AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly indeed. When can you pay one hundred billion dollars and progress as s country. When the borrowed monies are stolen by mahama and thieves. Just last week DVLA BOSS stole 6.9 million dollars for a project costing 3.6 million dollars and instead of collecting those monies tekper continues borrowing more and more and fools are happy. Where has reasoning gone to from Ghana. You see poverty clearly on the faces of Ghanaians and a small batch of idiots are misleading the people. Ghanaians wake up. NDC HAS NO FUTURE FOR TGE COUNTRY
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago
SOURCE: GHANA MUST KNOW FORUM----------- ***Ladies and gentlemen of the media, with your pens and the help of a calculator, lets us all do these simple mathematics. This mathematics which can even be done by a BECE candidate who cannot write his final exams without questions leaks, and could not be done by President Mahama nor Seth Terkper as they want us to believe, will reveal to us how deliberately corrupt and financially reckless they are as far as the management of our economy is concerned. The Eurobond attracts an interest of 10.75% to be paid by the government of Ghana, $250m out of it is illegally deposited in UBA, a private bank. The bank, which is UBA in turn, decides to buy GHS 950 million of government Treasury bills at a rate of 24% (using the 1-year note); the bank would have made a hefty GHS 233 (USD 61) million profit in nominal terms just by loaning this same money to the government. Friends in the media, if this is not a 419 scam visited on unsuspecting Ghanaians by President Mahama, then what else is it? – Meanwhile, this is a President who is walking freely on the streets of London shamelessly mocking Ghanaians that he has never taken bribe, my goodness!!! Note therefore, that Government is paying 10.75% 24% which is 34.75% interest on the money he borrowed from the capital market. Government is paying 24% interest on his own money to a private firm. Is this sheer wickedness, foolishness, witchcraft or what? We cannot help, but agree with Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings when she posited few days ago and I quote, “If you borrow money at a high interest rate to lend it to another at a low interest rate then borrow your own money back from them at a high interest rate, you are either not wise, a thief or both. No wonder their campaign message of “vote for us so they don’t jail us, it’s time to save Ghana from this criminality”. For the GHANA MUST KNOW forum, we believe they are both – unwise and thieves, and more so 419 scammers
sanjay - Abu Dhabi 9 years ago
we wont npp again, no day npp will rule Ghana again in the name of God, we need peace not all die be die, long live Ghana
USMAN 9 years ago
In the late 90s, When NDC was in power and sensing massive failure, NDC told Ghanaians that there is no way an Ashanti will be the president of Ghana yet J.A. Kufuor, a high breed Ashanti became the president of Ghana for 8years. Again the NDC made Ghanaians to believe that when NPP comes to power they will chase all Northerners to Togo yet again NPP was in power for 8year and no single Northerner was chased to Togo. Today, the NDC has started the unfounded lies again by saying Nana can never be president and that when NPP comes to power they will give the people of Volta Region poison and acid to drink. These are all NDC lies from the pit of hell.
YAO 9 years ago
NPP always lie through their teeth, tey are thieves, looters and losers.After spending a US$ 75 million dollars on Ghana's 50th birthday celebration, it emerged that Dr Wireko Brobey, Chief executive of the Ghana @50 secretariat made cash payments to supposed contractors and service providers in polythene bags without any supporting documentation. Ghanaians will reject NPP and vote again for JM. Under the able bodied leadership of John Mahama, The general surgery theatre and the babies unit and the korle-bu teaching hospital have all been refurbished and are currently operational
joedy 9 years ago
it get me sick when i think about people who still follow NDC. Some of us campaign for ndc but failed to steers the affairs of Ghana. tweaaa
Anonymous Coward 9 years ago
A toxic mixture of corruption and incompetence amounts to wahala. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, deceitful, ignorant, lazy, thieves and hypocrites according to Her ladyship the chief justice.
Kwame Anshong 9 years ago
NPP will destroy Ghana wit their corrupt practices. We all remember that NPP that diverted 6o billion cedis of tax payer's money to fund NPP propaganda machine. The Money was taken from Tema Oil Refinery, nearly collapsing it.
Today Mahama has revived Tema Oil Refinery and has created jobs for over 200 people. While NPP destroys NDC builds a better Ghana
Samanpa 9 years ago
Prince don't throw dust into people's eyes preach the truth.Ghana owes less than 30 billion dollars. You are stating the amount in Ghana Cedis same like Bawumia.
NANA AMA 9 years ago
Yes we will say it again and again!!! bAWUMIA only engages in intellectual dishonesty because we will all know Ghana's economy is a resilient one. Data from the Ghana Investment Promotion Center show that in 2014, inflows from foreign direct investment stood at US$3.57 billion from 184 projects. The free zone board has also employed 16,372 between January 2013 and June 2015.
Ghana is certainly better under the NDC
Hanson 9 years ago
If all you're saying are true, why did Mahama run to the IMF for bailout? You have every right to deceive yourself but please spare some of us because we are wiser than you think.
NANA AMA 9 years ago
The NDC had to seek the services of the IMF because the NPP mismanaged the economy, couldn't account for the monies spent on Ghana @ 50 celebration, left no money in our development coffers and equally renovated ex-prez - kufuor's private residence at airport with 40 million cedis of the taxpayers money.
The NDC is only keen on #TransformingGhana and this is evident in the 1260 CHPS compounds which have been built to cater to the health needs of Ghanaians.
Kofi 9 years ago
Really Nana Ama, you think this is a resilient economy? Heck do you even trust the supply of power to businesses arount the country? These people have proven time and time again that they cannot manage anything. after all NPP came for 8 years and got oil flowing for these incompetent administration to come and squander all. Please vote them out and jail them all.
Samanpa 9 years ago
Kofi where is the power Kuffuor provided? all our leaders have failed us. Mahama was unlucky because the power crisis downed on his administration. All our past leaders did not have vision that the population is growing and the economy is expanding so we have to expand our power base. Give Mahama credit for completingredients the Bui damage because some politicians abandoned projects not initiated by them
Mahama is running a corrupt free country.Unlike the NPP who failed to fight corruption, Mahama has fought corruption and is making progress.
Thanks to the diligence of Mahama the Attorney General saved Ghana $900 million ... read full comment
Mahama is running a corrupt free country.Unlike the NPP who failed to fight corruption, Mahama has fought corruption and is making progress.
Thanks to the diligence of Mahama the Attorney General saved Ghana $900 million in Judgement Debt claims. A very great improvement over what the NPP did when during the era Ghana was paying judgment debt like water
This is another lie from Bawumia, Ghana's economy is not scaring investors. Instead it is attracting more people to invest in the economy. Evidence that shows that the economy is doing well that Ecobank alone earned a profit of Over 1000 Ghana Cedis.
If the economy was that bad, Ecobank will not record such profits and more businesses will also collapse . Bawumia doing propaganda again all because he wants votes.
Baba 9 years ago
Shut up what do u know abt governance?
gh first 9 years ago
Idiot...think small u have brains...just small,use it kakra I beg
eD 9 years ago
LOOK AT THE LIST OF RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND MAJORITY OF POLITICIAaNS ARE ON THE LIST NO WONDER THEY REFUSE TO DECLARE THEIR ASSETS AS MANDATED BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL LAW. HYPOCRITES!
Talk about the real issues about th ... read full comment
LOOK AT THE LIST OF RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND MAJORITY OF POLITICIAaNS ARE ON THE LIST NO WONDER THEY REFUSE TO DECLARE THEIR ASSETS AS MANDATED BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL LAW. HYPOCRITES!
Talk about the real issues about the suffering of the Ghanaian people and how to deliver on that, and not like the ndc who come to power to steal money so they can bribe to win the next election instead of dealing with economic issues that affect Ghanaians. The npp are no different from the ndc except they have experienced class of personnel among their ranks but dissapointing in a number of areas.
The current record of politicians in Ghana really stinks. Continue to sit on your arses and be fooled by these greedy bastards of politicians
Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013
1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.
2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion. Businessman, brother of the current President of Ghana.
3. Roland Agambire – $1.1billion RLG (eBay type of business) (Business man )
4. Joseph Agyepong – $1.05billion Businessman (Zoomlion waste management company and other businesses) Company banned by World Bank in Liberia
5. John Mahama – $900 million President of the Republic of Ghana, Politician.
6. Alhaji Azuma Banda – $724 million. Businessman, owner of Antrak air.
7. Ato Ahwoi – $684 million Politician, Businessman.
8. Dr. Sam Jonah – $430 Million Businessman (Executive Director of Jonah Capital, Equity in Johannesberg, south Africa)
9. Haruna Iddrisu – $300million Politician, Minister of Trade.
10. Alex Mould – $282 million GMPC
11. Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor – $250million./ Physician, Politician.
12. Tsatsu Tsikata – $245million Lawyer, Businessman and Politician
13. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah -$112 million. Minister of Youth and Sports, Politician.
14. Dr. Kwesi Nduom – $110 million. Businessman and Politician.
15. Ken Agyapong – $104 million Politician Businessman
16. Prince Kofi Amoabeng – $98million CEO, UT Bank He has an ongoing fraud case against him
17. Asiedu Nketiah – $89million Politician, Secretary of the ruling NDC Party.
18. Alfred Woyome – $75million Politically connected Businessman.
19. Tony Lithur – 30million Lawyer
20. Baba Kamara – $ 11million Politician (Commissioner to Nigeria)
Source: Forbes Ghana
The full list of the 20 Richest in Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Cote d’ivoire and Morocco would be published in the December 2013 Edition of Forbes Africa
SD 9 years ago
Go away, enough of you; you are talking too much out of desperation to become vice president. We are not saying all is well but too much of everything is bad. Hovering from one institution to another like a bird just to go and chatter.
Hanson 9 years ago
Your comments seem like you fear for an NDC defeat come November. What did you expect Dr Bawumia to do? Sit in his office and hope that fools like you will change your minds? No Sir!!! He needs to open your eyes to the reality and think Ghana first.
moo 9 years ago
Just enjoy the air waves for now because after 7 November you will never be head in Ghana politics for the rest of your life ... There is no way you will choosen as the leader of npp and I believe you know that so you are doing all that you can to appease ... But it will not happen. I am really sorry for you with all this you liers because even the IMF has given the government a very good score so I don't know how see things with all this your so called Phd's that you've got. Just as a said enjoyyyy!
Hanson 9 years ago
Spare us your nonsense. Your stupid tribal sentiments won't win you votes from independent minds this time. It's the economy that will largely determine the outcome of the elections this year. In case you don't know, majority of the people feel the harsh results of Mahama's incompetence and mismanagement. It's only a fool who would overlook his personal wellbeing for useless ethnic sentiments. After all when they looted the SADA funds, did Mahama and his wicked cronies consider the plight of his kins in the north? Nonsense!!!
Moo 9 years ago
Hanson, what do you say about (ye gye yen main, yenj akanfo and all die be die). any way you are getting too excited.
Hanson 9 years ago
I don't give a damn what any fool said in the past. What I care about is my business and my children's future. You can insult my tribe all you want...I won't care too much so long as my living conditions are improved. I'm sure the likes of Woyome and Dzifa Attivor didn't think about their tribe when they engaged in their fraudulent acts.
Kofi K 9 years ago
Ghana is indeed scary even to visit under this NDC corrupt government.
The Ghanaian economy is doing fatalistically well massive developments all over the place. One of the signs is the construction of the Atuabo Gas Plant which has created jobs for over 500 youths and also provided more revenue to government through the production of gas.
Bawumia and the NPP have no message for Ghanaians and so they have resulted to lies to deceive Ghanaians for vote which will not work.
Hooo 9 years ago
Nonsense, stay where you are...
KWEKU SOLO 9 years ago
This northern politician is a confused man.
wow 9 years ago
I side with what our main man said. The economy of gh is outmoded sue to the incompetence of leading Gov.
NANA AMA 9 years ago
Discerning Ghanaians will not heed to such vile propaganda been done by the bawumia since we can all attest to the fact that our economy is much better under President Mahama and he is certainly a blessing to this country. Currently, under the NDC, the EDIF fund has extended support to the tune of GHC 8.6 million to over 1000 farmers to cultivate about 4,000 acres of cassava with financing to establish three cassava processing factories to enhance the cassava value chain. This is how the NDC govt is #ChangingLives in Ghana
Hanson 9 years ago
Even your NDC has stopped singing the "Better Ghana" song. Every sector of the economy is suffering. Agriculture is growing at a negative, NHIS has collapsed, interest rate very high, utility bills unbearable, corruption has become an epidemic. The IMF is on Mahama's neck as a result. Government cannot afford to pay DA Common Funds and meet other statutory financial obligations. You have scrapped allowances for trainees in health and teaching colleges. Mahama is now finding ways to abandon the responsibility of employing nurses. I can go on and on so cut the crap. You can believe your lies but spare us the propaganda because it's very insulting to our intelligence.
Dee 9 years ago
Nana Ama may the good Lord have mercy on your ignorant ass, it's bafoons like you living in a fools paradise that enpower politics to loot our limited resources. No accountability because shit heads like defend the undefendable.
Name one economic feasible policy these NDC Demons have inacted since assuming office.
Golden Boy 9 years ago
Dr Bawumia is always good, NDC have succeeded in collapsing every sector of the economy with thievery and incompetence, Inshaalah God will send NDC to opposition
NANA AMA 9 years ago
NDC Ministers are working in the best interest of Ghanaians and between January 2013 and June 2015, USD$ 817.5 million was invested in the Free Zones by 69 newly registered companies unlike the NPP which wrecked our nation by leaving no money in our development coffers.
No wonder the panama papers even indicted President kufuor for stashing cash in offshore accounts!
And with the cost of all the projects being done under the NDC, kindly ask the NPP MP's since they sat on the parliamentary committees which did the costing of all the projects before they commenced.
Kwapps 9 years ago
I don't blame you this Nana Ama, aka Koku. You have honey dripping into your mouth from the NDC honey pot (loot!) so you write just about anything to defend yourselves. Enjoy while it lasts, all day for thiefman one day for master!
NANA AMA 9 years ago
We must all learn to be true to the very best that is within us thus equally give credit when it is due!!! Has the NDC not fixed Dumsor? Completed the 147 sawla fufulso raod? Launched the Onuador medical vans which are taken of the health needs of the people in the hinterlands? Oh... Lets be realistic. NDC is #TransformingGhana and we must only give them the credit due them. There may be setbacks but they are serving our best interest hence if you have any evidence which implicates the sitting president or the NDC in any wrong doing, kindly furnish the police with the evidence and stop the cheap propaganda. better still, Nana Addo can tell us his plans ro message for Ghanaians or we will continue to heed to what Dr Nyaho Tamakloe said that the "NPP has no message for Ghanaians"!!!
YAO 9 years ago
NPP are good at stealing and cocaine trade is their number one business. this is what they will use Ghana's monies for. Ghanaians will reject Nana and Bawumia because they have nothing better to offer Ghanaians. J.M will ensure that jobs are created, 45,000 young people are currently employed under the sanitation module of the youth employment agency
ONIPANUA 9 years ago
And the NPP created a loot and share economy in which the government of Kuffuor sold state assets to NPP ministers and members who in turn sold them to make huge profits at the expense of the poor.Thieves who had no regard for the plight of the nation and the majority poor Ghanaians.
Hanson 9 years ago
Well, the stealing of state resources started from Rawlings' NDC. Both Rawlings and Atta Mills were beneficiaries of that policy. The NPP continued and they were kicked out so that the NDC would right the wrongs, but what do we see today? The NDC has proven beyond doubt that they're more corrupt and wicked than the NPP. Under the NPP, I believe there was corruption, yes, but it wasn't as serious and rampant as we see in the NDC. Besides, the NPP was able to bring more economic relief to Ghanaians. That is why change will happen this year. Time is out for Mahama.
KOJO MENSAH 9 years ago
No matter how Bawumia poopoo's Mahama, Mahama will win because Ghanaians do not like Akufo Addo. Nana is for NPP people not for floating voters like me.
Hanson 9 years ago
You are wrong. You should have said you don't like Akufo-Addo, not all Ghanaians. In this year's election, wisdom shall replace foolishness. You shall be left behind if you don't want to see progress.
yaw 9 years ago
NDC run to IMF for bailout cos they mismanaged the economy.see the sufferings Ghanaians are going through
yaw 9 years ago
YAO 9 years ago
NPP are looters, they stole tax payers monies and saved in off shore accounts. The recent Panama papers even revealed that. The Deputy Minister of lands and forestry in the Kufour regime, Thomas Broni, seduced the wife of a financier of his own party-NPP, Martha Nkrumah, and setting her up in business with ¢500 million in kind of public money from the state-owned GNPA, an allegation made by no less a person than the henpecked husband of the lady, Tony Osei Tutu.A vote for john Mahama in the coming elections, is a vote for the continuation of change of lives and total transformation of the economy and the country.
190,607 beneficiaries involved in various businesses have received support from Micro finance and small loan centre ( MASLOC)
useless mahama 9 years ago
mahama is useless
NANA AMA 9 years ago
The only useless person in this country is Nana Addo since he is too old and he is very incompetent at managing issues. In effect this accounts for the crisis in the NPP such as the factions and acid baths in the party.
JM o ... read full comment
The only useless person in this country is Nana Addo since he is too old and he is very incompetent at managing issues. In effect this accounts for the crisis in the NPP such as the factions and acid baths in the party.
JM on the other hand has been very proactive in serving the interest of this country. His administration has added over 800 MW of power to the national grid, building 123 SHS which will admit over 400,000 students who would have been out of school. This is the more reason why the NDC will be winning the 2016 polls.
Kwapps 9 years ago
Whenever Bawumia speaks, NDC sympathisers catch cold. I can't believe anyone with their heads screwed on properly will suggest that we lie to investors! OMG! NDC government should continue being economical with the truth and play 'chacha' with Ghana's destiny. Carry on NDC oo carry on, keep destroying Ghana. Aaba
NANA AMA 9 years ago
The earlier d bawumia comes to the realization that elections are won based on issues and visible developmental projects, the better because Ghanaians can attest to the fact that the NDC is addressing their pressing needs and our economy is a resilient one. In effect, the NDC has fixed dumsor by bringing on stream the 225MW Karpower barge, 250MW Ameri Power Plant, distributed over 15,000,000 books and between January 2013 and June 2015, USD$ 817.5 million was invested in the Free Zones by 69 newly registered companies. Thus the NDC govt has been truthful to investors and this is why they keep trooping into Ghana. JM all the way.
Francis, USA 9 years ago
Hahaha, bewimia again. npp don't like reading cos they can't read at all, all they need is liar's. Mr pink sheet is feeding them liar's
Ataa 9 years ago
This serial liar is still talking. people do not have shame in this country. Ax for Bawumia, his parents have toiled for nothing
Ghana is currently having the best economy ever. Under Mahama more developments have happened then any other leader.An example is the 72,000 housing units at Adenta for middle-income families. Similar developments will begin at Kaneshie,
Government has managed to reduce the wage bill from 8.9% of GDP in 2012 to 7.9% in 2015. The economy is in good hands. Bawumia must tell us what makes the economy Kaakaamotobi such lies will not work.
Dantankwa 9 years ago
Master, stop this propaganda. Wherein Adenta are the housing situated. I live closed to the SSNIT flat, and I have not seen the 72.000 housing units you are referring to. Don't believe everything any government in power says. They inflates not only the cost of their projects but also its quantum as well.
MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago
It behooves Dr. Bawumia , economist par excellence, to write a book describing the hallmarks of a 'kaakaamotobi' economy, so that economic policy makers in developing Africa like Ghana do everything possible to avoid laying the foundation of such 'scary' economies.
In my candid opinion, painting a picture of a 'kaakaamotobi' economy on a campaign trail wouldn't be as effective as publishiing a magnus opus on 'kaakaamotobi' economy.
Eric 9 years ago
Look at his stupid face, kaakaamotobi president and his kaakaamotobi economy. 8 wasted years is enough. Your time is up.
NANA AMA 9 years ago
Hurl all the insults you want but discerning Ghanaians can attest to the fact that the NDC government is fighting corruption. Currently, over 35,000 ghost names have been removed from the NSS pay roll thus saving the country over 140,000 cedis ever since the NDC govt streamlined their line of work. Indeed,this is a simple task the NPP could not chalk in 8 years since it was busily engaging in procurement politics which Dr Agambilla of the NPP wrote in his own books.
Osei Boakye 9 years ago
Next time you travel overseas, wear kente, showing ur muscular shoulder. Stop wearing suits, time to advertise our culture.
Busy man 9 years ago
Bawumia think befofe you speak, what is the meaning of that?
Nana Yaw 9 years ago
This is very true. This line alone should win the election for NPP.
Kaakaamotobi! Hahahaha!
kodjo 9 years ago
who keeps giving this FOOL the oxygen he needs??? I won't take him seriously until he supplies me with the remaining 700,000 foreign names on the electoral register
NOBODY 9 years ago
Aplanke Bawumia is a yo yo politician and an avowed shameless serial liar. Aplanke Bawumia's statements never carry any water, and he's just following orders from his clueless flagbearer Akufo-Addo. The NPP under Akufo-Addo and Bawumia has become a hopelessly fractured and battered party without an agenda. The party has resorted to spewing serial lies and deceptions because it knows nothing else. The NPP when given the chance to run Ghana was quick to turn their government into a kawo kudi government. They stole lands, government properties, while awarding themselves and their cronies lucrative government contracts under questionable dealings.
============= 9 years ago
OH BAWUMIA, YOU HAVE JUST DESCRIBED YOUR BOSS, AKUFFO DOPE HEAD. HE IS KAAKAAMOTOBI. THANK YOU.
GIDDY 9 years ago
STUPID, IMPOTENT BAWUMIA. WHO IS NOW FUCKING YOUR WIFE? PLS VOMIT BILLIONS OF GH CEDI RE-DENOMINATION MONIES STOLEN AT BANK OF GHANA
Dr. Daniel Nexcuse me to say that Ack 9 years ago
Dr. Bawumia, I think that you are crazy. The result of the present Ghana's economy is not due to incompetence rather there is a slum in the world's economy. You cannot blame President John Dramani Mahama, for the poor economy that Ghana is facing presently. I can assure that come next year Ghana'economy will bounce back.
If you said you are doctor of economics, you ought to have learned that relative to the present economic situation in Ghana, there are many other outside economic activities/forces currently affecting Ghana's economy, without the doing of President John Mahama. Even if you are in charge to rule Ghana today, there is a little you can do due to the economic forces beyond your reach. Dr. Bawumia, I want you to be realistic about Ghana's economic challenges and deal effectively with it rather than accusing always President John Mahama. I want you to be honest but not ranting and shouting, or else you would be viewed as a lunatic.
Paa Joe 9 years ago
AS A PHD HOLDER IN ECONOMICS AND FORMER DEPUTY GOVERNOR OF THE BANK OF GHANA, WAS IT NOT A SHAME TO SEE THE DISTRICT IN SHAMBLES, WITH ITS BROKEN INFRASTUCTURE AND WITHOUT BASIC AMENITIES.
ITS A PITY MAJORITY OF SO CALLED ... read full comment
AS A PHD HOLDER IN ECONOMICS AND FORMER DEPUTY GOVERNOR OF THE BANK OF GHANA, WAS IT NOT A SHAME TO SEE THE DISTRICT IN SHAMBLES, WITH ITS BROKEN INFRASTUCTURE AND WITHOUT BASIC AMENITIES.
ITS A PITY MAJORITY OF SO CALLED GHANAIAN POLITICIANS DO NOT HAVE A SHAME FOR THE BROKEN INFRASTRUCTURE OF THEIR CONSTITUENCIES.
ONE STILL WONDERS HOW THESE PEOPLE STILL GET THE VOTES OF THE PEOPLE TO REPRESENT THEM AGAIN, DESPITE, LACK OF WATER, ENERGY, ROADS,KINDERGARTEN, SMALL INDUSTRIES,LIBRARY AND SANITATION,AT THE NATIONAL PARLIAMEMNT IN ACCRA.
ARE GHANAIANS STILL LIVING IN THE DARK AGES.
THE PEOPLE OF GHANA HAVE TO BE BLAMED FOR THEIR LACK OF COOMON SENSE.
Paa Joe 9 years ago
OPAYIN,
IN YOUR NAME STANDS A PHD TITLE,HOW DO YOU EXPECT THE NATION TO HAVE ECONOMIC GROWTH,WHEN WE NOT HAVE DYNAMIC INDUSTRIES, MANUFACTURING FIRMS AND PROCESSING PLANTS,BUT, ONLY STILL HAVE THE HARDWORKING ILLITERATE F ... read full comment
OPAYIN,
IN YOUR NAME STANDS A PHD TITLE,HOW DO YOU EXPECT THE NATION TO HAVE ECONOMIC GROWTH,WHEN WE NOT HAVE DYNAMIC INDUSTRIES, MANUFACTURING FIRMS AND PROCESSING PLANTS,BUT, ONLY STILL HAVE THE HARDWORKING ILLITERATE FARMERS AND UNSKILLED MINE WORKERS WHO CONTINUE TO EARN THE NATIONS FOREIGN CURRENCY TO SRRVICE NATIONAL BUDGETS, WAGES AND SALARIES, IMPORTATION OF COMMODITIES AND FOOD ITEMS AND EXPENSIVE LUXURY CARS AND JEEPS FOR USE BY NON-PRODUCTIVE EDUCATED AND POLITICIANS FOR THEIR HIGHLIFE, MERRYMAKING AND HONEYMOON IN THE COUNTRY.
THIS IS WRONG AND TOTALLY WRONG FOR THE SO CALLED EDUCATED TO CONTINUE TO EXPLOIT THE VULNERABLE IN THE COUNTRY.
ARE WE NOT DISGRACEFUL AND SHAMEFUL PEOPLE ON EARTH.
ITS TIME TO RENEW.
JM 9 years ago
Brainless and speechless propaganda Bawumea. Evil that men do lives after them. Bawumea wont like anything good for Ghana. Bawuma knows Nana will not win and doing anything to sabotage Mahama.
Kojo Morovia 9 years ago
Bawutwerp now engaged in concert.
Man 9 years ago
zuku NDC is suffering under Bawumiamics
Whatever 9 years ago
NPP is confused
Tactics 9 years ago
Bawumia and his boss Addo has created a pataku party call npp
V. Populi 9 years ago
Fellow Ghanaians,let us be serious when we discuss our economic prospects. We,first of all,need to acknowledge and accept that we are a Third World country and stop deceiving ourselves that we are a lower middle income country. The latter is no achievement but a way of saying we should take full responsibility for the way we spend or use our money. The former presents us with the stark reality that we are a poor country that has a long way to go. We may be blessed with natural resources but with the kind of poorly developed infrastructure that we have we shall be faced with overwhelming challenges for a long time to come. That calls for huge sacrifices from a whole generation or two but if each generation wants to enjoy the fruits of its labour, we shall keep on suffering. Therefore, I tell you that any party that promises you heaven now at our present stage of development is lying and is a party that is out to loot and share. Don't trust them.
Antonio 9 years ago
Mr Mahama, is eventually becoming thing of the past in the sight of Ghanaians. It was expected. Things has already fall apart therefore the centre cannot hold anymore. Two months to the elections, there will be mass defection from ndc to NPP. Deadly corruptions will be exposed, many things are yet come. He will be unattractive to almost all Ghanaians. If he dare any attempt by stealing the elections, we will skin him alive for vultures to feed from his waste body. We want our Ghana back.
Bawumia is right!!!! You can say that again
AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...
SOURCE: GHANA MUST KNOW FORUM----------- ***Ladies and gentlemen of the media, with your pens and the help of a calculator, lets us all do these simple mathematics. This mathematics which can even be done by a BECE candidate ...
In the late 90s, When NDC was in power and sensing massive failure, NDC told Ghanaians that there is no way an Ashanti will be the president of Ghana yet J.A. Kufuor, a high breed Ashanti became the president of Ghana for 8ye ...
NPP always lie through their teeth, tey are thieves, looters and losers.After spending a US$ 75 million dollars on Ghana's 50th birthday celebration, it emerged that Dr Wireko Brobey, Chief executive of the Ghana @50 secretar ...
NPP will destroy Ghana wit their corrupt practices. We all remember that NPP that diverted 6o billion cedis of tax payer's money to fund NPP propaganda machine. The Money was taken from Tema Oil Refinery, nearly collapsing i ...
Yes we will say it again and again!!! bAWUMIA only engages in intellectual dishonesty because we will all know Ghana's economy is a resilient one. Data from the Ghana Investment Promotion Center show that in 2014, inflows fro ...
The NDC had to seek the services of the IMF because the NPP mismanaged the economy, couldn't account for the monies spent on Ghana @ 50 celebration, left no money in our development coffers and equally renovated ex-prez - kuf ...
Really Nana Ama, you think this is a resilient economy? Heck do you even trust the supply of power to businesses arount the country? These people have proven time and time again that they cannot manage anything. after all NPP ...
Kofi where is the power Kuffuor provided? all our leaders have failed us. Mahama was unlucky because the power crisis downed on his administration. All our past leaders did not have vision that the population is growing and t ...
Thanks to the diligence of Mahama the Attorney General saved Ghana $900 million ...
This is another lie from Bawumia, Ghana's economy is not scaring investors. Instead it is attracting more people to invest in the economy. Evidence that shows that the economy is doing well that Ecobank alone earned a profit ...
Talk about the real issues about th ...
Go away, enough of you; you are talking too much out of desperation to become vice president. We are not saying all is well but too much of everything is bad. Hovering from one institution to another like a bird just to go an ...
Your comments seem like you fear for an NDC defeat come November. What did you expect Dr Bawumia to do? Sit in his office and hope that fools like you will change your minds? No Sir!!! He needs to open your eyes to the realit ...
Just enjoy the air waves for now because after 7 November you will never be head in Ghana politics for the rest of your life ... There is no way you will choosen as the leader of npp and I believe you know that so you are doi ...
Spare us your nonsense. Your stupid tribal sentiments won't win you votes from independent minds this time. It's the economy that will largely determine the outcome of the elections this year. In case you don't know, majority ...
I don't give a damn what any fool said in the past. What I care about is my business and my children's future. You can insult my tribe all you want...I won't care too much so long as my living conditions are improved. I'm sur ...
The Ghanaian economy is doing fatalistically well massive developments all over the place. One of the signs is the construction of the Atuabo Gas Plant which has created jobs for over 500 youths and also provided more revenu ...
Discerning Ghanaians will not heed to such vile propaganda been done by the bawumia since we can all attest to the fact that our economy is much better under President Mahama and he is certainly a blessing to this country. C ...
Even your NDC has stopped singing the "Better Ghana" song. Every sector of the economy is suffering. Agriculture is growing at a negative, NHIS has collapsed, interest rate very high, utility bills unbearable, corruption has ...
Nana Ama may the good Lord have mercy on your ignorant ass, it's bafoons like you living in a fools paradise that enpower politics to loot our limited resources. No accountability because shit heads like defend the undefend ...
NDC Ministers are working in the best interest of Ghanaians and between January 2013 and June 2015, USD$ 817.5 million was invested in the Free Zones by 69 newly registered companies unlike the NPP which wrecked our nation by ...
I don't blame you this Nana Ama, aka Koku. You have honey dripping into your mouth from the NDC honey pot (loot!) so you write just about anything to defend yourselves. Enjoy while it lasts, all day for thiefman one day for m ...
We must all learn to be true to the very best that is within us thus equally give credit when it is due!!! Has the NDC not fixed Dumsor? Completed the 147 sawla fufulso raod? Launched the Onuador medical vans which are taken ...
NPP are good at stealing and cocaine trade is their number one business. this is what they will use Ghana's monies for. Ghanaians will reject Nana and Bawumia because they have nothing better to offer Ghanaians. J.M will ensu ...
And the NPP created a loot and share economy in which the government of Kuffuor sold state assets to NPP ministers and members who in turn sold them to make huge profits at the expense of the poor.Thieves who had no regard fo ...
Well, the stealing of state resources started from Rawlings' NDC. Both Rawlings and Atta Mills were beneficiaries of that policy. The NPP continued and they were kicked out so that the NDC would right the wrongs, but what do ...
NPP are looters, they stole tax payers monies and saved in off shore accounts. The recent Panama papers even revealed that. The Deputy Minister of lands and forestry in the Kufour regime, Thomas Broni, seduced the wife of a f ...
mahama is useless
JM o ...
Whenever Bawumia speaks, NDC sympathisers catch cold. I can't believe anyone with their heads screwed on properly will suggest that we lie to investors! OMG! NDC government should continue being economical with the truth and ...
The earlier d bawumia comes to the realization that elections are won based on issues and visible developmental projects, the better because Ghanaians can attest to the fact that the NDC is addressing their pressing needs and ...
Ghana is currently having the best economy ever. Under Mahama more developments have happened then any other leader.An example is the 72,000 housing units at Adenta for middle-income families. Similar developments will begin ...
Master, stop this propaganda. Wherein Adenta are the housing situated. I live closed to the SSNIT flat, and I have not seen the 72.000 housing units you are referring to. Don't believe everything any government in power says ...
It behooves Dr. Bawumia , economist par excellence, to write a book describing the hallmarks of a 'kaakaamotobi' economy, so that economic policy makers in developing Africa like Ghana do everything possible to avoid layi ...
Hurl all the insults you want but discerning Ghanaians can attest to the fact that the NDC government is fighting corruption. Currently, over 35,000 ghost names have been removed from the NSS pay roll thus saving the country ...
Kaakaamotobi! Hahahaha!
Aplanke Bawumia is a yo yo politician and an avowed shameless serial liar. Aplanke Bawumia's statements never carry any water, and he's just following orders from his clueless flagbearer Akufo-Addo. The NPP under Akufo-Addo ...
Dr. Bawumia, I think that you are crazy. The result of the present Ghana's economy is not due to incompetence rather there is a slum in the world's economy. You cannot blame President John Dramani Mahama, for the poor economy ...
ITS A PITY MAJORITY OF SO CALLED ...
OPAYIN,
IN YOUR NAME STANDS A PHD TITLE,HOW DO YOU EXPECT THE NATION TO HAVE ECONOMIC GROWTH,WHEN WE NOT HAVE DYNAMIC INDUSTRIES, MANUFACTURING FIRMS AND PROCESSING PLANTS,BUT, ONLY STILL HAVE THE HARDWORKING ILLITERATE F ...
NPP is confused
Fellow Ghanaians,let us be serious when we discuss our economic prospects. We,first of all,need to acknowledge and accept that we are a Third World country and stop deceiving ourselves that we are a lower middle income countr ...
Mr Mahama, is eventually becoming thing of the past in the sight of Ghanaians. It was expected. Things has already fall apart therefore the centre cannot hold anymore. Two months to the elections, there will be mass defection ...