You are here: HomeNews2016 05 28Article 442714

Ghana’s 2016 elections need to be rescheduled – IMANI Boss

Read Comments Comments (78)

• kejetia 7 years ago

How do we do it? Who stays in charge during that period because NDCs term will expire on January 7th. Remember we have no constitutional provision for any format of owner arrangement in such a situation. Would that we be sett ...

• ABC 7 years ago

Idiot! Go ahead with your family database.

• MJ 7 years ago

Look at the mouth like a crocodile. You kujo wants to change Ghana's election date? Anokware! Ghana has allowed some things to think they are also somebody! Kudos aboa wate!

Author: MAME ESI.....

THE 250 MILLION DOLLARS SAVED AT A PRIVATE BANK BY NDC WHILST GOVT IS BUYING TREASURY BILL FROM SAME BANK AT A HIGHER INTEREST RATE IS A CLEAR SIGN OF NINCOMPOOPS IN CHARGE OF GHANA

• EDDIE, TARKWA 7 years ago

WE NEED YOUR VIEWS NOT INSULTS. DONT HIDE BEHIND YOUR PARTY AND JUST TALK UNPROFESSIONARY BECAUSE PROFESSIONS ARE TALKING. A LITTLE RESPECT WILL DO.

• EDDIE, TARKWA 7 years ago

WE NEED YOUR VIEWS NOT INSULTS. DONT HIDE BEHIND YOUR PARTY AND JUST TALK UNPROFESSIONARY BECAUSE PROFESSIONS ARE TALKING. A LITTLE RESPECT WILL DO.

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

MJ, DON'T GET WORKED UP, HIS SUGGESTIONS WILL NOT GO FAR. CUDJOE KNOWS IT, HE IS TRYING TO KILL TWO BIRDS WITH ONE STONE, SEE IF HE CAN BUY TIME FOR NANA ADDO AND AS ALWAYS PUT HIS NAME IN NEWS AND CUT THAT UP TO SOLICIT FOR ...

• Donboli 7 years ago

This is what is wrong with our country. Electoral Commission voter register is not Ghana National Database. Electoral Commission duty is to get people vote. The national database will be having children and foreigners in it.

• KK 7 years ago

HOW CAN SUPPOSEDLY LITERATE PERSONS GET IT SO WRONG IN USING THEIR BRAINS?
    WE HAVE A VOTER ROLL ANCHORED ON BIOMETRIC ID. WHAT DOES IT MATTER THEN IF THERE ARE A MILLION DEAD OR NON-EXISTENT NAMES? CAMPAIGNS SHOULD FOCUS MOR ...

• KK 7 years ago

WHO IS DOING THIS TO THIS OTHERWISE PROMISING YOUNG MAN? THIS IDEA WAS THE NPP PLAN B IN 2012 THAT NEVER GOT OFF THE GROUND WHEN BAWUMIA CAME UP WITH THE PINK SHEET APPROACH. THE GOAL WAS TO CREATE A CONSTITUTIONAL CRISIS AND ...

• Koffi parker 7 years ago

don't you consider the pain in defeat or being in opposition much too long?, at the very least it will assure all contestants of fair play rite from the grassroots "avoid blamers"

• Stoway 7 years ago

Listen to this stupid Franklin! After doing the bidding of your NPP with occupy Ghana and the rest and failed. You now want election postponed. You are really a big fool and idiot!
    You sit there and spew garbage at the least ...

• Akorfa 7 years ago

Stoway, you're a stupid fool, just like your president Mahama and the NDC party members. Kwasiaaa

• Ko 7 years ago

Not practicable. He needs to elaborate
    The President's term expires on Jan 7th.
    Mr. Cudjoe needs to give us details about how we can compile database and postpone elections without breaching the Constitution. Nigeria post ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

R.I.P NANA ADDO, Ghanaians need human being to govern them. MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020

• NDC SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Pls be matured a bit. Who is dead for u to say RIP? I promise God Will punish you and entire generation.

• akua 7 years ago

U will rather be rip first. How foolish can u be. How can u wish death for ur fellow human being.. u will die first

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Your evil desire for Nana Addo to R.I.P will came upon you npp senior citizen.You will die ???? soon.

• Larbi-Teshie 7 years ago

The constitution was made for man and not man for the constitution. What Imani is saying makes sense.

• Vinss 7 years ago

NO NEED FOR ANYPOSTPONDMENT .THE EC MUST SIT UP AND QUICKLY DO RIGHT THINGS.THERE ARE ENOUGH MONEY WITH THEM.ANY SUCH MOVE WILL HELP ndc TO PLUNG THE STATE COFFERS.

• Francis Kya 7 years ago

The IGP said nothing can stop him
    He means nothing and nobody can stop him? You lie. God can ..God will and must stop you. The battle is the Lord'

The IGP is not talking about God and you know that very well. He is referring to NPP all die be die war mongers. You will not survive if you dare.

• Addu Kwadwo 7 years ago

It is your believe that soldiers will fight for NDC. You lie bad. We shall see then

• Shaibu 7 years ago

Myself, u and the IGP .... we all have one, one life .... So forget amongst the three each can take the other's no matter ur access and opportunities

• Stoway 7 years ago

The IGP gets his inspiration and direction from God because he is not an ALL-DIE-BE-DIE man.

• yussmont 7 years ago

Very good thinking especiaslly as we are in moodywaters in ghanaian politicum.

• soso 7 years ago

this nice suggestion must come from the ec. but due to their arrogancy they have no time to think wisely. thank you imani boss

• Stoway 7 years ago

After doing NPP's bidding and failing, they are now trying something different. If EC will listen to any sound person or group, it is not IMANI.

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

This Lolobi fool must shut up

• Whatever 7 years ago

NOTHing Wrong with the Roll.
    The Roll s credible

• mr piano man 7 years ago

You guys just need more time to market that your unmarketable thing u call a presidential candidate.

• vvk 7 years ago

We are very ready waiting this n.pp guys and their pastors, they will run away from their churches.

• kofi adu 7 years ago

imani or whatever you are,do you know you are in a failed state? gov't couldn"t raise 750mil.cedi for bonds.nothing works.

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

Ghanaians say John Mahama must and will leave office in November and nothing will reschedule it.

• Jerry 7 years ago

Saying all this is just to please yourself. Who will make this war monger dwarf a president?

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

Rawlings said the incompetent and corrupt lyin joker is a criminal. Who is going to make that incompetent corrupt criminal a President?

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• nana addo 7 years ago

The earlier the elections the better as nana addo has not long to live

• simson 7 years ago

I agree with the Imani boss on this one.That will help npp raise more money so opana can take more trips.

• Dessie 7 years ago

non-sense at all level

Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS

• KOFI 7 years ago

Long time I heard from this idiot

• Ed 7 years ago

Look Amani, I respect you what you views, but democracy is about mandates, what ever you think,make it happen within yhe time period or forget about your intentions

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

More so,to get the voters register right.But the question is to postpone it to what date.....Dec,Jan or Feb ?

Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS

• Akwesie 7 years ago

There would be no way for Mahama to steal votes at this time around.

You forgot to say Judges will take over if we postpone it after November 7.

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 7 years ago

Garbage piled upon garbage.

• Ed 7 years ago

I have respected you this far but the novice in America knows respect to the law is democracy. When there's a date, it is the law, to prospon means deviation, is either now or forget it.

• Hungry Lion 7 years ago

Yes,Who stays in charge after 6th January 2017? Remember the constitution hasn't made provision for a "Caretaker government. We are therefore constrained by the constitution to postpone the elections beyond 7th December, 201 ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH. USA) 7 years ago

I love Ghana. It has become a land where every "boozo" just opens his/her mouth and spews out trash.

Democracy sweet paaa.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

TO ALL THESE GROUPS IN GHANA, POLITICS HAS ONLY BE THEIR MAIN PREOCCUPTION AND NOT THE USE OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION TO TRANSFORM THE NATION.

IT IS IMDEED A PITY FOR THE NATION TO HAVE THESE EMPTY HEADS ...

• Micheal 7 years ago

Postpone for four years that will be good abi

• JM 7 years ago

Data base not today.

• Dj.usa 7 years ago

now or later--ndc gona loose--fools idiot assholes mutherfuckers on here talking shit

• Whatever 7 years ago

npp are Confused

• Whatever 7 years ago

Imani and NPP are Confused people

• Asempa 7 years ago

So the NGOs now want to run the country. This is a ploy by aIMSNI, Occupy Ghana, IEA, Emil Short, Palma Buckle and Otabil. They will be the caretaker government while the election dates are postponed. Then they'd conduct elec ...

• Frankin Cudjoe is a FRUSTRATED FOOL 7 years ago

Shut your stupid NPP mouth...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Rescheduled or not rescheduled social media blocking or not dead goat President Mahama is kicking out there is no debate abut it so stop wasting your time with the election the change is coming hahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa a ...

• K2 7 years ago

This is the reason why Prof Quarm says the Head is made for carrying load ooo
    Because he realizes that most of us don't use our heads to think before talking

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Franklin Gyemkpi, I'll like to tell you that what you and other enemy of progress are planning for mother Ghana will not see the light of the day or in short it will not shine/fly.

• Issah Ibrahim 7 years ago

Assuming the election is postponed to 10th January, 2017 the Chief justice will be the president for the interim.

That fool Mahama will be thrown into the bush forever after 7th Jan.

Postponement of elections happens al ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Is this the only way to get Nana Addo elevated as president? EXPOSED

• kojo@ 7 years ago

try any thing stupid and your ass would be gone. Ghanaian security would take care of you kujo asshole

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

It's only oppressive and a corrupt gov't that'll attempt to block social media links during certain events in its bid to deny the citizens access to right information and truth. The NDC is scared to the bone!

As I've pos ...

• kweku 7 years ago

Indeed this is useless statement of the century. Stupid ugly fool Franklin Cudjoe. Your mouth looks like vigina. You did your Npp biding with Sidney, Occupy Ghana & other groups like let my vote count. All didn't work. Now th ...

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

Good idea.

• AGYEMAN MANU 7 years ago

Will Opana who is desperate for power stomach even one month postponement for a clean data base ? JUST ONE MONTH.

• Coward Africans 7 years ago

This is what the past governments should have done but (Abro ne Bayie Enti ) we are still talking about who is Ghanaian and all the rest.This means we are backward because without propa database how can we plan to develop the ...

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Where in this civilized world will a foreigner be allowed to register and vote with a national health insurance card of the country he or she is residing? Peanut vendors disguise as politician, Ghana is now a real banana repu ...

• YAW SEBE 7 years ago

So what date is he looking at?

Are these educated folks really thinking?

• kyg 7 years ago

the voter register must be changed

• king Solomon 7 years ago

great. idea to 7 December,to allow national identification authority to be
    .able to use the already collected national data to issue all the cards to all true Ghanaians based on that data which is more credible,after that t ...

• Alhaj Hamid 7 years ago

Some people get position and don't know how to utilize it but always crying for doom everyday, any time this man talk as if he is the only wise man in Ghana he should spare us without his ideas Ghana will move on no change of ...

• Sly 7 years ago

Thats best.Postpone it for 2 years and do proper Identification cards for each citizen.

• George, Adenta. 7 years ago

Mr. Frankly, Your suggestion is spiritually andphysically 100% right. I pray those crazy two parties will not use their stupid brains to reject The good proposals.

• JAMES Y 7 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe, we are tired of your deceitful plots - you need time to organise more plots against the present gov't or to see the fruits of the schemes you have made - hence, you are asking for postponement of the election ...

• Simple. 7 years ago

Cudjoe. What is wrong with you. Have you really and physically calculated how much $/ghc it will ghana tax payer to reschedule a whole national presidential election let alone your office ofgice. In as much as I respect you a ...