You are here: HomeNews2016 05 19Article 440169

$250m diversion is a mark of NDC’s 'incompetence' - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (101)

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

I'LL GIVE YOU FREE LEGAL SUPPORT. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Author:-Ewuntomah Braimah... This problem of fraud in NDC is a trade mark. it started when NDC prevented filling of nomination to compete with Mahama. It has reflected most of the primaries. and they call themselves Democrati ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

In 2004 Kufour said he will not investigate his appointees who have stolen state resources. NPP organized a fraudulent Ghana at 50 celebrations and spent over million Ghana cedis.

In 2015 Mahama has declared to punish all ...

• AMUZU. 7 years ago

WAKE UP AND WASH YOUR FACE DOWNWARDS NOT UP WARDS,BODY.SMART UP.FOR ALMOST EIGHT YEARS THE NDC HAVE NOT JAIL ANY NPP MEMBER.

• yb 7 years ago

Stupid fool was there anybody arrested from kuffour government

• Kiki 7 years ago

Lies don't live long but the truth always stands.Kuffour always said all that he need was a prove of corruption,Even Dr Ananne was punished for having affair at AIDS conference
    Mahama rather takes then to Flagstaff house f ...

• BAAH 7 years ago

10% in dollars dummies

• sinclear 7 years ago

BAWUMIA WANST GHANA CHRISTIAN KIDS IN SCHOOL TO LEARN ARABIC AND STUDY ISLAM ONCE NPP IS ELECTED IF THAT IS NOT INCOMPETENCE AND TRIBAL CRAP THEN WE DONT KNOW WHAT INCOMPETENCE IS

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia has such a perfect logic reasons only technocrats of high understanding vould give him reasons. Wow , lam proud as a ghanaian to have such might intellectual at home. No wonder Mahama Ndc and tbeir corrupt colla ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

DR BAWUMIA ,THE ECONOMIC PROPHET, ON THE $250 MILLION NDC TOOK OUT OF THE $1BILLION EUROBOND FROM BOG AND DEPOSITED FOOLISHLY & NONSENSICALLY AT THE UNITED BANK OF AFRICA (UBA)--------READ BELOW------ Beyond the issue of lega ...

• Amanaman 7 years ago

Indeed, if Dr. Bawumia could muster courage and take the issue of $250m to court, I will support him, and would attend sitting with him. He can't, and do you know why? He is taking chances with the ignorant and gullible membe ...

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

“This is how badly this NDC government is managing our Economy. When you add incompetence to corruption, you have wahala. The equation is simple – Incompetence plus Corruption equals Wahala and this is why there is Wahala ...

• Niik 7 years ago

lET US NOT BEAT ABOUT THE BUSH OR DIVERT THE ALLEGATION PREVIOUSLY MADE BY BAWUMIA THAT NDC HAS STASHED $250ml SOMEWHERE TO USE FOR THEIR CAMPAIGN.
    ONCE BAWUMIA WAS EXPOSED AS A SERIAL LIAR WHEN THE FINANCE MINISTER TOLD AL ...

• Nikki. boss 7 years ago

NDC. sacks. they must go.

• wofa Yaw 7 years ago

BAWUMIA SHOULD WAIT UNTIL 2017 WHEN HE'D DUMPED BY THE NPP AFTER THEY'VE LOST THE ELECTIONS.
    I WONDER WHO WOULD EMPLOY THIS OKRO MOUTH/LIAR IN THE BANKING SECTOR AGAIN.
    WHILST THE BoG GOUVENOR HAS COME OUT TO DEBUNK BAWUMIA ...

• Kfk 7 years ago

The money was transferred to UBA true
    UBA charges 10 percent true
    UBA gets 20 percent on the same money through treasury bill true
    The government continue to pay 10.75 on the $250 million true
    Therefore where is he lying ...

• Jumbo 7 years ago

Bawumia is doing a lot of damage to his Reputation in his mad rush to hurt NDC.This man is badly in Trouble.

The Trouble is that he acknowledged the $250m was loaned to a private bank UBA at the rate of 10% and not for saf ...

Seems to me the only interest the gov't is now paying on the Euro Bond is .75% in foreign exchange. Note, this will have been 10.75% had the money remained at BOG.
    UBA just happened to be one of the banks taking part in the ...

• NPP KWASEFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

They have no case and that is why they are hiding behind lies and propaganda and not going to court.

NPP KWASEFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk 7 years ago

stop waist ur tym fool

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

SOURCE: GHANA MUST KNOW FORUM----------- ***Ladies and gentlemen of the media, with your pens and the help of a calculator, lets us all do these simple mathematics. This mathematics which can even be done by a BECE candidate ...

• hhgoo 7 years ago

mr pink sheet is at it again nd after loosing to go the supreme court wit koran on one side nd pink sheet on other hand stop waisting ur eyes with same old story everytym

• ABAAH 7 years ago

THESE NDC IDIOTS WILL NOT LISTEN TO GOOD ADVICE.INCOMPETENCE PLUS CORRUPTION EQUAL TO WAHALA THAT IS WHY WE ARE SEEING ALL THIS ECONOMY DOWNFALL AND STUPIDITIES.MAHAMAH IS CLUELESS AND USELESS AS A LEADER.HOW CAN A PROSTITUTE ...

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 7 years ago

These same idiots beat Nana 2008, beat him again 2012 n will beat him again this year and if these people are idiots then u need deliverance.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Will you do business the way NDC has done to this $250 million? I mean why can't NDC understand simple mathematics? Yes, NDC is full of dick head idiots. Winning election does not make NDC superior. They are thieves and not ...

• Kwesi Darko 7 years ago

Bawumia is really a thorn in the flesh of NDC. One little word from Buwumia sends NDC officials speaking in incomprehensible tongues. I simply wish NDC will do what is right for once. This move is so not right by any standar ...

• Skf 7 years ago

You're on point, Kwesi!

• ============= 7 years ago

THIS IDIOT AGAIN, WHERE IS YOUR PROOF? FOOLISH MAN.

• EDEM 7 years ago

It's sad the very people who are unemployed and suffering are the same people who support NDC. I don't know if it's stupidity or magic

• witch hunter 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia, please stop all these nonsense we are mourning with Egyptians,our inlaws because Muslims are committing crimes against humanity and how on earth can we trust Muslims?

• kwaku 7 years ago

let

• alo 7 years ago

bad government looking at cote d lovor...the just came back from war..change for better

• Paa 7 years ago

Bawumia is right about this. One must be a fool or very stupid to engage in that kind of transaction !!!

• Paa 7 years ago

NDC are not foolish or stupid so they must be very corrupt !!

• Awal Tamale 7 years ago

Buwumia or whatever they call you, stop the lies and go to walewale and build your father's house. Npp doesn't need you and your lies

• James P 7 years ago

Modaforker like you will forever remain in the pits of hell as your ass is being fucked by many dicks. Ndc idiot

• Salman 7 years ago

You are very stupid

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Aplanke Bawumia is a man of deception and serial lies. The Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP has labeled Akufo-Addo as "incompetent and a monumental failure". These are well-respected NPP members describing Akufo-Addo as i ...

• Greedy bastards 7 years ago

Awww ghana when ll our leaders spear us with these mess ? Children and Ghanaians are suffering and look at what is going on in our infant economy and our motherland ghana , thunder fire these greedy bastards

• Awal Tamale 7 years ago

Diversion mark is better than killing mark.

Dr. dont mind these people They dont know what they are doing. They only know how to insult innocent people

• EDEM 7 years ago

Swindlers in power. That's why Ghana is a sinking ship now under NDC. Individuals benefiting at the expense of the masses.

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

I think in my opinion the npp don't have any message for Ghanaian just a message of same thing with naked lies.npp won't get my vote cause they are not part of the nations challenges but wish Ghana collapse under the leaders ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

LIES WILL NOT WIN YOU AND THE CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER POWER. PLS DONT RESIGN FROM YOUR TEACING JOB

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

NDC NEED DR BAWUMIA TO TEACH THEM

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

WHY DOES NDC NOT HAVE THE SLIGHTEST BUSINESS SENSE AT ALL LIKE THAT?,,,,,,,,FROM JOHN MAHAMA TO AMISSAH ARTHUR TO THE IDIOTIC PROPAGANDIST SERIAL CALLERS AND SMALL BOYS LIKE FELIX ETC

• Eshun 7 years ago

I never knew anyone at all could get phd.

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

NDC YOU WERE INDEED BORN STUPID TOO STUPID TO KNOW BUSINESS

• Mawuli 7 years ago

Why people are so addicted to silly politics. They would never listen to the facts. Bawumia is talking fact, lets ascertain the true in it. Stop the insult and learn.

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

NORTH AND VOLTA UR ACADEMICIANS ARE REALLY EMPTY HEADED SO NO WONDER U ARE ALL SO POOR AND THE POOREST OF THE POOR IN GHANA,,,,UR NDC PARTY LACKS BUSINESS BRAINS AND ARE STUPIDLY ARROGANT ON TOP

• Cash 7 years ago

NDC is in a big trouble. More of NDC deals will surely be out soon.

• ******** 7 years ago

Indeed the whereabouts of the remaining 84 metro buses we were billed is cooking and will hit the headlines soon.

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

COMMONS SENSE ABOUT NDC POOR USE OF THE CASH YET STUPID IDIOTS IN NDC CAN NEVER UNDERSTAND ANYTHING ABOUT IT

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

NORTH AND VOLTA INTELLIGENTSIA LACK COMMON SENSE AND BUSINESS SENSE

• OHY3 NO TUN NHWI 7 years ago

These NDC tycoons are doing wo nky3 NDZI and that I'd why the Economy is suffering and stagnant. I don't think Dr. Bawumia will peddle lies to blackmail NDC. He will gain nothing from it. He is a clean man. The economy is not ...

• Derek 7 years ago

NDC supporters wise up. Some of you just follow blindly. Can't you see they are looting us blind. Soon you will be starving too. Well when your stomach starts growling maybe you will be hit by sensibility

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

WHAT CAN GO RIGHT WHEN NDC AND ITS LEADERS ARE SO HAPPY TO EXPLOIT THE GULLIBLE ONES LIKE AKUADONKOR AND KOFI WAAYO AND BUKOM BANKU.....NDC IS WICKED AND SHALLOW MINDED AT THE SAME TIME

• vincent 7 years ago

incompetent Bawumia do you think Ghanaian are fools the money you stole from the bank during renomination of the new currency bring it back now and stop fooling around

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

SLAVING OF KAYAYES IN ACCRA AND KUMASI IS BCOS OF NDC STUPIDITY AND LACK OF BUSINESSS SENSE

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

GHANA GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE CAREFUL ABOUT THIS GUY BAWUMIA.......HE IS AN ARABS LOVER BAWUMIA......THE MAKALATA BASTARD

• James P 7 years ago

Taking so much dick he cannot think straight now like the rest of his Ndc friends. Sick Ndc

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

JOSEPH GANYOBI PLS THINK LIKE A HUMAN BEING BCOS GHANA IS SUFFERING UNDER NDC ARMED ROBBERS

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

One would have thought that if indeed an illegality has occurred, the NPP party and its MPs in parliament would have taken this issue to court or brought it before the parliamentary committee in charge of Finance. Their inact ...

• Aduna 7 years ago

This Bawumia guy is a disgrace to academia always putting out falsehood no wonder you're treating your first wife (Azara) like a house help because of your second wife Samira Fulani. Lie lie man

• KOFI KWABLA 7 years ago

HEY,bawumia,BRING THE MONEY YOU ALSO STOOL DURING THE DENOMINATION OF THE CURRENCY.BY THEN,YOU WERE THE DEPUTY GOVERNOR AND THOSE MONIES WERE TRANSPORTED BY ZOOM LION'S CAR TO YOUR HOMES.

• Whatever 7 years ago

Maybe because Bawumia and Kufour diverted the Eurobond money in their reign, they think NDC will do same

• Mensch sly 7 years ago

Why is Bawumia roaming about in nursing school? Just because these people are not enjoying free allowance? How many people do we have in such colleges? Political neophyte

• James P 7 years ago

Idiot

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

Oh ndc when will you stop from stealing

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

NDC Wabon paa,Thief Must go

• Maame 7 years ago

MY DEAR BROTHER BAWUMIA, I THOUGHT YOU WERE SMARTER THAN THIS. YOU ARE MAKING A FOOL OUT OF YOUR SELF.KEEP BARKING!!

• George 7 years ago

it is about how much NDC will have and bribe people at the polling day.

• Hausa koko vomit 7 years ago

WOEGYIMI ROUGH ROUGH. CHAIIIIIIIIII

• James P 7 years ago

Forking idiot

• qoufi Arko 7 years ago

bawumia refused to talk abt happenings in npp...open ur mof n Nana will slap u.

• Minta 7 years ago

First you said the money was diverted for NDC election campaign....NOW YOU'VE MADE A U TURN AND TALKING ABOUT INTEREST AND TREASURY BILLS.

WHICH IS WHICH.

• James P 7 years ago

May be if you had brains, you will understand the issues. You are too stupid. Go back to school fool

• kk 7 years ago

Bawumia is mad

• Kodjo 7 years ago

Oh just shut up. This guy is such a pest!!!

• James P 7 years ago

Ndc people are so stupid that even stealing is a problem. Not clever at all. Thieves

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Bawumia must learn how to speak the truth, the funds in question was not diverted. It was lodged at the bank as required by law. Bawumia should tell us about how much he spent in devaluing the cedi and stop telling lies.

• Blessing Nhyira 7 years ago

Bawunia was an opportunist at BOG, he didn't deserve to be deputy Governor.
    He is a total liar and will cry after 2017. Why not go to court over this if you think you have good case? Or this time you are afraid of Justice A ...

• JTettey 7 years ago

incompetence +corruption = WAHALA
    Only God can save GHANA. Col. in Kutu Acheampong/Gen Akuufo era was just a mere mess, t his time i.t is beyond a mess and more sad than a grave yard

• JM 7 years ago

Brainless Bawumia useless pink sheet. You and I were not there. Useless desperate NPP guys.

• gym 7 years ago

Dr Bawuami we are tire if you go to court

• inercycl 7 years ago

There is no doubt in my mind the money was meant to be stolen.Their story changes each time they are questioned.Remember Nana Ato Dadzie did the same few months Kuffour took office . Financial loss to the state!

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

You make big mistake by doing religious politics in Ghana. Now even Akan npp voters don't want you anywhere near governance.next time use commonsense in politics because it is a numbers game.

• JAY 7 years ago

Why on earth will Set Tekper think of transferring 250mdollars from the Central Bank to a Nigerian Bank?will the finance Minister of Nigeria transfer that same amount of money from the Central Bank of Nigeria into a Ghanaian ...

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

In other words you shot urself in the foot.u are finished in front line politics.mark my words.Aliu was smart but didn't survive.ur illinformed challenge is your undoing.who will vote you to declare Islamic state in Ghana?

• LOPEZ 7 years ago

NDC will always defend what is indefensible because they know that they can use the tribal card as well as political witch hunting excuse to defend themselves. What Dr Bawumia is saying makes sense because no sane or smart bu ...

• Igp 7 years ago

They are not just snakes and weezles, they are clever thieves. This is clear money laundring. Its a conversion and collusion between the UBA management and NDC to steal from Ghana UBA must be asked to close its operations ...

• Ebibiman 7 years ago

NDC new name be wahala party.
    Lol

• Ebibiman 7 years ago

I now understand why Bawumia said NDC ministers hate to read.

• Ntsiful 7 years ago

In the same way then diversion of funds by AbankwaYeboah and Freddie Blay is assign of incompetence, corruption and stealing. You better watch your words and the types of analysis you do. There is more rot in your office tha ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

John Mahama is the greatest thief in the world! He's a smooth-talking thief that he leaves observers baffled with the way he operates. He's the kind of guy who thinks he's smarter than everyone; he'll ask people to look up in ...

• Mohammed Baako Alhassan 7 years ago

Master, tell us something better than scrubbing out dirt's from others anus, tell us what your government if voted into power what you will do to solve most of our problems, we want proper politics.

• S. Boomboom. 7 years ago

Bawumia is an epitomy of lies.

• Abena 7 years ago

Bawumia if you give them clues they Will find ways to hide and amend. Don't be surprised if a gazette pops up soon.

• Don Salifu 7 years ago

This liar is still talking after his lies have since been exposed? Shameless person. Liars can be proud because they have a Ph. D colleague.

• Ntsiful 7 years ago

So also is the diversion of money by AbankwaYeboah and Freddie Blay indicates that you and your boss are invompetent, corrupt and thieves.

• ababio 7 years ago

what is that talkative of Bawumia saying again? only those few garthered before you are listening to you and not t.he good ghanaians.