You are here: HomeNews2016 06 03Article 444490

Mahama could impose taxes on air – Bawumia mocks NDC

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

That thief will soon charge us for having sex too.Thief president. 419 Mahama. Azaa man.

• Joe Blocks 7 years ago

Let's wait and see who will be weeping after the votes....desperate people

Author:- Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom.....
    Breaking News

NDC is attempting to be employing as many Ghanaian youth as possible but that is all fake.
    First they attempt to be employing young recruits into the po ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

BAWUMIA IS RIGHT NDC AND MAHAMA ARE LOOKING FOR WAYS TO TAX US FOR FREASH AIR

• Kojo 7 years ago

A fool like Kofi Jumah who licks everything coming from useless Nana Addo's buttocks but is calling the Queen and the Prime Minister of Britain as fools for appointing their ambassador to Ghana.

Can you believe this??????? ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Government does not intend to introduce new taxes, President John Dramani Mahama has said. Reporting disseminating such information should desist from that. The President has no intention of increasing tax again

• NOTOROUS PEOPLES PARTY(NPP) 7 years ago

Old Soldier,
    You will sink with your NPP come november.It is out of jealousy you are saying this.The sugar factor,who are to produce the raw material,it is not ghanaians.Goverent will buy the raw meterial from farmers to fee ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Folks, it is common knowledge that the battle cry of the NPP politicians and their buffs is that President Mahama is incompetent and must be voted down at Election 2016. That clarion call resonates only with them, not with th ...

• ELI 7 years ago

THE NPP SAYS THE COUNTRY IS BROKE, THEY COMPLAIN OF GOVERNMENTS BORROWING, THEY COMPLAINS OF HIGH TAXES, AMONG OTHERS. YET THEY ARE PROMSING HEAVEN AND EARTH FOR GHANAIANS. IF THE COUNTRY IS ACTUALLY BROKE AND NO TAXES HOW A ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

He has been sharing WEE with Nana Addo
    "PASS EGGYA"

Nana Addo is a womaniser, weed smoker, certificate less, “dadaba kobolo”, thief, clueless, arrogant, ugly and short. Nana’s English slang sounds like a strangled ...

• Derek 7 years ago

Try and behave yourself when you are on this platform. Bring up issues instead of insults. He is talking about an economy that is almost on its knees and your contribution is insults. Please wake up. We all love to travel out ...

Derek,better advice Bawumia and stop attacking anybody who say the truth,anyway,NPP you are interested in lies and hate the truth.For the eight years NPP was in power can you boost of anything,if John Dramani Mahama is doing ...

• Jazzy 7 years ago

Well said Derek. Some people are real fool. They don't think twice. With our economy in crisis, every Ghanaian can witness it and what Bawumia is saying is true. We need to analyze first for any given information. if it makes ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

• Bawumia lied through his teeth that the money was from the 2015 Eurobond funds and stated that the money was from 2014 bonds; adding, “He said the interest rate on the bond was 10.75 percent. This is also a naked lie be ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

MILLS KNOWLEDGE OF TAXATION IS STILL ALIVE IN NDC. SAD MAHAMA IS WITH MILLS IN SPIRIT AND GHANA SUFFERS, PETROL PRICE ON THE INCREASE DRASTICALLY, MAY REACH 20GH/LT SOON

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

There is no perfect government anywhere in the world. What we have in Ghana has its ups-and-downs; but evidence strongly persuades me that it is up to the task, especially in laying the foundation for the take-off that we sho ...

• DONSAG 7 years ago

U must be sick in the hard or u are da one smoking wee.nana n mahama who is a womanizer n corrupt?mad last don if u hv natin to say just shut ur beak,kwasia aboa.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

I am more than persuaded that the NPP's battle cry is vacuous and dry. It sounds pleasing only to the ears of Akufo-Addo and his benighted buffs, not the segment of Ghanaians who appreciate what the government is doing. And t ...

• Kenzo Bay....New York 7 years ago

Don sag see how the truth hurt...Nana is a womanizer for that one I knw,I heard he is also corrupt with the sale of the drill ship and I can identify him as a short man too.....so why ur cry donsage

• Hmmmmm 7 years ago

Hmmm. You've got a point there. These days we need to find out why some people talk the way they talk, because some talks are too loose and loose talks are facilitated by 'evil spirits'!

• Ernest from Ho 7 years ago

You are very stupid how can you say this about NANA and BAWUMIA

Would be a great way to silence the Asante/Akyems vultures. I would welcome it, a breath of fresh air in Ghana. No more Patapaa, what a novel idea!!?

• Sam 7 years ago

Bawumiah must shut up. Until he accounts for how much was spent on the cedi redenomination, he has no moral right to talk on corruption, thief with baby face.

• joseph yankey 7 years ago

Mr.bawumia is not a thief
    So watch your mouth ????
    NDC
    U shall see
    November 7

• All die be die 7 years ago

Bobby, are you really in Denmark or you are playing 419 as your party people often do? If you live in Denmark, is that how you think and write there? Where can you have anything, including sex, for free? Even doing it with yo ...

• Danny 7 years ago

Cox ur step father told u abt 419 hw de luk abi.........den who dk u want us tô try dis tym if mahama is mahama

• Maame 7 years ago

The mother is a THIEF.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

National Democratic Congress (NDC), since the time of the late President Atta Mills, has contributed 50 percent of the current external debts of Ghana since 1980. governments between 1980 and 2000 contributed nine percent whi ...

• Donking 7 years ago

Describe yourself for such a statement.

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Exactly Right, For MAhama , TAXING Ghanaians is like Feeding Chickens for Christmas Day!. After the Elections, If Mahama Wins, Ghanaians Will Use Stones as Sleeping Pillows.!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Crying hoarsely all over the place and using "patapaa" to create the impression that Ghana is doomed under President Mahama won't wash with those genuinely seeing what is unfolding. And they are those hailing President Mahama ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

WE NEVER HAD A PRESIDENT THIS BAD IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA THE TAX AND SPEAND MAHAMA GOT TO GO HIS TIME HIS UP

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Folks, we admit that the Mahama-led administration has yet to have firm grips on the economy to turn it around; many other sectors of national life are yet to be controlled and problems tackled to our satisfaction. We must ad ...

• #VOTE4MAHAMA2016 7 years ago

Mahama all the way! "If wishes were horses beggars will ride"! The wish of some miscreants is to see President John Mahama voted out! But they should just be patient and see God's wonders. God willing, President John Mahama w ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

the Finance Ministry has since come out to deny plans to introduce any such taxes. In a statement, the Ministry explained that the minister was taken out of context.

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama is a SHAMEFUL DISGRACE to Ghana.If MAHAMA Destruction of Ghana and Smell of Decay was Caused by some terror Group, Ghana will be at war by Now.VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT from Office and Give Ghana a Clean Break !.

• Barry 7 years ago

This is politics. Different views and discussions.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

I am happy at the level of political mobilization going on, especially by the innovative approach dubbed "I Choose JM". I congratulate the brains behind this move and urge them to intensify their efforts. Clearly, video clips ...

• KOFI BOAKYE 7 years ago

YOU ARE ALL FOOLS. DON'T YOU READ ALL THE EXPLANATIONS THAT THIS TAX IS NOT TRUE . THE NPP IS QUICK TO JUMP TO CONCLUSIONS . IT WILL NOT FAVOUR THEM IN NOVEMBER EITHER.

• kumchacha 7 years ago

Thank you. Too many fools....Bawumaih says there is tax on savings, you have a savings account with no tax but will still believe Bawumiah....tax on pensions not true even from the constitution, still they will believe Bawumi ...

• K. Ahenkan jinijini 7 years ago

Massa, don't forget sir John said bawumea is their saviour.

• James P 7 years ago

Koku Anyidohu said Terkper cannot tax us to opposition. Massa, all Ndc's are fools.

• KDD 7 years ago

Mr Pink sheets is busy flapping his gums again. Does this mousy man have anything sensible to say. He should not for get how he crashed the cedi when he was at BOG. He devalued it by 100%. Useless man

• Ogidi 7 years ago

We are fed up with you Mr Pinksheet. You can keep on crying everyday like a baby but still remain in opposition. You will never taste vice presidency. You and your boss Mr desperate coCaine Addo will never win power. Mahama w ...

• EKOM 7 years ago

Very soon we will stop going to toilet because mahama is going to tax our toilet. Ghanaian be wise to stop this from happen.

• ============= 7 years ago

GYIMI BAWUMIA.

• O.K 7 years ago

Bawumia hide yourself when it comes to political campaigning. You dont know how to campaign.

• Joseph 7 years ago

the most callous tax ever imposed on Ghanaians is the Talk Tax by NPP. Imagine being taxed for talking!

• Emmaco 7 years ago

Plot of laland at amasaman for sale
    Contact 0208798589

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• ronnie calhi 7 years ago

SO WHEN ARE YOU PEOPLE GOING TO TELL GHANAIANS YOUR CONCRETE PLANS? YOU GUYS ARE ALWAYS MOCKING AND INSULTING, CRITICISING AND CASTING DOWN; PRETENDING THAT GHANAIANS LOVE YOUR STYLE AND LIES!!! GO AHEAD AND TELL GHANAIANS WH ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Eiiiii, useless and corrupt NDC government lead by the most corrupt and incompetent Mahama. Please enough is enough, stop imposing these taxes on Ghanaians. you NDC people get drunk on anything, including stealing, smuggling ...

• Felix 7 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A USELESS POLITICIAN

• zico 7 years ago

The most useless politician in all generations is this idiot.. ... always telling lies

• Torgbuiga Ametor 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians lets join hands and votr the NDC out. Thief's

Vote #The Dead Goat# and his clueless team B.. OUT

• Khastha 7 years ago

NPP WILL DISPOSED LIKE AN OLD ASSET AFTER NOV,2016 ELEC

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Though your NPP serial lies and deceptions are beginning to foul the air in Ghana, the government will not glorify your lies and deceptions by taxing air. Taxing air will be tantamount choking the NPP, and the government has ...

• chief imam 7 years ago

Kwasiaaaa

• paul 7 years ago

you are calling your president a thief? hmmmm, without prove. where is Bawumia and his people's message? is it the way to campaign as we go into this election? hmmmmm am sorry this is not what we the voters want to here from ...

• shepherd 7 years ago

was bawumia a deputy or a governor if anything ask amisa Arthur who was a governor not his deputy. our economy Is flat and dying please spare us the political blames,insults etc and reason as a Ghanaian... what at all has mah ...

Bawumia was the deputy governor but in charge of that exercise.So get it right.

• Teddy 7 years ago

This man is a joke.. you don't have nothing to say everyday Mahama this Mahama that..what have done for Ghana yourself. Big fool

So doctor pink sheet has not stop dreaming.He(Bawumia),taught Ghanaians are fools like him,after stealing Ghanaians money with NPP during the redenomination exercise.

• shepherd 7 years ago

why is NDC blaming bawumia as a deputy whiles he supported amisa Arthur and the dollar was one cedi to one dollar...now the ideas he gave to him is not there to be giving out look at how bog is suffering same time amisa Arthu ...

• Abayie 7 years ago

Voting Mahama out in November is certain but it is too far. O! God please, deliver Ghana

• DONSAG 7 years ago

Tax on sex?yikes!!!!!!!!!!im for change,nana all da wayyyyyyy

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

If you have no message for the electorates, you clinch to lies, fabrications, and jokes.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• ABENA 7 years ago

IMPOTENT BAWUMIA WHOSE WIFE BEING SCREWED LEFT & RIGHT ALSO TALKING. STOLE BILLIONS OF CEDIS DURING CEDI REDENOMINATION AT BANK OF GHANA

This foolish man should stop his attacks and launch his campaign message to the people.

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Mahama must go

• KWESI 7 years ago

I thought this guy was a fine gentleman. I didn't know he's clueless and desperate for power. He sounds like he has no brain in between his two ears. I wonder how he even managed to get the Ph.D. Wising up and criticize const ...

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Bawumia is like a drowning man trying to catch a straw. NPP LIARS and LOOSERS. NPP has no message apart from accusations. You will remain in opposition forever. Mark my words.

• jahanfor 7 years ago

Mahama can do more than what Dr Bawumia said.

• Mustafa Ibrahim 7 years ago

Bawumiah is getting mad. If not because of your so called pink sheet, who even knows and recognizes you in npp? You wait until your defeat come November before you will know the true colors of npp. Be careful of your useless ...

• kay 7 years ago

My friend tell some of us the floating voters what you have in your sleeves and stop behaving like a day care pupil

• Abong 7 years ago

Mr. Pink sheet shut the fuck up

• Luze 7 years ago

Moron

• Kodjo 7 years ago

This FOOL should just shut up!!!

• won 7 years ago

This man STOP FOOLING Yourself .

• JM 7 years ago

Bawumia and NPP will imposed taxes on drugs.

• Ekow(Gomoa Dago.) 7 years ago

Bawumia is a shame and adesperate buffon who don,t even care about the integrity of his profession not to talk of his religion. Lies and mockery don't win election, if bawumia could cook figures in opposition like this what ...

• Yakubu Allll 7 years ago

Dr you are a true book man. God bless you. Long live npp and long live Ghana.

• Clement 7 years ago

those who described Pres Mahama as a thief have all their generation as a bunch of thiefs and drug peddlers

• Landlord, Bolga-Zongo, UER Ghana 7 years ago

Bawumia is the most dishonest, disgrace academia the world can think of. He is talking of taxing air today, this dishonest voodoo Bawumia should have understand that air is already taxed and was perfectly done by him and pres ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Stupid Dr. Why can't you be serious for once I seem you play jokes with everything around you. I would rather find someone to fool you.you useless Dr.

• LOOK @ MOVITOR 7 years ago

I HAVE NEVER SEE A STUPID PERSON LIKE THIS BEFORE.GYIMII KESIE TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Pee 7 years ago

Bawumia forget he is talking to students. Those students are smart to know that there's nothing like that on taxes on pension n allowance. Ghanaians are not experiences any taxes on those mentioned above. How can a vice presi ...

• John 7 years ago

So, with all the scoffing at Government policies, including taxation that is a key revenue earner, how do you magicians propose to run the country, in the highly unlikely event that you win? Make sure your words are sweet, fo ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Bawumia you are too known. Even the best brains like Kwesi Botchwey, Baah Wiredu, Osafo Maafo and Kwame Pepra who were tried and tested could not fix the economy not you who only expertise is just talking and giving false fi ...

• Jazzy 7 years ago

Well said Derek. Sometimes we are our own fool. we don't want to reason. Some people are real fool. They don't think twice. With our economy in crisis, every Ghanaian can witness it and what Bawumia is saying is true. We need ...

• yelvuhi naa Ablaa 7 years ago

What is wrong with this Okro mouth Bawumia, I pitty him

• change is coming 7 years ago

he shall soon start taxing you for having sex, giving birth and even for dying. what an incompetent dead goat. the country has fallen into the hands of thieves and grand fools but hope is coming. freedom is coming. change is ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

The Utility service regime the lega regime were all the creation of Kufour. Bawumia has no case

• Empty Tofloko 7 years ago

NPP is now campaigning for votes from "inwardlooking people",foreigners,Togolese and Tokosis. Ok they have ears to hear and feelings to reason.

• Calgenny 7 years ago

New taxes should be imposed on all lie contractors.

• Maame 7 years ago

MY DEAR BROTHER BAWUMIA, STOP SELL YOUR CONSCIENCE. YOU ARE LYING AGAIN AND AGAIN. GOD PUNISH YOU.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

FOLKS, THIS IS REALLY SAD. YOU SEE, THERE ARE UNKNOWNS, UNKNOWN KNOWNS AND KNOWN UNKNOWN UNKNOWNS KNOWNS. BUT HERE IS WHAT IS KNOWN. BAWUMIA IS SUFFERING FROM SEVERE PSYCHOLOGICAL TRAUMA AFTER HAVING HIS WIFE FUCKED RAW BY NA ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Last Don. Your head is filled with Mahama's faeces.

• J BOY 7 years ago

JM PLS TIME UP....

• J BOY 7 years ago

NDC AND DEAR SO CALL JM ARE THIEF GOD BURN DAM FIYA ON 2017 FIYA DAY BURN DAM WOW.

• Gad 7 years ago

impose tax on air was started since k"s time not jm

• Kiss No Foot 7 years ago

Nana Ado's mentor Buhari is sick out of old age. We must lean something

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Some should take a sneak peak into Mahama's pocket Memo Booklets and see what he plans to do. Just after the November election is over, he will bring "oxygen tax" on board. Ghanaians will be carrying air sacks on their backs ...

• Kanjale Akologo James 7 years ago

Thank God there is something called constitution that allows you to talk anyhow. Don't worry after Nov.7 you will know the true character of NPP.go and ask Aliu mahama

• king 7 years ago

idiot n arrogant nonsense

• DonSimal 7 years ago

My brother dont forget you a square peg in a round hole stop making noise Mahama will win thousand and ones provided the constitution permits that.NONSENSE!!!

• Superman 7 years ago

Is he God to tax air; you should talk about our attitude;how it must change;the police should end bribe taking;we should stop deceiving ourselves and stop this politics of insults.another mess from a respected man

• hka 7 years ago

Don't worry Dr. Pinksheets. We will gladly pay. We love ? our country Ghana and will give to Ghana.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Bawumia claims he can walk on air. Aplanke Bawumia also claims Akufo-Addo can turn air into votes.

• zintang 7 years ago

To Bawumia . Say something that will earn u votes n stop mahama do this n that

• ELI 7 years ago

CHANGE NANA ADDO AND THE NPP PROBLEMS ARE SOLVED.

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

Tell Ghanaians positive things and stop your unnecessary loose talks. Tell your postive things for Ghana if you came to power as VP. Taxing air, oooooooo, Mr potential VP? What will be the mechanism for the Mamama-led adminis ...

• CDFX 7 years ago

This is good