You are here: HomeNews2016 05 30Article 443180

Jon Benjamin not telling the truth about Allotey's arrest – Ardoye

Read Comments Comments (73)

• bashings 7 years ago

i am sorry but this childish!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: YAA- YAA-------The ndc founded by JJ is dead and gone..... This present ndc is nothing but a pack of wolves ..... Sharks..... Vampires........ MAFIOSO..... All masquerading as politicians....... Ghanaians are watching ...

• CRABBE 7 years ago

BRITISH ARE NOT NAIVE AND STUPID LIKE THE ENTIRE NPP PARTY. FIRE BURN ALL NPP TO HELL!!!!!!!

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)... DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLI ...

• Abodam 7 years ago

that stupid brute called ambassador should register as NDC MP

• Stoway 7 years ago

'Why should I believe the Commissioner if someone on the flight gave me eye witness account of what happened; he was not able to take pictures because of security'. Listen to Ardoye; what an ignorant and childish brain leadin ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin represents the Queen of England and all the British citizens in Ghana. By that singular insult, Kofi Jumah and his NPP has succeeded in insulting the Queen of England and all Britons.
    If someone appoints a fool, ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS IS CREDIBLE. ALLOTEY IN HIS REPLY STATED HE TRAVELLED WITH A LADY WHO HAPPENS TO BE A FORMER CHIEF STATE ATTORNEY.

• AAA 7 years ago

We live to see.

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

DR TRUTH, ASSUMING IT IS TRUE HE TRAVELED WITH A LADY, WHO YOU SAY WAS A FORMER CHIEF STATE ATTORNEY, SO WHAT ARE YOU IMPLYING? IT IS PERSONS LIKE YOU WHO BY YOUR LIES POSTED ON SOCIAL MEDIA IS AND HAS COST NANA ADDO SO MUCH, ...

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

I am a frequent flyer in and out of the UK and never have I witnessed security personnel entering a plane whilst the passengers are all on board. This fact was just whispered into my head. Was there a tip off from Accra? Plea ...

• AMB 7 years ago

This is definitely childish. Too many small boys trying to be noticed by peddling sensational lies, Hopeson try your luck next time.

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

I don't see anything wrong with him being detained and interrogated about some under declared currency or other suspicious objects in his luggage. It happens all the time. Personally I wish these idiots will kill each other o ...

• Brokeman 7 years ago

Best comment I've read in a long time. Dreadful people the whole lot of them!

• Ragmzo 7 years ago

SHUT UP YOU IDIOT! YOU HAVE BEEN EXPOSED. SHAMELESS FOOOOOOL

• kodjo 7 years ago

You think the British High Commisioner has time for your NPP bullshit???

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

THIS HIGH COMMISSIONER IS HERE TO DO BUSSINESS WITH NDC IDIOTS, SINCE NDC HAS NO BRAINS! WHAT CAN THIS CLASS OF A HIGH COMMISIONER DO WITH NPP ? HIS CALIBRE FITS ONLY NDC HAHAHAHAHA JOHN MAHAMA THE DEAD GOAT THIEF

• BOLGA BULLDOG 7 years ago

Instead of apologizing for the this gaff, Hopeson Adorye's childishness and stupidity continues unabated. Now he is questioning the credibility and integrity of none other than the British High Commissioner Jon Benjamin.
    Poo ...

• Ophelia 7 years ago

Is normal to be pick out of the bunch and asked the amount you carry and all that, If you transit in any airport you get questioned the nature of your trip and so forth. Ghanaians should grow up and stop these things because ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER KNOWS THE TRUTH BECAUSE HE REPRESENT THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT IN GHANA.
    ARDOYE IS A LIAR AND ALLOTEY SHOULD SUE THAT LIAR.

• Kasis 7 years ago

Mr. Allotey Jacob should deal with this bastard guy Adoye

• CORNEY 7 years ago

He is a bush man,a backward son of a bitch displaying his ignorance.
    The pilot did not turn of the sit belt sign off,what has that got to do with arresting somebody,a plane that is packed and the door opened,the seat belt si ...

• Benito 7 years ago

What's the big deal? Anyone on a flight can be picked and questioned when suspected of anything.. What's the big???

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

MAHAMA, ALOTEY JOCOB AND ABRAHIM, HMMMMMM GHANA MONEY PAAAAA THEY ARR CHOPPING IT

• moo 7 years ago

Don't wary Mann the nesk time you go to Mr Benjamin's embassy for your viser tell him that he is a lier. U think every body is a lier like what u guys do at ur party...get lost ... With this jealousy ...

• panda 7 years ago

so if a friend tells u that ur mother is a stupid woman who is raping boys, will u believe it?

• Kwadwo Num 7 years ago

The fact that Hopeson Adorye didn't witness whatever happened to Allotey Jacobs at London-Heathrow Airport, it is stupid for him to keep saying Allotey Jacobs was arrested.

It appears Allotey Jacobs was questioned in conne ...

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

THE NARCOTIC DISPENSARY CENTER (NDC) AT WORK AGAIN. WHY WAS THIS MAN AMONG THE LOT QUESTIONED? THEY NDC MONEY FOR ELECTION 2016.

• Mr Manu 7 years ago

You may have not traveled before. I forgive you. You are not aware that people are been questioned randomly. Maybe now you know if you care.

• Ragmzo 7 years ago

HOPESON? WHICH KIND NAME BE DAT? WHAT A JOKER

• auffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Stupidity has taken over the media of Ghana, putting out rubbish when all these things are verifiable. Ignorant journalists in Ghana are the cause of all the tension, they think they are immune to violence.

• spiritual 7 years ago

Big fool Ardoye

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

On a lighter note, perhaps the security personnel had mistaken him for an inmate of a zoo who had escaped and found his way on a flight to London. N'anim ye hu papa.

• Jontesi 7 years ago

These people have senselessly resurrected the almost dying drugs debate. They have Hopeson Adoye to blame.

• KKD 7 years ago

Well , between the British High commissioner and a dodgy NPP loser with an agenda, I think I prefer to believe the British High Commissioner.

• The Truth is One 7 years ago

IGP this are one of the reason you should ban the media house before, during and after election. My God. Wow, wow, Alotey to should sue this stupid NPP guy big time.

• CRABBE 7 years ago

ADORYE IS A VERY BIG FOOL TO GO PUBLIC BLINDLY. YOU ARE CURSED TO BE IN OPPOSITION WITH NANA ADDO FOREVER!!!!!!!

This is the most twisted, incoherent, made-up story I have ever read. No where in the world do officials board planes to question passengers about what and how much currency they have on them. I believe this story is for idio ...

• Kofi O-D 7 years ago

Brilliantly put...needless to add more@Kwame.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

So typical of African politicians. Constantly stealing.

• CHANGE IS COMING 7 years ago

Many questions deserve to be asked about what Allotey Jacobs has been doing with huge sums of money flying by air regularly. To where? Which program is the money meant for? Who sent him? All these trips are definitely for sus ...

• chris-elymas 7 years ago

What evidence did his friend provide to authenticate his allegation? Is Ardoye suggesting that his friends claims are more credible than a commissioner directly in charge of that country? I will advise him to do due enquiries ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

We all brainstormed the issue yesterday. It became apparent that Allotey Jacobs will be granted diplomatic immunity since he holds a diplomatic passport and moreover, acting as a gov't official and with the backing or protect ...

• xxxxxxx 7 years ago

My friend, kindly get ur facts right, victor smith is the high comissioner in uk and general Henry smith( rtd)USA . How can one person act as both?
    Secondly Jon Benjamin isn't doing politics in Ghana, he is correcting any m ...

• Class 1 Pupil, Otwe Nkwanta Sch 7 years ago

"diffence", "hugh sums" Chai! The brofo dey kicky me rough!

• Stoway 7 years ago

This is how they 'diffence' their ignorance with 'hugh' sums of money given to ignorant people to write these irritating English language. They know nothing but feel they know all. Thanks to Otumfuo educational fund.

• xxxxxxx 7 years ago

Right let's get this straight, from my experience of working with the border force and having been on such operations, l can tell confirm to you that these things do happen on about 30% of flights and not necessarily because ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

His brain is now weak that rendered him useless

• Ross 7 years ago

u know what go to the hotel that u slept with someone's wife and retrieve your torn boxer shorts and other item u left ther u idiot

• Abong 7 years ago

What is the name of that somebody dam liar

• miky 7 years ago

A friend of mine, I'm told, look at all this nonsense, npp full of useless people.

• SD 7 years ago

just keep quiet and wait for the legal tassel you have landed in. You should only talk when you have a proof, that is sanity of the head

• Prof. Issifu, UK 7 years ago

Why did Allotey wait till the British High Commissioner purportedly clear him before he spoke about what happened? When fish is getting rotten it begins from the head! A word to the wise is enough!

• JM 7 years ago

Mr. Allotey this the time to make some cash from this fool Adoye NPP evils. Try to sue him heavily when back from the US.

• Millabee 7 years ago

I have been stop and questioned before at the airport. I declared the amount I had on me and made to go. It has nothing to do with drugs, but a lot do to with routine checks. Let's grow up with our politics.

• Nana Tutugyagu - USA 7 years ago

If this blockhead Allotey Jacob is on the board of ECG then what good should Ghana expect? Dumso upon dumso, are we serious as a nation?

• paapa 7 years ago

the same people who are alleging that all Mr.jocobb was arrested are the same people who tipped off the crew that the man was carrying excess cash. be careful Mr. oopposition man

• Whatever 7 years ago

Your lies have been poull from under your feet and your are complainijng

• HHHmmmm 7 years ago

It seems to me that he was questioned and let go due to some divine interference on the part of Ghana(diplomacy). It’s interesting that the High commissioner said that he was “not arrested”. He did not say that he was ...

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

Allotey Jacobs has obviously from the story, been carting Ghana's stolen money regularly from the retort of the border security when they asked him how much he was carrying and he responded it was for a gov't program and they ...

• Amanaman 7 years ago

Ono na obo obi asomu ma me tuu me kye maa no! Obiaa mfa nsem bo nhyia Hopeson.... Hopeson....Hopeson, Adoryeee!!!! Oye member, Let my vote count! Odi mu ako tenee.

No, this people must not be allowed to get near the Flag ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Why was Allotey Jacobs questioned? Was he the only person on that flight so, why was he questioned? We should know what led to such questioning. Something went on that we should know.

• Anthony y GYIMAH 7 years ago

Let Ghanaians know the truth of the whole thing about the trip please.

• mike 7 years ago

If hear say is the gospel truth and a statement from a respectable U.K. official source is lies then God save us.Why do people like Adorye think Ghanaians can not differentiate truth from lies?What is the basis for his insist ...

• Discipline 7 years ago

Hopson criminal son of a criminal who knows nothing apart from lies and sex. stupid fucking gladiator. Morron

• Akua 7 years ago

Hopeson are you so stupid, do you think British are like Ghanaians who let sleeping dogs like. You are too desperate and you just want to destroy someone. I don't like Allotey but please we don't destroy people like that. ...

• Akua 7 years ago

NPP what at all is wrong with you. If you behave this way you will stay in opposition till thy kingdom come.

• Brokeman 7 years ago

Does this old man think the British are like Ghanaians? Give us a break!

• FLAT TRUTH 7 years ago

Another kwasia bi nti sika in the offing. Anyone who is discredited falsely should do his or her best to get this sort of juicy money!!!!!

• Amanaman 7 years ago

Not in Ghana. NPP better revise their campaign strategy.

• King 7 years ago

Just stop creating unnecessary noise and focus on rebranding the NPP by exposing those who could withdraw money without the knowledge of the chairman and also retrieving the stolen money chairman Wontumi has failed to account ...

• Jt 7 years ago

Alotey is arrested,he is not arrested, what has that has to do with your business? What is your problem? Don't you have something to think about?

• kojo 7 years ago

oh! my goodness!! africa!! how could someone like this be part of a future Government?? what evidence has the friend got.Am even ashamed. What a "circumstantial deduction".I can't even believe this. ARHH!