You are here: HomeNews2016 05 28Article 442658

Block social media, you'll see me on streets - Baako

Read Comments Comments (68)

• kaloine 8 years ago

Not making any point - as usual. It might be better to be on the streets - action!

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Being on the street will not be a wonder.....BANKYE

• The Truth 8 years ago

Mr Baako and Audrey, pls that is the intention of ndc govt and the igp mistakenly let it out of the bag. We were here and one morning and exprisoners from gitmo arrived. Pls someone shld go to court before come nov 7 it will ...

• Danny 8 years ago

N wat ll happen. ......u ben on treet wont not Make him stop wat he wanted tô do...or u ll stop him

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

the police should block social media, if any one attempt something foolish, they should jail him, period, Ghana is not for one person or one tribe only, NDC all the way

• sam 8 years ago

Who is this one talking? Kwaku baako. Who cares.You are sold out and bought. No more brains in that box

• I SEE THE WAY ( USA ). 8 years ago

But who are you -SAM,try to think of the country and don't be dump.

• Osono 8 years ago

Wise up,don't attack Sam.Who doesn't know that Kwaku Malik Baako dines with Nana Addo?If Baako hit the streets,do you want us to fast and pray for him?I would eat Fufu with Aponkye nkrakra in Kumasi and watch Champions league ...

You wont dare, you illiterate journalist. You must be aware that your dwarf friend who has a miserable 3rd class degree in economics will never be president of Ghana.

• Klinker 8 years ago

Audrey and Kweku can go on trees. The IGP must see to it that there is peace before, during and after the election. As a security chief he doesn't have to sit down for something to happen and Audrey and Kweku Baako will be bl ...

• Owusu kwame 8 years ago

KWASEA MPANYIN OGYIMIFO compare your family and the NDC journalist even all the wise man in the party KWAKU Baako is better than them . so don't make any silly comments . no matter what. ,OGYA B3HI ATO AP3S3 DABI NDC PROPA ...

• JM 8 years ago

Evil liar nPP dog chain holder ,thought you are alraedy on the street.

• EKOM 8 years ago

You called dog and also 3rd class but from your choice of words you did not even complete class 6 Nana will give you free shs just like what mahama enjoyed so that you will go back to school

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Who does this goofy sunglasses Kudalor thinks he is? A North Korean dictator?

• BAWUU 8 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO SHAME GO AND HIDE YOURSELF IDIOT

• TETTEH BA 8 years ago

Simple English too, kweku can not understand.

• ben 8 years ago

When things goes worst, your Anus will be close not only your media. Foolish nan Baako shut up and reason with the Peaceful IGP .

• Kojo Bonsu 8 years ago

Who cares. Those threats are empty. The man knows what he is talking about. Hitting the streets is meaningless these days so kwaku baako should start tomorrow. I am so pleased with their threats, because if the protest on Ele ...

• Afrika Bravo. 8 years ago

Who cares, if you want kill your self.

• J Agbesi 8 years ago

It's funny how all NDC sympathisers agree with IGP's prehistoric, dictatorship media censorship and all good intellectuals are against it

• Kumah 8 years ago

So what will happen? Hit the street!! You have been bought for pittance so you have forgotten the people you claim to speak for. I hope you get a good dose of the police special menu. How much will you get from Nana & co?

• Wisdam kwakuvi 8 years ago

Kwaku baaku, ndc does not care about ur one strike on election. What they seek to achieve is to massage the election results in their favour, every other thing is secondary.

• koliko 8 years ago

u can go to the street now,who cares,

• Gyeeda,Sada,Suba,Woyome, Bus branding 8 years ago

papa Police, you better stop supporting John Mahama and be neural because it will not help you in any way. Nana has already been appointed by God Almighty to lead us. The thief has stolen too much already and if you don't wan ...

• Konkonte 8 years ago

But if the police are in support of mahama to help him win the election then what's wrong with the police? If supposedly all Ghanaians are suffering n crying but the police are determined to help mahama stay in power we shld ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

The EC cannot solve the NDC party's problem for them, neither can nor would the security apparatus of state be able to solve the NDC party's problem, which is the unelectability of John Dramani Mahama for them.
    Nobody, no i ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Who cares if you hit the street. There are so many street kids and adults, so what difference would it make.

Go ahead, you mead head.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Kweku Baako knows well that he is an old rugged man. If it takes stinking flatulence as he disgraced himself with on Metro TV Good Morning show hosted by Shamima Muslim, then he can be on the streets.

We shall protect the ...

• Honesty 8 years ago

A pig will always be a Pig it does not matter how often he bath. Comparing Uganda to Ghana makes me Angry

• Honesty 8 years ago

Hope Bofoon IGP got the Message

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

CAN THIS FOLK TELL ME IF, RADIO STATIONS IN THE COUNTRY ARE ALLOWED TO USE THEIR AIRWAVES TO DO POLITICS.

WILL HE FURTHER TELL OF THE LAWS GOVERNING PRIVATE RADIO STATIONS IN GHANA.

LASTLY, ALL THINKING PEOPLE IN GHANA ...

• AKUA 8 years ago

Seriously? By the way, who too is this low live called Kweku Baako?

• Monas Historian. 8 years ago

Kweku fought the Rawlings' dictatorship, fought press freedom, went to prison several times. Kweku was reported or betrayed by the ubiquitous Kwesi Pratt Jnr in 1982 to the PNDC chief thug Sgt Daniel Alolga Akatapore, a doubl ...

• sir b 8 years ago

who are you , if u like walk on the sea who cares.

• Sas 8 years ago

We are tired of all of u,everything are opposed by u ppl, let the NDC hand over to u ppl and let's see what you can do

• Ka Na wu 8 years ago

I will be there with you to stop this nonsense.

• yensiamoa 8 years ago

The new Register will solve all these teething problems, but the EC is dancing to the tune of the NDC government in order to rig the elections for Mahama and his notorious party. 'Even if it takes war to set things right, we ...

• Tony 8 years ago

Kweku Barko can even choose to sleep on the street for the whole week nobody cares. I will advise him to find out from Gabby Otchere Darko what happened to him during the LMVC demo. In any case do we have a law that allows t ...

• Awal Tamale 8 years ago

If you want let us see you the rill way! !!who care about you being on the street baako??zirilana.

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 8 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Go on. Such an irritant.

• Albert Nsobila. 8 years ago

Foolish man,just kill yourself rather going to street.they're deal with law ,they're not going to use man power.

• Bbb 8 years ago

Kudalar,is a dictator and must resign now he's is the most unpopular idiot of all time.

• Micheal 8 years ago

Hit the street and you will meet a Divine lighting will strike you the first in history .not the police. Will God will prove. that he controls Ghana and not man ok

• Albert sobi. 8 years ago

Hahahaha who will vote for dwarf,violent,criminality,Rudeness,impoliteness,considered themselves to be the most important party in Ghana.in this country we humble ourselves for people doesn't mean we fear them.if you are rich ...

• Nani 8 years ago

Idiot what's the big deal about you hitting the street? it's been your speciality for a while now. hypocrite

• senyo 8 years ago

Please take restraining order from court else they'll block it. They jammed oman fm last election and nothing happened.

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Without condoning what IGP John Kudalor threatened about banning social media on elections day, Prof. Audrey Gadzekpo & Mr. Kwaku Baako should think about hitting the streets because social media is currently contributing to ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 8 years ago

Marcus well come back to GhanWeb. I don't think laptops cell phones really contribute to Dumsor in any significant way. If the government is serious it must encourage the usage if LED, bulbs, solar and wind power and also bio ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Our visionless government have not succeeded in boosting up the production of electricity to meet the increase in population and the phenomenal increase in the number of Ghanaians currently using social media.
    The point I a ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

KOFI BAAKO AND KWESI PRATT HAVE ALWAYS OPENED THEIR MOUTHS ONLY TO CRITICISE.

AND THE MAIN QUSETION IS WHAT HAVE THESE TWO PLAYED IN THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT.

WHERE IS THEIR SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, SCIENTIFIC IN ...

• YOOMOBEGA 8 years ago

Check ur spelling of manna. I don't think it's manner, Paa Joe; we have been waiting forever for manna to fall from heaven.

• Kofi/USA 8 years ago

IGP....if you think Ghanaians are cowards think again....prayers from the saints have kept Ghana from disaster not your human power.

• GBEDZE KUKU 8 years ago

You are mad man son .like father like son KWAKU Banku

• Ebo 8 years ago

Typical illiterate abusing the english language. Tweaaa

• kofi 8 years ago

who are you Mr baako stop your what you say

• emmanuel Obiri Yeboah 8 years ago

Am not in the country but am preparing to come back home because of that cheap policemans talk. We will hit the streets

• asaase 8 years ago

you can now . you are not too big, old or handsome to do that all knowing KWEKU baako

• Yaw 8 years ago

The IGP is wasting tax payers money. Does IGP understand civil rights? IGP is "Jack Ass."

• SIMPLY GEORGE 8 years ago

When hitting the streets please make sure to take all your gutter cleaning accoutrements to make sure that everything single gutter in Accra is cleaned because all your bullshit talks are not different from the filth in our ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE 8 years ago

When hitting the streets please make sure to take all your gutter cleaning accoutrements to make sure that everything single gutter in Accra is cleaned because all your bullshit talks are not different from the filth in our ...

• Potash 8 years ago

It's laughable what Mr Baako is saying. If we see you in the streets does it mean that God has come? Let's see you in the moon rather!!

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

You guys should know better when it comes to the national issues, the IGP was suggesting to block the social media during the election day to safe the country from misinformation that plunge the country to chaos.
    There's no ...

• Alhaj Hamid 8 years ago

This hypocrisy must be stop what prevent the IGP from doing the right thing at the right time. When the vat was introduce we saw the same demonstration but the vat was not reduce by the npp and Mr Baako said nothing so leave ...

• Shomto 8 years ago

Who are you?

• Osahene 8 years ago

If Police Administration putting this measure in place will bring desired peace to Mother Ghana and her true children then i am for it. Let's look ahead and be prepared to sacrifice our arrogance a bit for peace. Remember wh ...

• King, London 8 years ago

You do try, you will be locked. You think you're you're part of law makers

• Nyamaah 8 years ago

To block social media on election day wat thus dat mean no Ghanaian who can reason will accept this. Who dare you there