You are here: HomeNews2016 06 01Article 443918

Komenda sugar factory: Mahama has fulfilled CPP's dream - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Kokotse 7 years ago

Some of Nkrumahs dreams ended up as a waste of scarce resources which could have being better utilised.

How sustainable is this 1960s "revamped" Kommenda factory in 2017?

• Gyeeda,Sada,Suba,Woyome, Bus branding 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is so unthinking? How could you have a factory and begin employing the jobless without thinking about the raw materials to feed that factory. And look at Kwasi Pratt in support of such a stupid move. Ghana has a p ...

• Gentleman 7 years ago

Nincompoop. Sycophant. Mad man.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)... DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLI ...

• Albert Armaah 7 years ago

stupid like ur father eh?

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Sugar cane from Asutuare project will help feed the Komenda Sugar Plant.. Wouldn't it?
    Na ask wey I dey ask oo, my friends

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

MORE PPL SUCK BOOZE IN GH THAN THEY EAT SUGAR SO THE BOOZE MAKERS WILL CONTINUE TO HAVE REVENUE ON HAND TO BUY SUGARCANE AT PREMIUM PRICES. CAN WE SAY THE SAME FOR THE SUGAR FACTORY? NO...THIS IS WHY MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE BUILT ...

• Honesty - the best policy! 7 years ago

Opinions they say are like noses and everybody has one. Worse condemnations greeted Osagyefos' Akosombo project on its inception. Yet... Ghanaians including champion critis like Dr. Busia had to eat their humble pie later. Th ...

• ABU 7 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY 'WHAT ARE WE GOING TO FEED THE FACTORY? SOMETIMES WE HAVE TO STOP THIS POLITICS OF VOODOOISM.WHY? DO YOU WANT TO FLOOD THE ENTIRE COUNTRY WITH SUGARCANE BEFORE YOU BUILD A FACTORY FOR SUGAR? SOMETHING MUST ...

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

Partisan politics has made some people so dumb that they don't find time to reason before they criticize.

• v.bowe 7 years ago

So you think it's right to commission a factory and two days later close it down for mentainance lasting six months? what are we doing to our selves as a people?

Ghana's problem is people like u who see nothing good in other people

• Adu 7 years ago

You made a black statement without explaining your self. At such question would have been raised by any moron like you and some feasibility would have gone into it before.
    I would rather you talk about prudent Management.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THOSE FAKE NKRUMAIST KWESI PRAAT AND NDC ARE JUST USING NKRUMAs NAME TO LOOT US, JJ HAS SAID THE TRUTH THAT NOTHING RESEMBLES NKRUMAH IN THEM

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

THE MOTOR-WAY,TEMA HARBOUR/TOWNSHIP,JOB 600 etc STILL KEEP GHANA MOVING.IF NOT BECAUSE OF PAID AGENTS GHANA SHOULD HAVE BEEN SELF SUFFICIENT TODAY.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHILE THE LIKES OF UK, USA, CHINA, INDIA ARE ENACTING LAWS TO CUT SUGAR CONSUMPTION, PRESIDENT MAHAMA RENOVATES AN ALREADY EXISTING SUGAR FACTORY AND DIMWITS LIKE KWESI PRATT ARE CLAPPING FOR MAHAMA'S ENCOURAGEMENT OF UNHEALT ...

• ABU 7 years ago

RENOVATING SO WHAT? WHY SHOULDNT HE CLAPP? AND WHO SAYS SUGAR IS THE CAUSE OF DIABETES? GO AND LEARN! SEEK KNOWLEDGE AND ALLOW OUR PRESIDENT TO WORK.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

What do you want Kwesi Pratt to do then?Weep or Cry?Do you know what the refurbished Komenda Sugar factory do to Ghanaians youth?

It will create jobs for 7,3oo youth in the country.Instead of you heaping praise on the Pres ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Kokotse, Kwame Nkrumah did amazingly really well for this nation. What this nation is suffering from is a culture of mismanagement. We can't manage even our own shit! Sorry for my language. This nation is in the grips of the ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

Brij Mohan Singh
    LinkedIn
    Asst. Cane Manager Development at Seftech India Pvt Ltd for Komenda Sugar Factory Ghana
    Lucknow Area, IndiaFood & Beverag

Akosombo dam n Tema motorway r still relevant

• Amenyaglo 7 years ago

Dr. Paa Kwesi Nduom should have taken advantage of this and establish a sugarcane plantation by now instead of buying a bank in the US. A plantation in his own constituency would have created more jobs for his constituents. I ...

• Masa 7 years ago

Your brain is dead.Govt regulate government don't get involved in factories.Ancient concept even the soviet has abundon what you think is an achievement.

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

When it's business and serious governance issues please Kwasi Pratt is seriously demented..... Stark illiterate in business apart from cheap propaganda

• Teviefe Chief 7 years ago

The sugar cane farms should have been up and being harvested six months ago. It is now that Omane Boamah is trying to propagandize the availability of raw materials saying the farmers would be paid GHS60/ton of their produce. ...

• ABU 7 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY WHERE WILL SUGARCANE COME FROM AS IF WE ARE LIVING IN THE MOON!? CANT WE GROW SUGARCANE? HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE TO GROW SUGARCANE? SEE STOP THAT SHALLOW THINKING.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Chinese banks, factories, schools and most economic activity is controlled by government and they have the second largest economy in the world. The word is efficiency. It doesn't matter who it is as long as you run the entity ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Don't ever use Kwasi Pratt when we are discussing viable business enterprise at all oooooooohhhhhh because he knows next to nothing.... Nothing... Nothing.... All he does is propaganda politics...... No common sense economy a ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

He has fulfilled your personal dream Kwesi Pratt. Who doesn't know you are Benjamin in Joseph's coat? CPP is on your lips but your heart and face is NDC. The beauty of democracy is the right of association but don't try to fo ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Ghanaians are in trouble paaaaaaaaaa..... Ndc government is just wasting money.... Precious money paaaaaaaaaa..... Ndc will put square pegs in round when it comes to MANAGEMENT OF KOMENDA..... JUST LIKE ALLOTEY JACOBS IS IN T ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

I am more than persuaded that the NPP's battle cry is vacuous and dry. It sounds pleasing only to the ears of Akufo-Addo and his benighted buffs, not the segment of Ghanaians who appreciate what the government is doing. And t ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

LETS WAIT AND SEE HOW ELECTRICITY TARIFFS WILL NOT DEAL WTH THIS USELESS CLUELESS NDC WHICH IS THIEVING ON TOP......AMERI DEAL TO SUPPLY POWER IS TOO EXPENSIVE FOR GHANA TO RUN ANY BUSINESS BUT NDC REFUSES TO SEE TRUTH...

• Aj 7 years ago

Schemer forget about kwesi pratt.he the most tribalistic person i have ever seen in my life,how on earth can a party p-ndc/ndc spent 29 years in political power,systematically close down 250 factories including komanda sugar ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Providing infrastructure comes with a huge price, though, which immediately manifests in the cost of living. And which the NPP rogue politicians are highlighting as the government's failure. Their tunnel-vision approach to po ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

we admit that the Mahama-led administration has yet to have firm grips on the economy to turn it around; many other sectors of national life are yet to be controlled and problems tackled to our satisfaction. We must admit tha ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Right from attamills and woyome ... To JOHNMAHAMA and SADA GYEEDA SUBAH ETC..... Ndc thieves are robbing Ghana big time....... They are very strange people who only think of winning power and misgorvening Ghanaians.......

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

IX. The new Board and Management of the Savanna Accelerated Development Authority (SADA) have comprehensively addressed the concerns raised in the 2013 audit report regarding the use of resources. The financial accounts of SA ...

• TEE 7 years ago

MAHAMA THE WORST EVER THIEF GHANA HAS EXPERIENCED

• Akakpo 7 years ago

see you criminals. look at ur comments this is a common sense Pratt has said it all

• NANA KOFI 7 years ago

Shut UP Mr Ass Kisser Pratt !

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

IN WHAT CAPACITY AND IN WHICH VILLAGE?

• MINGLE 7 years ago

DOES THIS REFLECT ON WHAT HE SAYS AFTER HE IS ON HIS PILLOW? I WONDER HIS INTELLIGENCE SOMETIMES

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is empty please..

• Robert Nandode 7 years ago

KP is a bankrupt ex socialist.

Factory without sugarcane?

Kwesi, think, think and think. No condition is permanent . You are making yourself a nuisance.
    Mama Pratt, tell your husband to shut up.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is 2 face apuuuu

• ROZZY 7 years ago

Please stop been hypocritic.

• Clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is not a staunch member of CPP. He support NDC. Foolish stomach politician, your time will end very soon.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

As the leader of our country President Mahama must be protected and respected by all Ghanaians home and abroad. The problem is that we think there is a way Presidents should behave and do things. I know there is a public rela ...

• Mother Ghana 7 years ago

Mr.Pratt we should have planted or cultivated the sugar cane at least during the construction of the factory.
    Lets hope it does not become a white elephant.
    Importing the sugar cane will make our product more expensive.

• asokwa 7 years ago

The entire European countries, especially Switzerland produces the best world chocolates, ask yourself where did they get the cocoa to produce the finest chocolate from. Didi they grow cocoa first before producing chocolate o ...

• JC 7 years ago

It is not the business of Governments to establish production units. This will lead to inefficiency - subsidies, laziness, favouritism, nepotism,fraud stealing - and then eventual collapse. We have seen it before in the Nkrum ...

• truth 7 years ago

Education & fishing mostly dominate in Central Region. Sadly muddy houses dominates in that Region.

• JEKMo 7 years ago

The guy is doing the job

• Kani 7 years ago

Factory still not in operation after inauguration, why? I learnt it will be in operation for six months and shut for six months for maintenance, does it make sense? Big No! These guys are really making fun of Ghanaians, and i ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

The factory, which is expected to start operations later in the year, is seeking well-meaning intelligent, competent, self-motivated and responsible individuals to fill the vacancies. Applications are expected from suitable c ...

• kwame Amponsah 7 years ago

Oh kwesi pratt the 250k USD that bought you and your family 15 years ago is still working. How cheap can you be. It is because of people like you that Ghana has sunk sooo so deep. How can this white elephant be fulfilment of ...

• Kofi T/N 7 years ago

Which dream Akwasi?

• SUBIN MANOTRU 7 years ago

GOD RICHLY BLESS KWESI PRATT FOR SPEAKING THE TRUTH. THE KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY IS BACK TO LIFE WHETHER THE ENEMIES OF PROGRESS LIKE IT OR NOT.

• GHANA 7 years ago

ALLOTEY JACOBS WAS ON ECG BOARD FOR WHAT...?..... Political cronyism by ndc has destroyed Ghana.... ALLOTEY again on GNPC BOARD for what?.... Oooohhhh Ghana.....

• A friend 7 years ago

This fool thinks we are all PRATTS!!!

• GHANA 7 years ago

Ghana intellectuals where are you.....? Kwasi Pratt is ignorant and sycophantic and stomach politician....

• Sid 7 years ago

When is the factory going to start operating?after he voted to office or are equipment going to on 20million a month electricity or it operate on word of command .industries are already down or operating on n off due to energ ...

• Sid 7 years ago

U don't name unborn baby n say he found to become a scientist or a lawyer the has even raw materials no certain energy to power it but u making empty noise u commission industry in progress or with certainly damn

• Kwasi.London 7 years ago

Fool ,where are the raw materials

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

So what is the essence of a government? Is a government supposed to make the lives of its citizens better, create jobs, create the conducive environment for jobs, and businesses to strive, maintain the peace and unite the peo ...

• wise man 7 years ago

Hmm...only in Ghana that a common factory like this sugar factory factory is receiving praise.Better factories are built else where yet no funfair

• John Kool 7 years ago

Kwesi, you seem to be living in a different world. Switch on your reasoning faculty.This is another NDC poor taste propaganda. Why wait for nearly eight years to launch or revive the Komenda sugar factory,and when is producti ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

The Export and Import (EXIM) Bank of India is providing $35 million while the Government of Ghana is providing the counterpart funding of $1.5 million towards the establishment of the $36.5 million Komenda Sugar Factory. The ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This foolish stomach journalist should not waste our ears with his blind support of Mahama the thief.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

The sugar factory, on completion, would provide 1,300 direct jobs to Ghanaians, and over 5,000 auxiliary jobs would also be provided under the project.We wait to see how those in other parts of Ghana will react to him when he ...

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

IF NPP CRIMINALS LEAD BY AKUFO COCAINE,,ADDICT,, HAVE STOLEN 4 BILLION DOLLARS FOR KVIP, IN THEIR WANTED 8 YEARS IN GOVERNMENT, GHANA WOULD HAVE MOVE FAR THAN WHERE WE ARE NOW.

• Ghana. 7 years ago

Hmmmm miles began with one step
    . Jdm God be with you.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,stop drinks the soup and it is not yet palatable.Why because the factory belongs to India investor.Have folks forgot it is PPP?Just ask thief Mahama how much he contributed towards the construction of the factory.Those ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

STUPID kwasi Pratt is fighting for his stomach.open up factory without raw materials is joke.where is the sugarcane for the suger .kwasi pratti u ar most STUPID person i have ever known

• Nii AKwei 7 years ago

I will tell Prez Mahama, take the 7000 jobs and shove it up your A*S.

• Mills. 7 years ago

This guy is one of the reason why NDC have taken Ghanaians for fools. Because 1- He sees every bad thing that NDC does as good and praise them all because of his stomach. 2-He condemns inocent people by fabricating false stor ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

A SUGAR FACTORY WITHOUT A SUGAR CAN FARM TO FEED THE FACTORY SOUNDS FUNNY. WE WILL SEE HOW LONG THAT FACTORY WOULD LAST AND HOW MUCH DOLLARS IT WOULD GENERATE. STUPID KWASI PRATT IS TALKING AGAIN. DUMSOR WILL HIT THE FACTORY ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid boy think about how to pay your lights bills.

• cb 7 years ago

Maybe this will also help great jobs for tea vendors.

• GH 7 years ago

Mr Kwesi Bratt, err .. err .. Pratt, since you are so knowledgeable about this project, could you help the Mahama administration out by giving your fellow Ghanaians a breakdown of where the 7000 jobs are coming from? From per ...

• Biko 7 years ago

Who does not know that you are already in power. NDC stooge.

Its a crime to produce sugar in Ghana but Ghanaians eat sugar. Most of the time NPP members make it look like it is a crime for a person who suffer from all the elements of nature to put a shed over his head. The matter is no ...

• Penisilyn 7 years ago

So what? Ugly noisy criminal.

• kofi (USA) 7 years ago

KWESI GYAN SHUT UP - CHAMELEON

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Is Mr. Seboglass aware the damn factory has been closed after the pomp and pageantry?

• Aaaron 7 years ago

Hypocrite , you will die of lies .Fire burn you .

• Yapo 7 years ago

When you hear Kwesi singing the government's swan song, then you should know he has been refreshed!

• Felix 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt, it was a propaganda message. Stop supporting Mahama

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Very soon, Kwasi Pratt will vomit all the money paid to him by john Mahama and he will go straight to jail with his pay master. How could we have a factory, hire workers and not even have plans to supply raw materials to feed ...

• akontae 7 years ago

True talk

• SE MANKOKA 7 years ago

If Politicians would see national assets as the property of the State and not with Party lenses then it should achieve the desired goals as you are saying. Let us hope that another party in power would not let it collapse to ...

• TEE 7 years ago

NATANI PEPENI FRAFRA MAHAMA CALLING GHANAIANS NAMES HAHAHAHAHAH APUUUUU TWEEEEEEEEAAAA. MAHAMA THE THIEF

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 7 years ago

It is a pity that Kwasi Pratt of all people still believe that the CPP will ever win power to the Flag Staff House.Whoever thinks so is only day dreaming.The CPP died with Kwame Nkrumah .How can ghanaians vote for the present ...

• justice Kofi 7 years ago

Stomach politician, Kwasi Pratt

• KWASI DARKO 7 years ago

KWESI PRATT'S COMMENT IS BALDERDASH, ABSOLUTE RUBBISH. WHAT DOES HE KNOW ABOUT TECHNOLOGY OF SUGAR PRODUCTION? WAIT FOR THE SYRUP FROM INDIA TO BE DRIED IN GHANA FOR SUGAR. NO NEED FOR GHANAIAN GROWN SUGARCANE.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Shame