Gov't will soon sell the people of Ghana – Pratt

Read Comments Comments (139)

• Clearance seedorf 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a fool. We'll all suffer. Tell your pay master that he is destroying the country.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 9 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA..... JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very word ...

• Kofi, Ketu 9 years ago

Supreme Court has lost its relevance in Ghanaian justice system. How can they interpret the law when same b.l.o.o.d.y court could not have the balls to interpret over voting.

• Prince Awuah David 9 years ago

Look, I see that a serious issues a potential scheme for conspiracy with the use of smart meters to torture and kill Ghanaians beside excessive electricity bills and shipping of Ghanaian's wealth overseas. This will be worse ...

• Prince Awuah David 9 years ago

I Think the man, Pratt is very smart to notice what I had observed and discussed when I played draft and listened to radio. I do not do politics but speak the truth because the future of Ghana children matters. Some wicked ad ...

• AMANKONA KWASI, BEREKUM 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, keep quiet. Kwasea, now you are realizing NDC is evil?? Stupid man!

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

he is an enabler...defended the stealing that has gone since Ata-Mills deaths...Pratt was paid favors to defend this government...

Maybe he is not satisfied with what the NDC is paying him so he is turning against them..

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 9 years ago

THEREIN LIES THE TRADEOFF. FOR OIL TO BE PUMPED. ELECTRICITY IS NEEDED SO THE PPL MUST SLEEP IN DUMSOR..

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

I have finished my course. Now, people have to praise me to say the truth at Ghanaweb all day long.

• Rastafara 9 years ago

you can help ghana better if you got a job!

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS LIED TO THE GH PPL N SOLD ECG ON THE QUIET WITHOUT PARLIAMENTARY APPROVAL. GH WILL LIE IN THE DARK

• Mmnnnhymmmm 9 years ago

This shows that John Mahama has disappointed Ghanaians. He has lied and deceived Ghanaians.He is now hiring "lawyers" to help him rule the country. It's true, "John Mahama ntumi"

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

If you sup wit the IMF, you better have a long spoon. This is what you get for taking IMF loans. Now the government should have listened to Bawumia when he spoke against the government dealings with IMF. Rather, he got insult ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

That's democracy for u.

• From Zabzugu Taretare 9 years ago

I think Mahama couldn't fulfill his promises on him. Yen nyinaa behu.

• Adanko 9 years ago

The only way we shall know the whole truth and how deep we are in an economic mess, is to vote NDC out. The mess is unimaginable and soon ALL OF Ghana will surely be sold. LET US VOTE FOR CHANGE BY VOTING OUT NDC AND BRING ...

• kay 9 years ago

Is kwasea Pratt the only person to talk on this show? Please get lost kwasea Pratt
    Aboafunu.

• Antonio 9 years ago

Mr Mahama,is on selling spree. I wonder what would be e his responsibility if he sell the states own companies? It's a prove of incompetence, but it takes only the wise Ghanaians ar. It's a problems as it stands now, but the ...

• Maj Gen. Sagbuul 9 years ago

His is on the verge to sell Flagstaff House. Watch him

• IRON LION ZION 9 years ago

....And Ghanaians are looking on sheepishly. Funny, ain't it??

• MARY 9 years ago

About Kufour who sold Ghana Telecom
    and stole the moneys.

• LIONEL.....Hohoe VR 9 years ago

Togbe welcome.please help us.We the volta youth are determine to bring change.Ndc is deceiving us,they have no positive plans to develope Volta and the country as a whole.We are awake.

• sinclear 9 years ago

OUR OIL IS NOW SOLD TO CHINA OUR GOLD SOLD TO THE MAD MEN LEADER OF TURKY AND IRAN AYATTOLLAS AND EVERYTHING GHANA HAVE WAS quietly
    sold to foreigners

• Wisdam kwakuvi 9 years ago

Prof. Kwande3 Pratt, what happened? What has changed? Are you not the choir master of the choir that sings from Green book aka GREENGO? So what changed.

If government will sell Ghanaians, I hope Pratt is sold first.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

KWESI PRATT THE STOMACH JOURNALIST ON NDC SOLI AND PAYOLA, NOW BLEATING ABOUT WHAT?????????? THISS IS WHAT THE NDC BRIBES PAID TO HIM HAS BROUGHT TO GHANA. WHAT DID HE THINK THE SCHOLARSHIP GIVEN HIS DAUGHTER, THE DIPLOMATIC ...

Pratt is a stomach politician and a great "CHEMELION." He changes color when it suits him.

• kwabena 9 years ago

and people like you are the vehicle
    employed by the government so why are you now complaining? hypocrite.

• kwabena 9 years ago

we still remember your 25,000 dollars scandal hinted by Haruna Atta. Nkwan de was Akwasi Pratt

• DEAR 9 years ago

NPP-Danquah-Busia should bow their heads in shame for conspiring with foreigners to topple Nkrumah and signed off Ghana as sold to the foreigners. Ghanaians are now slaves in their own country; every asset is being taking ov ...

If a leader declares a country as a one party state, has no Vice prez, declares himself as president for life and arbitrary arrests people who oppose him, that is what happens to him. That should be a lesson to future preside ...

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Are you criticising the reign of President Nkrumah or President Rawlings? Please note that J.J. Rawlings reigned as the Head of State for a much longer period than President Nkrumah. While Chair of the AFRC or PNDC Governme ...

Much of Papa Jerry's rule was not constitutional but that of Nkrumah was not. I cannot praise Papa Jerry of some of his arbitrary rule. Papa Jerry was hailed as Junior Jesus because of the corruption that was going on. Unfort ...

• Yao 9 years ago

Gd Frank. Francis Kofi Nwea Kwame Nkrumah is the cause of all our woes For as as long as we keep glorifying and making a god out of him this nation will remain confused if not cursed, I think!!

Thank you!!!!!

• KWAKU NUM, PA - US 9 years ago

MR. PRATT, I THANK GOD FOR YOUR LIFE. I'M GLAD THE SCALES HAVE BEEN REMOVED FROM YOUR EYES AND YOU ARE SEEING BETTER NOW.
    YOU WILL SEE BEST IF YOU ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE REDEEMED FROM YOUR PENCHANT LOVE AND ADMIRATION FOR NDC ...

• SAHARA TRAVELS 9 years ago

NEED A CHEAP FLIGHT TICKET TO ANY COUNTRY ACROSS THE GLOBE? WE CAN HELP YOU OUT.....JUST CALL US 0266973201

• bill international-man 9 years ago

Folks, sorry dont you know that the country has been sold long already, is just that you did not get your share.

• Eric Danddo 9 years ago

This is Shameful

Change Now

• Papa Chicago 9 years ago

OYIWA, the die is cast, the statement from Kwesi Pratt that the Government will soon sell the people of Ghana means we told you so.

• Derek 9 years ago

When the truth is being told NDC will come to lie as usual. Goil is being ran by Ghanaians and it is efficient. Don't you think ECG could do the same in Ghanaians hands with the same conditions given to the foreign company. L ...

• ISSA 9 years ago

Why is thus guy changing has he seen the writing on the wall? Amanfou bore roff with this government

• Trump.. 9 years ago

Nobody respects the SURPRME COURT of Ghana anymore..

• GHANANI 9 years ago

It will be worse under Akuffo-Addo's NPP government.Ghana will be under thumb of the imperialists and all major decisions about the nation will be taken in their capitals.They are praying that he wins the November elections.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

So you are in favor of communism. You want handouts, lazy being.

• Abayisem 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is predicting a GIGANTIC VICTORY MARGIN for Mahama under this condition? Hahaha !

• JM 9 years ago

Gov. has to change ECG boss. Too much cheating in ECG.

• Ekow Jones 9 years ago

A private man is not a charity organisation. He is for profit. Please begin to tighten your belts. In the midst of water yet feeling thirsty.

• 2016 9 years ago

Does Kwasi Pratt know the NDC man called Benard Allotey Jacobs?
    Did Kwasi Pratt hear him saying a few days ago, this John Dramani Mahama was Kwame Nkrumah reincarnated?...lol.
    Jacobs Allotey Ben was heard thundering to the ...

What is Pratt waiting for just hit the nail NDC and Mahama are incompetent and stop Using Electricity

• black magic powers 9 years ago

i there is a greate man from indian, who have powers to help other\, do you know any sprite call the greate hamzard.that was the srite that the king pharo of egypt was using but, there is a spritualist from indian who is havi ...

• Peace EC only 37 Legon students miss 9 years ago

Not too long ago in Wa, at the May day celebration, John Mahama openly said that government had no intension of selling the ECG.What are we hearing from the 'wind' about what is going to happen to the ECG? l just hope that l ...

• Rude Bwoy 9 years ago

Ghana is allready sold out.
    Better Ghana only with Bawumia if given the chance.

• Yakubu Jacobs 9 years ago

Mr. Pratt you are a disgrace to your family.Now you are talking be'cos NPP is taking over come 7 Nov. so stoping Mahama from selling Ghana is to VOTE Hon OUT.Pls. do that NOW to redeem your credibility. Thank you.

• Sid 9 years ago

You're a BIG hypocrite go hide ur UGLY face

• Afoko Junior 9 years ago

Kwasi the hypocrisy is too much. You support them and at the same behave as if you are not part of them.

• NDC Watch 9 years ago

Ungrateful.

• NDC Watch 9 years ago

Pratt Mahama will Win 2016 with or without you

• Dj Daabodaabo. 9 years ago

We had been privatized to unlicensed unknown company in Asia where by we will be decapitated and amputated , surely if NDC fails to win 2016 election.

• dad 9 years ago

wat is kwasi crying about????he kept supporting dem in almost every doing....soon his printing press will be so.....lets learn to tell de truth.

• KKK USA 9 years ago

FOOLISH MAN LIKE PRATT YOU ARE WITH THEM WHY SAYING GOVT WILL SELL GHANA YOU KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENINIG SO DONT SAY AS IF YOU ARE NOT WITH THEM FOOLISH LOOK AT YOUR FACE AND TETTEH

• b@Meat 9 years ago

He should hit the streets and demonstrate after all that is what we know him for, if he means it.

• NDC Watch 9 years ago

NDC all the Way

• Collins Anim 9 years ago

dumbest journalist in ghana is this guy

• WRITING ON DE WALL 9 years ago

Thank God for your awakening, Latter Day Saint. You've done well to see the truth after so many years of stomach politics.

• Yao 9 years ago

Kwesi, thank you for revealing your plans to the nation. However, how soon will that be? Give us a clue so some of us will start running away .

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 9 years ago

So We See?That's Why Mugabe Said That Ghana Has A President Who Is A Disgrace To Africa. Ghana Is Devastated. Oh! !Ama Ghana

Good, please sell Kwesi Pratt first when you start selling the people of Ghana. Now is the hypocrite feeling the heat too? We are in the mess together.

• Joe 9 years ago

This is a man who has been defending Mahama in everything he does from day 1. Thank God he is now seeing the light.

• Robert Nangode 9 years ago

Joe be careful. He is throwing dust at us. He took part in the decision to sell ECG.

• Blackstar babe 9 years ago

You gave the right to refers to
    Ghanians in this. Way. God. Punish your. Mouth.

• The Okro one 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratts effusions abou state enterprises betrays a basic misunderstanding of the benefits derived from privately run and government owned businesses.

Government run businesses are bureaucratic behemoths laden ineffici ...

• IBRAHIM MORO 9 years ago

Oo mahama ,in fact I regreted to be Ghanaian.

• Big J 9 years ago

they have already zold it

• Chicago Gusbey 9 years ago

Stupid you never see nothing yet

• Robert Nangode 9 years ago

KP is the effective Prime Minister of Ghana. Why is he pretending and attacking his own government?
    Leave us alone Mr. Stomach journalist of the decade.

• kk 9 years ago

kwasi shut the fuck up and enjoy yr NDC

• asante 9 years ago

Wat has the fourth republic offered us apart from betraying of trust and neo-liberal, neo-colonial policies but u Pratt and Kweku continue to support npp n ndc and make mockery of the nkrumahist. Shut up

• zombie police 9 years ago

Is northing regime,what do you want us to do?that is why our region have not developed.What we like is showmanship,Sell and chop.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Now Kwasi Pratt of all people knows he's been backing a buffoon and a crook.Something some of us have known from day one....well,better late than never.

• AMA TX USA 9 years ago

That's the blessing from IMF now stomach journalist what is wrong with you now you have seen that create loot nd share government is incompetent hypocrite

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Folks it is very uncivilized and uncultured for all these irresponsible ignorant idiot to insult Kwasi Pratt Jr for telling the truth that very soon president John Dramani Mahama will soon start sell Ghanaians to satisfy his ...

• Amasa Namoale.Esq 9 years ago

My brother Kwesi, can't you just reserved such reservations of the ECG to John or any other high ranking government official? I thought you were in the same boat with us. You were present at The last meeting to discuss this ...

• kuu 9 years ago

LEAVE K P ALONE AFTER ALL HE IS NOT THE ONLY GHANAIAN COMPLAINING AND IF EVERYBODY IS COMPLAINING WHAT MUST WE DO ? CHANGE AND CHANGE OF COURSE.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Apart from his corrupt disposition he lacks the brainpower for the job of a president.Just consider cost of living today.You vote to retain buffoon Mahama at your own peril....do not say we did not warn you

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

I keep saying this mahama government is useless government and foreigners' have sense that NDC government is all about the money. If we don't vote this useless ndc propaganda government out, very soon you will be a stupid sla ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

SOMEBODY HELP ME, WAS IT KWSI PRATT LASHING OUT AT THE GOVT? BUT SORRY IF KWASI HAS BEEN SLEEPING ALL THIS WHILE.
    NOW LET ALL LISTEN TO THE VETERAN JOURNALIST. SIGNS OF THE TIME INDEED, AND SO SOON MAHAMA WILL BE GONE. NOW P ...

• None 9 years ago

WHAT A SHAME...OF GHANA! Electri city will skyrocket soon...why many private sector manage electricity?

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is as evil as Kwame Nkrumah the dictator plus life president of one-party-state.

• hoorable 9 years ago

dont be so stupid not all ghanians shit you just a jounalist alow people to decide shit

• ike.ike1 9 years ago

Masa u can't insult mr Pratt like DAT OK.do u know his pedigree? Wat HV u achieved in life to insult him?No political party can change the woes of Ghanaians except God.The end tym is near u better repent.

• Bobby, Denmark 9 years ago

What pedigree? He's an idiot. Keep pampering him.That's your business.

• MENSAH FRED 9 years ago

whatsap me 0249620218 for your LOTTO VICTORY

• Yaa 9 years ago

President mahama has already sold Ghana to Chinese and Fulani, it just a matter of time. How could Chinese take all our gold to make China rich by killings our villagers even mining in our forest reserved freely and Fulani ki ...

• Bobby, Denmark 9 years ago

Pratt's stupidity is of no measure. Don't you know this government is full of shit?

• TRUTH PREACHER 9 years ago

I have said on this platform many times that Mahama is no more in control of our Nations affairs but the EVIL called AMERICA . This thing started a very long time when Obama visited Ghana to implement his GAY agender which th ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

NPP sold Ghana Telecom, sold Ghana airways, as for NPP they will sell everything

• Kwesi Pratt jnr.Esq 9 years ago

I just dey express myself oo please. JDM has never done anything for me since becoming prez. So you guys must not assume that statement I make are for JDM. You all should know that the favorability of NPP is far better than n ...

• mohammed south Africa 9 years ago

PRAT T u alway lie why are u doing this to your self because of NDC,

• Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago

What is Mr. Pratt is saying is a real fact in the other way and again the fact of the EC is the problem and what is the course concerning,then they have to look the country whom they have their own ec power which dose not pl ...

• Phlowzy 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm they will confess one by one. Ndc have taken Ghana back to the muds

• Kwame Adjei-Mensgirlah. Atanta GA 9 years ago

They have killed us.Just ask them what happened to Ghana's atomic energy.Anyway please say being taken; being taking is wrong.Thanks.

• Lydia 9 years ago

Mahama needs to go before he sells Ghana to the highest bidder, smh.

Vote against Mahama please!!!!

• Opanin tweaa 9 years ago

Shallow minded and blainless government ruling the country and we deserve it.

• SAM AFFIANO 9 years ago

Quote from the passage:"admitted that the release of ECG on concession is part of the prerequisites of the MCC tranche that will be released in December". That is after the elections, where Mahama don't care anymore for any G ...

• zak 9 years ago

Pratt organize ur people and demonstrate against mahama and see if u will be paid again u better shut up and enjoy ur cool money

• DSS 9 years ago

Useless hacksaw teeth, stomach journalist who collection to money from all sides.

• MUNTARI 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS IDIOT NOW MAKING NOISE. HAVE U CONSUMED ALL THE MONEY GIVEN TO U BY GOVT? U ARE SENSELESS STUPID HE GOAT

• Kofi ASAMOAH 9 years ago

WILL, OR ALREADY SOLD? GHANA IS ALREADY SOLD

• Breyna 9 years ago

Not long time ago u told ghanaians that mahama is second Nkrumah so now which one should we believe.if mahama wins 2016 election ghana will be Doom Hell fire will not be hotter than ghana.

• Steve 9 years ago

I 100% support of selling ECG. Look.. They doing nothing. It will take you about 6 months for ECG to install a prepaid meter for you. The go come alone is not a joke. They have given all domestic connection to private contrac ...

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Are you really a journalist ?

You should be ashamed of your yourself, Ashanti man

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Just chop the money very fast !!!!!

• Prof.from London 9 years ago

Haaa hahaha now his own allied have disowned him mahama your time is fast approaching man get lost mahama hahaha hahaàaa

• JH. New York 9 years ago

Kwsesi,I agree with you.

• NDC Watch 9 years ago

Spent Huge Amount Buying Generator from Turkey, what a Stupid waist of Money.

• NDC Watch 9 years ago

Mahama must face Treason. What sense does it for Government to Invest 250 millions in private account when we don't have clear Energy Plan . Business are dying and NDC looking for interest to line thier Pocket

• TWEAA DC 9 years ago

Good that you now know how team 'B' performs on the field......APUUU.

• Honesty 9 years ago

Pratt is a Smart Guy he knows NDC is loosing. Now let hear from Asiedu Nketsia

• Honesty 9 years ago

Why should Pratt stick to NDC when he knows that Change is coming after all he is not an NDC

• jb 9 years ago

PRATT OR WHO you are it's better to shut up.ndc is part of your soul.

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Choir master singing discortt.

• Nii Ayiku 9 years ago

The people of Ghana has already been sold. very soon our buyers will start coming for us. Oh Ghana where are all your mighty people with smiling faces and glory cultural. Are you going back into slavery after being rescue yea ...

• Half baked Jay Ray Ram Allen 9 years ago

Light bill is more than rent in the country. Yet our leaders are talking about rent control. If we are ready to privatize electricity we must be as well ready to ensure fair pricing. It is not enough to say don't urinate here ...

• Jacob Wilson 9 years ago

Ghana already sold. What next Mr President?

• hi 9 years ago

Long teeth Pratt.Declare your stand than the flip-flop.

• Chief 9 years ago

This means there is no sensible people to manage the affairwof this nation.

Instead of selling institutions why not lease the governance to IMF for 8 years.

• yaw 9 years ago

You will be the first to be put for sale . because of your stomach

• Frank 9 years ago

You were always defending him

• change is coming 9 years ago

you haven't seen anything yet kwasi ratt. u sold ur soul to devils who are milking the nation dry. the dead goat thief is leaving opulent lifestyle whiles de people are in abject poverty leaving under beastile conditions. cha ...

• bindigah 9 years ago

we need military way

• MUSAH SALAM 9 years ago

The overall objective of the public procurement system is to provide value for money to the government by ensuring that public funds are spent in a transparent, efficient and fairness

• MUSAH SALAM 9 years ago

How it's importance to do auditor does apply to take over electricity commission of Ghana is that competent, most appropriated, financial, technical known how and highly expertise.
    Because of enough power supply and affortab ...

• NTIM Gyakari 9 years ago

HAS MAHAMA STOPPED YOUR SALARY,PRATT/BRAT

• kwame 9 years ago

Kwesi part u the most stupid journalist I have ever seenkeep quite over there. U all used gja for your own selfish interest. Fool

• EKU 9 years ago

we all know that you are only pretending.cos ndc is taking of you.so please stop this crass hypocricy

• Joseph Nkrumah 9 years ago

You sure??

• kyg 9 years ago

Where is kwame Nkrumah Ghana lying.
    Pls Kwame Nkrumah owes may be your Households not Ghana.
    Ghana is the native of every Ghana.U bastard included