You are here: HomeNews2016 05 21Article 440594

Cameroon deports over 100 Ghanaian peacekeepers

Read Comments Comments (73)

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A dog walks into a butcher shop with a purse strapped around his neck. He walks up to the meat case and calmly sits there until it's his turn to be helped. A man, who was already in the butcher shop, finished his purchase and ...

• Tanko 8 years ago

Great analogy! Would you be my friend? So that I can learn from you..... Smart man

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

THIS IS WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT WHEN THE FORCE IS INFESTED WITH IDIOTIC CORRUPT PEPENI/AYIGBE CRIMINALS WHO DONT KNOW THE WORK

• Livingstone 8 years ago

Next week isn't it?

• Observer 8 years ago

This is clever. Must be why they're good at football.

• sinclear 8 years ago

IS SHE OR IS SHE NOT GHANA FORIEGN MINISTER ?WHY IS SHE MIA ?MISSING IN ACTION AGAIN]WHY IS SHE NOT HAVEING PRESS CONFRESS CONDEMMING CAMERON ?
    WHAT A INCOMPITANT WOMEN THATS A REAL SHAME

• Kwasi 8 years ago

both her and mahama have failed badly in their job, Ghana have no real leadership

• Mohammed Abdulai 8 years ago

Stop this nonsense, you are a Ghanaian and we are all in it together, whether you like it or not.Just be patriotic and be proud of your country.PLEASE.

• gh 8 years ago

Be careful with your tribal comment. Thank you

• OTOYO--Konongo 8 years ago

My God Princewilly, you're genus. I like your story

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Prince, why do we have to send our Police to Cameroon when we are facing constant threat from armed robbers and Fulani herdsmen. We need them and our soldiers who are sent on peacekeeping in Somalia and other parts of Middle ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

They are looking for dollars from the UN that's why they go to war torn countries.
    Some pay bribes to the senior officers to go to foreign countries.
    I remember when i was a kid in the Army Barracks in 1961 at Takoradi,my ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Prince, I know that very much because my uncle is a police officer. Even when one had to be promoted, especially during the time of Kutu and Akuffo, the police or military officer had to pay bribe, sometimes in the form of Tu ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Oh Ghana. Oh Ghana. What is actually going on.
    Pls President, give your a thought and step down. Enough is enough.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

So who is going to pay the cost of chartering this aircraft with 100 people? If Ghanaian officials did not do the right thing, heads must roll. If the Cameroonians were wrong, it must go to international court.

• kofi adu 8 years ago

no gold diggers through our country.gh.must go.what are they doing in cameroon or sudan?

• Philomena Pitinga 8 years ago

Lying is a staple like fufu, Banku in Ghana. Journalist lies, stating not a single shred of verifiable evidence and all the fools follow because we as Ghanaians don't need evidence. We have the stupidest country in Africa bec ...

• BOWONDA 8 years ago

Ebei Philomena, why all these expletives? Have you actually tried to verify the authenticity of at least the core information? Yes, of course, the style of the report needs some work to be done on it. However, this Mantra of: ...

• Joker 8 years ago

BOWONDA, hold your breath, Philomena is only doing her ( his) job. A paid government agent, hired to write rebuttals. There is a lot of such at the seat of government now. The government does no wrong. Everything against the ...

• Citizen Kwame 8 years ago

We recently deported 3 South African private security officers around the lines of misleading information on their application for entry in Ghana. Alas we can do no better with our own honorable men in uniform

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

So much for African Unity. Cameroon is backward.

• Toffey 8 years ago

You are really uninformed and shallow-minded. You think their system is as porous as Ghana's.

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

THIS IS VERY SILLY ON THEIR PART. GOVT MUST DEPORT/CLOSE THEIR GH EMBASSY IN DUOLA AS A RESULT. FOOLISH CAMEROON....IVE MET SOME GOOD N STUPID CAMEROONIANS BUT THE GOOD NES ARE LIKE 1 IN A MILLION. THE REST ARE SIMPLY DUMB. I ...

• deal with it 8 years ago

We know what is silly when is done to us not when we do it to others

U THINK N OPERATE LIKE A NEW BORN BABY. FOOL U THINK U ARE IMMORTAL?. A MERE ASSHOLE MORTAL SON A BITCH N U THINK U ARE A BETTER THAN SOMEONE AND WILL PROVOKE HARM ON THEM SIMPLY BECOS OF UR ILLITERACY N EGO? WA DWEN SUA!.... ...

U DO SILLY THINGS N STILL REMAIN AT POINT ZERO. N YET THE PPL U DID SILLY THINGS TO ARE MOVING ON IN LIFE. N U STILL WONT LEARN....DUMMY...

• one love 8 years ago

that's was a very foolish remark. pls stop making an ass of Ghanaians by posting such a stupidity.

• what goes around come around 8 years ago

Years ago we ghanaian deport nigerian peacekeeper send for training in ghana. all in the name of them were being nosey now you see what goes around come around

• K.K. 8 years ago

People sent here to be trained Officialy. Massa are you sure? or doing propaganda?

• Umolu 8 years ago

Who told you Cameron is a member of the ECOWAS?

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THIS IS THE NDC "BETTER GHANA" "TRANSFORMING LIVES", GREEN BOOK AGENDA. TO JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT NDC, UHURU KENYATTA IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. EY3 ZU, EY3 AZAA. HA HA HA HA. GHANA YABR3 WITH THESE INCOM ...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Even our policemen are deported? This is a reflection of the true state of Ghana. LOST GLORY and HONOR.

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

I don't see why they should be angry for being prevented from going to Sudan

• YAO 8 years ago

Were the Peace Keepers going to South Sudan from Ghana by road? How would they pass Cameroon 'and be detained and grilled for 4 hours'?

Or rather was their aircraft denied overflight permit over Cameroonian airspace becaus ...

• Joker 8 years ago

True but a point has been made. A show of incompetence. A contingent of the Ghana Police Force set out for Southern Sudan. Due deligence was not done, they were returned. Period. A reflection of the INCOMPETENCE in the fabric ...

• Labs 8 years ago

This story lacks credibility. If the plane did not land. how then were they grilled for four good hours?Were they grilled in the air ?Let's be serious in our reportage and stop trying all the times to tarnish the image of Gha ...

• Tom Tema 8 years ago

Yes is a good idea everything in Ghana is fake they should pay back the bribes they took from them useless corrupt country

• Robert Johnson 8 years ago

This country is in a mess. The way we do things anyhow in this country does not apply in other countries. In other countries the law works. We better sit up as a nation and stop the foolishness on the radio and in the Media, ...

• Toffey 8 years ago

I share your view, Robert. In this country everything goes! We are simply not serious as a nation and shall continue to wallow in our wretchedness.

GH IS THE WAY IT IS TODAY BCOS THE PPL AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS ARE ALL SHABBY HOODLUMS DISGUISED AS SUIT WEARING, RESPONSIBLE LEADERS....THE FRUIT DONT FALL FAR FROM THE TREE

• Afrika. 8 years ago

I always said it, that the french speaking countrys in Afrika are cost of our Problem not to unit as black people. It will be Butter when the english speaking countrys from Afrika to come together and live this misunderstandi ...

• Markus Akom 8 years ago

So, it has now come to that point? Even this ordinary useless Cameroon has deported our security men who were even not coming there. So do they recognize Ghana as a nation? Oh Ghana what a disgrace, and what are Gh authourity ...

• cat 8 years ago

You fool, do you know the regulation on Dangerous Goods (DGs)? Why should they be allowed to carry AK47 rifles when they are not properly documented on board an aircraft or even enter the country? The police failed to do dil ...

• Lula 8 years ago

Anyway Cameroon is not part of Ecowas. They should rather prepare for the worse the day their dictator will leave office.

• Moses 8 years ago

Cameroon typically are strict on immigration issues, which is good in my humble opinion. A few years ago, a colleague at work paid a technical visit there and misplaced his passport. He was arrested and grilled before being g ...

• Nana 8 years ago

French Cameroon is like all the others. To enter and live there, one must be legal. Be a professional, a pastor, a missionary, a businessman and a student. Hustlers and the unemployed are considered criminals or likely to be ...

• Iwan 8 years ago

I knew some idiots will link this story to the president and when officials went for loan from a hair dresser they were mute. This idiot is one. Kwasia.

• Yao 8 years ago

Who told you hair dressers don't lend money?

• Yao 8 years ago

We must learn from Cameron. We
    foolishly opened our boarders for all to come in not only to plunder our resources and polite our rivers but also to register and "help" to choose our leaders.

• Kay wuo 8 years ago

Why, you may ask. If these corrupt politicians of all parties haven't stolen our funds and we had built a beautiful and vibrant nation, there wouldn't have been the need for Ghanaians to travel to hear all the nonsense. Maham ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

Have u forgotten the ICLOUD username and password on your IPHONE 4.Don't worry.We can help u unlock it.whatsapp 0207477431 for details.

• nomansland 8 years ago

Blame your leaders. They don't have any clue or vision to lead a country. A country that works implement its policy from the top and not the bottom. Every thing in this country is done haphazardly. What are citizenry benefi ...

• HOWIE 8 years ago

Lesson

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

And CPP is preaching Africa union...

• black magic powers 8 years ago

black magic powers from indian all types of help 0244908520

• sinclear 8 years ago

THEY ARE THE ONLY AFRICAN COUNTRY TO DO FIGHT BOKO HARAM KILLERS WITH SUCSSES THEY DONT WANT TO DEAL WITH GHAN LAY BACK UN "PEACEKEPPERD THAT DO NOTHING BUT EAT KENKE

• Yaa 8 years ago

Good. Tell them to keep peace in Ghana by patrolling on our roads, city and towns to combat armed robbers who are destroying our peace in Ghana.

• Saythetruthalways 8 years ago

If u know the correct version why put out that?
    Discord planter!

• Big Jay 8 years ago

Every appointee of John Dramani Mahama is incompetent. Not a single day passes without Ghana being in the News for the wrong reasons. Poor and improper documentation for policemen on Peace Mission to Southern Sudan. This is t ...

• Genuine Observer 8 years ago

The incompetence of the NDC govt we have been lamenting and warning Ghanaians about keeps on spreading all over the world!Nothing is ever done right, instead they rely on excuses to water them out. Remember the Brazil embarra ...

• yaa dua 8 years ago

Even Cameroun

• xxx 8 years ago

Cameroon has given him their response

• Osman Musa 8 years ago

Well done Cameroon. When will Mahama learn from this. but instead bringing in Fulanis, Burkinabes, Ivory Coast and other foreigners to come and kill us and his is stupidly using ECOWAS, UN and other, what about Cameroon

• JM 8 years ago

Investigate IGP & UN.

• ekow 8 years ago

no discipline we do our things any how till now citizens of Ghana don't have national identity cards.smh.who are we oooh Ama Ghana.

• K.K. 8 years ago

Now if the Nation is being disgraced, no problem. How much would they earn? Ghana has no Father and Mother. But has evil people who worship money. The time of the money is coming to an end. Be careful!

• Yoo 8 years ago

Let's be economical about the truth. The deployment of Ghana FPU is being done under the Letter of Assistance (LOA) meaning the Ghana government collected the contract instead of the UNITED NATIONS to conduct the deployment ...

• Yoo Part 2 8 years ago

The Landing Permit was immediately obtained by the United Nations Mission in South Sudan on receiving the embarrassment caused by the Ghana Government contractor Rev Okpoti BOTWE. The FPU finally landed in Juba, South Sudan o ...

• Yoo Part 2 8 years ago

11 Female Police Officers are among the 100 FPU that arrived in Juba and do not have their personal effects.

• ed 8 years ago

WHERE IS MAHAMA ?WHERE IS ANNA TETTH
    WHO IS IN CHARGE OF GHANA FORIGEN AFFIERS?

• lito 8 years ago

That's what is square pegs in round holes. I don't know on which criteria Mahana base before appointing his ministers. Am so surprised he still wants to be president again. He should hve stepped down long ago . He is just a d ...

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

God punished them. Senior officers pay bribe to go for peacekeeping and send the junior officers to operation gong gong in the north.my district officer went 4 times already whiles some people r still struggling for one. And ...

• PlainPlainTruth 8 years ago

All those people who believe in the existence of this paper and the rubbish it has published are ignorant fools who believe everything churned out by NPP apologists to make the NDC government look bad. NPP has lied about the ...