You are here: HomeNews2016 05 21Article 440638

‘Akufo-Addo won’t disappoint us’ – Volta Chief

Read Comments Comments (144)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA..... JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very word ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

we dont want your ayigbe vote so the lines of demarcation remain clear when war starts and we deal with you accordingly , we shall have our revenge for decades of your misbehavior , corruption and discrimination against the A ...

• James P 8 years ago

Your Ndc trick of insulting Voltarians as an Npp Akan activist will be exposed. Fuck off with your tribal campaign against NPP

• SAY IT LOUD ! 8 years ago

THE CHIEF OF THAT PLACE IS NOT A LIVING HUMAN BEING BUT SOME TWO HANDS WITH FALSE GOLD ORNAMENTS, WHEN THEY (FOOLISH GHANAIANS) HAVE SENT THEIR REAL GOLD TO THEIR HOLOCAUSTERS IN THE EU(EVIL UNION).

WHO IN THE WORLD MADE G ...

• facts 8 years ago

If all our chiefs could come out with quite reasonable ideas such as this our politicians could not take us for granted. We could change governments till we find a competent one. And everything should be done rightfully and p ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

That pci is from teh archives, not that of teh chief. Ewe chiefs don't adorn themselves with gold trinkets like that, even though recent devts show that direction but not to such an extreme.

Andy-K

• True Talk 8 years ago

Obama said "Politics based on tribalism and ethnicity is bound to fail" With forward looking chief's like this, the Volta Region will finally be seen as a region voting on issues rather than on tribal bases. No longer the NDC ...

• True Talk 8 years ago

At last the true voice of the discerning voters of the Volta Region are being heard. Any group voting 100% for a party ends up being taken for granted by that party. The NDC can no longer take Volta region for granted.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

and who say nana ado can the elections, vote mahama for peace and development

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Not are the chiefs are foolish. Some like this chief are sensible and cannot be used by the useless NDC politicians. UNITED GHANA. NO NDC GHANA, NO NPP GHANA. WE ARE ONE NATION. SHAME TO ALL CHANLATAN POLITICIANS IN THE NDC. ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Not all the chiefs are foolish. Some like this chief are sensible and cannot be used by the useless NDC politicians. UNITED GHANA. NO NDC GHANA, NO NPP GHANA. WE ARE ONE NATION. SHAME TO ALL CHANLATAN POLITICIANS IN THE NDC. ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

am not ndc or npp so you bringing this down to the level of partisan politics is the strategy og the ayigbe/pepeni criminals we see today. We want freedom and hopefully through war as even the USA or israel was born through w ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

STOP VOTING BASED ON ETHNIC ASSOCIATION N VOTE FOR THOSE WHO HVE PRACTICALLY N INFRA STRUCTURALLY USED GH REVENUE TO DEVELOP THE COUNTRY N ALLEVIATE SUFFERING FROM GH PPL. IF U SUPPORT NDC THIEVES THEN U ARE ALSO A THIEF

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, I fully agree with your comment about stop voting based on ethnic association. It is regularly stated that Volta Region is loyal to the NDC and Ashanti & Eastern Regions for the NPP. However, has this loyalty to these po ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

THE FANTES WILL NOT SIDE WITH YOU.
    AND MAN ASHANTI'S WILL NOT GO ALONG.
    YOU ARE A PISS ON SO SUCK MY DICK.

• Truth Hurts!! 8 years ago

When a chief campaigns for NPP,u don't hear any insults,but if it had been a chief praising NDC,the insults will flow.But we know him as NPP,so he can advice his people NPP.Whether he likes it or not,the Voltarians will vote ...

Twum Boafo has said it as it is without mincing words. I have been saying it as it is for over two decades now. SO WHAT THE HECK WHEN THE SHIT HITS THE CEILING?

Having read a more accurate version of what Mrs Attivor repo ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

Andy. Can you re-post this on Ghanaweb?

Ken

This one is just common disc at the moment I like to re-post to silence them and warn them about what's coming. Got a pungent 10-series one on ice coming pretty soon.

Andy-K

C,mmon! So this idiot to the bone is no longer an NPP activist? Since when have you realised that?

You can't fool anybody by trying to renounce him and his ilk that have made insulting Ewes and recently "Northerners" the ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Hey , Andy pea brain. Can't you see through this guys tricks. Anybody who wishes NPP well will not deliberately incur the wrath of others against the NPP. NDC is well known for the use of inferior tribal tactics to gain suppo ...

You must be an idiot to think I side with your convoluted ostrich-like attempt to run away from what's without a doubt a reflection of what the NPP is. If you don't like it, do something to change it, not attempt to run away ...

• Mother Ghana needs us all 8 years ago

Insight to the bone, behave! Stop spewing thrash from ur dick. No sensible person on this platform will believe u are a patriot.

• Selinam 8 years ago

You sound very disillusioned. Npp is a party of noble people. You're surely an ndc mole trying to tarnish Npp's image.

• GABRIEL TENUO 8 years ago

I pray God forgive u ,you don't know what u saying.

• Anthony Frimpong NY 8 years ago

For the most part the minority tribes do not doubt our competence. As Akans particularly we Asantes the minorities have a profound suspicion of us.This may be fair or unfair. We need to overcome this GRAND HURDLE then we can ...

• David 8 years ago

Ewes are 12% and Asante is 14% and you call Ewes minority?

Gosh! This ignorant bloke clearly doesn't know what he's yabbing about! No way! We doubt your intelligence and knowledge!

I have grown tired of some Akans in the NPP referring to the Akans as the majority and all others mi ...

• Adela Dzata 8 years ago

Have you see a shit coming from your mouth? You will revenge. for war..? for what?
    Your argument is baseless because of your hatred for Ewes which you can't claim of any reason for that hate.
    And next time you will go to ch ...

• pls 8 years ago

what fool1sh comment is this? we want peace and unity in ghana for smooth development.

• Seth 8 years ago

You are rather a wicked person, you call yourself a Ghanaian? SHAME on you.God should forgive you. Read Matthew 18:18.

• Solomon 8 years ago

U don't appear rea

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

YOU ARE A BIGOT.COWARDS TALK ABOUT WARS.AND YOU ARE A HOMOSEXUAL RED NECK.DO YOU THINK WAR IS EASY TO FIGHT?
    IF YOU ARE A LANDLOCKED REGION,YOU DONT FIGHT A WAR.

• healer 8 years ago

can you fight??

• mr amin 8 years ago

Insight to the bone weare know u for long as an ndc activists who insult northerners n voltarians now we ndc tricks so this time it wont work.

• kwesi 8 years ago

Ur comments are unfortunate but let me say that you are a BIG FOOL.

• mohammed south Africa 8 years ago

Master u are a big fool,that's what I have for u

• ann 8 years ago

In this 21st century when u should be thinking of how we can ensure peace through collective work and develop like the West u here talking abt war. have u ever seen what war can do before? Go to Congo,Liberia Rwanda where the ...

• ann 8 years ago

Let history teach u abt war. In fact there are still evidence available in Rwanda, Congo, Somalia etc. I can't polish with backward thinking like u still exist. God must be gnashing his teeth for creating a useless, senseless ...

• komfo 8 years ago

You are an NDC man just trying to behave as NPP supporter.

• K Mensah 8 years ago

Insight to the bone, are you a human being? you are too stupid and ignorant. Fuck you.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Highlights of the NDC's Green Book of Failed Promises.
    1. I will build ten (10) Colleges of Education by the end of my first term in office as president- FAILED.
    2. I will build 200 Community Senior High Schools within 4 ye ...

• K Mensah 8 years ago

Thank you Prince Kwasi Adade for reminding us. you are indeed a patriot.Well done.

• anna 8 years ago

Thank u Togbe Nana beba 2016 ndc we will vote u out deceivers liars muderers theives and nation wreckers

• Samson 8 years ago

All the people of Tongu can vote NPP in 2016 but it will make no difference at all to NDC Majority overall.

• John 8 years ago

Shame on you do you think every Ewe/Voltarian is like you?What have you gained after the 27yrs of worshiping this party?

• Kee 8 years ago

You NDC people are banking your hope on EC but this time around it'll be 'ogya' fire. Stealers and most corrupt party. Now your campaign message is, VOTE FOR US OTHERWISE WE WILL BE JAILED. Change is already here.

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

KeeJ, nantwie kungfu adui will only be president in ur dreams. JDM, toaso

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 8 years ago

Tongu has three constituencies. Only Central Tongu say they believe in the short man.

• JEKMo 8 years ago

It seems this chief is not in Ghana. What is healthy about people slapping people,killings,suspensions in the name of akufo ADDO. Violence is synonymous to akufo ADDO

• GHOST NAME 8 years ago

This chief is not from our region. He should keep his dirty mouth tightly shut.

U are a fool Who do think u are by insulting the wise man.u are big fool go funk you mother for saying that

• Effo Ben - Lome 8 years ago

God bless you Togbe/Volta chief you are a wise man. Ghana needs chiefs of your kind. To Nana heed to the wise words of the chief and don't disappoint

• babado 8 years ago

Togbey talk for only your followers not on behalf of Volta. When they are volta chiefs I don't think you would be part of them . We font want mumu president in this country.

• Twum 8 years ago

Welcome on board!!!

• Kojo 8 years ago

I am surprised this chief does not know the difference between someone looking for votes to become President and someone genuinely talking from the heart. If the chief does not know, Nana Akuffo Bin Addo is fake! How can som ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

How so stupid can you be? Aboa. Opinions are like noses. When your useless bribe-taking goat was receiving pre-electoral 80% votes from stinking mouth Akan chiefs, what was your comment? Do you expect anybody to remain blind ...

• JONA 8 years ago

TELL US BAWUMIA, AKUFO ADDO AND NPP?

• Mawule 8 years ago

I am proud of my Chief.
    This time no strong holds your works shall follow you
    God help us all

• Heletsi 8 years ago

Can you see we are enlightened
    our eyes is open I am from Angloga no job ooo my brother hmm now nurses are to apply

• nana addo 8 years ago

Where are the Npp hypocrites to condemn this foolish chief for endorsing a candidate.
    What is good for the goose is good for the gander.
    Double speak and hypocrisy will kill the country.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Read well because it is clearly written in clear english. Akuffo-Addo won't disappoint us is no endorsement my ignorant bro. He went further to say " if given the nod" and am sure you understand the use of "if." Other went to ...

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

Schemer, that is the way u understand it because it favours ur party. But, if it had been the other way around. Hmmmm!

• Osei Asante, Anloga, Kumasl 8 years ago

Much respect, Togbe. You will grow long.God will bless you!

• Adongo 8 years ago

My question is how does Togbe Atatim IV, Chief of the Mafi Traditional Area, know that Akufo-Addo will not disappoint them? Because he said so? Sometimes we make pronouncements on issues we do NOT know everything about.

Do ...

• sinclear 8 years ago

BAWUMIA WANT GHANA CHRISTIAN KIDS TO STUDY ARABIC AND LEARN ISLAM WATCH OUT
    FOLKS NPP IS DANGER TO GHANA WITH THEIR HIDDWN ISLAM AGENDA

My brother u are a lair,why are u doing this to yourself shameless fool.

That Mafi chief will be disappointed in November. I personally will make sure Nana Addict is permanently retired this year. Nana Addict will, never, repeat,never see Flagstaff house.

• KA Na Wu 8 years ago

Personally I would like our chiefs to be like GOOD referees of a football match - be neutral. Although they habe their personal opinions, because of their positions they should not make these views known because they are the ...

• PAULO 8 years ago

A politician that that divides the people for a political expediency is rather a fool, because, devision only brings destruction. United we stand, and divided we fall. The NDC is to borrow a page from this chief's good book.

• bb 8 years ago

I will only vote for nana if he is able to point to one person he completed the LLB degree with.
    Nana started with Mills and Aferi Gyan.
    Mills became a professor in tax law
    His room mate Dr Aferi Gyan had his PhD in law.

• ============= 8 years ago

WHAT IS AKUFFO DOPE HEAD,S TRACK RECORD OF ACHIEVEMENT?. WELL I DONOT EXPECT THE CHIEF TO SAY ANYTHING DIFFERENT SINCE AKUFFO WAS AROUND. HE WILL SAY THE SAME IF JDM GOES TO THE VOLTA REGION.

• Mik 8 years ago

How many vote do the torgbey have and he is promising npp does he travelled outside the Volta region bf the way akans behaves towards voltarians is bad and cos of dat they will never get any vote from us until they change

• alo 8 years ago

TIME WILL COME WHEN TRABALISM WE HAVE NO PLACE TO STAY IN GHANA..NDC N NPP N ALL ARE ONE FARMILY..BUT PLEASE LET ALL HAVE FAITH IN NANA..

• alo 8 years ago

WE SHOULD GIVE NANA A CHANCE TO PROVE IF HE CAN DO MORE BETTER

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 8 years ago

One man can do nothing, changes in the constitution are needed to protect us. "Donations" exceeding what the average Ghanaian can afford should be illegal because it leads to corruption. Example is Woyome who finances politic ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

This chief need money badly.

• FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap me 0249620218...Am Fred Mensa I deal wih lotto numbers,, My numbers comes from a trusted source everyday,,

• Derek 8 years ago

Here is a Chief who is concerned about the development of his area. I call him a wise chief. Not a chief who is out there for himself. He didn't ask for a Land Cruiser for himself only. Is this what NDC chaps don't like. You ...

• KWASi 8 years ago

Wise words.from a wise Chief.Togbe Atatim IV.you have spoken well.i am so impressed with your kind words.Although i do not come from your area.i have decided to come and invest in your area.whenever i come to GhanaYou did not ...

• Superior 8 years ago

Mafi Chief is the most foolish person I've ever seen...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Superior, you ,president Mahama,your NDC and your entire family are crazy motherfuckers. Sons and daughters of a crazy animal bitch. Reasoning and posting from your crazy smelly animal anus.Bitches.

• Prof.from London 8 years ago

Insight to the bone you are rather a trickster poeple like you needs to be cacerated and crimated you are not a human being because humans don't make write ups like this wether eve .akans.northers we are all one poeple do you ...

• Mossay 8 years ago

This is how a sensible chief should talk. Godbless u.

• A M 8 years ago

when leaders of a certain political party comes out and make ethnocentric statements that all voltarians and gas should be killed and again when these same leaders come out to say that it's only akans that deserve to be in go ...

• H. Sokpa 8 years ago

Please, do not let your political inclination blind you. Both major parties have their deficits but generally, non want to kill anybody. How many Ewes and Gas did the NPP govt kill during its rule? Please we need peace and de ...

• Anthony Frimpong NY 8 years ago

Every chief has an ultimate goal to invite development to the traditional area.And they only care which administration fulfills this goal for the locale. Togbe Mango is not being political here he is only real. MORE POWER TO ...

• LIONEL.....Hohoe VR 8 years ago

Togbe welcome.please help us.We the volta youth are determine to bring change.Ndc is deceiving us,they have no positive plans to develope Volta and the country as a whole.We are awake.

• Superior 8 years ago

Kwame USA or what ever u you called your self,you are son of non living ok.All your family are ashawo thats why your mother gave birth to you and your brothers fatherless.Kwassia wommame tw3:::::::

• Rapture 8 years ago

Hypocrite chief

• shepherd 8 years ago

I'm an akan n npp man these voltarian chiefs hve spoken better Dan brong ahafo n eastern region

• Togbega 8 years ago

Smart chief! Mahama will start all the projects in no time even though they have not been budgeted for. Remember the free SHS move initiatet by Akufo Addo and how Mahama hijacked it only to mess it up?

• Nene Nannor 8 years ago

This chief is very honourable. All Volta chiefs should take a cue. For how long will some Voltarians remain blind and dance under the spell of the evil NDC? Do you remember northern youth groups calling Volta chiefs ungratefu ...

• SAHARA TRAVELS 8 years ago

NEED A CHEAP FLIGHT TICKET TO ANY COUNTRY ACROSS THE GLOBE? WE CAN HELP YOU OUT.....JUST CALL US 0266973201

• Owusu 8 years ago

what kind of business are you running?

• Etse 8 years ago

yes we are now civilized and we need change at all cost
    #voltaForChange

• Astu 8 years ago

hahahaahh,
    Be proud of ur tribe for once.

• Mickey 8 years ago

I love that

• Lydia 8 years ago

Very funny

• Lydia 8 years ago

Wonders shall never end

• Daniel atta boadi 8 years ago

Lydia if asantehene is NDC and so what ,why u Asantes hate NDC soooo much

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Hmmmm, personally, I don't believe the Asantehene is a supporter of NDC? He has recently stated that he has had close relationships with President Rawlings, President Kuffuor, President Mills & President Mahama. Apart from th ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

I think that we as a people does not know what create unemployment, I want to say on authority that its the depreciation of the cedi, when the purchasing power is weak its creates unemployment, assuming u set up this factorie ...

• Felix Yaw Adu 8 years ago

Visionary leaders always say the truth as it is...God bless you chief!!!

• give us a break 8 years ago

NANA CHIEF, THANKS IS ALL ABOUT GHANA. NOT NORTH, SOUTH, WEST OR EAST, IS ALL ABOUT GHANAIANS.PEOPLE PLEASE DO NOT BUY INTO THE TRIBAL POLITICS.

• JM WILL LOSE 8 years ago

I doubt John Mahama ever thought his lies would ever catch up with him after taking Voltarians for granted. It's now you are singing "I won't take the VR for granted" after visiting there about six times within a matter of ab ...

• King,London 8 years ago

Dear Mr chief, Akuffo Addo was in kufour,s government for 8yrs, did he helped or convinced ex-president to help you? Yes or no?. I think you've been bribed to act like that. He's not gona to do no shit". Please stick your pa ...

• aduko 8 years ago

Togbe may God grant you more wisdom and long life for daring to speech the truth. Akpe wise one.

• VOICE 8 years ago

TRUST ME GHANA PIE IS GOING TO BE SHARED EQUALLY AMOUNG GHANAIANS.IF VOLTA REGION IS SIDE TRACK GHANA WILL NEVER MOVE FORWARD.THE EWES ARE NOW PART OF THE BACKBONE OF GHANA DEVELOPMENT.AS MATTER OF FACT IF NOT KOTOKA AGBO SOL ...

• amoah w. 8 years ago

if not Nkrumah, you will still be in shackles.

considering your writing, it seems you are that not far from becoming a latrine boy.

• VOICE 8 years ago

THE FOUNDING FATHERS OF OUR INDEPENDENCE WITH EXCEPTION OF PAA
    WILLIE,WHO DIED NATURALLY KWAME NKRUMAH DISTROYED ALL OF THEM AT NSAWAMU.OFUI BA.

• VOICE 8 years ago

YOU AND UR ASHAWO WIFE CAME USA WITH VISA LOTTERY AND WORK AT NURSING HOME
    WIPING KKK WOMEN ARSE IN USA ABOA BI YEM BA THAT NASTY SLAVE MENTALITY JOB IS NOT PART ME ELSE I WILL POISON MYSELF.

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Tweaaa!!! Chief my foot. This AVEDO village chief says what? He was talking in his capacity as what? If Nana Addo has money he should keep wasting it on such nobodies parading themselves as chiefs.

From my investigations, the so called Togbe is not a chief. He is an opportunist trying to praise Nana Addict. In case NPP wins, they can help him to become paramount chief.

• JM 8 years ago

Ewes and other trips required, respect and peace from NPP. Nana can give millions to Ewe chiefs for vote but Ewes wont vote for NPP. NPP insults and threats to Ewes is too much.

• steve 8 years ago

Huuuuuuuuuuu always inciting ewes against Ashanti's and npp. Huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. It won't wash ooo tonn!!!

• NANA 8 years ago

Get a website design within 24 hours. Call 0577567666.

• amoah w. 8 years ago

how can a poor nation, allows our so called chiefs to endowed themselves with all these gold and ornament?

byw. it doesn't looks even nice

its damned UGLY

• Kombonyun Sampson k 8 years ago

Nana will definetely remove us from poverty by God grace unless john mahama who had disgrace Ghanaians. Infact he is a curse to Africa . john mahama is antu -nurses and teachers

• KWAKU, LONDON 8 years ago

THAT IS THE TYPE OF CHIEF THE COUNTRY NEEDS. A WISE CHIEF COMPLETELY DE-TRIBALISED.

• Vice 8 years ago

We the ndc we dont need volta votes,we will still win without ur votes

• hassan 8 years ago

god bless ghana

• kurtics blow 8 years ago

Well,said Togbui,NPP is de only party you can trust when it comes to development in de Volta region

• Etuo 8 years ago

You are a very confused man .

• William gatsriku 8 years ago

Please may I ask your permission to ask who is that atatim u r talking about who says he is a traditional ruler of south n central tongue? Did he actually know what he is talking about? Because there is a different between So ...

• Halid 8 years ago

You see the hypocrisy of npp? When a chief supports president Mahama, he is considered a fool but when another chief trust Nana Addo, he is praised. Fire burn you! !!!.

• Tactics 8 years ago

No way for the elephant in the Volta region oo the npp is just playing games

• Koku 8 years ago

This is the kind of Chiefs we need in Gh long live the chief

• Nobody 8 years ago

Thank God. Our "prodigal sons" are back

• Sister S 8 years ago

If Ghana sinks, Ewes should bare in mind that we will sink with them. Togo wont accept them all. Those accepted will be called ALIENS

• done 8 years ago

If another chief endorses Mahama hell will break loose and we will all be reminded of the fact that chiefs should not do polities hmmmm.Npp SMH

• prof 8 years ago

Wisdom has spoken. This are the people we are looking for in this country. You are indeed a respected chief. God bless you.

• Oppong Manu 8 years ago

Am sure this is a 'WISE' Chief according to KWEKU BAAKU. Wait for such comments from the Volta region and you will laugh at the WRONG PART of your mouth after November 07.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

These chiefs are merely wasting their energy on a flagbearer who is already brandishing the white towel. How do these chiefs expect Akufo-Addo to be in a position to do anything for their region when the same Akufo-Addo can't ...

• steve 8 years ago

Huuuuuuuuuuu a known bad situation is far better than suppressed chaos. Frankly things are far worse in NDC than in NPP so you applying your full strength and sticking all your 32 teeth to yell that NPP is in deep crisis shou ...

• steve 8 years ago

Shouldn't lure vote

• Whatever 8 years ago

His plan for you has been clear from Day 1. antagonize ewes

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Leave the Chief alone. Do we actually practise democracy in Ghana? We are in "damned if you do and damned if you don't" situation.

• EB 8 years ago

If is true then now they are understood the politics. Not about the tribalism about who can change Ghana and implement good policies. NDC can't implement good policies only thing the know is how to increase a tax and transfe ...

• capacity n capacity 8 years ago

The hyena flirts with the hen, the hen is h appy not knowing DAT it death is coming Open your eyes Voltarians n don't be deceived

• ADZIMAH 8 years ago

let our comments be issue based. I shall vote an. npp government who can separate Volta region from Ghana. I am disappointed in volta chiefs who cannot stand on this independence for v/ r case.

• raskimo 8 years ago

volta chief shutter up with that norsses don't tell us that or because akufo addo dankua give you some money you want to tell us norses. you better shutter up.

• raskimo 8 years ago

akufo addo dankua is a criminal

• MO KAINKAI 8 years ago

Ghanaweb, please who authored this? We are not fools. Why should you play politics instead of adhering to the core values of journalism?From my viewpoint you're being political. Please stop it.