You are here: HomeNews2016 06 01Article 443863

Boy, 16, dies after trying to kill his father spiritually

Read Comments Comments (47)

• BB 7 years ago

may he rest in peace!!!

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this? Rubbish story and primitive beliefs.

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Talk true and shame the devil. No asanteni travels to overseas without buying wicthcraft.

Bush people who'll turn around and call ewhes voodoo worshippers as if they themselves are innocent. Meanwhile every asanteni's soul ...

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 7 years ago

Bloody Fucky, good for nothing, smelly country, idotic people and voodoo country Ghana.You must know that we are in the 21st century so think positive. "mmoa mma".

• Aj 7 years ago

kojo calling who a primitive...tell me your tribe or region and let me give it to you.enemy of progress.your entire life is coired around tribalism.don't occupy your mind with such dirty things,i do believe your fathers did t ...

• Baba Alhaji, UK 7 years ago

More like the fat pig.
    I'd like to share a revelation that I've had during my time here. It came to me when I tried to classify your species and I realized that you're not actually mammals. Every mammal on this planet instin ...

• .^. 7 years ago

Ananse story

• Rasheed 7 years ago

Backward Africans, everything is spiritual. Social services should quickly intervene to save the boy from his irresponsible father and community. If any harm is done to the boy, pastor and parents should be arrested. Only pri ...

• Atanga Abanga 7 years ago

Which boy are you talking about, Rasheed?

• KWAA 7 years ago

Nothing in life is to be feared, it is only to be understood. Now
    is the time to understand more, so that we may fear less.

• Yaro 7 years ago

Rasheed, the Alqueda Homosexual Terrorist, and Tribalistic Sub-Animal, assisted the boy's father to kill

By Yaro

• King deed 7 years ago

Rasheed the father of the boy is called Yaw Abass... I dnt know of any asante called Yaw Abass. Obviously his name shows that he is your UNCLE.... ANIMAL!!!

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Rasheed finish reading a story before you comment. the story says the boy is dead, so which boy should social services go for? what has tribe got to do with this? In case you didn't notice the man is called Mr. Abass. That an ...

• SUFFER MAN 7 years ago

don't blame ashantis. it is widespread in ghana

• Aj 7 years ago

rasheed,you're a disgrace to human race why can't you talk to issues at hand rather then making it tribal shit.better talk to your malams who are all over the radio/tv stations proscrastiminating of making people rich for mon ...

• KOFFI 7 years ago

Rasheed, stop being a pretender for you are an African and I know you believe in your heart that man is composed of physical and spiritual elements and one does not and cannot exist without the other. Death occurs when the sp ...

• nana 7 years ago

nothing better than that

• pilolo 7 years ago

how can someone kill some spiritually? How does that happen? And this is news in Ghana? Killed spiritually? Only fools will believe this and I bet there are lots of them

• kabokabo 7 years ago

Pilolo just wait for succubus and incubus they are on their way coming to you.
    Let me know how you are doing after their visit.
    Naniama!

• KWAA 7 years ago

They say even snakes bite spiritually.
    Oh Africa when?

• Nadoli 7 years ago

Eeeih!!!! These Akan people and their witchcraft hmmm. Asem ooo!!! They can't do anything to NDC. Tofiakwaaa!!

• Atta 7 years ago

Haha....heheheheeeeee.... Nadoli paaa my side is splitting. NDC all de way

• Aj 7 years ago

Massa which part of ghana have witchcraft villages.which part of ghana the people can not go to their village any time they come to big cities like kumasi/accra be'cos they may look modernize and which is against the traditio ...

• Elvis Takyi 7 years ago

Rubbish English, idiot cannot write good English. Stupid animal. Womaame twe pakyaa aboa, mahama attia cousin.

• peeeee 7 years ago

So how do we know he didn't kill his son?no witnesses to confession so headline is wrong at all levels

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Good question, my friend?
    Father might have taken revenge on the poor boy.

• FIADOR 7 years ago

I wish him a safe journey

• micheal 7 years ago

THIS IS ALL BECAUSE OF THAT OLD DWUARF NANA ADDO.

• Ghost of Atta Mills 7 years ago

May the heavens forgive you and your entire generation, Michael.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Oh God, this innocent child needed antibiotics for the boils he had. The pastor has used his water spirit to destroy this innocent boy. He had infection in his blood because of that he started talking what this demon possesse ...

• ABOLO KPAKU 7 years ago

It is in this area of our country that this will happen. SIKA DURO with your own father? Hmmmmm

• Adusei 7 years ago

Please, follow up and find the real cause of death and stop this primitive ideas. We are in the science age.

• SUFFER MAN 7 years ago

and a day after, ........

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Almost all of them, chiefs, pastors and them them. With people like this in Ghana how will the country prosper.

• Aj 7 years ago

kojo.you refused to tell us your tribe or the region where you come from.be'cos if the Ashantis can use their beyie to develop their region to extend that any time you mension Accra the next region you can mension in ghana ag ...

• Superman 7 years ago

Every matter under discussion evolves into politics; our judgements are clouded with ethnicity and politcal colours; ;it must stop;freedom of speech does implies not freedom to fool

• Kwame Adjei-Mensgirlah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

All you think of is NDC.Does that put food on your table , shelters and clothe you ? Do Akans have monopoly over witch crafts, you tribal bigot ? Please don't spoil the ibos' language ; unlike us they cherish their language a ...

• Mr. Green 7 years ago

This is typical Africa Story. The Pastor arrange paid Money in oder get fools to his church

• razii 7 years ago

this is false story on the part of what the man is said...

• DO AGLAH 7 years ago

Someone put it nicely "ANANSE STORY'!
    The author himself believes in this sort of thing , they love publishing this sort of s..t and there is nothing we can do about it . Sometimes it is no longer hilarous, it is a big PITY. ...

• Elvis Takyi 7 years ago

I want sex with Yvonne Okoro.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Pastor this, pastor that; why did you not go to the hospital when you were hit? You went to a pastor because you wanted to hear a "spiritual" story. You got it. Idiot.

• Tiger teeth 7 years ago

U people are not serious. 21st century and u are still reporting abt such unscientific issue. While the whites are reporting abt new discovery of planets , sophisticated aircraft, trains, and other magnificent things, u ple a ...

• basket 7 years ago

Mr Abass u called yourself u are an idiot.police need to arrest u and your so call pastor .stupid african mentality anything spritual attack oh africans and blacks in general when are we going to wake up ...kwasia asem kuraa

• A A B 7 years ago

Kwaku trouble the man full is Yaw Abass so may be he is Santekromo the truth must be told d Asantes re too superstitous they just go to church for entertainment but not for faith

• wasik 7 years ago

This is all crap.

• Naayele woyome 7 years ago

Stupid idiots. No wonder Ghana is where it is today. Too many idiots. You spend so much time writing complete bullsh**t. Damned bloody idiots.