You are here: HomeNews2016 06 04Article 444743

Rotten state: Judiciary, security abused – Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (123)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

Author:-Banda..... John Mahama has packed the Jubilee-Flagstaff House with tribalists, rapists, good-for-nothing staffers, fraudsters, liars, political nincompoops, thieves, and scoundrels, thus denying jobs to trained profes ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Who made it all possible ? This rotten state !This criminal rawlings composed and decomposed our state to rot ! 2 decades of his dictatorship under the guides of commandos who saw to it that excutions a effected on called a ...

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

jj, please don't waste out time and ears -- what did you do with 20 years in power? Same bullshit you are describing happened during your 20 years. oh PLEASE!

• eddie 7 years ago

You should not succeed through violence at all, you should succeed through the effectiveness and efficiency of your theory.

If Rawling built effective state institutions during his 19 years fraudulent rule, Ghana wouldn't ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

EVEN THE FOUNDER HAS MADE IT CLEAR THAN THESE NDC CRIMINALS ARE SPOILING OUR DEAR NATION! VOTE THEN OUT ELSE WE PERISH

• Mary 7 years ago

he is history now

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

JJ is displaying hypocrisy at the highest order. Is it not the same courts who ruled that June 4th should not be celebrated or observed as it was illegal? Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignora ...

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

This man Rawlings is speaking the truth but the criminals are describing him as mentally ill just as they try to do me. It is the work of the criminal ILLUMINATI agents in our government who will soon be reduced to loathes of ...

• Mensa 7 years ago

OTHER PEOPLE CLOSE TO MAHAMAA ARE NOW CALLING THE SHOTS

• LITTLE 7 years ago

RAWLINGS is right.we are all waiting patiently for the they another group ofmore rutheless group of young soldiers will take over this sick and corrupt dishonest country called GHANA and house clean every part of it.And mind ...

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

The state of Ghana today,the despondency,the corruption,the thievery and the shamelessness we are experiencing is the legacy JJ Rawlings bequeathed our homeland; whiles he and his allies have become Dollar millionaires.

. ...

• SAM 7 years ago

LOOK AT YOU. TRIBALISM ? TAKE THE LOG OF YOUR EYES BEFORE YOU SEE--------

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Watch your tongue "abi"

• Cheap Market 7 years ago

* Cheap Market App * Buy Cheap items, Sell or Make shopping in Ghana, CHINA, USA & around the world..

• Cheap Market 7 years ago

* Cheap Market App *
    Buy Cheap items, Sell or Make shopping in Ghana, CHINA, USA & around the world..

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, FOR ONCE NAME THEM AND SHAME THEM.
    PLEASE WHO ARE THE TRIBALIST?
    WHO ARE THE RAPIST?
    WHO ARE THE FRAUDSTERS?
    WHO ARE THE LIARS? IMAGINE CALLING OUR BROTHERS, SISTERS, PARENTS ETC IN THE MILITARY AND PO ...

• Jude Cletus 7 years ago

kwasi, go back to your school n learn again to stop those nonsense statements. we don't salute human being

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Judicial system, our judicial system is a piece of shit.

• ALLROUND 7 years ago

It is simple. Go to law school and come to straighten up the system. You are a Ghanaian. You can also sit on the bench. Do not open your mouth and talk. Be on the train and fix it for your country

• Odikr@ 7 years ago

The Offshore Leaks,has highlighted the lengths of deception,some have persued their agenda.
    What are the anti- corruption advocates in Ghana doing about the revelations?

• Victor 7 years ago

Rawlings as the founder of the NDC should critisize the Party from within and not from outside This way is the path of political maturity.

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

Greedy bastards rawlings was the main brain behind this rotten state by orchestrating all this greedy corruption bcos if he had not been greedy and corrupt he rawlings wouldn't have overthrown competent and incorruptible pres ...

• Nokware 7 years ago

A new voters register and a new constitution can change Ghana.

• Abrantie 7 years ago

I hate to hear this fool preach about justice when he denied the same to others. Please can you stop your hypocrisy and let those Ghanaians you murdered live in peace in their graves?

• tsalekpor 7 years ago

Jerry Rawlings should stop wasting our time. Long time ago I used to admire and respect JJ. He used to be relevant, respectable strong on issues. Over time he failed to practice what he preached. The very people who made him ...

• Adele P 7 years ago

You have all the powers to reverse the rotten state you describe so what are you waiting for, idiot. Stop extorting money from Mahama and you will be able to force a change. You stole all you could and now you are talking shi ...

• Freak 7 years ago

This man needs to understand that every country goes through process of evolution, give Mahama a break!

• Jon 7 years ago

I think Ghana will be bette off if Rawlings is dead! The country needs to move on! Don't keep reminiscencing about the past!

• Toorty 7 years ago

Please go to your grave now!

Se kukrukuru nu gyea kaka nu be gyea. Junior Jesus, (Papa JJ) I wish you long live. continue to tell them to change. The greedy hate to hear the truth. God bless you. Your Excellency

Mahama is a grabber or may I say he is a thief? maybe a liar as well.Ghanaians must remove this confused and corrupt movie president come November 7 .....

• Stephen 7 years ago

BBB,you will see the movie president on the throne from 7th November till 2020! So sit up instead to watch more funny ???? movies as you state.

• joe adjaka, bodada, v/r 7 years ago

Rawlings has never been my idol but he must be praised when he speaks the truth. The rot in the society currently is an eyesore especially within the ruling government. The create, loot n share (CLS) syndrome is alarming and ...

• Gustav 7 years ago

Rawlings used the same security forces he is criticising today to manhandle, beat, torment, torture and murder innocent Ghanaians who opposed his dictatorial rule . He hand-picked judges whom he could control, manipulate, dic ...

• zombie police 7 years ago

Yes he murdered Col.Aninful and his wife in front of their children Kweku and Yaa, they were 9 and 7 yaers old. then respectfully just because he was doing his job as tribunal board president.Ezanator your daughter was not bo ...

• Sankofa. 7 years ago

Tell uscwhere you think they are then we can raise the eye brow for them to be helped. Zombie police. Thanks. You made tears comes from my eyes.

• mohammed 7 years ago

he is speaking the truth. God bless JJ.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Rawlings-Tamakloe and his wife !!!!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Even under your 20 year dictatorship, Ghana still had a poor environment. You couldn't change shit!

I hear you have "Pakistan Disease" so I wouldn't blame you too much for your stupid comments. Your brain is degenerating r ...

• Derek 7 years ago

Some of the comments that comes out of your mouth. If you feel what he is saying is wrong then address the issues. We are tired of discussions that just degenerate into insults. It makes people think we are immature. Grow up ...

What is your problem ? He feels good crying out his anger in anyway he feels. You are not obliged to read his comment. Better keep your immature advice to yourself.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

I won't have a discussion with a hypocrite. I don't how old you are but I have been around for long and saw where this hypocrite came from.

• mohammed 7 years ago

The situation demanded the revolution. we may have to get another one to discipline the politicians. The Chief Justice is doing well. The corrupt Judges should have been jailed or face the music of the gun.

Nonsense ! You call outrage on a political disorder a revolution ! You must refer to your learned senses. Otherwise , military armed robbers will initiate with their guns , agitations and transform this to an Uprising.or wha ...

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

idiots like you made our dear country rotten.SELLING STATE PROPERTIES TO YOUR SELF AND FAMILY AND FRIGHTENING OFFICIALS TO PAY TAXPAYER'S MONEY INTO YOUR FOREIGN ACCOUNTS ARE SURE WAYS TO MAKE A NATION ROTTEN. AND YOU ARE GUI ...

• michael 7 years ago

fuck this old criminal

• dochoo 7 years ago

god is watching each and every leaders of ur nation who to be wkin for de Nation

• SAM 7 years ago

IN YOUR 20 YEARS WAS ANYTHING DIFFERENT. THIS STUPID MAN IS SO NEGATIVE AND SELF RIGHTEOUS. WHAT AN IDIOT. IF EVERYTHING IS ROTTEN IN GHANA THEN IT IS NOT CHEAP TALK THAT WILL SOLVE IT BUT STRONG INSTITUTIONS AND CONSTITUTION ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

The country is making progress pleasingly

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

RAWLING IS HAVING HALLUCINATIONS OF HIS OWN FAILED AGENDA. THANK GO IT IS HIS OWN BRAINCHILD, NDC THAT HAS CAUSED HIS DOWNFALL. IT S HARD TO FATHOM HOW JERRY WOULD BEHAVE IF THE OPPOSITION NPP HAD LED GHANA INTO SUCH A MESS. ...

• Suzzy 7 years ago

Please Jerry, tell us where your wife got her wealth from. How she acquired Nsawam cannery, STC, etc. You are the incubator of rottenness

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Please Mr Rawlings stop being coward and tell our criminal thief president John Dramani Mahama in the face that he should stop the looting of our money.Panama papers reveal that president John Dramani Mahama has stolen $10 bi ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

Mr Bond???? are you not ashamed of your hollow lies?

• Whatever 7 years ago

The abuse happened under the watch of Rawlings in AFRC ear

I am disappointed in Ghanaweb. Why have u removed the news or post of Prophet Kobi? Ghanaweb hmmmmmmmm. U guys hmmmmmmmmmm

• regi 7 years ago

the former president has hit the nail on the head

• ============= 7 years ago

LOOK AT RAWLINGS, LIKE A BULL FROG WITH A PROTRUDING STOMACH.

• CHE 7 years ago

The narcissistic Rawlings has no true self. Abandoned by his Scottish father, he suffered from severe separation anxiety as a young child and as a defense developed a falsely grandiose psychological shell surrounding an essen ...

• OKO NOKOFIO 7 years ago

A good one there!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

This man must understand that Ghana is in the process of civilized DEMOCRACY and not the BUGA BUGA democracy he practised.

• regi 7 years ago

hmmmmmm the truth is painful .stop the insults

• uncle Sam 7 years ago

Jj have the birds come home to roost at last? on June 4 when I shook your left hand bcause the right hand was bandaged on Legon hill after travelling about 250 miles in the night to be the first when you came off the helicopt ...

• kofi opare addo 7 years ago

mr rawlings should accept that day in ,day out things are changing so there4 that mr rawlings should see his own body,i think he will be the first person to admit that he is not stronger as ten years back but more mature per ...

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

Rawlings is an EVIL bastard. What corruption are you talking of. How did you acquire the tracks of land at Nsawam? Please stick to the routine job of washing a woman's post menopausal smelly pants and stop annoying people wit ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

EVEN THE FOUNDER KNOWS NDC IS "ENKOYIE" PARTY THEY HAVE MADE GHANA A CONCERT NATION

• Stephen 7 years ago

Hon shamo???? we criminals will vote FOR NDC TO remain in power

• Hash Tag 7 years ago

J J , l believe you have done what Napoleon could not do. Bravo!!!!!!!! !!!!!!

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

rawlings pls come back again next time and contest for the Ndc presidential primary and if you win you move on for the presidency. Our world cannot stop rotating because you a dangerous opportunist. "A GOOD EXAMPLE IS THE BES ...

• Amoama Boadu 7 years ago

Dear Mr. J.J Rawlings good day. Pls after struggling to Profess the philosophy of Probity and Accountability,up till now, you've not b

een able to render account to Ghanaians.WHY? Stop making fun of yourself with the ...

• kyg 7 years ago

that's that .simple

• Bro. TRUTH 7 years ago

Give Ghana break, you did nothing good for Ghanaians. You just killed our noble men. Is hanting you does why you can't shut your mouth.. Your day will come just claim yourself as God

• Odoi 7 years ago

If after19 years you could not change the people and the system, whom do you blame? So many paid with their lives still we are in square one.

• k.k 7 years ago

hahaha is just like your time .The same people you maltreated during your time is the same people they are in at now so there is no differend but you call you justifyide yours by calling it revolution.Revolution my foot

• KKD 7 years ago

STFU you old noisy man. Who made you the controller of Ghana. Also Mahama to rule you ruled for almost 20 years so STFU and go away.

• TONY KOKUTSE 7 years ago

why are we still celebrating June 4th? Jerry should just go some where and stop all this rants every chance he gets.

• locomotive engine 7 years ago

FIRST OF ALL AFRC WAS AN ILLEGAL GOVT,
    2ND, PNDC WAS ALSO AN ILLEGAL GOVT SO WHAT A FUCK ARE YOU CELEBRATING? AFRC AND PNDC ARE BOTH ARMED ROBBERY GOVTS OF WHICH THE STATE MUST PROSECUTE, AS A GHANAIAN, I DID NOT GRA ...

• Kofi Lawyer 7 years ago

Ghana is a rotten jungle state, Executive is rotten, Judiciary is rotten and Parliament is rotten, ROT all the way.

• Ugy 7 years ago

My brother u can say that again. J.J is 100% right. The truth hurt u know.

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

Who cares about this foolish TOGOLESE BASTARD--BLAME BOAKYE GYAN

• Brogya 7 years ago

I've never been a great admirer of JJ Rawlings but I think he's making sense this time. Let's heed his warnings for a change and not behave like the proverbial ostrich. People are suffering in Ghana whilst the few in power ar ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

This big stomach looter called Rawlings should have been sent to Teshie range for silencing so that Ghana can have some peace.

He and his family looted our coffers to become rich and he has the audacity to point fingers to ...

• mother Africa 7 years ago

Who ever told Rawlings he is better than other personalities who have hold position in Ghana really deceived him .Look at tthis Konadus toy because you succeeded at a coup de tire doesn't make you the wisest person in Gha ...

• JB 7 years ago

Rawlings shut the Fuck up!!!!! We are tired of hearing your endless and classless rants. Just dig a hole for yourself and stay in there. Ghanaians are tired of you.

• Tozo 7 years ago

The system is more corrupt than ever before. Every level of society is corrupt. It is no more a hidden activity to demand money for one to have his/her job done. What kind of a system is this? For God sake, in which dire ...

• jam 7 years ago

Ghana 'montie'i hope kofi adams is listening.he who the cap fits.....

• eD 7 years ago

THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT FLOWED ON A SO CALLED ANTI CORRUPTION LET THE BLOOD FLOW MANTRA, NOW? HOW SUCCESSFUL HAS THE JJR'S NDC/PNDC BEEN IN FIGHTING CORRUPTION THAT STINKS TO THE HEAVENS?

THE KILLING FIELDS OF 1979-82

• jam 7 years ago

jj you have hit
    the nail right on the head!!

• Kweku 7 years ago

How sad

• abba 7 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS THEREBY RENDERING THE REVOLUTION TO BE USELESS. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THE MILI ...

• abba 7 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS AND THAT HAS CONTRIBUTED TO BAD ECONOMY.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

Someone who was killing inocent jugdes and harasing many of them is now talking about rotten judiciary in Ghana. Someone who was shoting ordering the shoting of anyone who then opposes his evil plans is now talking rotten sec ...

• Aburam Julius 7 years ago

Bukom Banku must stop the bleaching act immediately. Is the biggest disgrace to the supreme nation Ghana.
    I as well wish ???? the black stars best of luck ???? in their game.

• Aburam Julius 7 years ago

Bukom Banku must stop the bleaching act immediately. Is the biggest disgrace to the supreme nation Ghana.
    I as well wish ???? the black stars best of luck ???? in their game.

• Superman 7 years ago

A background check;the father had 20 years and your twins have 8 years shared;the father was an abuser;killed heads of state;killed evangelist Amoako; siezed properties etc;the son is just doing what you trained him to so why ...

• Osofia 7 years ago

Is only in Ghana that Rawlings can have a say in everything.He would have been in prison if he was abroad.Shame!

• Man Kirchhoffs 7 years ago

I salute you papa Jay,please do you practice what you preach. Many many innocent Ghanaians died in June 4th and your wife and children were not hurt but other Ghanaians who were hurt do not want to remember.If your family we ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Mr Rawlings you created NDC in whatever form it's today because the name has not changed,the very people who served under your government and now ruling us today is rather more corrupt than those you overthrew and killed for ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

There are two or three things I like to know 1 who to blame for Ghana problems 2 is it Kwami Nkrumah 3 is it the first coup and the rest to follow until the dead goat shows up and fuck up everything s ...

• Kafui 7 years ago

Blame all the coup makers. who gave them the mandate to rule us? God punish them.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

After the function thre would be refreshment -Drinking and Eating and who pays for those expenses? The Tax Payer?Anokwa Ghana Abre. Nana Beba to turn things around.

• Superman 7 years ago

The cedi is still a slave to the pound so why celebrate independence to deceive ourselves;do we not go to them for money;can the blackman not manage his affairs?

• Shaba 7 years ago

Is your Jezebel spirit_filled wife not corrupt?

• Kweku 7 years ago

So those who were killed died for nothing

• E. T. Mensah 7 years ago

The ewe clan decided to celebrate their entry into Ghana. From all the names mentioned up there not a single akan or northerner was represented. Actually Kumbour did not attend it he was represented by a junior Cadet.

Sham ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THIS IDIOT AND HIS WITCH WIFE THINKS GHANA BELONGS TO THEM

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

J.J.RAWLINGS, YOU ARE ONE OF THE MOST HONEST, TRUTHFUL LIVING PERSONS ON THE CONTINENT OF AFRICA. I WILL ALWAYS ADORE AND REMEMBER YOU TILL THE DAY I PASS AWAY FROM THIS UNIVERSE. GHANA NEEDS A CHANGE ONCE MORE. I WILL NEVER ...

• Kafui 7 years ago

KWABENA KASAPREKO you are a big fool. Go awaywith your JJ nonsense. His he JJ now your god? Does he have a legacy? He wasred our time for 20 good years. Today he and the wife owns our Nsawam Cannery. God will punish him.

• Aliu 7 years ago

Please let's respect our leaders both past and present. This is word Allmighty GOD. Thanks

• komfo 7 years ago

For the economic hardships blame the accountant Seth Tepker.He only knows how to tax the citizenry and use the proceeds in paying judgment debts.At a time that crude oil prices were dropping on the world market and Ghanaians ...

• Maame 7 years ago

Y

• Maame 7 years ago

YOU ARE A BANDACOOTE, YOU HAVE N

• Maame 7 years ago

YOU ARE A BANDACOOTE. YOU CAN'T EVEN CONTROL YOUR OWN WIFE. YOU WANT ATTENTION AND DEMAND RESPECT FROM PEOPLE WHO GAVE YOU THEIR LIVES, THEY SACRIFICE FOR YOU AND YOUR BITCH. ALL THEY GET BACK IS GREED, JEALOUSY AND DISHONEST ...

• Nyorkopio 7 years ago

If June 4th 1979 was that important to the progress of Ghanaian, Rawlings should be quiet on the day, and see whether anyone would talk about that day!It is shameful and backward to justify military coup in Ghana. Ghanaians s ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

They removed Kobi's message to confirm their bais.why don't you get it ? The words of the Sunyani SDA pastor "a crown awaits Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo sounds like a melody to them .What are you talking about ? Didn't you h ...

• Johannes 7 years ago

Gentleman, it is time you retired to concentrate on writing your memoires. You can't continue on this tragectory much longer by attacking and deriding state institutions all over, a trait which almost degenerated into mass in ...

• LITTLE 7 years ago

OH GOD PLEASE BRING US ANOTHER BUNCH OF RUTHELESS YOUNG PATRIOTS LIKE RAWLINGS AND HIS BOYS TO COME AND CLEAN THIS HOUSE CALLED GHANA. THAT IS OUR PRAYER.

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

WHO CREATED THAT MESS? JJ HAS FORGOTTEN THAT HE FOUNDED THAT USELESS PARTY LED BY CORRUPT PEOPLE. RAWLINGS MUST GIVE US A BREAK.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Idiot

If you know what brought about the 1966 coup, why did you murder Gen Afrifa then? You need to confess your evil crimes before you die!

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

MR. IERRY RAWLINGS, IT IS BETTER YOU LET SLEEPING DOGS LIE, EVEN THOUGH IN PAIN, BECAUSE IF EVERY PROFESSIONAL WOULD ACT AS YOU DID, KILLING ALL YOUR SUPERIORS IN THE ARMY, AND THE CREAM OF THE ARMED FORCES, IN TWO DAYS, BECA ...

• Basu 7 years ago

WHO WILL ARREST THIS MAN WHO COMMITTED ATROCITIES IN GHANA AND WILL NOT ALLOW US TO REST. ?

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/07/legacy-of-the-enigma-that-is-rawlings/

No comment