You are here: HomeNews2016 05 28Article 442635

NDC denied me another 8 years - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (213)

• auffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

I wish he will just stop talking, he should learn how to build bridges and not tear them down.

• vigour 7 years ago

Rawlings hate the Nkrumahist for one simple reason. They made him and they run the show. He can only talk and nothing else.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Some of you are not smart after all,no wonder these mushroom newspapers take you for granted.
    This is a news we have been reading for about a week now under different headlines just to make it looks like new thing to some du ...

• Korkutse 7 years ago

Corney, you are smart. Very smart. You nailed another Ghanaian journalistic low. And that encourages some of us that all is not lost.

• modinsane 7 years ago

What then is his absolute hatred for Dr Mills

• muhamed al qaq 7 years ago

J.J WANTED TO DO BE NUMBER 2 FOR FEW YEARS AND THEN RETERN AS PRESIDENT AGAIN

• SUFFER MAN 7 years ago

MR RAWLINGS HAD ALREADY HIOIC-ED GHANA WHAT DID HE WANT AGAIN, ZIMBABWE US?

Author: MAME ESI.....

THE 250 MILLION DOLLARS SAVED AT A PRIVATE BANK BY NDC WHILST GOVT IS BUYING TREASURY BILL FROM SAME BANK AT A HIGHER INTEREST RATE IS A CLEAR SIGN OF NINCOMPOOPS IN CHARGE OF GHANA

• Musa Ibrahim 7 years ago

SO IT IS TRUE THAT ALL THE ELECTIONS RAILINGS WON WERE RIGGED.

Author:- NDC IS SATANIC.....

Such fools in the ndc makes the party unattractive. What were you waiting for in your 8 useless years of unprecedented stealing, corruption and incompetence, why haven't you send them to court? ...

Brother, I can tell you CORNEY is NOT smart as you see him. He is dumb and STUPID. What he, Corney said about this article is nothing difficult for the average intelligent person to deduce. Stop dressing this fool Corney as s ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

honestly most of the news popping out Ghana web are mostly recyclewith new headlines

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

That man Rawlings is and was power drunk, addicted to power and thought he was God's gift to Ghana.

He would have stayed on until now and gotten rid of term limits if he could get his way. What a dumb fool he is to assume G ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

How dare he called ppl greedy bastards? If what u are planning was not greediness then what do u call this sick plan of its?
    So ur hatred for the party is now confirmed by urself I can't believe this is how devilish u are Iv ...

• ABETIE. 7 years ago

ALL NDC PEOPLE INCLUDING HIM AND MAHAMAH ARE GREEDY BASTARDS.THE SAMETHING HE DID IS WHAT MAHAMAH IS TRYING TO DO.BUT IF PEOPLE ARE FED UP WITH YOUR KILLING POLICIES THEN YOU HAVE TO LEAVE PEACEFULLY BUT DON'T TRY ALL BAD AND ...

• ATTA Penyin NY,NY 7 years ago

“We are worst today than we were before. You know we did our bit from the 80s. In 1979, we had no choice; people were angry and it was a time of rage. We had to handover but then we had to come back again in 81 or 82,” he ...

• Real Ghanaian 7 years ago

Your frankness is much loved brother. Some Ghanaians are either really dumb, tribalistic or both.This pathetic leader in the person of J.J. Rawlings failed in both aspects of governance- democratic and autocratic, yet has the ...

• Sule 7 years ago

Great!

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

I absolutely love your comment.

• Misaa 7 years ago

SENIOR GREEDY BASTARD

• Sam Ayi-Kwabena Marfo 7 years ago

Some of us let tribalism make them blind as such they refuse to see the truth . Ghana needed that house cleaning revolution and I would say it was good . Most Africans are short minded and unfortunately can't see the big pict ...

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

Funny a very wonderful world where everything has happened before. Dump intellectuals and never retiring despots. So in reality, only 3 yes only three Ghanaians have filled the slot after JJ. How significant? His insults are ...

• kwesi 7 years ago

I think Rawlings should check him self again.
    is as if he's so biter over something.
    I want to ask, is Rawlings and his families the only intelligent people in Ghana?
    I wonder why he behaves like a spoiled child with some ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

@corney.
    This piece is by ndc hired journalists. The posture of exprez Rawlings seem to be against the ndc party. There is no way he will campaign for this govt. So out of the naivity of the pple currently running things in ...

• SAM 7 years ago

AND MAHAMA WON SO WHAT IS YOU PROBLEM.

• Obiri 7 years ago

Your party may need you but no Ghanaians not at all you are not Putin .Almighty God may have mercy.

Does it matter how many times the story has been played? Are those his own words?

• john akpa 7 years ago

Jerry Rawlings and Kojo Tsikata conspired to kill the high court judges. It was to do with a plan to overthrow Acheampong in a coup where Kojo Tsikata and others were sentenced to death. I believe the judges must have played ...

• The Shark 7 years ago

When some people said democratic rule was forced on Rawlings, some of us doubted that, now it is coming out of the horse's own mouth!! But that is clearly extremely selfish, self centered, and shameful. What did he want to co ...

• xxx 7 years ago

the guy is delusional, and you have illiterates and self serving opportunists who will support a nutcase like this fellow no matter what

• Kootse 7 years ago

The Shark I hear you

• DEAR 7 years ago

Rawlings must be probed for corruption and murder.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Fallen from his evlish pounder and grace. The greedist among those who took this country for a ride. Nobody remembers his name, so cruel and attached to murders upon violence. He barks out of his nostalgic period of , by f ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

So this moronic illiterate murderer wanted eight more years at the Presidency when he had been in power for almost twenty years without any discerning achievement?

So how did he intend to do that since we were under democr ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

To rig election not rip.

• KKO 7 years ago

Sarpong,
    The idiot had a very well planned rigging scheme to continue ruling. Part of that scheme was revealed by Goozy Tandoh when he fell out with the moron.

Then there was the NPP Agenda 2000 which neutralised it in 2 ...

• 21st century 7 years ago

I think Rawlings wanted to continue as a dictator but they stopped him. Ghanaians should be thanking the ndc members who stopped him but still keep an eye on them as they themselves are not to be trusted.

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Now we have heard it from the horses mouth. President Rawlings has disclosed that even after ruling as the Head of State, for nearly 20 years, he wanted another term of 8 years. However, he has succeeded in imposing a one-par ...

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

Kudos to those NDC capos for standing up for what is constitutionally right. Rawlings is a power hungry dog,period.

• Danny 7 years ago

Does Rawlings think Ghana is for his Scottish father?

• Kojo kwane 7 years ago

My friend ur a the stupiest man in this forum .which kind of reflection is that

• Kojo Billy Duncan 7 years ago

If this is the truth and cause of his bitterness then all one can say is that the man is pathetically power drunk.

• Kootse 7 years ago

The only reason this fool who left Achimota with no O'levels, has a voice now is through the barell of a gun. If not he will still be buying Kenkey on credit. The only way we can silence this sadistic low life is if the Ghana ...

We are patiently waiting for him to make that move

• Kojo kwane 7 years ago

If he want he will move dont dare him u people have a small brain or what

• Asem beba Dabi 7 years ago

SIR, WITH DUE RESPECT, LET ME STATE THAT YOU'VE BECOME STALE. WE ARE NOW REAPING WHAT YOU SOWED: "CORRUPTION et all" THANKS.

• Kootse 7 years ago

Well said Asem

• Advocate 7 years ago

And you think with all the excess that took place in both the 79 nd 81 it didnt come with criminal excess. Judges were murdered, innocent civilians who were pursuing genuine business activities lost their properties nd other ...

• James Luctor 7 years ago

Mr Rawlings, what is the meaning of paternal inheritance?You have another chance if you go to your father's home country.

• Salman Faries 7 years ago

Rawlings is a greedy man. Upon all this years he rule

• Kootse 7 years ago

Please please don't compare yourself to Putin. He is a 1st Class lawyer by profession and a true intellectual. You went to one of the schools in Ghana and came out with not a single O'level. Shame on you. You suffer from delu ...

• Obinim 7 years ago

This is clear evidence that even the founder of NDC doesn't believe in democracy. I'm not surprised Asiedu Nketiah wouldn't allow anyone to contest the presidency with Mahama.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

This is clear evidence that the NDC members understand democracy, hence their refusal to deny the greedy Rawlings of ever ruling again

• NANA KOFI 7 years ago

Good for you Criminal!

• JM 7 years ago

This JJ want power again like Guhari of Nigeria. JJ is people who denied you ,like your friends Nana and NPP KU4 not NDC.

• J. D Mahama 7 years ago

Are an uncompleted JSS student?

• Jojo 7 years ago

Don't worry about your Un smartest revelations. Every knowledgable person knows that you are power drunk visionless dictator.
    You will keep confessing till you will be hand over to ICC some day.

• Amanaman 7 years ago

Rawlings and wife Nana Konadu would have wished to be there again through manipulations of the law, but this didn't work. Here the things he said after accusing Mills? Read it well, and you would find out that Rawlings is bit ...

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

well said, and thank you

• Paaa kofi 7 years ago

Military still needs u sake of the corruption in the country is too much.we miss u father

• kwesi freeman 7 years ago

Look at this criminal, he is lucky Kuffour being thoughtful as he is , didn't go after him. The thievery and the indiscipline in the country today are his products. He stole from the country to send his to foreign countries f ...

• Cash 7 years ago

The truth is finally coming out.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Massa, you had your chance for 19yrs. The seed you sowed is what this country is reaping.
    I know that you are intellectually inept but plz this is another low from you. Just shut the fuck up massa.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Rawlings is an Ours , a wild beast , that lives in the artic polar regions. This animal have adaptations for surviving hush climatic conditions. So it appears and disappears as a result of the climate. Ghana is not in the ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

It's this so called new ndc of attamills and JOHNMAHAMA which has destroyed JJS old ndc...... That's why this ndc government thieves fears to use the words PROBITY ACCOUNTABILITY TRANSPARENCY AND INTEGRITY AND EQUITY..... THI ...

• Jah Rule 7 years ago

I don't really appreciate some booklong people but jj is a terrible dumb

• Jah Rule 7 years ago

Now that the hapless jj has 'confessed' l am truly hopeful that it will soon be the turn of his newfound pal, akkufo aduiiie to cue up. What happened to our foreign affairs block, heh sir akkufo?

• Abraham 7 years ago

Npp should listen to this man and his plans.like he didn't want them to come to power so if he's talking bad about ndc and they are happy I laugh because his mind is to hold on to power till now

• Derrick 7 years ago

Ramblings of an obtusely psychotic and divisive despot.
    Nothuing from this man suprises any more. After annihilating the top guns of the defence forces, crippling private industrialists and humiliating innocent people in pub ...

• eddy samba 7 years ago

Just shut up i think your days are numbered.Either this bastard will
    go mad very soon or go to his grave
    and the wife will follow soon.

• Kofi Aboagye 7 years ago

And because of their perceived exclusion from the power corridor of NDC, they want to send in Zanetor as a Trojan horse (this is the first step). Once in parliament, they'd pull strings to get her a ministerial position such ...

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

A FOO IS A FOOL. RAWLINGS STILL HANKERS AFTER POWER BELIEVING THAT HE IS THE ONLY MESSIAH WHO CAN CURE GHANA OF ITS ILLS. DESPITE STEALING STATE PROPERTY AND LOOTING THE TREASURY AND INITIATING UNPRECEDENTED CORRUPTION IN THE ...

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

indeed a mad person

• Sam Addo 7 years ago

Rawlings should shut the fuck up!!! A fucking "boy" who set Ghana back for many many years.

• nana 7 years ago

so now we know the real reasons.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 3 7 years ago

AND JUSTICE FOR THE JUDGES WILL PREVAIL. TIME WILL TELL.

DONT COMPARE GHANA WITH RUSSIA. WE ARE MORE INTELLIGENT. HAVE YOU JJ EVER LIVED OR VISITED RUSSIA?

• xxx 7 years ago

motherfucking wee addict; do you think Ghana belongs to you and your criminal mafia, nonsense

• Obese 7 years ago

J J is overly greedy and has insatiable desire for power. Does he think the position of presidency belongs to him. Why didn't they allow him because I know just as he killed people for power others would have killed him for s ...

• Dagban' Doo 7 years ago

I always reply to those who pose comments on ghana web saying: Rawlings take back your party: that rawlings doesn't own NDC? Ndc is owned by the mases. Today you've read it from the horses own mouth. NDC FORWARD EVER BACKWA ...

• Nkotomoah Kese3 7 years ago

What is this guy talking about ? . I guess we now you Jerry , you wete just interested in holding on to power and from the way you are talking ,would love to taste that power again. You ruled Ghana the longest , looking back ...

• Adom 7 years ago

Now we know the cause for his anger. it is just a matter of time,

• apuuuu 7 years ago

President Clinton was the one who denied you 8 more years not NDC and the same will apply to President Mahama we are in democracy not one man show if do good we retain you if you do bad job like dead goat President we say ...

• john mahama 7 years ago

do not speak you killer

• ============= 7 years ago

SO THIS IDIOT, IT,S ALL ABOUT HOLDING UNTO POWER STILL. FOR CHRIST SAKE YOU HAD 19 YEARS ON THE PRESIDENCY. STOP ALL THIS NONSENSE.

• sad 7 years ago

Africa is destine to evil, because we hear all such demonic idea from evil influence people like Rawlings and government officials and state institution but we can't still avoid them but cheers them suppress us the more

• SQM 7 years ago

LET US THINK YOU IDIOT-WE KNOW THAT IS WHY YOU CHOSE PREZ MILLS THINKING HE WILL BE A STOOGE FOR YOU AND WHEN HE SHOWED YOU HE IS A MAN OF HIS OWN AND RIGHTLY SO , YOU DESPISED HIM EVEN AFTER DEATH. GHANA DOES NOT BELONG TO ...

• Goodman 7 years ago

the problem i have with you is that you like power too much. i was thinking after your term of office as a president, you will work towards beeing an international figure like what president Kufour is now, but that did not ha ...

• k.k. 7 years ago

Eii so you been talking because of jealousy? Hahaha that's why you want your wife too to be president so that you will enjoy power? What a power thirsty

• KKO 7 years ago

Abowafun ewi!
    What do you take Ghanaians for? That is why Mahama must be kicked out in November.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

That was a clear attempt to undermine the Constitution. President Rawlings has to give up the idea that only he can cure the ailments of Ghana. Good thing the trickery to use Justice Annan did not go through. Can President Ra ...

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

you have finished serving your 8 years constitutional rule. sit and watch others rule. you can not rule this nation Ghana again. give your support and experience to your Daughter to reach where you got to. Please Papa J we be ...

• CUDJOE 7 years ago

Power! Power! Power!That is why you are always insulting Mills You wanted his power! Tweeeaa

• samson 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo should watch it. If this is the man he wants to hobnob with then his chances of winning 2016 will be jeopardised. This man Rawlings is a dictator, and if his people were not strong to keep his ambition in check, o ...

• Atsu 7 years ago

Best think about when you are going die

• hassan chief kpachelo 7 years ago

COME BACK AGAIN,WE NEED YOUR PRESIDENT URGENTLY.

Poor JJ, he didn't even understand the Constitution his own people wrote for him and in his favour. How I wish he was a little bit of an intellectual! Was that the reason he was supporting his thief wife to take over? Well, l ...

• Basu 7 years ago

Even your fatherland scortland is not done like, proscution is never too late for this criminal who has killed many Ghanaians.

• SIMMA 7 years ago

HIS FATHER WAS NOT FROM SCOTLAND. IT WAS RAWLINGS STORY LINES TO FOOL THE WORLD. HE IS A SOCIALPATHIC LAIR. THE FACT IS THAT HE IS A BASTARD. HIS MOTHER WAS MAKING OUT WITH MANY MEN. A PROSTITUE WHO FUCK OVERSEAS MEN WORKIN ...

• Kojo kwane 7 years ago

Another stupid and ignorant man

• fajato 7 years ago

wabo dam agyimi ..u come kill innocent pple now look d shit u dey talk. dis jerry man paa herrr..sometimes i dey figure say u get ur brain in ur anus or what? u are such a mad pussy dog. U DEVIL, GO AWAY FROM US. ATETEKWAAMU ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

I think jj. rawlings is making sense here but ghanaians wont take him serious unless he is dead and gone before they realize what they have done and said

• Musa 7 years ago

WE ALWAYS SUPPORTED HIM AND ALWAYS WILL ,J.J WAS AND IS GREAT AND STRONG LEADER

• BAAH 7 years ago

I AM A NORTHERNER I DONT SUPPORT HIM

• William 7 years ago

Rawlings had 20 years and that is more than enough. He should give others the chance to rule. If the NDC doesn't take care, they will suffer what has befallen the CPP.

Nkrumah was the cult-figure head that the CPP had and ...

• muhamed al qaq 7 years ago

or we Muslims will deal with you

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

The Truth is starting to come out.

That is the solution

• SIMMA 7 years ago

RAWLINGS HAS NO CONNECTION TO SCOTLAND. BECAUSE HIS FATHER WAS NOT FROM SCOTLAND. IT WAS A RUSE WHEN HE WAS BUIDING HIS CON LIFE. HAVE YOU EVER SEEN RAWLINGS FATHER PICTURE? WITH FATHER AND SON PICTURE?LIKE VERY YOUNG BOY OR ...

• town and country boys 7 years ago

can somebody tell me what rawlings and the ndc did at their time of power for our prisons the mess they caused for them yet today nothing and they fink the prayers will let be,very outrageous

• Kwame Adjei-Mensgirlah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

What does this mean,Yaa ,Yaa.Rawlins is a darling boy to you and you know deep in your heart that you don't even like him.You can deceive no one but yourself.

• Nii Noi 7 years ago

Rubbish.

• kwame 7 years ago

If Rawlings doesn't realise the consequences of this thinking just look ver the border at Ivory coast.

• More 7 years ago

Ghanaians.jj Rawlings is very very dangerous in Ghana.listen to his.speech.jj Rawlings is criminal..Ghanaians.jj Rawlings hate.president Ata mills.because mills didn't take.Nana konadu.as his.vice president.jj Rawlings is the ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

BOTH OF YOU DONT DESERVE TO BE LIVING BY NOW

• Please Allow. 7 years ago

Leave Rawlings alone.When his daughter becomes president, she should find it easy to make Rawlings, the father, come back to succeed her, something Atta-Mills didn't agree to.

• K.K 7 years ago

This is a complete twist to what JJ said. And I'm so surprise people don't see it. This is pure NDC propaganda to create disaffection for a man they know doesn't support their evil deeds. Wise up folks

• JOHN 7 years ago

KK WO MAAME TWE

• Seth Bonsu 7 years ago

I really did like Mr. Rawlings before but he thinks he has all the senses in this world. He wants everything to be his way or the highway.
    Stop criticizing your own party after all they have given your daughter a chance t ...

• Sas 7 years ago

And u want more,Ebei,JJ

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Listen to the bastard TOGOLESE SON OF A BITCH. That is more reason why he wants to impose his daughter on the people in Accra.Now that the "gina" is out of the bottle the people in that constituency should fight tooth and nai ...

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

JJ WAS WORST PRESIDENT WHO RULED GHANA AND FOR 19 LONG YRS. HENCE GH. IS WHAT IT IS NOW

• give us a break 7 years ago

is mr. jj for real

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

JJ you think you are the only man to rule you are too much greedy that's whats you left for ndc party to continue shame

• Kwaku Mensah 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, I nominate Rawlings for the public execution on two grounds of treason. Second me and let us give him the mob judgement. Rawlings is like Sadat Husein, he must go the way of Sadat.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Why is this Rawlings man behaving like an IDIOT these days? Is he getting MAD?

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Idiot you think Ghana is your property? Now you want your bitchy wife to waste our ears. You are a disgrace to Voltarians.

• simson 7 years ago

Woaa look. I don't think this is coming from JJ.This man needs his head examined

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Die-hard dictator. The evil one.

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Teyi

Just a confused and frustrated guy

• Konkonte 7 years ago

How dare he called ppl greedy bastards? If what u are planning was not greediness then what do u call this sick plan of its?
    So ur hatred for the party is now confirmed by urself I can't believe this is how devilish u are Iv ...

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

God is GREAT. Rawlings was actually referring to HIMSELF as a greedy bastard! In fact he is truly behaving as "a leper who wants an embrace in addition to a handshake". What does he think of himself at all? Well the democrati ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• Sid 7 years ago

Is the nation your bona-fide?do think ur the only parson in Ghana a fascist who doesn't see anything from anybody apart form himself wicked heartless parson u see a miserable end

• Abdallah from zanwara 7 years ago

we want Rawlings back

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

You rule for 20 years and did nothing and waste Ghana time and sold all industries to please your IMF and the World Bank.Those that you could not sold and are profitable you give to your friend and families.Your time is over ...

• zanetor 7 years ago

this is a twerp indeed and he still aspire for power. This guy is mad. He wanted to be like Putin, ah is this man correct at all, he need to be shot.

• Baba Atongo 7 years ago

Fm'r President J.A.K not only introduced NHIS,but implemented this policy. Now followers of NDC shd tell us a single policy by NDC gov't led by Mahama.

• Frank 7 years ago

Mr Rawlings, then who is really a gready bastard?

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THIS RAWLINGS' NDC PROJECT IS STEEPED IN SATAN AND EVIL. THE NDC IS VOID OF A VISION FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA, HAVING RULED FOR 27 YEARS ALREADY AND LEAVING IN DEBT, DESTITUTE AND SINKING INTO CHAOS, ANRACHY, LAWLESSNESS, ...

• KM 7 years ago

Enough is enough after 19 years in power.You don't need another 16 years

• Koti 7 years ago

I feel like weeping now. Am really disappointed in JJ, a man I love so much bcos of his firmness and seemingly nature. I never believed he was so power drunk n was only thinking holding on to power till d end of his life.

• Koti 7 years ago

I meant his seemingly just nature

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

Talking sense?

• Bam 7 years ago

What Mr Rawlings looking for again ????
    Is it not receiving his pension ??

• MalcolmX 7 years ago

Papa JJ is really getting old. It's not really his fault. Just saying :)

• Bam 7 years ago

Yeah My Uncle JJ Getting old is old age
    The whole world appreciated him during hand over at bd of his term
    And also made him to leave & moving around freely in Ghana

• FLAT TRUTH 7 years ago

Highly disappointed! Those who stopped this man did well. I want him to be judged as he did to others. Diabolical mind. SHAME.

• KKD 7 years ago

I knew this guy was just a power hungry egomaniac. He has contributed what ever he could to the development of Ghana. Now he needs to STFU and go and rest. Does he want to rule forever. I am beginning to dislike him.

• Bam 7 years ago

What Mr Rawlings looking for again ???
    Is it not receiving his pension pay ??

• Kweku 7 years ago

People of Korle klottey or whatever should not support Rawlings daughter to become their mp. With regards to Nana konadu, she is more crazy than her husband. they never liked Attah Mills, saying he promised them one term so ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

What a load of crap.For once we salute NDC capos who nipped Rawlings outrageous demand in the mud.....that after 19 years he still wanted to stay a further 8years?

• When Will They Ever Learn 7 years ago

OH BOY! THIS KNOW IT ALL GUY IS REALLY FULL OF HIMSELF.WHAT H U B R I S.

OH JUDGEMENT, THOU ART FLED TO BRUTISH BEAST AND MEN HAVE LOST THEIR REASONS

THIS GUY NEEDS A SHRINK NO TWO WAYS ABOUT THAT.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

A leopard can never change its spot.What a shocking revelation.So Rawlings is jealous of the Musevenis,the Mugabes and the Putins and had plans to go their way had NDC capos not nipped it in the mud....truly God loves Ghana

• jamea 7 years ago

remember he is an elder. stop the insults and talk issues.

• Ntete 7 years ago

We now know why former Prez J.J hated Prez Prof Mills. The simple reason is that J.J continues to lust after the presidency and wishes he continues to be the president of Ghana. May be behind the scene he might have asked Pro ...

• Awo 7 years ago

Rawlings should be ashamed of himself for coming out with this talk. Who gave you where you reside at Tefle ? Is it not force you sent this whitemen away and took the place. Let me tell you that Prof Mills and JM did bett ...

• shakamora 7 years ago

Kwasea u r greedy foolishman thus why dey ignore u u r not correct

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

NDC would have gone into opposition for those 8 years. What bullshit was that going to be. Show leadership in your own home first. If you still believe in yourself join the party presidential race next time and see how you wi ...

• Afua 7 years ago

Rawlings I"m dumb, surprise and unbelievable of hearing these sayings form u very sorry, u are power drunk leave the NDC to set them free 'cause u are stigma on them. You hated ex pres. Attah Mills even to his grave God hav ...

• Sansan 7 years ago

Greedy bastard, Ashawo pikin.

• Abdulai Abdul-Mumin 7 years ago

Infact, Democracy is not good at all in our country and Africa as a whole. Look at the way today's politicians are looting our money. Taking into consideration the budgeted amount used in the previous and the upcoming electi ...

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

Mr.Rawlings why are you doing this to yourself ? Reason up!

• Okomfo,London 7 years ago

This bastard Rawlings needs psychiatrist help.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

J.J. had shown with this interview that he was and is still a very greedy person.

• Jetmoney 7 years ago

After all this years u still didn't have enough oh Blackman ,.... Why do we destroy our own ... Why can we have just one honest president

• kojo@ 7 years ago

20 years show us what you have done apart from given Nkrumah's factory to your wife.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

TO STAY ON POWER FOR GOOD AND MILLS REFUSED HIM AND SAVE GHANAIANS, THAT IS RAWLINGS BITTERNESS TODAY PERIOD

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

PERIOD

• Kwame - Dublin 7 years ago

you cannot come back -we are tired of you -- but who said ghanains want NDC-no we don't want you rawlings-but what time again do you want when you already had 10years earlier-shut up -you won't be president of Ghana again

• A Coleman 7 years ago

You lice infested bearded IDIOT.... U think u own Ghana or perhaps people r scared of u. U and ur UGLY WIFE just shut the fuck up

• Jay 7 years ago

Having been in power for 19 years with nothing to show for it, was a waste of time. Ghana does not need Rawlings, he should just keep quite and let the constitutional system work. He did not account for his stewardship rather ...

Oh papa why did you say these things. You are losing respect ooo.

I dey beg you, make you shout wanna month. So Ebi so wey you wanna mama Rawlings too go chop president to finish wanna 8 years? Papa you disappoint me ooo!! ...

• Samuel Asante U.S.A 7 years ago

Wow can't believe what I just read.No wonder Africa is never politically stable. People want to stay in power forever. This is sad for the continent.

• Sid 7 years ago

The wife of Dr Kwame Nkrumah never owned a property Fidel Castro is not riding in bullet f proof car neither does any of his family so don't see yourself as true revolutionalist

• Bro Bansi AHA 7 years ago

someone shd quickly advice this useless guy to stop making noise in our ears.
    we all saw what he did after almost 20yrs in office. he took Ghana back, decades.
    he will make more sense when he is silent.

• Kwobia (Toronto) 7 years ago

I'am losing my patience with Rawlings.He's talking of dictatorship.Good riddance Rawlings!

• JJ Rubbish 7 years ago

JJ is really sick and desperate. Is Ghana your property,who would have allowed such shit from you?

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

WHO IS THE REAL GREEDY BASTARD HERE? RAWLINGS ASKED FOR ANOTHER EIGHT YEARS, OR JUST STEP ASIDE BRIEFLY AND THEN COME BACK AGAIN TO SCORE SIXTEEN YEARS IN TOTAL. NOW LET ALL GHANAIANS KNOW THE MAN RAWLINGS WHO DESCRIBES OTHER ...

• TD 7 years ago

Wo ye kwasia pii

• bee lee 7 years ago

the memoires of a ghost hunt.

• samuel villa 7 years ago

It would have been better for Rawlings and his wife not to have been pulling NDC apart and some irresponsible media folk using them unsuspectedly to fool Ghanaians that the former 1st couple and Nana Addo look good. The postu ...

• Kodjo 7 years ago

In fact the spirit of our beloved President Mills lives on. He always used to say "the thruth is like a cork, it can never be suppressed". So now we know the genesis of the Rawlings' hatred for our beloved Mills. Shame on you ...

• JEKMo 7 years ago

NOW I UNDERSTAND. NO AMOUNT OF WORDS CAN CHANGE JJ. ONLY GOD. I NOW HAVE MY PEACE. PROF FIFI EVANS ATTA MILLS YOU WERE INDEED GOD FEARING MAN.WE WILL SURELY MEET IN HEAVEN. I NEVER STOP CRYING FOR YOU. BUT NOW I HAVE MY PEACE ...

• Kimathi 7 years ago

Because of your inconsistent...

• Nana Antwi 7 years ago

He probably meant to get round constitutional term limits, Justice Annan would be President for NDC 1 for eight years with JJ as Vice, then he would be Candidate next and win for NDC 2. What the man does not factor in is that ...

• Moshoe 7 years ago

I think to be an ex-president is to live forever in the past. That's the problem with papa J

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

Ok. Now we know the reason for all the bullshit coming from Papa. J and Nana Konadu

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

For several months on Ghanaweb, we have been hearing critics of President Nkrumah accusing him of being a Dictator, jailing political opponents and imposing a one-party-state in Ghana. I have consistently argued that it is ra ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 7 years ago

Killer JJ the talking machine making noises. Please call the psychiatrist Killer JJ need urgent medical attention

• Kojo maanu 7 years ago

The man Rawlings is simply sick!
    how dare he pass those comments about the late Mills ? Well thank God people like the late Prof did not allow the coup man to as it were per perpetuate his power !!
    Rawlings shut up !!

• rass nono. germany 7 years ago

See this greedy bastard won't another 8 years . N he is calling people greedy bastard apuuuuuu they are right not given u another 8 years

• Ben , Accra 7 years ago

J.J.RAWLINGS,MY CSNDID ADVICRE TO YOU IS TO RETAKE YOUR O'LEVEL PAPERS AND PASS WITH DISTINCTION THEN GO FOR YOUR 1st.DEGREE IN POLITICAL SCIENCE AND ECONS THEN WE,LL GIVE U ANOTHER CHANCE.DONT BRIBE THE TEACHERS.PASS WELL TH ...

• Ben , Accra 7 years ago

RE: JJ,GO RESIT O,LEVEL PAPERS-
    PLS IGNORE THE TYPING ERRORS.

• Maame 7 years ago

I AM NOT SURPRISED. WICKED MAN SELFISH MURDERER SON OF A GUN WITH HIS BITCH WIFE. GOD IS PUNISHING YOU PEOPLE. YOU THINK GHANA IS FOR YOU AND YOUR FFAMILY. GIVE ME A BREACK.

• yaw oware 7 years ago

Akoa wei Paa he thinks Ghana is for his Irish father?

• Odikro 7 years ago

Some of us have said this so many times; Jerry Rawlings did not hand over power because he wanted to and should have no credit for doing so. That all this corruption and lawlessness have come to this height is because of the ...

• big mouth 7 years ago

Jerry John Rawlings not satisfy with all the mansions he own in United kingdom and the gold company he owns as well.he wants more

• THINK ABOUT THAT 7 years ago

I PRAY YOU ARE CREMATED RATHER THAN BURIED.

Acheampong etc. are waiting for you.

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

What the hell???? I am shocked JJ would even come blurting this story out. Stupid is, as Stupid does. For once, I congratulate the then top hierarchy of the NDC for nipping this mad man's ambition in the bud. Apparently, ther ...

• showy 7 years ago

Are you sure his father is Scots man 3i doubt it,looking at his features he looks like mixture of all sorts.Can he point at the man he says is father like me and you can dad hear I am? The man us a sadist plan and simple.

• showy 7 years ago

Even Satan has friends

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 7 years ago

Rawlings is the biggest joker on this side of the planet.Ghanaians gave him the immunity and the immunity has made him untouchable,unaccoutable for his action.He taught the Nkrumahists in his party how to steal.Talking about ...

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

All hail the king of kings!
    You shouldn't have listened...
    You should have sacked them...
    VP BENGO...
    KITIKATA...
    HOIWAS...
    All those who were powerful in their own eyes and could advise you!
    And if they refused...bomb ...

• Nana K 7 years ago

Rawlings, you had over 19 years, you could have done all what you wanted to do. You are just power hungry. Do you think Ghana belongs to you & your family? Remember, that Ghsna was not perfect but you made it worst. Inkrumah ...

• Asenso 7 years ago

They denied you because you were stupid

• Prince Samuel 7 years ago

Rawlings is my hero! Whether u u like it or not, he's far better than those scoundrels we've had today as leaders" loot n'd share sort of governance!

• Dalbarious 7 years ago

If ur intellectual capacity is so low u can't decipher what the man of great wisdom says. Which ever way u want to twist it, he still remains the the greatest leader we have in the 4th Republic.

• Calvin 7 years ago

God bless j d m for the good work u are doing for mother gh. nana Akuffo addo and npp 've nothing good for gh. j d m continue ur work we the people of gh will vote and elect u once again.

• pro j.p.brooks 7 years ago

u see come back again now is wase

• pro jk ben 7 years ago

people u kill is wrong see ur onwn party