You are here: HomeNews2016 06 01Article 443857

Ghana's economy better than Ivory Coast's - Agbenyo replies Nana

Read Comments Comments (73)

• truthbetold 7 years ago

Somehow GH is importing power from Ivory Coast

• HONESTY 7 years ago

When that country fights, Ghanas economy grows. Have any of you thought about this.
    A neighbour from hell is that country. Think.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 7 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP QUALITIES NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

PLEASE NDC LIE LIE MAN AS FOR IVORY COAST NEVER GO THERE, WE CANT STAND THEM IN ANYTHING INFRACSTRUTURE OR SOCIAL STATUS? YOUR NDC IS DEPENDING ON IMF AND YOU ARE COMPARING YOURSELF TO IVORY COAST A NATION FROM WAR! AGBENYO Y ...

• GOOD FORESIGHT 7 years ago

If Ghana's economy is better than Ivory Coast why are you then chasing them for electric power to support your DUMSOR AND KAAKAAMOTOBI ECONOMY.

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

TRUTHBETOLD, GET IT INTO YOUR HEAD THAT IMPORTING AND EXPORTING ELECTRICITY IS PART OF THE ECOWAS ELECTRICITY PLAN, WE DO EXPORT EXCESS ELECTRICITY WHEN THE NEED ARISES AND WE HAVE IT TO SUPPLY.

• Robert Djan 7 years ago

Fred Agbenyo is a very stupid man. Ivory Coast's economy is 1 million Better than Ghana economy.

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Going strictly, Mahamaspeak, I would expect this response from the top economists of the Ndc and not from Fred Agbenyo. Are there any, if there were President Mahama would not have run down the economy of the country within s ...

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

Readers, please remember that Akufo-Addo was a very poor student, having graduated third class in economics at the University of Ghana. This was after he had been kicked out of Oxford University.

He also claims to be a la ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

Robert Djan, animals like you should be kept in zoo why can't you comment without insult?has he insulted nana addo? The fact that you don't like someone doesn't mean you can use curse words on them , social media will be bloc ...

• ok 7 years ago

ghana, are you better than robert djan. you are just an animal like him. why use insulting words on him?

• Jumapo. 7 years ago

What is your proved?

• monis 7 years ago

u are fool n stupid more than him 100 Tims

• Gentleman 7 years ago

Ridiculous.

• b London 7 years ago

Typical idiot, you must be kidding, go check your fact .clown

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

If you consult the CIA world factbook (wwww.cia.gov) it is evidently clear that Ghana leads Ivory Coast in almost all aspects. That does not mean we have to be complacent.

By the way, Ivory Coast is right now under HIPC an ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Are you really serious, Nana Ansah? You said Ivory Coast just got relief from Hipc and you gave us a letter dated over four years ago.

Since you are better educated and intelligent than everybody in Npp, can you do better ...

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

Barima Sarpong, how are you in the first place? Pretty well I guess! In our quest to see our motherland Ghana improve we must be sincere and hold the truth above party polemics.

Sarp since economic data are facts not ficti ...

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Nana Ansah, I wish you had stayed in Ghana for a couple more months to understand the plight of the ordinary citizen. You went loaded with the US green packs that could see you through a probably four weeks of luxury, so you ...

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

Yaro Banza, in all honesty tell me when in your lifetime have you heard Ghanaians not lamenting or moaning? Our litany of problems are self-induced. This is a land where everything grows. This rectangular like land is green a ...

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

God bless and pray it stays your way. In the 60s, we never had to wallop as we are doing now. Think about it.

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

Yaro my conscience will allow me to be egoistic. I pray and wish a better and prosperous Ghana/Africa for all. That said, Ghanaians do not survive on plantain alone so why why make too much fuss about it. Fufu can be made fro ...

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

Yaro my conscience will NOT allow me to be egoistic

• ok 7 years ago

maybe this nana ansah is footing his bills with the support of the ndc. nana addo is not thinking for himself, he can afford everything to live in ghana confortably but for the ordinary citizens. can they afford that? you are ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The fact that a Burger like you can change your pounds to the destroyed cedi and buy plantain does not mean there is no shortage. I listen to the news everyday in Ghana and even today they interviewed plantain sellers and cho ...

• mark 7 years ago

Red plantain? Was it imported from ivory coast

• JM 7 years ago

Nana is comparing not for economy obetterness only. What Nana means,is how Ivory coast go to war now became better economy & as Wartara did.If follow nana's comments,that is Nana's aim , to go to war like Watara then to becom ...

• ericus 7 years ago

the ndc is mischievous liars, deceivers looters, stealers etc if ghanaians were smart nobody will vote for that party be wise ghanaians

• Loway 7 years ago

Why are they all coming to Ghana?

• YF 7 years ago

English only. And be happy to know foreigners are coming into your country. Sincerely, Côte d'Ivoire doesn't envy any country. I take you folks to the recent Nielsen report for investors in Africa where Côte d'Ivoire is the ...

• Mantsebikome 7 years ago

Is the Kufuor family engaged in food import into the country? Is Addo Kufuor importing rice? The current system favours the Kufuors if indeed they are importers of finished products and nor local manufacturers.
    Is Wontum ...

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

CAN YOU COMPEL GHANA'S ECONOMY TO IVORY COAST? SORRY PLS TRY TO LEAN

• Ghana 7 years ago

Sorry Fiavi,I'll have returned back to primary 2 to learn my ABCD well enough before telling someone to learn

• Mantsebikome 7 years ago

Fred show the comparison charts.

• Niii 7 years ago

Fred Agbenyo is a fool.
    Fred Agbenyo is a very stupid man. Ivory Coast's economy is 1 million Better than Ghana economy. Did he see an Ivoirian here in Ghana farming, doing business or doing other job but go to Ivory Coast ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

Nii can't you comment without insult? You've never had Agbenyo like in your family.... Where do you get your statistics from? Or just following what the media write????

• Salassie-UK 7 years ago

As much as it hurts me to say, Côte d'Ivoire’s economy is better than Ghana’s. In addition to a perfect Cocoa production machine, they are now the number 1 exporters of cashew nuts in Africa since 2013. Oh, and allegedly ...

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

DONT SAY WHAT YOU AGBNYO

• sammy Dormaa 7 years ago

Your sick

• Ken 7 years ago

But you missed the point for not quoting figures to prove your point. In reality, hunger is looming over Ghana this year and next year as the rain is sporadic in the farming areas. Food imports will definitely hit $2 billion ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

It looks like Fred Agbenyo has a cockroach in his head. Ghana' agricultural exports was US$2billion and that of Cote D'Ivoire was US$12billion. Ghana's interest on the recent Eurobond was 10.25% while Cote D'Ivoire had it aro ...

• PAUL KWABENA SEKU 7 years ago

It is true my brother so do not deny importation of plantain

• Alfred 7 years ago

Nana Addo seems to have solution to all our problems in Ghana. That is from archaeology to Zoology. From bad climatic conditions that affects hydro dams,agriculture and everything. Indeed ,Nana Addo will be more than almighty ...

• LABY BIRD 7 years ago

Then why are we buying plantain, Cowfoot, Timber and all kinds of things from them? weak up ok.

• Rich DeParis 7 years ago

president mahama and his ministers are in the Ivory Coast for some basic Economics lessions....
    1.when we talk about BETTER (stable) economy, than Ghana needs to come and learn from the Ivoirians. Ghana has the poorest ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

You call someone stupid and yet you can't even construct simple sentence , tell me if voltarians? Eastern region and central all buy their plantains from Ivory Coast? You don think well before commenting on issues just follow ...

• Togbe Agbenyo 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo-Addo is 100% right about what he said in Paris. Fred Agbenyo is a liar, why did Mahama NDC go to IMF for a loan if Ghana's economy is doing well. Fred how many metric tons of plantain did Ghana produce last year t ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

Togbe Agbenyo you seems to be lost in wilderness, do you know how much money Americans borrowed? Even their prisons not owned by the states ? Come again , you think ruling a country is like feeding your girlfriend? You talk a ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Ivory Coast standard of living is far far better than Ghana,that is why you see a lot of Ghanaians doing menial jobs in Ivory Coast and many wish to be in IC. On the other hand it's strife her in Ghana and everyone wants out ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

THE NDC MAN DOES NOT UNDERSTAND GROWTH AND NATIONAL ECONOMY. ALTHOUGH OUR ECONOMY IS BIGGER THAN IVORY COAST, THEY HAVE BEEN GROWING 8% CONSISTENTLY IN THE LAST 5 YEARS, WHILE MAHAMAS-NDC ARE GROWING DWINDLINGLY FROM 14% IN 2 ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Agbenyo Nana will do fantastic job if elected keep lying to yourself if your mother is dead and you said she asleep then is up to you the same thing Nana said we are paying too much electricity mor ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

Where did this idiot come from. Ivory coast charges 19 usa cents / kilowatts hr. Ghana charges 29.9 usa cents/kilowatts hr , plus an additional 10% tax, plus Ghs7 levy, and you call this a good economy. You should all get rea ...

• adanko 7 years ago

IN THIS AREA WE ARE REALLY SUFFERING IN GHANA!

• adanko 7 years ago

GHANA AIMLESS AND STILL GROPING IN THE DARK!

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

The Mahama and NDC Non-Acceptance of Living Conditions and Reality is the Fire that will burn Mahama on election Day.!

Please give figures of percapital income, growth rate, interest rate, in port and export bills, minimum wage, unemployment rate and back your comment.
    Finance minister should come out and reply nana addo not this fool.

• Smiths 7 years ago

Don't mind that stupid idiot, he doesn't know what he says.
    Nana, do your home work first b4 u talk.
    U little pigmy.

• sumaila mohayideen 7 years ago

see this big man with so little thinking brain ,when we talking of Ghana and you are sending us to ivory coast .

• Prince 7 years ago

How com we have dumsor here in Ghana and have to also import electricity from Ivory Coast to watch the AFCON n Worldcup tournaments?

This NDC man is a stupid liar. He doesn't know what he was talking about. He should know his facts before he opens his mouth. You NDC people think Ghanaians are stupid to be fooled. Criminals NDC.

• Me 7 years ago

How on earth do we compare ourselves with a country coming out from war. Shame unto us. Ghana.

• George Adu 7 years ago

Some people in Ghana are refusing to admit that the cost of living in Ghana is high because of mismanagement of the economy by the present administration under President John Mahina. If your whole day pay in Ghana can't buy o ...

• asem 7 years ago

I was expecting you to say, Ghana's economy is trying to be like that of the united states, uk, or Germany. FOOLS....

Are u mad what u ar eating Agbnyori

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

Nana Addo is talking trash and have no clue. Even the Ivorian are still paying for the presidential palace in Ivory including the roads that Ivorians use up to date the cocoa business is for the French government what ec ...

• Max 7 years ago

Foolish mad man saying that foolish tolk

• zak 7 years ago

it's only a fool who will think Ghana "s economy is better than ivory coast. it's either agbenyo is pretending or he's a fool

• shakamora 7 years ago

Kwaseaman can ghana compare her economy to ivory coast this useless president since he came to power he has destroyed everything n ghana agbenyo aboa wate

• kpetoe 7 years ago

hei your not serious a diploma teacher in CI receive 1700 excluding tax

• Sas 7 years ago

Nigeria is suffering now, inflation, naira falling,no electricity, no petrol, let's check our facts well b4 we speak

• REJECT JM 7 years ago

Do your research well... your findings lack substance

• Kofi Ghanaba 7 years ago

With such fools running Ghana, is anyone surprised the state of decay we are experiencing?

• YF 7 years ago

Sincerely, Côte d'Ivoire doesn't envy any country. I take you folks to the recent Nielsen report for investors in Africa where Côte d'Ivoire is the top destination for investors. Then I take you to IMF report on economy gro ...