You are here: HomeNews2016 05 26Article 442121

I’ll reduce electricity tariffs – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (41)

• TK 7 years ago

Kangaru politics.Desperate for power everything you'll do.what kind of politics is that?.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo Aimless, Visionless And A Tyrant will surely retain NPP in opposition again.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

One of the statments made by the late president Mills that I did not ever agree with him was when he said that he was going to reduce the price of fuel when elected. I also disagree with this from Nana

• Yaw, Dansoman 7 years ago

Nana Addo, are you the PURC who is responsible for setting utility tariffs ?????????

Eiii, this man!

AUTHOR: YAW-----When one hears the likes of Anyidoho,Kofi Adams,Asiedu Nkatiah,Ofosu Kwakye, Twum Boafo, Solomon Nkansah, Bokor and the rest of these NDC small minds saying Nana Addo or for that matter NPP has no message,you ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The US$156 million Secondary Education Improvement Programme (SEIP) has been launched and is progressing. Under this programme, there will be:
    • Financing for the construction of 23 Community Day SHS
    • Improvement in qu ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 7 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

It looks like our politicians do not learn any lessons at all.

Late Professor Mills before 2008 elections promised Ghanaians a 'drastic reduction' in fuel prices, only to slap on innocent Ghanaians the harshest increment i ...

• tibaa 7 years ago

Increase your height also. This guy is a typical politician who promises heaven and deliver hell.

• Konkonte 7 years ago

There we go again I will do this and that but u left Ghanaians with kuffuor gallons and now someone fixed most of that problem so why don't u talk about that?
    Typical lying greedy politicians, does it mean every thief n liar ...

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

He would be promising his balls for votes soon.

• KO 7 years ago

This man will promise 3 square meals everyday for every Ghanaian! He's fraud. Don't be hoodwinked.

• JM 7 years ago

Brainless promising of everything like father and kids, I will buy you something good if and if do that and that. Nana evil you wont be given the vote. Forget it. God crown a king not by vote. Nana using ECG boss to sabotage ...

• felix 7 years ago

so he will reduce everything in ghana he is not seriuos

• JM 7 years ago

Brainless Nana ,bring back NPP cash before coming to power. Brainless promised.

• kwaku mpwedze 7 years ago

see how fools talk without thinking. How much are you paid to write your ignorance?

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Over 5,700 jobs in the oil and gas sector has been created
    measures introduced, such as proper laws, incentives to goad investors, ongoing construction works, consolidation of gains being made, including value creation for e ...

• do 7 years ago

Foolish full, you talk senseless, you always talk like a mad man, you and your wife talks stupid

• Ernest 7 years ago

We've all these nonsense before. Before 2000 elections you Nana led the 'komepreko' demonstration against the VAT, promising to scrap it when you win power. In fact not only did JAK kept it, he immediately increased the rate ...

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

AS USUAL. WE EXPECTED THE MASTER OPPORTUNIST NANA AKUFFO ADDO TO JUMP IN WITH ANOTHER EMPTY PROMISE. WITHOUT KNOWING THE MONEY AVAILABLE TO HIM AS PRESIDENT OF THE NATION, HE HAS ALRESDY PROMISED TO GIVE AWAY MORE THAN WHAT T ...

• KKD 7 years ago

Old desperado. So desperate for power that he will say anything.

• CHE 7 years ago

YOU ARE NO DIFFERENT FROM THE RULING KLEPTOCRATS. The truth is that these conditionalities are dictated by the IMF when you go to them for loans.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

This man can't even reduce the chaos and confusion that has marred his NPP, and thinks he can reduce anything in the country. Clueless Akufo-Addo is desperate because he can see his defeat dangling right before his very eyes. ...

• Oh no 7 years ago

Amotia Komfo Otomi senku bo on into me wor no

• Ntsiful 7 years ago

Is it the President who fixes or sets electricity tariffs in Ghana? if this is Akufo Addo's thinking, the how independent are our public institutions?

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

I will change Ghana back to Gold Coast !!! Ei, Nana....WHY ALL THE USELESS PROMISES ?? DON'T you have any message ? The wife comes..." TRY my Husband" like Ashiawo/ The Next day " I'll build Ghana like Korea/
    Nana, what is W ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

Always lying Ghana politicians.

• RAS-ZORKLALEY 7 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• Paaate 7 years ago

Tell us our much we will be paying. 5cents kilowatt per hour

• Asorkpo 7 years ago

This man is sick.
    He will do everything.
    Kwasia,u want our votes so u are promising everything.
    Are u the one going to generate the electricity?

• Awal Tamale 7 years ago

We are aware of that . You will even reduce our lifespan. Simple LIER

• kay 7 years ago

Stop deceiving Ghanaians . You are too desperate for power
    We are sick and tired of deceptions

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

You can even reduse corruption in npp hw more utility tarrifs , Stupid oldman

• Big Boy 7 years ago

If things are" cool" in Ivory Coast, then go there to be the president. Stop your childish comparison.

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

John Mahama promised to end dum-sor saying that he's going to shame the NPP. But now it's clear that his so-called solution to Ghana's power crisis was just a joke! The situation is so bad that they have planned to sell off E ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

In call of solving dumsor once and for all President Mahama has initiated extra added megawatts, to shed about 300 Megawatts (MW) of power GRIDCo, Accra is expected to shed 120 MW, Tema 60 MW, Eastern 30MW, Western 50MW, Cen ...

• yaro 7 years ago

SEE MONKEY.

• Oldtimo 7 years ago

Yes, Akufo Addo will surely " arrest his mother and throw her in jail for power" Not this time because he cannot win the power and release her from jail. He is too short and ugly to lead Ghana. His eduction is obsolete. Let ...

• Jalil 7 years ago

This shows how poor akufu can think. How can you single handedly reduce electricity tariff? Oh my goodness. How can you say this? Addo you not serious indeed. Are you aware ECG is not like a tukshop or the drill ship you sold ...

• emrutus and lavishly matilda 7 years ago

i know nana if he says he will do it he does it .he will deliver

• RTD SOLDIER 7 years ago

MR AKUFO - ADDO DONT MIND THOSE CRITISIZING YOU, JUST TELL US HOW MUCH WE SHALL PAY BEFORE WE VOTE FOR YOU. MILLS WAS TALLER THAN YOU BUT COULD NOT FUFIL HIS PROMISE OF REDUSING FUEL PRICE. CHEAP POLTICS WILL NOT HELP THE FOR ...