You are here: HomeNews2016 05 20Article 440464

Minister demands BMW to monitor Achimota-Ofankor highway project

Read Comments Comments (52)

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

They pretended to be SOCIAL DEMOCRATS..... YET VERY CAPITALIST MINDED..... and greedier than even real USA capitalists....

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

DR BAWUMIA ,THE ECONOMIC PROPHET, ON THE $250 MILLION NDC TOOK OUT OF THE $1BILLION EUROBOND FROM BOG AND DEPOSITED FOOLISHLY & NONSENSICALLY AT THE UNITED BANK OF AFRICA (UBA)--------READ BELOW------ Beyond the issue of lega ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

And Mahama says there is no corruption in his government? Let BBC news and Sanjay comment on this.

DR BAWUMIA ,THE ECONOMIC PROPHET, ON THE $250 MILLION NDC TOOK OUT OF THE $1BILLION EUROBOND FROM BOG AND DEPOSITED FOOLISHLY & NONSENSICALLY AT THE UNITED BANK OF AFRICA (UBA)--------READ BELOW------ Beyond the issue of lega ...

• kj 7 years ago

Ghana govt funds a project and awards contract to Chinese... Are there no Ghanaian contractors?

• USMAN 7 years ago

UBA is owned by the Federal Government of Nigeria and so if Tekper wishes to invest Ghana Government's money why did he choose UBA over GCB, ADB or NIB which are Ghana Government owned.
    Is Tekper patriotic at all? Indeed, we ...

• SD 7 years ago

Let the idiot stop repeatedly posting this falsehood. You have been corrected before

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

USMAN, THOUGH UBA IS A NIGERIA BANK, IT IS NOT, REPEAT OPERATING UNDER NIGERIA BANKING LAW IN GHANA. EVERY FOREIGN COMPANY OPERATES UNDER THE REGULATIONS OF THE COUNTRY IN WHICH IT OPERATES. STANDARD CHARTERED AND BARCLAYS AR ...

• Kaymensah 7 years ago

This is just the tip of the iceberg. We haven't seen anything yet.

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Greedy ndc hypocritical attitude has been used to destroy Ghana completely.....

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Eeeeiiiiii see how ndc conspired to dupe Ghanaians big time through dubious judgment debts payments to cronies like woyome etc etc hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government blind to the pains of the poor kayayes and ...

• Asante 7 years ago

I was disappointed in the minister for roads constructed in parts of the southern volta region while priority roads are crying for rehabilitation

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

NDC only prefers propaganda to the truth on the ground....

• #I CHOOSE JDM 7 years ago

The Minister was sacked and the vehicle seized by Nationality Security and packed at the Castle. This was during the late Prof Mills period. Why is the story being recycled as if it just happened? I guess there are no new thi ...

• Joe P 7 years ago

It appears you don't understand English.Go back and read the story before commenting. No wonder you are campaigning for NDC thieves.

• NSEMPII 7 years ago

Does the report mentioned when these MPs became aware of this revelation? Go back and read and point out which date was stated as the day the MPs expressed their anger. There is no date. When was the disclosure made? It is ve ...

• small jim 7 years ago

hahaha - today must be a slow news day. if starrfm will trot out a five year old story then hmmmm.... am sad for NPP.
    Sad!!!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

If Mahama is fighting corruption, why was the minister not prosecuted?

• Nana Kwame -Boston USA 7 years ago

Mahama asem ben koraa ni.Oh Ghana.God will punish all of them.

• sam 7 years ago

NDC will get people like Kwaku Baohen who is always insulting and denegrading Nana Addo to deny this report. full time politicians who make millions by just sitting on radio insiulting people who have acheived more in life th ...

• OKOE 7 years ago

WE ARE IN THE YEAR 2016 AND SO MANY PhD IN GHANA, WE CANNOT FIND A COMPETENT GHANAIAN CONTRACTORS TO BUILD OUR ROADS. THE PROBLEM IS THAT IF THERE ARE COMPETENT CONTRACTORS AROUND, THE MINISTERS AND THE GOVERNMENT WILL NOT GI ...

• OKOE 7 years ago

Not a competent contractors but a competent contractor.

• Efua 7 years ago

Its no wonder that after 59 years of independence, we have gone backwards instead of the forward ever ala Kwame Nkrumah. Its sad that the 'white collar' thieves go scot free but 40 years for a hoi polio who steals a goat.

• Osono 7 years ago

I'm beginning to believe that ndc needs to give way to another party.Corruption is too much now.Akufu Addo is the only problem. How i wish somebody lije Rawlings could emerge from nowhere and drive this motherfuckas away.

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

Where is Joe Gidisu, now

• Abena London 7 years ago

He is mad

• Dogbe 7 years ago

If you dare attempt to prosecute Joe we Attivorians will never agree da.
    We shall ask our womenfolk to drag their asses on the ground and rain curses on you.

And our people will always vote for us because they know you wi ...

• Kwame Mensah 7 years ago

This is a clear demonstration of create, loot and share. Poor mother Ghana. God forgive us if these are true!

• MAHAMA MUST GO , VOTE MAHAMA OUT 7 years ago

Useless educated guys who mother fuck born useless, not thinking about others, how you gonna drive, when other are dying? FOOLS

• MAHAMA MUST GO , VOTE MAHAMA OUT 7 years ago

Fools fools, sack them

• odensi 7 years ago

Mahama your question proof of corruption in your government is one of such. Its now proofed Then what do you need again?
    Now tell us what you are going to do which is not done yet. Do you accept now that there's corruption i ...

• AMA TX USAsv 7 years ago

Mr president you said we should name any corrupt person in your government have you heard of this one waiting for what you will say about this period

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Is the minister not having V8 already? He should be serious oooo

• FIAVE-DUGAME 7 years ago

It is not only the Ewe mafia that are looting and have looted. Attivor made a mistake by saying looting was the common identity of the Ewe mafia and it is time for the Gonja and Fante mafia to be exposed by the Ewe mafia, bec ...

• gyidie 7 years ago

The Roads and Transport Ministry, and when, exactly, did this 'event' take place?

• ?? 7 years ago

170 grand !! on a 7 series bmw. It sounds fishy, a 2016 model costs less than a 100 grand. Hmm.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

IF IT IS TRUE,BLACKMAN HAS NO SHAME FOR RIDING IN SUCH EXPENSIVE CARS BMW,MERCEDES BENZ, VW, TOYOTA LEXUS,JAGUAR, LANDROVER IN A COUNTRY WHERE MANY TOWNS DO NOT HAVE POTABLE WATER, ECONOMIC BACKWARD, UNDERDEVELOPED AND HEAVIL ...

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

To argue that one should not enjoy the luxuries of life because others are poor is pathetic.

• Nancy Dumor 7 years ago

Things are not going well in Ghana ,even though am always for ndc since inception but am willing for a change now. Cost living is very high no jobs, Ghanaians are suffering rather under president Mahama's regime. Life is unb ...

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

This Government is so so corrupt, it stinks. Nana will ensure the car is returned. It should belong to the state.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

Bring it on what about the hundreds of millions of dollars Kuffour and Npp took from. the oil company and singed the most foolish oil contract in the world history
    Akan news reporters are inward looking people. Their report ...

• My Opinion 7 years ago

So Joe Gidisu an Ewe, Minister of Communication, stole from Ghana; got fired and, replaced with Ms Artivor also an Ewe, who also continue with the Status Quo stealing from Ghana.Then Wayomi, Gbedema and the list goes on; My ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

I may be wrong but this is an old recycled story. As far back as 2011 and I have provided the evidencial link below from Myjoyonline.com.

I can vividly recall that when it came out that Dr. Sipa Yankey, and some other pers ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Doc, I think my son has gonorrhea," a patient told his urologist on the phone. "The only woman he's screwed is our maid."
    "Ok, don't be hard on him. He's just a kid," the medic soothed. "Get him in here right away and I'll t ...

• HAHAHA 7 years ago

Who do you get these funny stories from?

• obi 7 years ago

every Gvnt project should now go for kantaka product

• JM 7 years ago

FOOLISH propaganda by NPP thief's.

• HOWIE 7 years ago

DEM BE THIEVES

• Yd 7 years ago

And yet they said they are not corrupt,oh Ghana where did we go wrong?

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

These motherfuckers should be sent straight to Nsawam by the NPP next year.

• STEVE 7 years ago

The vehicle if really bought must be confiscated, sold and the cash paid into the consolidated fund. This is pure corruption. The President on return from Japan must be made aware.

• Nostradamus 7 years ago

Is price of BMW cost at $160.503.76?
    This story sounds fishy
    Why don't we check the price from auto dealers?
    This sounds like character assassination going on here.