You are here: HomeNews2016 05 30Article 442980

I’m coming to clear Mahama’s mess – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (112)

Author:- OBOSOMANKETRE.....

THE EC MUST KNOW IS A NEW REGISTER AND STOP THE MERRY GO ROUND THAT WOULD ONLY BRING BLOOD SHED.

• Jojo 7 years ago

Yes we know Mahama is corrupt that is why we voted for hi and we will do it again. At least he is better than having a drug addict as president.

• Gina 7 years ago

WE HEAR YOU

• YAA ASANTEWAA 7 years ago

DEAR READER, HAVE YOU READ THE ARTICLES LAST WEEK ON THIS EDINGBRUGH VISIT TO ASANTEMAN?.

"WHAT IN THE WORLD HAS MADE MY ASANTE PEOPLE THE WORSE MORONS ON EARTH WHO WERE THE WORSE HOLOCAUSTED BY THE HITLERS OF EUROPE, YET ...

Author:-dk...
    thieving and incompetent jdm and his ndc cohorts are looting from left, right and center with the hope to buy the conscience of vulnerable Ghanaians. I thank God that nobody can buy my conscience because I AM A ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: YAA- YAA-------The ndc founded by JJ is dead and gone..... This present ndc is nothing but a pack of wolves ..... Sharks..... Vampires........ MAFIOSO..... All masquerading as politicians....... Ghanaians are watching ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC is founded on team work and ex-Prez Rawlings is in tune with this. Thus this accounts for the various developmental projects being done in the country. The NDC has churn out various proactive policies such as the BASI ...

• Wilhelmina Apatu 7 years ago

Nana oh Nana

• Kinsley 7 years ago

Clear the roads and hospital in order to build new ones? nan come again.

• Jew 7 years ago

That is the problem with being content with just a 3rd class degree in economics. He refused to learn when he was in University now he is relying on a confused Dr Pinksheet who has a PhD in econonomics.

• NUNA 7 years ago

You messed up big time the one united NPP. Whiles Mahama has succeeded in uniting his NDC and building Ghana you have destroyed the properties your father left for you and again used all NPP moneys on tours in expenssive hote ...

• Wat? 7 years ago

Jojo u r a shamless fool for giving such a fooling comment. I think Ghanaweb much create an option where reply to comments here sends a notification to Them to come check the shit they attracted with their stupid comments. Gh ...

• Class 1 Pupil, Otwe Nkwanta Sch 7 years ago

Chai, the brofo is kickishing me!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence which implicates the sitting president of any wrong doing, furnish the police with the evidence and stop the cheap propaganda. At the moment, the NDC is #TransformingGhana and this accounts for the on ...

• Gina 7 years ago

WE HEWR

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

“Education remains the surest
    path to victory over ignorance,
    poverty and inequality. This is self
    evident in the bold initiatives we
    continue to take to improve access,
    affordability, quality and relevance
    at all lev ...

• Mantsebikome 7 years ago

One big messy party

• Jojo 7 years ago

You cannot clean your bedroom but you can clean a whole market. What a joke. Very funny. Look at your party Nana Addo. I think you should clean that up first my friend.

• bembem 7 years ago

Well say. ....NANA ADDO DANKWAH all the way. We pray for you everyday and night. God bless you

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Our creator watches over all his children and just as they gave JM the nod in the last election, 2016 will be no different since Nana Addo is too old and cannot even unite the factions in the NPP. On the sidelines, the NDC ha ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Our creator watches over all his children and just as they gave JM the nod in the last election, 2016 will be no different since Nana Addo is too old and cannot even unite the factions in the NPP. On the sidelines, the NDC ha ...

The greatest mess to be cleared is within the NPP machinery. The mess of diverting party funds, party resources, Overt disrespect for peace and democracy. These are just a few of the many mess you have led the NPP into, if ...

Nana Addo as a President is actually a misconception that only exists with those who do not have be peace and development of this country at heart. How are we as a people able to explain the corruption that exists with the N ...

• V. Populi 7 years ago

Are you praying for the colossal mess Nana has created in the NPP to be visited on Ghana? God forbid! Your Nana Addo is the most incompetent and possibly the most corrupt of all the flagbearers in the coming elections of 2016 ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The total number of educational institutions at all levels has risen
    sharply from 45,447 in the 2008/09 academic year to 57,270 in the 2014/15
    academic year, representing an increase of 11,823 or 26%

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Interesting and funny. Has he cleared his own party's mess where everything has turned up side down ??
    It would be better he removes the log on his own eyes first.

• Youlis 7 years ago

He is educating all his kids abroad.
    He and his wife are filthy rich. So really win or lose he doesn't care.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Hi Mr. Old man, just keep on dreaming and you will have a shock of your life which will take you to your grave. You are Only interested in having power but what is your message to convince us to VOTE for you?

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Ghana is full of mess.419 president has messed up things everywhere in the country. Azaa president.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Truly Ghana is better under the NDC since our President (Mahama) isn't diverting our state funds to renovate his private home like ex prez kufuor did with over 40 million cedis of the taxpayers money.
    Currently, the NDC has ...

The NPP is a clear case of a mess, and to prove to us you can clear the so called mess of the Ghanaian system, kindly start with the NPP. if you are not able then forget Ghana.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

7 District Hospitals each with a capacity of 120 beds at Dodowa, Fomena, Kumawu and Abetifi,2,948 functional Community -based Health Planning and Service zones, 1,260 have been constructed.130-bed Maritime Hospital in Tema

• JEKMo 7 years ago

While you are creatingmess in NPP. INDISCIPLINE IS ORDER OF THE DAY.

• AA 7 years ago

Tell us how NPP has fared since you took over from JAK.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Little Nana comes down stairs for breakfast and asks his grandma "Has my mom and dad Addo come down stairs yet?" The grandma says "no" the boy giggles and goes out side to play He came back in for lunch and asked again the gr ...

• EDWIN 7 years ago

It is only God who can help Ghana

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

God saved us by giving us a greater leader like President Mahama,this why he is doing well because he has God backing him.

• ghanaba 7 years ago

This man talks as if he has SOLUTIONS to all problems, forgetting what is going on in his backyard. Talk is cheap remember NANA ADDO.

• moo 7 years ago

Pls spare as this nonsense, how well have you been able to clear the mess you have created in npp? the slaps, the bullying, the lies, the suspensions, the tribalism, the all die be die, ye gye ye mein ... and we are still wai ...

• Eben 7 years ago

If you know how to clear mess then please humbly do that to your own party before the bragging. You Politicians are fun of giving empty promises but always fail to deliver when voted to power.

• kobby 7 years ago

This delusional old man paa!!!

• MARY 7 years ago

Look at this idoit you will never step foot to the flag house

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

WHERE FROM THIS GBESHIE? MANAGEMENT,WELL-BEING OF GHANA CAN NOT BE TRUSTED IN YOU AKUFO ADDO; THE CROOK-CLOWN

• NDC all the WAY. 7 years ago

Clear the mess in NPP first, to proof that you have the ability to clear Mahama mess if any.

• yaro 7 years ago

SEEEE MONKEY .

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Am an NPP but it seems Nana is running his mouth too much

• Bethesda 7 years ago

I wish NDC people will learn from us..we hate nkwasiasem n corruption..we fear no one to suspend whoever you are...shit amanbu..coward NDC

The NDC as a party glories in excellence and not mediocrity. There is not too special with the NPP for the NDC to learn from. Overt corruption, intolerance, anarchy and disrespect for human right. These are the hallmark of t ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Learn what exactly from you,the chaos and division in the Npp party,No way united the NDC stands, divided the NPP falls.

• King 7 years ago

ooh Mr ALL DIE BE DIE have cleared the mess in NPP? You are only seeking power to pay your debts and also to satisfy your drug nations,we know everything about your intentions of becoming president. Come again in 2020 bye by ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

Apuuu.!!! Clean up the mess in your party npp first.

• Fantuzi 7 years ago

You areccoming to clear Mahama's shit not mess, hahaha. Which mallam is deceiving you, God is above.

• Nicholas 7 years ago

Nana akufo addo. You are the absolute mess. You will destroy Ghana and nobody can clean your mess. Please save Ghana by giving up your selfish dream of becoming the President of Ghana.

• Kin 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo.... Can you kindly clear the mess you have created in NPP before dreaming of doing same nation wide........ It's only then that we will see your competency......... As at now you are as incompetent as JDM..... ...

• James Congo 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo is not good enough to be a president of Ghana. Akufo-Addo could not clear the NPP's biggest mess he has created.

see him o. have u finished clearing the mess you have created in ur party.

• Manny - Orpington 7 years ago

First you said Mahama can't help ghana. Now you're coming to clean Mahama's mess. Who do you think you are? Being too arrogant again, but you're no God. Please watch your uterances. It has move from patapaa to arrogance. Too ...

• Manny - Orpington 7 years ago

You've single handle created chaos in npp, which by the way is smaller compare to ghana. So chance José. Thanks but no thanks.

• kwame 7 years ago

Clear the mess you have created in your party. We need good message not this rubbish!

• aserifi/kyebi 7 years ago

This monster of a man is the cause of political temperature in Ghana. What is it at all that this monster has achieved in his life time that Ghanaians can look at to be convinced that he could be a good president? His record ...

• bright 7 years ago

Who told you that you are coming

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

May God guide and protect you.
    May victory be your portion in this coming Nov 7 general election.

• Wilhelmina Apatu 7 years ago

Yes, come and clear the mess.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Nana by all standards is too old to rule this country and from all indications, he has no message and policies for Ghanaians and this just goes to prove why he cannot even unite the factions in the NPP. The NDC led by Preside ...

• Francis 7 years ago

Ghanaians are waiting for you Nana. Ghanaians trust that you can do. Alibaba mahama will be kicked out like a chamber pot. Kwasiato mahama! !

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

You can hurl insults on NDC members albeit the truth is they are #Changing lives and #TransformingGhana. Under the NDC work is currently ongoing on the Kumasi Central Market and the Kotokuraba Market in the Central Region. In ...

• DANNY 7 years ago

WHAT POLICY DO YOU HAVE ?. CLEAN THE MESS IN YOUR PARTY. Mahama is better than you.

• kk 7 years ago

Ahhhh.... Dis old man paaa.... Even ur own party is in a mess...

• Kimathi 7 years ago

Clear the mess in Npp first..

• Akua 7 years ago

Talk is cheap. Clean your noise. I hope you wont tell us in future that you didn't know the magnitude of the problem.

• Nature 7 years ago

Foolish man like you. You can't even clean the mess on your party. You are mess your self don't you know that?????. Why has your votes kept on reducing every year. You're hallucinating.

• O C 7 years ago

If your friend propose to offer you a hat please watch over his head to see whether he is wearing one , clean your party first old man . learn how to do politics,

• Matete 7 years ago

Shortingo Kapu3pu3. Oluman buggie U dont have any STAMINA to do presidential duties. ITS WAY WAY ABOVE YOUR STRENGHT. Very sorry ur time is past. U will lose nov. 2016 simply because u hav a divided front. The NDC on the oth ...

• Ataa 7 years ago

Does this clown listen to himself when he is speaking? Clear mess? have you cleared the mess you have created i your party? Is that the party Kufuor handed over to you? I cannot believe that this man still does not get it th ...

• CANTONA 7 years ago

NANA MUST PAY VISIT TO THE PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL FOR IMMEDIATE EFFECT.

• CANTONA 7 years ago

THIS SHORT MAN DEVIL ALWAYS WANT TO CRITICISE AGAINST SOMEONE.

• ============= 7 years ago

YOU ARE GOING NO WHERE. CLEAN UP THE MESS IN YOUR PARTY.

• me gyefo 7 years ago

MR. LILLIPUT KEEP DREAMING,U WILL NEVER BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

• Addo, Kumasi 7 years ago

jhuygtfr

• tiger 7 years ago

this akuffo addo guy is amusing, he is overlooking the fact that his own house is in a total mess and Needs cleaning.He is so desperate he talks without thinking

• yeboah 7 years ago

Let us punish this Gonja man with another four years to clear the mess before you come in. How can a very competent man like you clear the mess created by this small boy?

• Boga Listo 7 years ago

See this man...... why you be GOD

• PRISTINE 7 years ago

Hahahahahhhaaa, don't let me laugh. You have made NPP messy more than the word mess itself.

• Mr Black 7 years ago

Time will tell

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

CLEAR THE DIRTY MESS IN YOUR POLITICAL PARTY FIRST!!! BEFORE YOU TALK OF CLEARING SOMEONE'S MESS....SHOW US THAT YOU ARE BETTER AND MORE EFFICIENT BY SETTING YOUR PARTY IN ORDER AND PUT IT IN UNIT ...

• u s 7 years ago

Akufo addo dangerous man will never become president in Ghana.. All die be die akufo addo.. Acid man 3sa man wicked terrorist

• JAMES Y 7 years ago

Ghanaians should remind themselves when HIPC was resolved just before Kufuor's administration came to end, it was followed by credit crunch that affected all countries. Gov'ts all over the world which emerged after had econo ...

• Wahab 7 years ago

Nana you are always in our prayers insha Allah

• sea -Lighter 7 years ago

Yes isha Allahu npp all de way

• azizaa 7 years ago

Mcheeeew

• BOZZY 7 years ago

YOU MAKE US TO BELIEVE THAT THE COUNTRY HAS COLLAPSED AND DOING VERY WORSE.IF IT IS SO THEN TELL ME HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE YOU TO CLEAR THIS HUGE MESS BEFORE BUILDING YOUR VISION?YOU SEE MOST OF NANA'S SUBMISSIONS ARE QUESTION ...

• Habib 7 years ago

Old man, focus on heart touching messages, not Mahama

• Kumah 7 years ago

Look at the MESS IN YOUR PARTY AND VYOUR FAMILY!!
    PLEASE CLEAR THAT FIRST !
    You have nothing to offer Ghana. With your try me too! Requesdt

• Kofi Deniss 7 years ago

Nana has no shame kraaa. He has not principles in life. what a shame.

• Change is coming 7 years ago

AKANS WILL TAKE OVER THEIR COUNTRY

• change is coming 7 years ago

Told you this taaani will fuck-up the economy

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

WHICH COUNTRY? YOU MEAN THE 2 LAND-LOCKED REGION!!!!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Playing the ethnic card just shows the desperation the NPP feels when nothing is working in their favour.
    Yes, Yes, Yes.. JM is #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana. In 2013, Goverment distributed 12.5 million English, Mat ...

• Koo Sigi. 7 years ago

Did you clear your mess at the attorney general's office during your time. The mess you caused. What do you know to clear someone's mess. Sorry Addo.

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa. Clear the mess you've created in your own party before you clear that of Mahama. JDM has done so much for GHANA . FOUR MORE YEARS FOR JDM.

• KKD 7 years ago

Clear the mess in your tribaliistic Akan party first, then we will know you have the ability to clear messes. Did you clear the gamlamsey mess in your constituency when you were MP for 12 good years? What of when you were in ...

• Nana K 7 years ago

You must clear your own mess first. What did you do when you were the foreign minister? Clear your own addictive mess first. Ghana will never know peace if you come to power, and you know it. You should be ashamed of yourself ...

• Akolo 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder what the ndc supporters get from lashing akuffo addo. Mahama ain't givin even shit to them too oo. That's y Africa neva develops fully. The western vote based on elements not desire. Kwasiafuor.

• sw, US 7 years ago

You are a disgrace to your family

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The integrity of President Mahama is unquestionable and Ghana has been praised alongside Senegal in the latest Corruption Perception Index (CPI) by the anti-corruption body, Transparency International (TI), for the effort in ...

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

mr democrat nana addo go clear that mess frim ya party n tell us who killed JB danquah, is that clear with u....???

• Allan 7 years ago

Clear the mess in your party before thinking about Ghana

• Awal Tamale 7 years ago

Waiyyo sorry just clear npp's mess it's your 'takahi'

• EBO 7 years ago

Look at the pot calling the kettle black.Ah Akuffo Addo paa

• JM 7 years ago

NDC should monitor all NPP evils ask to be station at all pulling station, for not stealing the pilot boxes and coursing any confusion. They may create troubles and take photos to send to court when loose.

• Whatever 7 years ago

M ahama has moved Ghana forward to a saftey

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Wrong way to win the elections. Akufo Addo must lay out his policies on how he intends to make Ghana the nation we can all be proud of.