You are here: HomeNews2016 05 30Article 443074

Christians no longer willing to pray for Mahama - Catholic Priest

Read Comments Comments (264)

• PRISTINE 7 years ago

is this man a Priest? What happened to the Biblical injunction to pray for Leaders? Fortunately he is not the only christian on the land of Ghana.

• Youlis 7 years ago

Ghanaians are poor and hungry. Why should they pray for him?

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Christians pray? Praying for the leadership of the country is good Christain counsel and nobody should depart from it. We should continue to pray so that leadership may not do things that will destabilise the country and crea ...

AUTHOR: YAA- YAA-------The ndc founded by JJ is dead and gone..... This present ndc is nothing but a pack of wolves ..... Sharks..... Vampires........ MAFIOSO..... All masquerading as politicians....... Ghanaians are watching ...

• Champion 7 years ago

This is unbiblical. I can't believe this!! where is politics taking Christianity to? are we serious in this country? why should politics blind us so much that we no more preach the bible but what our conscience tells us. we s ...

• Ibrahim, Tamale 7 years ago

Only ghosts would pray for Mahama & the NDC. Of course Ghanaians pray that they are quickly VOTED OUT ! Theves & murderers.

Author:-Onipaba Of Akyem Maase...
    At the time when you cannot provide ordinary borehole for your communities and have become stogies to mahama, you have reduced yourself to such a level that even the longest rope cannot reco ...

• Ali 7 years ago

who needs prayers from a homo priest? You fuck the ass of your members of your church who will need prayers from such a filthy priest.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)... DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLI ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

when will this people let our Ghana rest in peace, from tribal to religion, hmmm, long live NDC

• ghanaba 7 years ago

why is every bad things coming from Ashanti Region.

• mRNA + tRNA 7 years ago

Have Catholic Bishops stopped molesting young boys? That is what is causing the downfall of the nation. When church leaders like you are devil incarnated, how can the nation prosper! All have sinned, says the Lord of Host. Gh ...

• mlinzi 7 years ago

stupid fool. speak to the issue

• Nana Kwasi Okine 7 years ago

Asantefuo and Akyemfuo will vote overwhelmingly for Akufo Addo, but he will end up losing the November elections. Other regions will vote for Dramani Mahama. Mark my words.

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

Is John Mahama not a Christian? Or are you envious because he is generous?’ I would not bother my head anyways, Christianity IS A fake religion with a fake none existent god and a bible written by men for a supposedly angry ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

He can turned the dessert into paradise whenever HE want! Take a look at the Milky Way,asked yourself what are the four invisible arms doing in our universe?

• Christian 7 years ago

" 2 Timothy 2 I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks, be made for all men;

2 For kings, and for all that are in authority; that we may lead a quiet and peaceable ...

• Suhum Saman 7 years ago

God listens only to Christians, not Muslims or Antoa.

• BlindMan 7 years ago

It's unfortunate Rev Father Louis Adu Poku would direct his anger at the 'collection plate' on President Mahama, through Christian memberships; shame on you Father Poku, for abusing your leadership status.
    No where no cool, ...

• Oppong Manu 7 years ago

A Catholic priest saying such a thing? My bible teaches me to pray for our leaders. The Christians in ashanti can stop praying for Mahama. Christians elsewhere will pray for Mahama to succeed .Another politician in cassock, ...

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 7 years ago

ONLY ASHANTE/AKYEM PRIEST WILL SAY STUPID THINGS LIKE THIS,SHEMELESS PEOPLE

• Sinclear 7 years ago

that's who mahama love and respect o

• Yaw Mensah, New York 7 years ago

And they Ghanaians would be fed and would be rich under who, which party.
    Don't fool yourself buddy.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ONLY CRIMINALS AND THIEVES HAILS NDC! NDC CHOP CHOP THIEVES THINKS THEY WILL CONTINUE THIS THEIR STUPID GOVERNANCE COME NOV 7? TOFIAKWA NOT THIS GHANA

God does not support theves & murderers like the NDC. God hates them. Even Gen. Mosquito & Kofi Adam are praying for the NDC to be voted out !

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

And he lies worse than TIGARI!!

Even John the baptizer of his forlorn son after he fabricated hearing its voice, tried to make amends but would the stupid scum of the earth ever see through this madness? Was this delivery, ...

• Forson Junr Tle 7 years ago

Am really disappointed that a catholic priest will say this in the public. I have known catholic priest to be very well behaved and guarded in the statements they make. this is rather very unfortunate and i think that we need ...

• Bos One 7 years ago

Ibrahim, Tamale, you are the most stupid idiot I have even heard of, on planet earth. Number the people that died in npp and NDC and see. Useless being like you. Who cares if this blood sucking demon called Catholic priest p ...

• gh vi 7 years ago

what do you expect from an ashanti? even their weak, rickety, old women went on the streets to demonstrate against Mahama. They have since independence been a thorn in the flesh of any president who is not an ashanti. look at ...

• Aj 7 years ago

dude gh vi.pls talk to the said person or to the priest who spoke his personal mind,the article talks about the priest from kumasi in(Ashanti region) the priest can belong to any other tribes so pls don't let childish knowlad ...

• gh vi 7 years ago

accept my apology pls. I'm sorry u got offended by the truth. I retract my comments

• Edward Kagyah LONDON 7 years ago

Mr.or Miss gh vi this your tribal response to the catholic priest comments cant change the mind of intelligent Ghanaians supporting what the priest said. Some of you tribal tactics of politics will no longer work in this era. ...

• gh vi 7 years ago

" Only criminals and foolish people will support ndc government." so you think u are wise? you have concluded that anyone who does not see things from your point of view is a criminal and a fool. that is your understanding of ...

Was it not Kotoka who led in a military coup to overthrow Nkrumah? Was he an ASHANTI? Which people attempted to assasinate Nkrumah at KURUGUNGU in the northern region? IF you dont know no Ashanti man was involved. Those that ...

those of you who are enemies of peace and unity in the country will fail in your effort.

• My Opinion 7 years ago

Gh Vi, even you idiots know how to support and protect your own Retarded leaders; don't the Ewes, Fantis and Notherners do same? You feeble minded reptile. Gyimifuo ba!!

• kokoti 7 years ago

we shall see come nov 7th mahama all e way e de be keke no aba baseeeeee foolish political motivated npp priest nd fools.

• Shaibu 7 years ago

If u shy to pronounce your tribe why do u attack others.... ? Hahahaha. Massa. gh.vi. our problem as Ghanaians has nothing to with tribe ooo.. Ewe . Asante. Dagomba. Etc.. We all feeling the hardship which is making few NDC ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 7 years ago

Rev.Opoku GOD IS NOT Catholic

• Sinclear 7 years ago

SO STOP PUSHING ISLAM IN GHANA

• BUMBEBO 7 years ago

Look up for word Catholic in a dictionary and come again

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

That is his own opinion and let him keep it to himself as every body is entitled to his/her own opinion anyway. Political stomach priest.

• Clem 7 years ago

This is a charlatan who happens to be wearing a cassock. He is not a priest. We Catholics pray for even our enemies.

May be he is a spiritualist who pretended to be a christian so that he can get personal gains. His true ...

• Ayikuu 7 years ago

Thank u Clem. U said it all. God bless u

• Ashes.com 7 years ago

May God forgive u & ur descendants

• DEAR 7 years ago

Ghanaians should not be deceived into thinking that their problems. If prayers solve problems there would be no problem in Ghana because Ghanaians spend more time praying than working.

If you want to succeed in life plan y ...

• Densu 7 years ago

Phucking priest, pray for your pedophile
    frat-robeboys!

i knew this so called priest will not forget to mention money for the church. Money money all the time

• Maa Akos 7 years ago

Prestine read and think, the Priest is refering to Church members not himself.

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

There is nonsense in Ghana. What did Jesus say to the disciples about loving your enemies and praying for them, Rev Priest Poku?

• K. Pee 7 years ago

The journalist captioned well his article to attract readers. If you read the content of the article, there is nothing evil about what the priest said. He said people don't feel urged on the pray for tthe president because of ...

• Samuel Marfo 7 years ago

Moslems, Traditionalist, Baha'i, Christians (non Catholics) etc will continue to pray for H. E. President John MAHAMA.

• akua 7 years ago

Learn to read read understand fool

• OPUNI 7 years ago

Its better you read the article well

• PAPA. U 7 years ago

I agree with you my bro. this is not a catholic priest. Catholic priest by their nature and training don't talk this way.This certainly is a disgruntle politician hiding behind the priest. Satan will surely punish him.

• Honestman 7 years ago

This should not come from a religious leader because you are exposing your congregants, secondly its that what the word commands Christians to do. Is a shame.

• Kankankrodo 7 years ago

You disgrace ur self

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• ABC 7 years ago

Kumasi NPP factor affects Catholic priest analysis on congregation's responses to prayers.

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

In Ghana, including using the bathroom!
    Those who have 'foolishly' planted this dangerous seed of discord, will surely live to regret their actions.

• PAULO 7 years ago

Mahama's end does not look good. Ps 75 the end of the wicked does not look good.

• V. Populi 7 years ago

Hey Paulo, if you think President Mahama is wicked then you don't know what wickedness is. Wait for Nana Addo, the man with the unforgiving heart. You know he doesn't want anything to do with Adai Nimo simply because he cont ...

• ayeh 7 years ago

I wld rather have a president who will whip a lot of undisciplined people like u in line than have one who will easily forgive and watch on while his appointees exhibit gross incompetence . Word de wise .....

• Abby 7 years ago

Catholic Priest, please I am sorry to say that your congregants are not Christians but church goers and yourself, very bad God Servant

• Papapp 7 years ago

it's unfortunate but seems you didn't get the message in the article. read it well and get a better understanding before drawing conclusions. myopic thinking from you. very sorry to say so.

• ghanani paa 7 years ago

That is how far partisan politics may expose one's ignorance. What an infantile asseretion! Shame on you Ashanti priest

• Yao 7 years ago

Yes because Mahama is too corrupt and incompetent.

• BOZZY 7 years ago

IT IS A FACT THAT IN KUMASI HERE THESE THINGS HAPPEN.IT IS BECOS OF OUR MENTALITY IN OUR POLITICS.WHAT GOOD THING CAN YOU ASK GOD TO DO FOR THE GOVERNACE IN YOUR COUNTRY WHEN YOU ALWAYS SEE YOUR PRESIDENT AS A DEVIL.BUT DO WE ...

• Matsebi 7 years ago

I am not sure it is a Catholic priest, but if indeed he is a Catholic priest, then there is something wrong with the he the individual with the name Prez. Mahama. I am a catholic and will not buy the priest's concern. It is ...

• BOZZY 7 years ago

AFTER THE COURT RULED THE CASE OF THE ELECTION PETITION IN FAVOUR OF NDC, THE NPP SUPPORTERS CURSED MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT NEVER TO SUCCEED.WHAT DO YOU EXPECT TO COME OUT OF THIS? NO CHRISTIAN GROUP OR CHURCH CONDEMNED THIS ACTI ...

The minister is only saying what he sees from the pews. He is only telling what the response of the people are these days. If I were ndc, I would rather take cue or lesson from it and amend my ways and not to attach any parti ...

• majid 7 years ago

Rev.Father is right and every Ghanaians home and abroad are aware of this hardship. However, those that are enjoying under this government might see it differently, can you imagine Jacob Allotey a Chief fisherman traveling on ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 7 years ago

Dear REv. Adu Poku:
    In a Democracy,the Seperation of church and State must NOT and should NOT be put together.
    At any rate,we thank God that HE is not a catholic....ha ha !

• mr prince 7 years ago

Am sorry a priest will talk this way. What research has he made to come to that conclusion, where are his statistics, to speak on behalf of christians. Am highly disappointed the catholic church should call this attention see ...

• Ben Ocloo 7 years ago

the Priest must provide scientific explanation to his uncall for utterances.

• Sappey-Agboh, Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

What the f**k? I may not be a professing Christian but I know that the Bible that this disillusioned Priest uses, teach that a Head of State is chosen by his God and that they should pray for them. Is it any wonder that stori ...

• peace 7 years ago

Nonce what a BIG FOOL call priest do you even know what you saying?

The foolishness starts from your donkey father

• Opoku Kofi William,(pope)Wamfie 7 years ago

The Pastors of today should be very carefull in the way they talk about political matters since they lead people from different political backgrounds.The CATHOLIC PRIESTS should especially be very mindful in their speeches be ...

The insults that are being yelled against the priest should not discourage the clergy from speaking their minds about the wrong things going on in Mahama and ndc admin. Speaking their minds dont make them politicians. If that ...

• PAPA. U 7 years ago

The insults that are rained on the priest shows clearly that he is a disgrace in the catholic church and i personally don't want him to be compared with Jesus and other prophets.

• Aserifi/Kyebi 7 years ago

Is there any sense in what this point black NPP pastor said? By the way is tha whatt a man of God suppose to say if not for political experience? This an example of so call men of God whose hands were soiled with our moneyvst ...

• MARCUSPAPS 7 years ago

I see nothing wrong with what the priest said,just take his words one by one"He said congregants respond more positively to prayer topics relating to their personal interests other than to ask for wisdom and guidance for Pres ...

• Odeneho Kofi Adu 7 years ago

Why do you pray for someone who is making life difficult for you? Absolutely nonsense!

• Abanga Stephen 7 years ago

this man is not a priest. other countries experience hardship more than Ghana but they still pray.Anyway Manama don't need any prayers from like this

• yaa 7 years ago

Fr, your training mandates you to pray for everyone so pls dont take sides. if the congregation does not pray for him, you do that for him and that is your purpose of being a Rev. Fr.

i am a staunch catholic and i will alw ...

• KB 7 years ago

We are not supprise that you are from Ashanti

• EDWARD K 7 years ago

When will some of you enemies of peace, unity, and progress stop showing their dislike for Ashantis? Some of their reasons are jealousy,and also the ashantis are outspoken and they are brave enough to expose the mass corrupti ...

• BB Brown 7 years ago

This priest is evil, if Jesus has forgiven you and still intervening on your behalf who say you are no longer willing to pray for a sinner.

• shakamora 7 years ago

Priest well done aimless n visionless president ghana has got president banza

• Eric Agormeda, Ashaiman 7 years ago

This should not come from our religious leaders. Even if it true you are Inciting the Christian community to ignore their responsibilities to pray for all leaders. I don't want to assume he wants to use his pulpit to destroy ...

• Alexander 7 years ago

Well said Fr Louis Adu Poku, bastard's will hate you. You can't pray for this incompetent #CorruptLeaderMahama

• Kpengson Ray 7 years ago

I can't believe a Catholic Priest really said that. If he did then he was not properly formed, he slipped through the screening program of formation! What a joke!

• BREFO KWASI ERNEST 7 years ago

What happened to Moses when God instructed him to point the sword on the rock, pressures emanating from the people's made him to hit the rock with the sword. the same happening currently because of economic hardship, people c ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

John is very depressed. His business has lost a lot of value in the recession and the stock market has taken another turn for the worse. John’s wife urges him to go and talk to the family priest. John reluctantly agrees to ...

• Godwin 7 years ago

I believed the priest have been praying for Nana Addo,however Nana Addo went for prayers and fell on his right arm in front of d paster.compare to JM who was attempted twince in churh and at TOR but in the name of allah athey ...

• Paulp 7 years ago

Muslims and traditionalists will pray for JM. Who needs prayers of Kumasi Catholics? They pray for only money.

• selasie 7 years ago

Has he finished sodomizing the young boys in his church? this their action is what prevent God from hearing our prayers. Stomach priest

• Kekeli 7 years ago

Only R.C Church in Kumasi which appears partisan even about prayer for the common good of the nation would say this.
    Poor satan is at work again.
    Shame!

• VIcky Takyiwaa Ansah 7 years ago

Fr. Adu poku is being economical with the truth. Even in the advanced countries like USA, UK, France they are lots of people without job. Adu pokua should stop throwing dust into published eyes.

• RAS KOFY 7 years ago

If advance countries like France, UK. U.S.A, People don't ve job, we Africans the whites use as slaves not their citizens besides, their own citizens live better and comfortable in their own country. In Ghana, the governmen ...

• Italian Burger 7 years ago

Mr Religious Man, you got it wrong. All Ghanaians including you, Mahama are SINNERS i.e. liars, thieves, cheats dishonest, etc. So when you pray you are not praying for Mahama but themselves.

• J.Azu. 7 years ago

Catholic priests I know a very well - trained in Spiritual and secular matters.
    i pray that they continue to study the word of God in order not to cast doubts on their calling.

• KOFI 7 years ago

ROOMS TO RENT: MODERN ROOMS WITH CEILING FANS/AC. ETC.IN TANTRA HILLS- ACCRA

PLS CALL : 026 471 6238

• Bont 7 years ago

Ashantis,enough is enough.Ghanas presidency is not chieftaincy.After all Ghanas independence was won without a single Ashanti.Ghana can go Ion fire due to the attitude of the women like Ashantis.And let me remind you that the ...

Which tribe is scattered in the country more than your tribe? Ashantis are not blood thirsty. It will never be an intention of any Ashanti taking the ljfe of a fellow human being. What Ashantis and Akans in general dislike ar ...

• Godwin 7 years ago

He is a politician in wolf cloth

Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS

• kobina adu 7 years ago

You have to remind them that it is a command from the Word of God to pray for those in authority.

• citizen 7 years ago

u want us to pray for him to get more wisdom and that wisdom to steal from the countries pocket whiles we the prayer worriors remain poor.never again.

• Milgred 7 years ago

And who say even if they pray God will listen in the midst of this level of fantastic corruption, inflated project prices, sole sourcing, using state resources to reward sycophants called communicators, tribalism, exclusion ...

• deen 7 years ago

don't pray ghana is not only for chirstains everybody for ghana not you alone .don't do politics with your religion is bad just because one person .God is watching everybody.

• yeboah kk 7 years ago

This piece of nonsense could only come from the ashanti region. Bogus priest.

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

HAVE YOU ALL FORGOTTEN WHAT DZIFA ATTIVOR SAID / THE CORRUPT NDC PARTY MUST GO.

• FRANCIS frm Hohoe 7 years ago

This Rev.is not a true man of God. Say u n ur congregation are not ready to pray for the president n his administration. True Christian should even pray for his enemy.

• Don Bosco -Ayigya 7 years ago

This So-called priest was practicing with the late priest Komfo Damoah.

• dominic boateng 7 years ago

The rev.Fr. is telling us the reality on the ground. Keep it up rev.Fr

• Kimathi 7 years ago

Look at this stomach priest..God don't have time for ur prayer in the first place,irresponsible idiot.

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Very unfortunate, isn't it? As Christians I believe we are to pray for God's guidance for people in authority. another Christian principle to pray for God's intervention in any difficulty we face as individuals,as a country e ...

• jam 7 years ago

So u want to attack any priest who come out with a concern ?. Are you not being stupid ? Aah , is Ghana for NDC people alone? This is stupidity. If he's not a priest then show us who's . We are fed up with your NDC thieves. N ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ghana writes heading to tipping point;How do you write such a shallow article

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

This useless pastor is cursed and seriously need deliverance from kweku bonsam. if most of the pastors are digrace to Ghana.

• FLAT TRUTH 7 years ago

The Catholic Priest got it wrong. He should say, he, the priest, is unwilling to pray for President Mahama, not all christians!
    You see the corruption? He's trying to corrupt people mind, and turn round to preach untruth, fa ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

HOW MANY CHRISTIANS DID YOU QUESTION ON THIS ? YOU TEMPT ME TO CALL YOU STUPID THAN AN ASS!!!

• boya 7 years ago

This is coming from a Kumasi priest

• kwame 7 years ago

A Pastor saying this he must be insane and pro Npp and anti God this pastor should pray for forgiveness

• Ayeebo 7 years ago

Lord have mercy on this so called Priest.

• CPP: VOTE Against ndc. 7 years ago

This's exactly what Karl Marx said: Without food, drink, clothing and shelter,how can man think of religion and politics.So without all these basics how can religious people in Ghana pray for the president and co.
    The. Peop ...

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

If Baba God himself cannot feed, clothe and shelter his sheeple who i believe pray to him from morning till evening for their needs why blame Mahama? I think they should rather pray for God, so far he has a failing grade as f ...

• Otoo 7 years ago

This is another stupid tribalistic Ashanti who calls himself a Priest. To Ashantis anything not Ashanti or not from the Ashanti Region is bad and not good for Ghana. Where was this Priest when the incompetent and the most cor ...

• My Opinion 7 years ago

Retarded Otoo, you must remember that this is Election time and buffoons like you spewing garbage to the largest populate in Ghana is not a wise thing to do and, I promise you'll find that out in a regrettable way!!

• Dj.usa 7 years ago

hes a stupid president--hes fuck up

• amali loui 7 years ago

It is absurd for a Catholic priest to make such statement. If it is true, then it is unfortunate. But why only from the Asante region? Has he got any moral right to say such? God, as someone said is not for only Catholics and ...

• Kumah 7 years ago

Shame, Shame, this not a Catholic PRIEST. He is the high priest of Satan!
    God ordains leaders not ignorant Poku
    Please send him for further training
    He should stop poisoning the congregation. Shame shame, Stomach Priest, ...

• Akowuah 7 years ago

I am a catholic and I am so ashamed of what the priest said. How can he talk like that,infact I am very sad of been a catholic. I am from Kumasi and my father Inlaw worship in his church and I know my father Inlaw to be a ser ...

• PAPA. U 7 years ago

Akowuah,please stop deceiving people what you said give a picture as if the fake priest truly exist.

• Febiri 7 years ago

Ah. But those who are insulting the preast, are u living on Jupiter? Why can't think and comment about the hardships we are going through? Is it not true that we are suffering?Are the things he said not true? Be wise

• Freddie 7 years ago

O! very unfortunate. Cathol8ics as christians are exalted top ray for our Leaders and also enemies. Rev Father Poku, please don't drag the Church into politics.

• inkoom 7 years ago

if u really believe y not pray to God to money in your pockets than to put your trust in human. economic hard ship s global. in biblical times there was 7 years hard ship n 7 years harvesting. read your bible n stop hypocriti ...

• Koo Sigi. 7 years ago

Mr Rev. Father, Mahama doesn't need your prayers ok. Pray for yourself and your family. After all you all pray for the downfall of the president but God solidly on his side. Have a nice day.

• Kofi Deniss 7 years ago

NPP Catholic Priest. Fire Burn Your Balls

• A . A. 7 years ago

Does someone offer your prayers? Do God accept Christian prayers or not?

• Kee 7 years ago

The priest is saying, if you ask them to pray they refuse and stand aloof. Nowhere did he say christians should not pray for the country or President even though he is non performing.

• FLAT TRUTH 7 years ago

By your analysis, those people are not Christ like: that's Christian!
    "They refuse and stand aloof" when requested to pray! Are the congregation christians, as is in the Bible? Hmm, God have mercy on us.

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

BECAUSE HE IS NOT AN ASHANTI......WHAT A SHAME.......SHAME ONTO YOU

• Dagban' Doo 7 years ago

This is typical asante politically biased pastor, leading the folk for money but not to serve the True God. Other Christians and Muslims would continue to pray for the President and the government.

The NDC are so corrupt that God doesn't want to hear their name in prayer. The party should be banned. They are too evil !

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Support Ghana!

Fair Trade Oil Share Ghana (FTOS-Gh)

Join Campaign/Sign Petition:

www.change.org/p/ghana-fair-trade-oil-share-psa-campaign-ftos-gh-psa/

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Support Ghana, Massively!

Fair Trade Oil Share Ghana (FTOS-Gh)

Join Campaign/Sign Petition:

www.change.org/p/ghana-fair-trade-oil-share-psa-campaign-ftos-gh-psa/

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

He is a flirtatious father. Bloody scoundrel in cassock. May God forgive this idiot in uniform. He needs my prayer, not sympathy.

• Bold 7 years ago

a big shame to so called men of God.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

I guess people insulting the said Pastor would have been glad if he had said he and his congregation pray fervently for the DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA.

• ADAMU 7 years ago

The priest should not be surprised because he is in kumasi,the headquarters of the NPP.About 90% of his congregants are npp extremists.

• ghana paa ni? 7 years ago

so what is the use of govt. when the people he governs are under intense hardship?

• Polo 7 years ago

stupid guy -not a man of God.

• Kee 7 years ago

For over 7 years how many times, days, weeks and months did the church, Moslems and other religions not prayed for Ghana and the President. The President has held numerous breakfast meetings with his preferred spiritual leade ...

Mahama's bad and unworkable policies are sending Ghanaians to the grave early. Hunger, poverty and diseases, unemployment , high bills and collapse of businesses are insurmountable problems facing the poor citizens. The NHIS ...

• Micheal 7 years ago

This priest is Cain God does not hear or listen to his evil prayers against President Mahama,so he is bitter because Mahama is succeeding like Abel. So the priest planing to destroy him or kill him as Cain kill Abel but it wi ...

• pie 7 years ago

Foolish comment he makes, so all those with the ruling party are they not Christian?

• Abong 7 years ago

Another npp catholic priest.

• Pastor Josiah 7 years ago

The suffering of humans on earth did not start with any particular govt in Ghana. That Catholic Priest should rather tell the Pope to release the gold bullions stashed in the Vatican to relieve the poor and vulnerable in all ...

• Oldboy 7 years ago

No doubt he is a Catholic priest

• yusdif adam 7 years ago

the activities of the church leaders are also a worry some to be trusted. Some monies can not be accounted for hence the reluctant

Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS

• shepherd 7 years ago

Brong ahafo hve been voting for NDC for long but when their women started cursing dauda mosquito etc no one had come out to defend themselve its a pity that brong ahafo has seen the light we await the ewes

• Chris 7 years ago

WHAT! a priest saying this on radio.
    This man is an NPP DEMON.

• Rapture 7 years ago

Stupid talk are you god

• Gberror 7 years ago

Rev.Father! If people in Kumasi are not praying for Pres. Mahama, people in my village in the Volta Region are praying for him. Let's not be wicked. Men of God don't politicize everything including church offerings.

• Nana Yaa 7 years ago

This Father does not read his Bible, if he does, he will not say such a thing, let him go back to training. Economic hardship is it Ghana alone Rev. Father Poku? answer me.

• As3m bi nti 7 years ago

So now everything turn into politics, eeeee Ghana mmmm so he mean Catholic church is a part of Christian apuuuuuu tweaaaa, don't pray for Ghana and leaders again.If okomfo bone hyenkom s3 Oman boboa otse mu bi.ok we shouldn't ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Is because he is a thief and a liar and no one pray for a pathological liar and a thief

• Odikro 7 years ago

The man is a thief and a rogue. He'd better prepare for the worst

• #ApprochablePolitician. 7 years ago

The truth has to be told,the fact that he is a Priest does not deprive him from sharing his political thoughts

• kwame 7 years ago

Foolish stomach priest or pastor

• francis 7 years ago

sakawa priest

• Papa 7 years ago

True! The hardship is too much. NDC has lost my vote! They have disappointed me big time.

• JOHN 7 years ago

SOME CATHOLIC PRIESTS WERE ORDAINED BY SATAN. THEY ARE THE ONES WHO DONT FOLLOW THE CATHOLIC TEACHINGS. THEY HAVE GIRLFRIENDS AND GIVE CHURCH MONEY TO GIRLS. IS IT BY FORCE IF YOU CANT BE A PRIEST? THIS PRIEST IS SURELY ONE O ...

• joe adjaka, bodada, v/r 7 years ago

Nothing could be further than the truth, the rev father said it all

• true. catholic 7 years ago

This priest should put down his cassock and rather go for the npp platform to do his politics instead of disgracing us as catholics,shame on him.

• asonaba asiedu baafour 7 years ago

when was this rev father elected as spokesperson person for all the christians in Ghana? if he no longer prays for mahama, fair enough but he shouldn't say all christians. that is straying into politics and if the politicians ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

HIS GOVT WILL BE CHAOTIC. HE HAS PROMISED SO MANY IN ABROAD MINISTERIAL POSITIONS SHOULD INCASE HE WINS BUT THESE PEOPLE IN ABROAD DONT HAVE VOTES. WHAT IS WRITTEN IS WRITTEN. NPP CANT WIN POWER WITH NANA ADDO

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

God has already heard the prayers of John Manama through the right thinking and upright Christians and Moslems including all other faiths excluding father Looking.

• KKD 7 years ago

Useless fake pastor. I am a Christian, and I will definitely be praying for Mahama and Ghana. Stupid stomach Pastor.

• Emmanuel Fentim Cape Town SA 7 years ago

In the Bible Romans 13:1-7 says christian must pray and obey the leaders of the land. Let me give one example in the Bible Daniel stated that Nebuchadnezzer was a bad and wicked King and does not believe in God the Almighty b ...

• true. catholic 7 years ago

You are a disgrace to the church and it teaching, please go for npp platform. To do your politics leave the church,shame on you

The priest is very bold and fair

• Eric hans Richards 7 years ago

Are you a pastor of interest or a political pastor?Why your prayers for Mahama couldn,t yeild any friut and now your prayers for another will bear fruit?With your comment,if it,s true,then l believe you,re a fake priet and a ...

• DE(GREAT) 7 years ago

Is this a reverend gather?

Truth hurts!

• papa nii 7 years ago

In as much as everyone is entitled to his or her opinion l could not begrudge the Rev. Minister for expressing his opinion. My worry is the fact that the Rev. Minister has simplistically put the economic situation at the door ...

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

ITS OK. THE PRIESTS NEED PRAYERS MORE THAN ANYONE. IT IS AN EMPTY THREAT.WHAT DOES PRAYING FOR ANOTHER REALLY MEAN? EACH ONE MUST PRAY FOR HIMSELF AS GOD LOOKS INTO THE HEART OF EVERYONE. PRAYING FOR OTHERS IS ONE OF THECON-T ...

• SUSUNYA 7 years ago

Who told you you are a christian?
    Vote for Nana and stop this your nonsense.

• Atsu 7 years ago

Is this priest a Christian?

• koff 7 years ago

A priest from KUMASI?.....mtchewwww

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Father Adu Poku is not speaking as as a clergyman, but as a politician who wants NPP to win the November elections Seriously, rushing to Atinka FM's AM Drive to talk to Kwame Adinkra is nothing but political and must be co ...

Read well to have insight into what the clergy is talking about. Rather take ache to amend your ways and stop the insult. Did you read the whole story or you are just commenting based on what others are saying? Where did you ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Just call urself Asante News!!!!!.
    Ur missing is to spread NPP propaganda.
    Lies hinder.

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Have the guts to haul in this 'loose cannon' for a 'friendly' chit-chat, let alone, a tongue-lashing?
    I will not be too surprised, if this Charlatan, was speaking with his supervising Bishop's 'blessing'!
    Check some of the ...

• Change Mahama 4 Good 7 years ago

All those insulting the priest either did not read the story nor understand English and only attended Mahama's galamsey SHS. Yes, who will pray for such a thief as Mahama and his NDC dirty billionaires

I cannot wait to hear the comments from Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidoho, Solomon Nkansah, Asiedu Nketia and company about this issue. Those in NDC are the only ones who does not see anything wrong with the way this nation is being ...

• uncle Sam 7 years ago

I remember asking Dr Akwasi Sarpong why he a true christian and a devoted worker, will not contest the Presidency to save Ghana? His response was revealing. He'll be our saint. How on earth or who on earth took Adu Poku as a ...

Christianity is a foreign religion and always protect the interest of the imperialist to the detriment of the people of Africa.

• Osei 7 years ago

This priest is a known gay.

Truth hurts! Agreed he is gay, notwithstanding, he is speaking about what he sees as the response of the congregants. You rather learn from it and amend your ways and stop tagging him with unfounded names. Truth really hurts.

• Ignore 7 years ago

Are Catholics truly and really Christians ? Do they read their bibles ? Does the Catholic Church teach the bible? Oh no. These words can't be true coming from a priest !

I want to believe that the reportage is wrong! Oh n ...

• lito 7 years ago

Who will pray for long life for his father who instead of using his resources to care for the family he wil be using it to marry young women.

• Catholic member. 7 years ago

I don't think he is a trained Catholic priest, he is not. No catholic priest in this world will talk like this, he is talking about the reduction about collection going down.

• Ojegadei 7 years ago

It is true and a fact

• David Ampofo 7 years ago

It is sad that people just comment on issue without taking time to understand it.What is so wrong about father's comment to warrant such attacks. He was just commenting on what he has observed .He didn't make any disparaging ...

• Christian 7 years ago

Is it wise for a priest to make such a sweeping statement close to an election?

Does he not realise that people will think he is trying to influence them to vote against the gov't?

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

A priest is someone who tells people bible stories, so if a fool is ordained to tell bible stories, he becomes a foolish priest.

• Don't talk 7 years ago

But this priest did not consider it that his congregrants are dominated by Npp and other political parties?

• Obed Bibiibiba lnimbiwun 7 years ago

That man who calls himself a priest of God is a disgrace. He should repent before it's too late. Where in the Bible are we told not to pray for someone because the people the person is doing the wrong thing?

• Joseph 7 years ago

This is a shallow minded analysis. The priest is in the heart of opposition stronghold and expect them to pray for Mahama?

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

Please are you in the minds of all Christians in Ghana? There is no way you can make that statement that Christians are not willing to pray for President Mahama. Christians are obliged by the Bible to pray for our leaders - 1 ...

• Wayim Wurapong 7 years ago

This man is not wealthy enough to be a priest for the universal church(Catholic)

• kodjo 7 years ago

Politics is even making Catholic Priests CRAZY!!! God forgive them for they know not what they do

• david 7 years ago

my friend stop that strategic move you yourself you need prayers together all of you stupid

• Rev Fr Richard Opoku Acheampong 7 years ago

Do people read stories before commenting or they comment on the headlines? May God save Ghana.

• BRO DAN- TRC 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; THAT -GHANA- NEVER ALLOW HIS -'HERITAGE'- TO BE -(STOLEN, DESTROYED OR KILLED)- THEREFORE IS -HUMANITY -HUMBLY- INVITED TO (OBAMA' ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensgirlah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

Direct your concerns to prophet Bawumia

• Etse Kalitsi 7 years ago

Thiw is clearly a personal opinion. What may be his personal experience cannot be ssaid to be the norm. We pry for the president, his government, all world leaders, including the Pope, Bishops and leaders of the flock of God. ...

• kobby 7 years ago

is this man a priest, my God! i dont believe he has the spirit of God is with but thee spirit of demons.

• Boatemaa 7 years ago

upon reading abt 199 comments here, i realised a lot of work need to be done concerning our sense of reasoning. what fr. said has nothing to do with he being partisan and an NPP man to be precise. read carefully what he said ...

• Nanabenyin Pratt 7 years ago

were you really called to be a priest? sorry? mr so called catholic priest, remove the robe and put on the political garment.

• Raymond Dennis 7 years ago

this so call priest is a disgrace to christianity. Taken ur position to campaign for npp or what? I will never attend ur church misleader

• Freddie 7 years ago

Catholic priest who are they they are the ones sleeping with young girls all around majority are gays molesting young boys.The Catholic Church is not even relevant now because of the behaviour of so called priest. Some body ...

• Joe Gurimwan 7 years ago

Adu Poku you are not fit to be called a Catholic Priest. Why do you think that Christians are unwilling to pray for Pre. John Mahama? Don't try to fool people. After all Pre. Mahama doesn't need prays from a homosexual like ...

• Akua Nimo 7 years ago

When priest lose their calling these are the things they do. And such a person too is a priest? He should pray for himself. Indeed
    I know that Christmas came for the sinners.

• ababio 7 years ago

stomac priest ! look at you.shame for making. that statement.

• KK, Italy 7 years ago

I was once a catholic, but when we talk of corruption and indecent behaviours, catholic priests are 2nd to none. How often do catholic priests help the needy in the church? Rather, they help those they can benefit from. This ...

• Bukari Issifu 7 years ago

The priest is absolutely right it is nonsense for him to be attacked. What he said tell me whether it is true or not

• Albert Yaw Amoakoh 7 years ago

Just take note of his name and you will know where he is coming from.
    Only thinking of his selfish means and how to drain his congregation. Selfish, idiot, faithless conman.

• mlinzi 7 years ago

I am a christian and I do pray for Mahama and for the government

• kwabena 7 years ago

I am a catholic priest. I am praying for Mahama, Akuffo Addo, Paa kwesi, Akua Donkoh and for all those who have abused me because of what Fr Opoku said.

• Nani 7 years ago

see all these evil fools parading calling themselves men of God

• Ga mants3 7 years ago

Plzz gv us a break okkk.....reserve ur prayers for urself and ur future Generation..Mahama is blessed......

• Paakow Kumah-Mensah 7 years ago

Where is the sense of reasoning from some Ghanaians? You are quick to insult than to deduce the sense of Truth the nobleman is telling us. When would selfish Ghanaians stop being fooled to rain insults on people who don't de ...

• Abdul Karim salaga 7 years ago

Please the so called priest is not a Christian priest he is an agent of the devil

• Kofi Ansah 7 years ago

This is not the reason Rev is how men of God don't use the money to them to help the welfare of members
    Nowadays men of God want all monies of the church for them selves outing up buildings for themselves riding in expensiv ...

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

Rev Father IDIOT, your congregation is also not willing to pray for you because your sins of raping Rev sisters, our daughters and wives are too much. We are now directing our prayers to God to permit us to CASTRATE you all. ...

• Victor Ohene Amoako 7 years ago

Oh! oh!! oh!!! Now a day's priest, some of these priest are priest because of their selfish interest and not to serve God. I am extremely disappointed in my own priest. I think the church should bring him to order.

• Kenneth Bugre 7 years ago

I am a northerner but i support what the priest is saying.is not about propangada.the true is that ghana is hard to live under mahama administration.no job,high light bill.three month salary policies,strives upon strikes,high ...

• JM 7 years ago

Those are the npp hypocrite rev, fathers under cover. Please Father Opuku don't disgrace the catholic church. Advised your congregates to work hard to eat. No gov. will put food on there table.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Many of the comments here are truly from shallow minded people, and that is why Ghana is suffering.
    Fr. Louis talks about the hardship in the country and shallow minded people think he is campaining for NPP. Do you think he ...

• Kofi Ansah 7 years ago

Better weep for yourself if you weep for Ghanians what prevent you to pray for the president please no one here has dispute the hardship but the biblical base of his statement

• Whatever 7 years ago

Ghanaians love Mahama

• The Truth is One 7 years ago

May God forgive you

• vat 7 years ago

And who told you catholism is Christianity?Don't deceive yourselves. Check the Bible if catholism is Christianity.

• TABOSOM PANYIN 7 years ago

When did Ashanti man become a priest?Now they are using the church to make money.Ashantis are criminals by nature.You don't have to trust them.Criminals!!!!!!

• mahama 7 years ago

Is his a really Christian oh am sorry

• mahama 7 years ago

Whether hardship or not John mahama all the way u so call pastors if u don't want u can go n burn the sea

• Sibruku Tifalo 7 years ago

GOD has reject that incompetent failure So why do u have to waiste ur time praying for him! He will always be "YIEN TIE OBIARA"-SO LET HIM !!!

• abeimorr 7 years ago

Much as i empathize with d priest, i think he shd rise above personal sentiments n draw d line betwn public n private speech.He shoudnt circumvent d bible

• babylon 7 years ago

Why should we waste time praying for useless and selfish politicians.. In fact, the church should remove that part of the prayer..

• MYGOODNESS 7 years ago

SUCH PRIEST MUST NOT BE ENTERTAINED.JUST PRETENDING TO BE A MAN OF GOD.HE SHOULD RATHER START PRACTICING HIS POLITICS AND STOP HIDING BEHIND PRIESTHOOD,THANKS

• Owu Mtensa 7 years ago

Rev Father please study 1Thesalonians 5 verses 16 to 18 and teach your congregation

• KOFI KWABLA 7 years ago

A WHOLE PRIEST OF CATHOLIC CHURCH; SHAME READ THE BIBLE WHICH SAYS,THERE WILL BE A TIME LIKES THIS.PROPHESIED BY THE MASTER JESUS IN MATT.24:1-THE END.
    THEREFORE, THE PRESIDENT IS THE CAUSE OF THE HARDSHIP.

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Joseph's brothers hated him because of his dreams. That means they did not pray for him to see his dreams come to pass but planned to kill him. Man's hatred cannot change the endorsement of the Most High God. Who told you it ...

• Assua Dennis 7 years ago

That man calling him self a priest can't be, I known him at half assini,he is 100%juju man in my town he stay at adusuazo in jomoro he rep 12years girl and run to Kumasi that lie and selfish city to hid ,let him known if ...

• Assua Dennis 7 years ago

A rightful priest is some one who behavior like Christ Jesus.a priest must be some one whom does not respect him self like that juju npp man,listen God is not blind he knows what NDC mahama gorvnemt is doing for Ghana ...

• caleb 7 years ago

The Priest is spiritually dead

• caleb 7 years ago

This Priest is spiritually dead.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The NPP loudmouth priest does not represent Christians in Ghana, nor does he speak for Christians. The catholic Church in Kumasi does not make up the Christian population in Ghana. Furthermore, the priest's statements have no ...