You are here: HomeNews2016 05 29Article 442796

Ghanaian coach beaten to near-death by opposition fans

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

All these infractions proves ur incompetence so do the right thing now resign. If u can't think of a solution to such problems permeating the game then u are no longer valid. Refs, coaches etc must carry guns on them now prot ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

I will force that punk to step down.I don't think referees and coaches need to carry guns.We will only need to get rid of that corrupt and clueless nyantakyi.

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 7 years ago

CROOKED GA MAN LIKE YOU,,,YOU GO VOMIT MONEY P33333,,

• Yao Xaxagbe 7 years ago

Carry guns? When did the football field become a battle ground? What of if the fans also start carrying guns? There are much better & reasonable alternatives than carrying guns to a game. First thing: prop up security for mat ...

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

Absolutely no, so leave him alone. Let's see what the disciplinary committee will say. At least 2 home matches minus fans and $15k fine. We'll see the clubs that will survive these sanctions.

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 7 years ago

BECAUSE OF VIOLENCE,ALL OUR MATCHES ARE PLAYED NEAR A POLICE STATIONS AND IT WORKED,,SOMETIMES, TWO GAMES ON PITCH .THERE WAS NOTHING LIKE HOME OR AWAY TEAM.IT WAS PEACEFUL MOST AT TIMES BUT POLICES ARE ALWAYS THERE TO MAKE S ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

...not civilians amd fans. They must be searched prior to them entering game venues. If these beaten refs, coaches were ur brothers, fathers and uncles would u tell them not to arm themselves? These attacks are always instiga ...

• Maubs 7 years ago

Here we go again. We are looking for a sponsor for our league;we read here daily how the league is improving in terms of attendance then suddenly hooliganism? Nii lante vanderpuye where are you when a major threat to our foot ...

• Avogadro 7 years ago

Rather unfortunate. However, the title of this article makes it sound like the coach was beaten by people other than Ghanaians.

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

I initially thought it's a Ghanaian coach working somewhere outside Ghana till I read the article only to realize it's our own Kobina Ammisah who recently got a brand new Ford F-150 truck gift from I guess, the club owner and ...

• Eddie Kay 7 years ago

I hope the GFA will not sit down and watch these irresponsible fans of the opposing team go unpunishment. Their team should be banned forever.

Ghana is becoming like Afghanistan under Mahama nothing gets better...koraa to many violence within the society and this is where the security apparatus should step in to curb the violence

• Papa 7 years ago

Should we sit down for someone to die from a football match before we all sit and cry? Something that should be for fun must not turn into another example of indiscipline. O my people!

• nanagy 7 years ago

I don't understand why every year we have to witness brutality upon brutality in our lower divisions and the F.A has no solution to end it. I think all the qualifying matches should be played in a regional stadium for all the ...

• Pacesetter 7 years ago

Since when did true democracy became a division one team?

• gasthony 7 years ago

N people wnt corporate institutions to get on board such a league. Apuuuuuu t))))

• paa mensah seattle wa, u s a. 7 years ago

i will never expect daman Ekuasi proud united team to be in such behaviour, i played for the team when my bodies were in control of the team. old dad and Dele. i m really sorry for the coach and team elimina for his horrible ...

• kum 7 years ago

I was at Gyandu Park yesterday, and I want to tell you that the police should have sensed danger when Sharks players didn't want to enter the dressing room at half time.
    I don't know why the coach was beaten, it should have ...

• NAT 7 years ago

EDUCATE GHANAIAN REFEREES TO OFFICIATE MATCHES WELL TO AVOID THESE ATTACKS. THE REFEREES IN THAT MATCH CAUSED THAT TO HAPPENED JUST LIKE WHAT HAPPENED IN THE HASACAS VRS INTER ALLIES MATCH. PLEASE START BANNING REFEREES FOR L ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

this is what the IGP should be focusing on. he must ensure the culprits are arrested and dealt with. MAN U had their bus smashed with all sort of things in their epic match against WEST HAM and within days the culprits were a ...

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

Football and thugs.you can't tell what will happen at games so don't take family members with you.let them watch it on TV. Period

• sunny 7 years ago

The team and the fans should be band 4 years at least 5years 2 learn a lesson.