You are here: HomeNews2016 05 31Article 443651

Chelsea make audacious swoop for Asamoah Gyan

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

What is this stupidity; Does Ghanaweb has an editor? Oh my God what has this got to do with Kwadwo Asamoah?

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 7 years ago

WHICH OF THE CHELSEAS,,????

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

Probably the Berekum one. Ghanaweb makes me laugh. This journalist has shot himself in the foot giving the historical carrier of Asamoah and still believes in this story. No one controls Ghanaweb. It's like the animal far ...

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

Which part of Gyan in these days and times qualifies him to play for the Blues? I'm sure it's definitely the other Chelsea in "Kokompe" Accra.

Am pretty sure this site is referring to New Takoradi Chelsea. Ghanaweb, continue to create more stories. Very soon, the next story would be captioned:"Avram Grant Signs a 3-Year Contract with Medeama" snubbing the Black Star ...

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Liars!!Liars!!Liars! Can Gyan even carry a kitbag in any of the EPL teams?

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Nonsense, even over-the-bar Jordan Ayew is considered a big deal in the Premier League. Againstfuo go cry for too long!!!

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

Gyan is currently one of the best strikers in the world. Everywhere he plays he scores and that is why he is one of the highest paid soccer players in the world. He is the highest African goal scorer at the wc, not Miler, not ...

• Kwabena Piso 7 years ago

Blah blah blah once again..,only difference it's not the best seller Ayew.

• Pamela 7 years ago

Swoop so that he be becomes a ball boy? Better he comes back n plays for Hearts even if he's old.

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Haaaaaa!I can't even laugh Pamela

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

Deadweight! Even middle Eastern clubs won't secure his services...Next!
    Only fools believe such stories. Check out the source of this artikel....

• Capo 7 years ago

Abaaaaaaa Ghana web tomorrow they will rebuffe this.total and complete liars.

• Attaa Koffie! 7 years ago

He will not even have a place on the Chelsea bench let alone first team. He is a very lucky guy to have found China and or UAE. China and middle east football is the only place he can flourish. I doubt that any serious Europe ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

But Gyan was one of the best strikers in the Premier League before he left. Most of Sunderlands goals were scored by him.

You are fool. Ow many goals did he score for Sunderland?

• kasa 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so negative

• Sergio garcia 7 years ago

Oseeeeeeyyyy gyan once again

• oboy danny 7 years ago

Apuu brekum Chelsea or the prisoners? to replace who? come on ghanaweb even China Asamoah is struggling. naa

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

bogus! footballghana.com is not a credible site. i ts thieves n money launders' in Gh site. gyan can't be a ball for Chelsea. Or is it Brekum Chelsea?

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

Absolutely nonsense! Who put this shit here? surely Is this GFA people. they taught Chelsea is corrupt like them. stealing GH money through friendly matches n walking chest high bcos of weak prez n his A-G department.

• Comedy 7 years ago

Keep on crackling our ribs Ghanaweb...laughter is the best medicine.

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 7 years ago

DEFOE,ADEBAYOR,ECT,THEY JUST RETURN BACK,TO EPL,AKWAA-BA WEL COME TO CHELSEA,THE BLUES,IF IS TRUE THEN,WE NEED BOTH ASAMOAH WE HAVE MONEY,WE HAVE OIL,U GUY'S WILL PRAY CHAMPIONS LEAGUE,MOMP3 CHELSEA NAMOP3 DIEN...SOME GHANAIA ...

• Gyamfi Kumanini 7 years ago

People are being objective & not foolishly swallowing anything as you do. Gyan has done enough. He is our hero. He ran away from Sunderland. He cannot cope in the EPL. Take it or leave it. Can't even survive in China, how muc ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Wow

• kwame 7 years ago

Asamoah Gyan should just retire

• KJ 7 years ago

Because if we are talking Abramovich Chelsea in London I'll spit out my peanut soup!

• dela 7 years ago

ghanaweb it's April fool in may right!..come back again and make us laugh more

• Damoah Yaw Felix 7 years ago

u people u ar not serious

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Which Chelsea? Berekum Chelsea or what?

• ed 7 years ago

What kinda idiots are these ghanaweb editors ? even relegated Aston Villa dont even want him. Apuu !

• Kassanad 7 years ago

And gain big bottocks ,who will buy this beside China

• bee lee 7 years ago

no we dont want him.he must go to kotoko!

• BlackBoy 7 years ago

Why should certain "wise" individuals turn their anger on.editors of Ghanaweb. they have given you their source,if u want go check the site out yourself and stop being "douchebags"

• Ottawa 7 years ago

Sometimes u ask urself where at all do G-WEB get their infor . It's from a different planet other than mother earth? Or mass, u name them. No wonder Ghana is behind every aspect of life. Because we like lies any stupid journa ...

• ben 7 years ago

Ghana web what do you want us to believe? You have a good record of creating such false stories.It was Kojo Asamoah,next was Dede and now Gyan. Please give us a break

• Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah 7 years ago

Yes u are right please,some of us Gyan is our guy no matter what,but let us be realistic for once Ghanaweb is this story true about our team Chelsea,is Gyan the kind of players our team Chelsea ready to singn?say nooooooooooo ...

• King 7 years ago

My brothers and sisters, why is it that Ghanaians hate ourselves to the highest level, please take it or leave it Gyan is simply the best player in Ghana and among the best strikers in the entire world,whether this article is ...

• ken 7 years ago

Thank you King for your comments. It shows that you are a matured person. They only hate him.

• smart tonto 7 years ago

eeii Ghanaweb hmmm infact u r really really disgracing ur website.shame#shame#shame

• Ghana Chelsea 7 years ago

This is not April fool, july fool paa that. Maybe Berekum Chelsea not London Chelsea hahahaaaa. Chelsea can sue Ghanaweb for this publication.

• Steve 7 years ago

Please don't go

• akwasi 7 years ago

we thank god dat chelsea ix bringing asamoah back to the premier league

• Fire Man 7 years ago

Am Not A Chelsea Fan But I will Be Disappointed In Them If They Sign This Guy.... WHERE IS CASTRO WICKED FRIEND KILLER

• u o 7 years ago

BREKUM CHELSEA

• Mauli 7 years ago

Because of his many goals Sunderland were crowned champions abi? Fool. people are trying to open ur eye and u are fooling more. stupid.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Gyan can play any team in the world, what is so special sbout Chelsea Fc? What was the performance of your so called top strikers? The world watched the 2010 World Cup and 2014 and we saw their performance. The approach t ...

• Babajon Allan 7 years ago

What are you talking about Asamoah Gyan in chelsea is never truth.he can't even fit in the second term of Chelsea

• Zigidon 7 years ago

Ghana web you were cute as you are sorry
    Least bit surprised you let him drive you
    Besides you

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Hahahaha..... Berekum Chelsea, or Chelsea Chelsea?

• Samuel kwadwo Annor 7 years ago

Ghanain people talk too much ah

• Samuel kwadwo Annor 7 years ago

I like that move

• Bless compory 7 years ago

Which Gyan forget it

• Paa George 7 years ago

Big lies.

• owuo 7 years ago

Probably Berekum Cheasea.

• giddzek 7 years ago

na liar even a division 4 team in England will not sign gyan with even a peso not to talk of dollar. Ghana media full of lies hooooo

• King David 7 years ago

Gyan is a great player so anything can happen this might be true

• change is coming 7 years ago

apuuuuuuuuuu..u figa sey we dey joke fr epl inside.he can come re launch his career with dreams DC or Samartex fc

• kasa 7 years ago

Why can't we celebrate or hail our heroes.what's wrong with gyan going to EPL Chelsea.I thought messi spoke highly of him yet Ghanaians don't like him.why are we like that

• bernard ofori 7 years ago

is very good for gyan to go back to the premier league back