You are here: HomeNews2016 05 25Article 441761

Stan Dogbe's attack linked to Ghana’s drop in press freedom

Read Comments Comments (59)

• LAST DON 7 years ago

And the scribes who came down from Jerusalem said, “He has Beelzebul, and by the ruler of the demons he casts out demons.”
    And he called them to him, and spoke to them in parables. “How can Satan cast out Satan? If a k ...

• Ben Jason 7 years ago

The so call economist bawumia couldn't even manage the NPP financial account? now the party is broke! they start stealing money from kayayis, because they never keep record of those they took money from so you can't go for y ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Ghana is bleeding very badly because of the way ndc thieves are robbing Ghana big time through contract sole sourcing which has led to huge billions of dollars being paid to contractors and later shared by ndc government thie ...

• ABDUL 7 years ago

Ghanaians must simply vote this incompetent and corrupt Mahama government out come November 7.

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Vote for Mahama because he is very competent under his tenure as President. Government is building about 200 Community Day Schools across the country, which will ensure that over 1000 Students are able to get access to qualit ...

NDC is very proactive and is fixing Ghana's Problems. Dumsor which has existed in Ghana for over a decade has been fixed by NDC under Mahama by adding about 800MW of energy to the generation capacity. Today about 80% of Ghana ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NO WONDER HE MADE NHURU KENYATTA GHANAs PRESIDENT DURING OUR INDEPENDENCE ANIVERSARY, JJ HAS A GOOD REASON TO CALL THEM GREADY BASTARDS!!! ALL THESE KILLERS LIKE STAN DOBGE STEERING GHANA? HMMM

• True Talk 7 years ago

Well if we did not have a level of press freedom, then half the commentators on Ghanaweb will be languishing in prison. Despite the NDC Corruption and incompetence they have allowed a free press.

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

NDC government is incompetent and criminal and extremely stupiiiiiidddd and disgraceful and full of shameless opportunists who dupe Ghanaians big time while we wallow in abject poverty...

Everybody is enjoying the better Ghana agenda. Mahama has secured over 100 new buses that are transporting Ghanaians from one place to the other. Today Ghanaians no matter who they are are enjoying a working transport system ...

The buses are flying in the skies because there are no proper roads in Ghana.

• NII 7 years ago

Foolishness in the highest order.I saw you when you were taking the stolen money from the National coffers from the NDC, so that you can stupidly speak trash and take words out of contest from the main subject matter. NDC wil ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Stan, please don't mind them.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Who the f**K wrote this shit for public consumption?

• PAA NII 7 years ago

Your sister wrote it.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Hello Mr. Faker, how are you doing out there?

• omotuo 7 years ago

You are not serious

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

They are all thieves like woyome....

Under Mahama the state money has not been stolen. Mahama ensured that over 180 National Service Personnels who were stealing from the state were suspended and even investigated his own appointees. Svaing Ghana over GHC100000. ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

They are all thieves like woyome and cronies......

• Jojo 7 years ago

I don't support violent as some people claim Stan Dogbe to be, neither I will believe it because I have any empirical evidence to support it. Honestly a chunk of journalist in Ghana are full of ego and stupidity. They are ver ...

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Does press freedom means for one to wake up and write any bull shit tainting people character?? Who calls for the piper dances to the tune. If you write rubbish about people for the sake of free press you pay for it - it is j ...

• Open your eyes 7 years ago

And heading towards not free at all. Another NDC unprecedented achievement.

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

look at his stupid ugly number 9 face. idiot dogbe!!!

• EKT 7 years ago

Is press freedom going to put good on our tables? Charlatans! !!

• HATERS WILL ALWAYS HATE 7 years ago

Keep hating. That is what you do best.

• koo 7 years ago

We all know president Mahama supports violence and intimidation but what goes around surely will come around they will one day answer for the death of JB Danquah

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Give the dog a bad name and hang him.

It is so easy to pick on the much hated Stan Dogbe and blame him for dragging Ghana's Press Freedom ranking down. That is how the lazy and jaundiced mind sees works.

In the world ...

• Observer 7 years ago

It's hardly surprising that Press Freedom is on the decline when morons like you use the F word online. Go to a clinic and see if they can help you.

Your fucking prostitute mother is the moron. Motherfucker, go fuck your mother!

Which one do you call Press Freedom? Is it my freedom to say what I want or to you Press Freedom is your censorship of what I can say? Onye ...

• FBI UNDERCOVER ANATI FELIX 7 years ago

THE ROLE OF NATIONAL MEDIA COMMISSION TO ME IS NOTING GOOD TO HOME ABOUT.WHY I'M MY SAYING SO,IT NEVER WRONG TO COMMENT ABOUT POLITICAL,SOCIAL,ECONOMIC AND CULTURAL LIFE ACTIVITIES WITH THE COUNTRY.PLEASE LET STAN BE,FOR THER ...

• Village Lass 7 years ago

First of all I must say I am actually surprised that there is a functional and active National Media Commission; and an Information Services Department in Ghana. They haven't been doing much to first curb the unscrupulous way ...

We have one person who has run amok. Pompous, arrogant, out of control, all under the watch of Mahama. He acts with impunity probably because he knows too much about John Mahama.

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

If you have a former latrine-carrier as president and trokosi labourers as ministers, what do you expect?

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Stan Dogbe's behaviour must be checked as he behaves more like an untrained bodyguard than a Presidential Staffer. However, does being ranked high on this put food on the table of Ghanaians? Think to fight poverty.

• Asmah 7 years ago

Akans have more claim on Ghana than Ewes and even Gas. So Ewes beware!!!!!

I hear you. Is that why your Kennedy Agyapong asked Ashantis to attack and kill Gas and Ewes?

Bigotry and tribalism is what you preach.

• Graag. sto 7 years ago

Based on what do akans have more to Ghana? Fucking idiot! And thry dhould beware of what? Ypeople like you are respondib?e for tribal wars like there dre not enough prblems Africa! Abua ba

• Don Salifu 7 years ago

What about the attack on adakabre, afia swasneger and tikesie. Bias organization shameless propagandist

• OSIE 7 years ago

Does Ghana receive some form of gain from these rankings? if not Freedom House or however they call themselves can go to hell.
    We need to have a ranking of the ethical practices of journalists and how such practices can prov ...

• Kwaku Duah 7 years ago

This is one sided. How about Journalists trampling on the rights of privacy by the citizenry of the country? How about journalists blackmailing the citizenry? How about the fraud perpetrated by journalists on the citizenry?

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Ive always mentained that Mahama the most dangerous, evil and criminal crook after Rawlings and Nkrumah.

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

LEAVE STAN DOGBE ALONE. WHY SO MUCH HATRED FOR HIM OR B'COS HE IS EWE, PART OF ANTI-EWE NPP AGENDA.

• zorro 7 years ago

he no good ewe stupid

• jahson 7 years ago

just can't imagine while he's still at post.

stupid npp dogs,,what about the attack on adakabre,,and the fox fm assault by cronies of nana addo.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Stan Dogbe killed NPP MP and uses BNI for a cover up. Jon Mahama killed ex president and uses BNI for a cover up. John Mahama killes E. Mahama, an NPP outstanding member by contracting Afoko who does it by his brother G. Afok ...

• KPODO PHILIPS 7 years ago

STAN DOGBE IS FUCKING LATE JOSEPH ADU'S WIFE AND SENT MURDERERS TO KILL HIM BECAUSE JOSEPH CAUGHT THEM

• barima akyem tenten agyekum 7 years ago

Not only that a lot murder cases have taken place, but the culprits have yet not been brought to book. Is it because of the corrupt system?

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...

Of course there is a drop in press freedom when even the Gyans can beat up a pressman and not be prosecuted!

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Ghana's drop in press freedom isn't only about Stan Dogbe's attack: most of the media houses or nation's press have been bought by the NDC govt. Those who are willing to speak the truth by pointing out yhe flaws in the govt h ...

This is a basely statement aimed at making John Mahama look bad. Under Mahama we have seen the protection of the Press. For the first time the Right to Information Bill is before Parliament. Mahama has organized more Press br ...

• Mensah okyere 7 years ago

Hahaha , when has Stan Dog be become a yardstick for measuring press freedom in Ghana. Envy envy would not take you guys anywhere. You guys were trying hard to link this gentle man to anything bad in Ghana. Killing of MP Jose ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong threatened Ato Kwamena Dadzi in front of joyfm.

NPP supporters went and beat up journalist in a radio studio

And Hooligans (NPP) invisible forces went up beat up journalist infront on NPP headquaters. S ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid mahama and idiot Stan dogbe they killed Mr JB DANKWA

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

look at that stan dogbe's stupid ewe face

• Afrika Bravo. 7 years ago

We don't need such useless rank. We are Africans. We only need Afrika ranking period

• Maame 7 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA himself is a journalist. And I think he has given journalist in Ghana too much freedom that they are now abusing freedom of speech ACT.