You are here: HomeNews2016 05 20Article 440348

EC boss likely to face Supreme Court wrath – Asante Bediatuo

Read Comments Comments (47)

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

What is all these? May God punish be it ever so severely any person using personal interest to create confusion in our peaceful motherland

• USMAN 7 years ago

UBA is owned by the Federal Government of Nigeria and so if Tekper wishes to invest Ghana Government's money why did he choose UBA over GCB, ADB or NIB which are Ghana Government owned.
    Is Tekper patriotic at all? Indeed, we ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Because Terkper can easily align himself with Mrs. Abiola Bawuah and do their dangerous calculations.

• SAM 7 years ago

This is what happens when you steal another man's certificate to attend Law school. You are dumb and will always give wrong intepretations to what the Judges say.

• Kofi Kumi 7 years ago

What is your evidence for making such defamatory assertions?
    Would you wish to identify yourself and state your address?

• USMAN 7 years ago

The EC boss is lazy in thinking and in deeds. Is this the person nominated for the Ghanaian Supreme Court bench? Waoa, any idiot can be on our Supreme Court bench. Any idiot who takes EC to court will surely win because that ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Mr Asante Bediatuo must be ashamed of himself.This braggart called Asante Bediatuo petitioned the Supreme Court to throw away the 2012 biometric voters register and compile a new one.The Supreme Court rejected it outright,so ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

NEW REGISTER IS THE SOLUTION IF EC HAS DIFFICULTY TO CLEAN THE REGISTER IN COMPLIANCE WITH SC RULE IN ORDER TO HAVE A CREDIBLE ONE. THE RULE IN SIMLPLE, COMPLETE AND UNAMBIGIOUS. EC SHOULD NOT TRY TO GO ROUND IT.

• jahanfor 7 years ago

EC and the NDC thinks that they are the super herors in this country n therefore can do anything they want but I want to tell them that they fully be aware that the masses of Ghanaians are more than them.

• JONA 7 years ago

KWASEA.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

The EC Chairperson madam Charlotte Osei is very incorrigible and must be made by love or force made to go according to the dictates of the supreme law of the land , the constitution. If any person or institution can flout the ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

My friend, she is indeed following the ruling dictated by the Supreme Bench of the land to the letter, period. I warned you guys about the wrong interpretation accorded to the pronouncement when the verdict was first made pub ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Is Charlotte Osei the EC boss responsible for NPP's defeat in 2008 and 2012 polls?My beef with NPP is that they are repeating the same mistakes they committed in 2008 and 2012.Thank you.

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

Even if NPP and their Tasmanian Devil followers frustrate the EC Boss Lady enough for her to resign, they might face an even more formidable Chairperson towards the eleventh hour of the November elections.

The way I see th ...

• ... 7 years ago

I am not a lawyer but fron Asante Bediako's own quote,the article was silenced on commission or an entity. It was clearly vicious about person or group of persons. EC is not a group of persons like LMVC or AFAG and the likes

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Mr Asante Bediatuo went to court to force the EC to compile a new biometric voters' register but he failed miserably.That's the bottom line.Thank you.

• ... 7 years ago

Nana Asante Bediatuo should no that EC is neither a person or group of persons but rather an institution. Bogus wee smoking lawyer. His black lips show clearly that he is a wee somker.

• vvk 7 years ago

How can court order ec to remove n.h.l names from the register ,they just. give order but don't think about the implications to come.

• Aduna 7 years ago

Go back to court now

• Godsway 7 years ago

You have forgotten that the SC requested the EC to USE their own method to effect the directive. You just quoted one side of the directive. This is exactly what the EC told the political parties. The issue is that the EC CANN ...

Ghana's should take the Supreme Court to the United Nation's Council on Human Rights if the Supreme Court try to make a ruling that take retrospective effect and should site any other ruling in that manner.

Ghanaians should take...

• Niibi 7 years ago

Let the EC work in peace.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei and John Mahama are planning to plunge Ghana into war after the 2016 elections.

1992 Constitution and UN Convention on human rights said that no one should make a ruling or pass a law that shall take retrospective effect.

• uncle Sam 7 years ago

Lawyer Bediatuo ; Go to Court & stop your delusions of grandeur. Ghanaians are fed up with your antics. dont behave like an empty barrel. your shouts are drowning Nanas humble appeals

• Mama 7 years ago

What the EC should realise is that the Suprme Court makes Laws. The order of the court is law and must be obeyed. You don't go back to say there is no law that allows the EC to delete names. The law that allows the EC to dele ...

• Ato capso Manchester 7 years ago

Mame please supreme court don't make laws. Where did you learn that

• Frank 7 years ago

if you think the ec is not obeying the supreme court ruling , go back to the court for further clarification even today. you are wasting time

• KEKELI 7 years ago

I SOMETIMES BLAME THE COURTS. WHY SHOULD THE COURT GIVE SUCH A RULING FOR THE EC TO DELETE NAMES OF PPL WHO USED NHIS TO REGISTER SO AS TO GIVE AMUNITION THE OPPOSITION, ESPECIALLY WHEN THE COURT KNOWS IMPLEMENTATION WILL NOT ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

This idiot Nana Asante Bediatu should stop wasting our ears. This is not America where any idiot can go to court. Did the EC tell the judges that they have the technology to remove minors, dead people, NHIS holders from the r ...

• Saa Brobbey 7 years ago

Asante bediatuo you haven't seen anything yet.when you lie too much that is what happens. There are more shameful things awaiting you until you take up responsibility of your baby with my cousin rather than bearing false witn ...

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; do not waste your TIME ;the EC has no respect for these Kriminal judges because Jon Mahama has assured the Mrs Osei that she should go full out to implement what the NDC tells her ; besides what can the judges do with ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Mahama administration BNI the Police EC do not go by rules of laws they think the country belongs to them Supreme Court need to put their foot down and shows who is the BOSS so this regret Charlotte Os ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

Asante Bediatuo Shamful lawyer,Wee Smoker Womanizer Pregnanted two women at the same time at this present age while still married shame on you your shameful time is coming

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Dead men's law certificate users. They only know how to issue threats. Go to court again and see your disgrace. What did you do when Nana Addo was accused of smoking wee? Nothing-thing. You only issued threats. Broniwewu lawy ...

• Osei 7 years ago

T

• Opong 7 years ago

Gy

• ============= 7 years ago

LOOK AT ANOTHER NPP UGLY HEAD. TOO KNOWN IS KILLING YOU ALL.

• razak seini 7 years ago

Hmmm bediatu's understanding of judgement and that of the ec is at variance but the ec can not be cited for contempt bcos thats the way they interprate the law. He may go for proper direction from the court

• Whatever 7 years ago

These NPP QUACK Lawyers. The EC is follwing the law and the NPP lawyers is deviating and talking rubbish. The supreme court itself is an institution on law and cannot do anything outside the law.

• Whatever 7 years ago

NPP is DIZZY. Everything that has been done has been done according to law and nothing will change. They need to move on. Nothing will change

• KKD 7 years ago

Why can't this " I used my father's certificate, failed husband and loud empty barrel of a man just shut up. Fake lawyer.

• Kofi Kumi 7 years ago

Where is your evidence for such seriously defamatory remarks about a lawyer?

• Musah 7 years ago

Madam EC if you see trouble sleeping, it is only wise to allow it and go your way safely. The fly that refuses advice follows the coffine to the grave. Is now between your empty pride and the prison gate.

• Chris 7 years ago

Bediatuo.useless man go way you.. What do you know.. Too know idiot man

• Chris 7 years ago

Ghana is not for you foolish people.. Why always idiot people like you creating confusion here and there.. Ah why ?