You are here: HomeNews2016 05 25Article 441696

Electricity bills killing Ghanaians - Kofi Adams

Read Comments Comments (96)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: SULLEY ---------If Mahama is not desperate for power why is he running adverts on TV's & Radios wasting tax payers money. Mahama is the most useless Prez Ghana has ever had. Now every gallon of patrol has ghc7 on it a ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

If we stop foreigners stealing from us, we should have enough to develop our own energy mix.
    The world has changed,Ghana must change.
    IF EUROPE IS BECOMING MORE FAR RIGHT, AMERICA BECOMING MORE CONSERVATIVE. ASIA MORE AGGR ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

...Africa and hence Ghana must stop...

• Addo 7 years ago

All this problem with the electricity is to do with Nana Addo he is behind all this electricity problem just to put the blame on the President.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

NDC all the way, we need peace not all die be die

• True Talk 7 years ago

High cost of Electricity, Petrol & Food is a direct result of the incompetence and corruption of the NDC and now they are trying to blame ECG????

• True Talk 7 years ago

Finally the NDC are realising they cannot keep telling Ghanaians everything is OK and we will stupidly vote for them again. The reality is we are suffering and will not vote them back into power.

• True Talk 7 years ago

When die hard NDC officials begin to accept the fact that Ghanaians are paying too much for Electricity, Petrol and Food, then they have reached the end of the road. What will they be campaigning on now??

• True Talk 7 years ago

The BBC should have asked the president if he knew the price of something as basic as Gari. Of course he will check now and he will be told it has doubled in the last four years. Na who cause am?? Dead Goat cause am!!!

• Jake-Boston USA 7 years ago

Gyimini

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

KOFI ADAMS WHY THE U TURN? I THINK YOU AND YOUR BITING DOGS OFOSU KWAKYE, OMANE BOAMAH, OFOSU AMPOFO INCLUDING THAT BLOCK HEAD SOLOMON NKANSA SAYS EVERYTHING IS WELL? THE ONLY OBTION FOR YOUR NDC IS TO KICK YOUR FUCKEN ASS O ...

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

Since when this rogue government realised Ghanaians are being murdered by ECG and other unreasonable tariffs. This is what happens when we are being ruled by idiots. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wic ...

• KGB 7 years ago

The NDC was behind the high electricity tariff just to loot money to pay for the power barges that Mahama is leasing to Ghana. Ghanaians should shine their eyes. Why did the NDC government not complain about the high tariff w ...

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

HON SHAMO, KOFI ADAMS HAS NOT TURNED ROUND LIKE YOU THINK, THE BILLING SOFTWARE USED BY ECG, HAS NO SPECIAL DISPENSATION FOR MEMBERS OF A POLITICAL PARTY, THERE IS OBVIOUSLY A GLITCH IN THE SOFTWARE AND IT IS AFFECTING EVERYB ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

High electricity is as a results of the depreciation of the cedi which the the ndc fails to manage well. Our fundamental problem is the cedi value, asorgli power is producers sell power to ecg in fillers so we need more cedis ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

IS KOFI ADAMS LEARNING SENSE NOW?ANYTHING BAD ndc WILL SAY IS GOOD.ndc CANT WIN THIS ELECTION.ndc is A ROT PARTY NOW.ANYTHING ndc says the GHANAIANS DOES NOT TAKE IT.EWES ARE NOW ADVICING THEMSELFS.ndc party isLESS THAN CARB ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

It is a propaganda strategy. The truth is staring them in the face. If the waves are against you, you dont swim against it. You join the chorus and shift the blame to ecg. That is what they are doing. But the truth is that ec ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 7 years ago

Aboa Kofi Adams remember what you said against Nana Addo the first time he mentioned to you fools in government that electricity bill is more expensive that rent. You Kofi Adams and koku Anyidohu mo ye mmoa paa na mo tete Gha ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Now ndc will pretend to care for Ghanaians because election is just around the corner.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC CAN NO MORE HIDE HAHAHAHA! THE HEAT IS VERY WILD THAT THEY HAVE NO OTHER WAY THAN TO ACCEPT DEFEAT, HE WHO FEELS IT KNOWS IT, KOFI YOU DONT FEEL IT YET YOU KNOWS IT HAHAHAHAHAHA

• Addo 7 years ago

Nana Addo want Ghanaian to vote for him, he is behind all this Domsor, dumsor problem he is sabotaging the Government. Nana will do anything for power, desperate man.

• Sam 7 years ago

You are one of those who see everything in Ghana as politics.how can mana be behind dims or and electricity bills. Let be about circumspect in our comments and stop politicisation of every.does nana work for PURC, is he the h ...

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

This pupils teacher dont want to learn,see your face like a drunkard,fix the problem and stop the comparism,rawlings boy-boy,u are big fool,foolish boy

• Mary 7 years ago

high cost of electric and water is due to mismanagement of Ghana by ndc and president mahama

• Edi 7 years ago

STOP CRYING TO US MR KOFI

• asem 7 years ago

If you minisers a re feeling the heat of electrity bills then ordinary ghanian is felling atomic bomb on his or her head thanks

• David Harlley 7 years ago

After the ''dead goat'' attitude for many many months they are now pretending to sensitive.After using the ECG to milk Ghanaians for their own ulterior motives.They now have issued a directive through PURC to ECG to hault new ...

NDC has made Ghanaians suffered vote Mahama out

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman i ...

• J. Y. Amenyo 7 years ago

You now no electricity is high the very same people who were everywhere justifying why we have to pay huge bill. Yooo election is coming. Thanks. We have taken our decision. You kofi aDAMS may God bless u.

• SS 7 years ago

s3 woto aduro bone a ebi ka w'ano, saa ara nso na nkwan y3d3 a tano nso nom bie.

• Nana Serwaah 7 years ago

Oh now it's hitting their businesses hard like tthey have found their mouths!

• Clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Useless talk from useless idiot like Kofi Adams. NPP is not the alternative but u can't do anything to solve all these problems.

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

You said you want to see the end of dumsor, so the President delivered.
    Now you are complaining about paying for it. If you previously paid GHC 30 for a supply of electricity for 15 days out of 31 days in a month under dumso ...

• Phasmida 7 years ago

But the dumsor has still not ended. If you are happy with the situation, Mr Jones, please keep quiet.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I don't have to teach you this too, oh Oman Ghana

Who made you a teacher at Ghanaweb Kwasea bi ba.Go and teach your motherfucker and leave them alone,at least we do understands.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Bbb at least, you read my prose. Thanks for that and also for the not so generous insults.

Hey, I am not a mothefucker, but since you are so used to that word, I can show you where to find my mother if you are interested. ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Laugh out load, do we even have a purpose?

• Pelicles 7 years ago

I don't think you live in Ghana. How can you justify that Ghana is enjoying one of the cheapest tariffs for a continuous supply of electricity without dumsor in Africa? How on this earth can you say that? If that is true, wh ...

• kumnipa jnr 7 years ago

Kofi Adams ur administration is getting near day by day so u should save little energy that you have when we pushed kakamortobi economy away.

• kwaku london 7 years ago

YOU BIG MOUTH KOFO ADAMS YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT. ARE YOU SURE NDC MP AND MINISTERS PLUS YOU PAY ELECTRICITY.I GIVE ANTOA WATER FOR YOU TO DRINK

• Foreigner 7 years ago

Mr Adams says they have to put credit into their prepaid meter or it goes off...but he doesn't say who pays for the electricity? He expenses it.

No one in government pays for electricity...

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

NDC Mismanagement is killing Ghanains.and your former boss JJ says you guys a thieves.

• Jojo 7 years ago

Mahama is not the cause of dumsor neither is he the cause of electricity price hykes. If anything he has made Ghana ready to produce enough power for the West African sub region. No name calling by his opponents can make Maha ...

• XMAN 7 years ago

NDC JUST PASSED ON THE BILLS TO US----BUS BRANDING ETC.

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

Kofi trokosi adams are you and your criminal corrupt and incompetent government shifting the blame on ecg?
    We're you not the same people who said Ghanaians should pay realistic tariff if we really need power?
    God will ham ...

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

NDC =incompetence, Mismanagement, Bombastic corruption, looting, premitive talking,and propaganda.
    give Nana, Bawumia, Alan, the chance for better and proud Ghana. N, B, A, should be our answer.

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

You'll confess.

• Gentleman 7 years ago

Foolish man. Are you now crying more than the bereaved

Hahahaha,Hahahaha Kofi adamu is a loser paaa

• nana kwame 7 years ago

kwasea n u guys hv reduced it?may u n yr NDC ppl neva see d glory of d lord in yr existing days on earth..agents of lucifer.no current minister cud hv served in k4 regime,dey r shs n degree holders without any governance requ ...

• STEVO 7 years ago

First time you have spoken as a human being

• Papa Chicago 7 years ago

Kofi Adams, Wo Maame Tw3 now you have come to realized how people are suffering.

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

Papa Chicag I do understand your frustration with the likes of Kofi Adams but please please please no vulgar language

• Papa Chicago 7 years ago

Kojo Esoun, it's about time we let these stupid boys at Flagstaff House understand that, they cannot just insult respectful people like Nana Addo and Dr. Bawumia and think like the country belongs to them.

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

Kofi Adams thinks he is smart by also complaining. Ghanaians will vote on the basis of the unbearable living conditions that the NDC has imposed on the electorate. You can fool the people sometimes but not all the time.

• Truth 7 years ago

Foolish boy and boot licker, is not your president who came to thank Ghanaians for understanding to pay killer utility prices so that he can steal more money for him to shit and you lick his anus for him? Stupid fool

• PAULO 7 years ago

Kofi you have really seen the light. Most of Ghana have seen the light long time ago and have complained to death ears of the NDC to no avail. Mahama even saids that he has a dead goat syndrome which means he does not care,on ...

• Abdul Azziz -Tamale 7 years ago

YOU GOT WHAT YOU ASKED FOR, ENJOY YOUR NDC

• ADE 7 years ago

YOU DO NOT KNOW THAT NPP HAS AGENTS IN ECG WHO ARE DOING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO MAKE THINGS DIFFICULT FOR CUSTOMERS TO HATE THE RULING GOVERNMENT. A THOROUGH INVESTIGATION IS REQUIRED TO ESTABLISHED WHO CAUSED THE EXCESSIVE B ...

• Afutse Miifo 7 years ago

Wonders would never end. See who is speaking - Kofi Adams .Since when did he become an advocate for the perishing poor Ghanaian? A monster in a sheep clothing. Surely God's grace is around the corner. Amen

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

KOFI Adams ,a togolese comes to GHANA and with impunity extols himself as a lord over Ghanains

• Senior citizen BS ,Germany 7 years ago

Kofi Adams talks like an immature child who says anything without first measuring the weight that affects the next person.He must know that,politics is just like child delinquency which must be handled carefully without causi ...

• Chooman(osman) 7 years ago

NDC AND ITS USELESS COMMUNICATERS THINKS THAT THEY ARE WISER THAN ALL OF US,SO WE SHOULD NOT BLAME THE GOVERNMENT.SO I SHOULD BLAME MY AREA CHIEF,PASTOR AND MY IMAM.KOFI WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT GHANA? FOOLISH MAN

• Ghost of Atta Mills 7 years ago

Kofi Adams' arrogance has become phenomenal. May be somebody must start asking questions. Kofi,1. where did you attend basic school? 2.Do you understand the language of the people? 3. Are you a Ghanaian and by what? I am only ...

• stereo 7 years ago

Foolish man, if Electricity bills are killing Ghanaians, na who cause it. Is not your so call foolish Notorious Dirty Criminals (NDC) ruling government cause it. Stop pretending as if you are not aware. 7th November 2016 Ghan ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

When Nana Addo complain about the electricity cost more than rent one of your guys said so what I think you Kofi Adams make some comments to but you came back and join the citizens to complaining to you ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not stupid to listen to this criminal crook Kofi Adams. Theyve forgotten the history of this nation.

• TBR 7 years ago

Where from your Kofi? An idiot with no brains living in banana Republic of Ghana.

• Jake-Boston USA 7 years ago

Mahama has no capacity to lead anymore. The party is made up of sub-humans. They have no vision and we as citizens should vote them out. DC is a corrupt party.

• obi 7 years ago

Kofi now ve seen the way citizen are suffering first time in history for kofi to see it and talk about

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

WHO ARE YOU TELLING ? JUST STOP YOUR STINKING POLITICS AND LET US GET ON WITH OUR LIVES.

• GIVE to GOD 7 years ago

soo !! Kofi Adams is trying to say dat 27million people of Ghanaian are NPP ,Kofi mind ur speach go down nd ask ur NDC members

• JM 7 years ago

Kofi thank you, NDc will loose if not look at the water and electricity high bills. Am for Mahama, but the ground not good for the High water & Electricity bills. The earlier the better.

MAD MAN..edey bee keke...tell ur work experience before acquiring all your stolen properties... Fool...

Mahama will sonn go for the ICC meeting and we will hear what will happen....after killing Atta,nothing good has happen to Ghana ever since......the innocent blood shed is still crying... See what happened at circle..things t ...

• Odjam 7 years ago

GHANAIANS love freebies

• Kofi - USA 7 years ago

STUPID KOFI ADAMS, NOW YOU HAVE SEEN THE LIGHT. WHY THE 360 DEGREE ABOUT TURN. YOU AND YOUR NDC THIEVES WERE INSULTING PEOPLE WHEN THEY WERE COMPLAINING OF HIGH ELECTRICITY BILLS. NOW YOU HAVE SEEN THAT PEOPLE WERE NOT JUST M ...

• classmate 7 years ago

Kofi Adams don't think Ghanaians are stupid.You are part of the problems.

• Asaase 7 years ago

YOU MAKE ANY ATTEMPT TO PRIVATIZE ECG AND SEE HOW IT GOES, Gg WILL REGRET IT FOR EVER

If you can't pay, turn off your electricity, idiot! Even working Ghanaians are suffering why won't you be killed, having no real work?

• Mogabi 7 years ago

THIS IS ECONOMIC SABOTAGE BEING PEPETUATED BY THE NPP THROUGH THEIR GUYS IN THE ECG TO MAKE THE GOVERNMENT UNPOPULAR . ECG GUYS ARE AGAINST THE CONCESSION AGREEMENT AND THEY ARE USING THE FAULTY BILLING SOFTWARE AS A PRETEXT ...

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

It may be true that the minister pay for their electricity due to the pre-aid meters they have. But then, they turn around and bring the bills to the government for REIMBURSEMENT. So ultimately, they pay nothing and it's the ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Another NDC idiot, Kofi Adams. This twerp is filthy rich within a period of two years. I'm wondering when God will come and slay all these criminals and set fire to burn their anuses, I mean the unquenchable fire...
    NDC is ...

• PAPA. U 7 years ago

Stop all these heyeheye no politcian is a good animal in this part of our world

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Kofi Adams must stop shedding the chrocodile tears and sit up. NDC had planned to steal money from the ordinary Ghanaians by imposing high taxes on water and electricity. It is a well calculated, orchestrated plan to steal ou ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

aboa, ministers residence have prepaid meters and so what. they are stealing tax payers money to pay the bills so in either ways, dey don't feel de pinch. de dead goat is a grand thief. the meat is down to de bone. he has sto ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Stupid Fool which Bill do you pay? Nana Beba to turn things around.

• Edensu 7 years ago

President John Mahama had said on several platforms, including the floor of Parliament, that Ghanaians must now be ready to pay higher or realistic electricity tariffs to save the energy sector and went ahead to introduce the ...

• boy 7 years ago

who bring that meter

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

IDIOTIC KOFI ADAMS IS ONE INDIVIDUAL WHO WILL NEVER BE WISE. AT LONG LAST, HE IS NOW ADMITTING TO THE FACT THAT GHANA IS HARD. WITH HIS FACE LIKE THAT OF AN ATAKPAME TROKOSI SLAVE, HE CAN'T REASON.

• bill joe 7 years ago

this adams guy talks like he doesn't have head. such a foolish man

• Banku 7 years ago

Who speaks more arrogantly and with no sense of humor than Sir John?

• Ronald Wagner 7 years ago

My fiancé living in Ghana pays all of her pay plus money I send to her every month for food is all going to the electric company. This can't continue !!

• Ronald Wagner 7 years ago

The electric bills will kill the Ghana economy. How can people buy anything other than electricity ?