We’ll correct dev’ts that led to June 3 disaster - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (84)

• GHH 7 years ago

NPP WILL NOT DO IT

• JJ RAWLING 7 years ago

lets give Mahama another 4 years and Ghana will be like UK

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• DCC 7 years ago

Not really! Prince, it is rather the opposite. Prince remove your blinkers and I am sure you will see what other enlightened people are seeing. The economic downturn is worldwide issue. Again, the fact that we have different ...

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Mahama's promises are transforming Ghana and making live better than what NPP left behind.

For instance the 200 Community Day Senior High Schools across the country will ensure that over 10000 pupils across the country ge ...

Author: -Anonymous Coward.....
    The EC is one of most useless and corrupt so-called independent institutions in the country. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, deceitful, lazy, thieves a ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Say this to the people at the psychiatry !! They may not know what mahama has done to this country. Idiot.

• Eric, Germany 7 years ago

Will! Will!! Will!!! Wil do this, will do that, will-do-all president and nothing gets done. Get the f*** outta our faces and go roast yourself in hell!!!!!

• Bomber 7 years ago

If we give Mahama another year Ghana will be reduced to Chad

Mahama is for real, he has always delivered. He makes promises that transform Ghana and improves living conditions.

A look at the New Kwame Nkrumah Circle will show that it will help reduce floods and will open up over 500 ...

• Kwaku GYASI 7 years ago

THIS STUPID PEPENI WILL ALWAYS WAIT UNTIL THE DISASTER HAPPENS BEFORE HE SPEWS HIS NONSENSE.....EASIER SAID THAN DONE.

• eddie 7 years ago

Hopping from one event to another without sitting down and planning how to better the economy.

Mahama is rather one of the leaders with the best visions in Ghana. A lot of sectors of the Economy has seen great developments in Ghana.

In Agricultural Mahama has given out of 10,000 matured seedlings to help farmers and ...

• Ghana nii pa 7 years ago

Propaganda. What do you know about agricultural.go down there and ask the farmer s

• Close Observer 7 years ago

Then you are in a HOPELESS SITUATION because Mahama is useless.

• JJ RAWLINGS 7 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY YOU CAN DO IT; NO ONE ELSE CAN SOLVE THAT PROBLEM BECAUSE IT IS AS BIG AS DUMSOR WHICH YOU SOLVE IT FOR US: YOU WILL SURELY SOLVE THIS ONE TOO

• Selom 7 years ago

Moron, blocked head ignorant. Who created dumsor? NDC use them to pay the prize for wining the election to the devil.

• Oh Poor Ghana 7 years ago

This President is a joke. He has buried this country deeply into debts with very little to show . The thievery through inflation of contracts in multiples of 5 to 10 such as bus branding, cocoa roads and circle interchange. W ...

• Massinga 7 years ago

May the good Lord strengthen the survivors of the June 3rd Disasters victims, courage wisdom and high hope for the future,and the departed one's too we will not forget them. May their souls rest in perfect peace most especial ...

• little 7 years ago

foolish talk

• little 7 years ago

JJ or whatever you call yourself. is this a platform for your dirty politics? instead of you sympathizing and consoling the affected families you are there speaking nonsense.

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Our nation's sewage system must be redesign. The AFRC/P-NDC asked Ghanaians why some people could have 2 toilets in their homes? Since then the generation of home owners in Ghana believe tenants should use public toilets. A s ...

Talking talkie president...

• eD 7 years ago

we will do this; we will do that; blah blah; always yapping sweet talks to Ghanaians but on the ground 98% of population continue to suffer bad roads, bad and expensive electricity, unemployment, badly managed hospitals, etc.

• ddkt 7 years ago

I wonder if Mr. Prez is aware that accident victims have been left to cater for themselves?

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

MAhama has replaced Compassion and Reason with Corruption,Decay and Hardships on the Very Poor People he is Pretending to Care about.! VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT from Office and Give Ghana a Clean Break !.

• YAO 7 years ago

After spending a US$ 75 million dollars on Ghana's 50th birthday celebration, it emerged that Dr Wireko Brobey, Chief executive of the Ghana @50 secretariat made cash payments to supposed contractors and service providers in ...

The NPP while in office under developed Ghana. Majority of their developments were wrong and they were very corrupt too.

When Nana Akufo Addo was Foreign Minister, US$1,446,396 cash was withdrawn from the Ministry's Speci ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Always the president makes promises by using the verb"will".June 3 is a year older and you are promising Ghanaians that the problem will be solved.I was expect him to say it has solved.hahahah no vision president bam

• ABAAH 7 years ago

CAN MAHAMAH AND HIS NDC SOLVE ANY PROBLEM IN GHANA?.DOMSOR WILL SURELY COME BACK BECAUSE THEY HAVE NOW TURNED TO IVORY COAST FOR POWER SUPPLY AND I AM SURE THEY CAN'T PAY THEM AS IT HAPPENED TO NIGERIA.NDC MUST STOP LIES AND ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

And what is wrong about the verb "will". He assures Ghanaians of making sure necessary facilities needed to prevent the disaster is established and that is what Ghanaians must be appreciated about.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong to use the verb "will". What Ghanaians should be concern about is how we can solve the problem. These should be a lesson to Ghanaians who dumps rubbish into the drainage forgetting that it will cause a ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Everytime we will do this and that. When at all can u say I be done this. When Mr mahama. You are such a loser!!

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana Addo is the looser, he cannot even unite his own party members. God will bless Mahama and Ghanaians because he delivers on his promises.
    The ongoing construction of 123 community day shs across the country will provide ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Folks, we admit that the Mahama-led administration has yet to have firm grips on the economy to turn it around; many other sectors of national life are yet to be controlled and problems tackled to our satisfaction. We must ad ...

• $arKce$$ 7 years ago

when u have a JOKER as a. prez... even the Gh¢60m u promised the victims,u didn't give it to them
    #YourDaysAreNumbered

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is a great leader, he knows what he is about. all LIES being peddled about him will not wash. he is Ghana's obvious choice. J.M will ensure that jobs are created, 45,000 young people are currently employed under the sa ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Crying hoarsely all over the place and using "patapaa" to create the impression that Ghana is doomed under President Mahama won't wash with those genuinely seeing what is unfolding. And they are those hailing President Mahama ...

• JB 7 years ago

May the souls of our departed friends rest in perfect peace.

• asem 7 years ago

this man is a big lair, you cant even fulfil the promises you made to the victms

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama promised schools, hosiptals, potable drinking water and he has deleivered on his promises Ko ends Sugar factory, Kumasi Shoe Factory(DIHOC), Ridge Hospital, Kwame Nkrumah interchange and Kasoa interchange as ...

• Ransford 7 years ago

what nana addo could not do at 40 he cant do it at 70+. only bastards don't know that. nana himself knows he is not presentable enough for the presidency

• David Cameroon, U.K. 7 years ago

This ghana leader need help,, he can't manage the country well.. Very corrupt and lies don't make u a good leader.. High unemployment rate and economics shambles n so on n on

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana ADDO IS A WAR MONGER, he brought in the SA3 and he has caused the removal of Afoko, Agyepong and Crabbe, even Kufouor and Alan Kyeremanteng are against him. Mahama is a falure. But Mahama is a visionary leader who has th ...

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

If JM is your best option then your whole country is sick.

• Nana Brefo US 7 years ago

We’ll correct dev’ts that.... How many days now? What actually has been done? Cheap talk president, promises oh Ghana !!!!

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Words of a buffoon.....one year after the disaster brought about by your inertia,you are here shamelessly talking in future terms.What kind of a stupid buffoon koraa be this ?

• Amicus Curiae 7 years ago

This man is still talking about 'we will' after ONE YEAR of the disaster? So what have you been doing since June 2015? SLEEPING? God save us!

• ktz 7 years ago

Mr President it's been one year now since the disaster, all keep saying is we will do this, we will do that. You never get anything done.

• Tetteh 7 years ago

When? U must take Ghanaians serious

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman is charged and will help you in solving all your money problems. This powerfu ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

EBAA LAW CONSULT
    ORCA DECO (TOKU HOUSE) BUILDING
    1ST FLOOR
    ACCRA.
    GHANA.

TEL: 0545758633

MOBILE: 0245848560

TO: H.E.PR ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

This president Mahamah always talk like a mad man. What impact have the crocodile president put in place of the June 3 incident? You just open your wide mouth to say anything you like,know that you are not talking to your c ...

• YAO 7 years ago

The Odawna is being dredged and that is a major step to avert disaster such as these. Again the Accra Mayor is doing well to ensure that all gutters are drained. President Mahama is working for Ghana . The oil and gas sector ...

• ALBERTO 7 years ago

AFTER ONE YEAR YOU ARE NOW GOING TO CORRECT WHAT PLEASE WHAT ARE GOING TO CORRECT ARE YOU NOW AMA CHAIRMAN

• Mark Adams Accra 7 years ago

Dear President when>because we have heard words like i have ordered i have directed but no results at the end please the country is sinking daily despair all the huge loans.Should we continue to trust you?

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman is charged and will help you in solving all your money problems. This powerfu ...

• Balfour Asare 7 years ago

For one year now , nothing has been done to solve the as stake problem and you continue promising
    Promising John you continue and your days are numbered

• boka 7 years ago

after a year?????? why now? say you are correcting instead of will correct after a whole yaer

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

Only promises but nothing happens. Only armed robberies, corruption, dumsor, nepotism, tribalism, high bills, selective justice, cronyism, lawlessness, Fulani menace, bribery, immorality, exam leakages, poor results of studen ...

• Kwasipong 7 years ago

I read in an article that several hundreds of millions of dollors of loans and grants were contracted to construct Accra drains during the 80s and 90s Rawlings era which never got used for such purpose, can someone shed more ...

MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PERFECT PEACE

• Ghana is crying. 7 years ago

IF YOU CAN READ AND WRITE AND STILL BANK YOUR HOPE ON THIS GUY THEN YOU NEED A PSYCHIATRIC EVALUATION. IT HAS BEEN A YEAR and you will? I'm sorry but you are a sick president.

• koo 7 years ago

When... tweaa!

• NANA JANTUAH 7 years ago

talk is ccrap and talk is cheap with corrupt mahama , ndc, ama, ndc officlas - i have read testimonies from the surviers of this ghastly incident and 90% of them say they have no support from the authorities and that the mone ...

Bohyeba. It's always "we will" never "we have".

• rass nono. germany 7 years ago

Excuse me why is that u people always insulting the president please please please no matter what he is our president.so am pleading remember that if nana was elected as president and oder side I is insulting how will you fee ...

• S B 7 years ago

listen to dis. are u now goin to corect de wrong? Mr prez u re not serious period.

It only takes a great President to speak the way you did. I am indeed not surprised so for the past three years you have proved to be one.

In transportation you have renovated the Adomi Bridge for the first time after 20 y ...

• Yaw Taah 7 years ago

Tweaaa!

Always talking in the future impossible tense. I was expecting to hear that "we have" not we will. Any one can say that!

• koo 7 years ago

Mr promise man

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

You are now going to correct something that happened a year ago.
    Why shouldn't we think you are doing it bcoz it election and so you want to win ignorant peoples vote.

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

That mahama guy is confused. He doesn't understand issues.or if he does then he should a very stupid error president. They gave you $8.65m for storm drains in Accra and you stole and share with your ugly ministers. What again ...

• Maame 7 years ago

WE ARE PROUD OF YOU MR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. GOD WILL CONTINUE TO GUIDE YOU THROUGH VICTORY.

Mahama must go,he's lazy and incompetent president.

• Shingles 7 years ago

All through and after the memorial service, you would hear pastors, politicians and pressmen say 'never again'. A look at the gutters and drainages around the Kwame Nkrumah Circle however appeared to be saying ' you got to be ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Mahama the most useless creature ever lived. May the almighty God destroy your soul.

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

The Accra mayor said desilting of the Odowna is 30% complete. This is absolute nonsense coming from someone who we are told stayed and worked in States. 30% complete of what? Next time he should tell us the total target tonne ...

• Quarshy Prince 7 years ago

Mahama is the only hope for this country . Most ppl are always complaining of dumsor but not knowing wat brings abt de dumsor....nw it is solved..

• Citizen 7 years ago

Indeed in the kingdom of the blind the one-eyed man is the king.

• KK 7 years ago

Why does Prez Mahama always use future tense...Will....Will...Will...instead of present tenses that shows that he has the gut a

• Citizen 7 years ago

Do we know the difference between 'we will' and 'we had' or 'we're'? This government is always talking about 'we'll' in respect of things that should have been dealt with and pushed behind us.