of Ghana. Continue showing ur great love for the Nation. Ghana is strongly behind u all. God Bless u Black Stars of Ghana.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Aponkye the Goat and Sanjay the Insane why is it that nothing good comes out of your stupid mouths?

• Westside 7 years ago

Tribalistic bastard --- suffering from Inferiority complex. No wonder you call yourself "Aponkye". By Westside

• kak 7 years ago

When are you people going to leave Nyantakyi alone. Can't you see you are fighting a loosing battle. For almost 8 years now you have battle him at all corners and lost but still your won't think. GFA is an association belong ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

The team spirit was great especially with Jordan and Aquah .

• yaw Paul 7 years ago

but Avram, try to stay in ghana

• MR TRULY TRULY 7 years ago

Today goal tomorrow nothing the future zero pomposity, gfa cum ministers power talk all for disgrace.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Do you think this coach can help win us anything?Look at Mauritius standing firm almost unail the end and don't forget we could even beat Mozambique.Imagine what a dynamic and intuitive coach like Keni can do with the stars. ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Remember the other side of the fence is neither greener !

• LOL 7 years ago

Even government officials prefer staying outside of dumsor. Why do you want Avram to suffer in the mess?

• danny 7 years ago

It's done!!!!

• rahman 7 years ago

Good guys

• mr amin 7 years ago

We don't care about the black stars greedy bastards.

• pap Kwesi 7 years ago

Everybody deserves to be paid for their work. They should play for free? Then MPs and everybody should work for free.

• mr amin 7 years ago

Pap Kwasi, $10,000 for a match is too much for a country like Ghana. Have u forgotten they demanded $100,000 in brizil b4 they play a match. Do mps receive salary in dollers?

• ss 7 years ago

Go black stars, Ghanaians r behind u,congrats for doing it again but this time ard Ghanaians wants to see d CUP.

• CLIFFORD ASIATEBA SEIDU 7 years ago

Congratulations Blackstars.You can win the AFCON CUP AND THE WORLD CUP if you prepare well physically, spiritually and psychologically. Every thing is possible with God and hardwork. Focus on your goals and never be distracte ...

• Adjoa.Ghana Ba 7 years ago

The Black Stars are determined. God is with them and we Pray that the Almighty grant them the wisdom, strength to bring A Cup to Ghana. They will do it.God Bless you.

• cool j 7 years ago

Well done guys. Must we do politics and tribalise every thing in Ghana? Pls.let's learn to live as one country with a common goal. Ghana first.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

That's a good comment not like some scumbags with no brains writing stupid comments and sometimes I feel ashamed to be a Ghanaian

• Adomakoh Froboo 7 years ago

It was not a good game. I attended the game with friends from S. Africa. It was reminiscent of the Mozambique game in maputo,only difference is we scored here. But congrats to our boys

• mame 7 years ago

well done Boys

• Maclean Elewogbor 7 years ago

Ghana still need strikers to be able take the cup

• coolmann 7 years ago

congragulation Black Star

• Ato 7 years ago

What matters is goals ok

• yendi boy 7 years ago

I am 100% sure if Djan was there we would have lost the game. With his infidelity, and uncleanliness. Thank God.

Funny humor you we need to laugh at times.

• Nana(RSA) 7 years ago

Dede Ayew, that was an excellent display. Please never play again as a Midfielder, you have the killer instinct as a striker. You will be a valuable asset for us in Gabon and beyond. Bravo my friend, keep it up.

• Karim 7 years ago

why are u insulting yourself my brothers
    we are all one.live with peace

• UNITY 7 years ago

Thanks Black Stars of Ghana for qualifying for for the AFCONS.Bravo

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians are so stupid and wen you read some of the comments you wonder if they've got brains in their stupid skull !!!!!

• Grace 7 years ago

Well done the Black Stars of Ghana, u have made us proud, God bless u n God bless mother Ghana

• Damascus Ezekiel cudjoe 7 years ago

my mum is a Ghanaian and my dad is from Trinidad but I support Ghana...Ghana go high

• Jay 7 years ago

The finance purse is tight and no more leakages and so the cry gh is in shambles. Seth terkper just move the steam and let development under mahama be just real and defy all the odds. Well done black star and i must congratu ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Akuffo addo for president? Apuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

• Armstrong 7 years ago

Nice opportunity for Nyantakyi and his people to enrich themselves.They will only present gargantuan budget without thinking of the cup.Hell fire burn them all.

• sir henz 7 years ago

aponkye or wht ever title dat u hv constructed as ur human diginitary, u ar a disgrace to society as wel as motherland ghana... in a modern era or a regime lik dis ,u hv nt gain kwledge to avoid dis tribalistic... if the blac ...

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

They beat nonentities

• nigel 7 years ago

you better bring the cup home is time guys to bring the cup home

• p.kay 7 years ago

Dede........ Super

• JUDGE AND JURY 7 years ago

THIS IS THE REAL NATIONAL TEAM THAT IS GOING TO WIN MORE AFRICA CUP OF NATIONS CUPS AND ALSO 1 WORLD CUP IN THE NEAR FUTURE.

ANDRE AYEW IS COMMITTED AND SELFLESS, AND THE REST OF THE TEAM SHOULD EMULATE HIS HARDWORK...

• mame 7 years ago

well done Boys

• Michael in tokyo 7 years ago

The boys are good.

• Aloys 7 years ago

I think Jordan is ok and you don't have to scores always,so you paa f,,k off

• Ibrahim D Abdul Majeed 7 years ago

hmmmmm ! black stars again, but they should try to win this cup for us. congrats to this boys.by the way I like Baba Rahaman toooo much.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

victory.Well done and well doing for what you have done for proudly on Oman Ghana God bless you all and Oman Ghana and.....The Ghana Black Stars!.

• Kojo Yankson 7 years ago

Bravo the Black Stars. God bless you for making Ghana proud

• Dagban' Doo 7 years ago

Bravo, Ghana Black Stars,! Go bring Ghana the African Cup. GhanaIans have longed for the Cup for 34 years.

• owusu bismark 7 years ago

Apuuuuuu,Ghana qualification is a waste of time N spends money without no trophy,

• Richard Adoe 7 years ago

thanks God

• Abdulai Rashid takoro 7 years ago

It's apsulotely nice play?Ayew Baba and Wakaso are two much fighting for Ghana as well we love u guys northerness are proud.

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE GHANA BLACK STARS AND TO ABLE COACH AVRAM GRANT AND THE TECHNICAL TEAM ON THEIR SUCCESSFUL QUALIFICATION IN MAURITIUS FOR AFCON 2017 WITH A MATCH STILL TO PLAY! WE WISH THEM ALL THE BEST, AND HOPE NYAN ...

• Dr. Daniel Ackah 7 years ago

This is our year, this is our time, this is when Ghana will shine once again. Ghana Black Stars will win the Trophy, The Cup, whatever you may call it.

No fooling around this time. I would like the Coach Grant to ignore th ...

• BARIMA TOKIAFRE 7 years ago

I am, but not too worried that some idiots still support MAHAMA because in AMERICA there are people who still support DONALD TRUMP
    If the most idiotic person like DONALD TRUMP has won the Republican presidential race then w ...

• john appiah 7 years ago

GOOD GUYS GO AND PERFORM BETTER WE WISH YOU GOOD LUCK ME AND MY FAMILY THNX