You are here: HomeNews2016 05 19Article 439917

EC has no integrity - Student Body

Read Comments Comments (70)

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IF NIGERIANS, TOGOLESE AND IVORIANS WERE PROVIDED ENOUGH CENTRES TO REGISTER WHY DENY GHANAIAN CITIZENS WHO ARE THE FUTURE LEADERS!

• UAE 7 years ago

I personally don't understand why d EC of ghana is disenfranchising ghanians for whom d commission was set up, what is the EC hiding in favor of incompetent ndc with dinning hall prefects as deputy ministers. Is sad...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Ghanaians are already experiencing change.The change under the NDC is due to the credible and convincing policies and measures put in place.

Work is progressing speedily on the Kotokuraba Market and Ridge Hospital now Grea ...

• Amen 7 years ago

The economy is run down. Businesses have collapsed due to dumsor. Corruption is rampant and pervasive and you list overblown project cost projects as prove of change. We are experiencing regressive change under Mahama

• True Talk 7 years ago

The actions and decisions of the EC is laying the foundations for violence during the elections. She is blatantly biased towards the corrupt and incompetent NDC. Ghanaians are suffering and will not accept it.

• True Talk 7 years ago

With multiple means of instant communication and a vigilant electorate, the EC must be deluded to think she can steal the elections for the incompetent and corrupt NDC.

• True Talk 7 years ago

The EC,another incompetent NDC appointee, has finally made the mistake that will expose her for what she is. An NDC Stooge. Anyone with an iota of intelligence, would have known not to mess with students.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

What ever the EC says the 'limited' registration exercise was just an administrative decision and not law hence arrangement should be made for the students to register. it is true majority of the students will not vote for th ...

• GITMO 3 7 years ago

THAT BITCH CALLED EC BOSS IS ABSOLUTELY A BITCH. FULL STOP!

Author:-OYOKOBA...
    It is not enough to be just saying the AMERI Karpower barge is the cheapest without providing us with comparative analysis. Let the minister lay for the public price comparison with similar plants around t ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

The Economy is doing well under President Mahama.

DUMSOR has stopped.Ghanaians aren't experiencing power fluctuation anymore.Everyone is enjoying 24/7 of power.225MW of KARPOWER BARGE has been purchased to boost Ghana's p ...

• Amen 7 years ago

SADA change? Wayome change? $25 million change? Branding of buses change? We are retrogressing under Mahama and you call this positive change

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

WHAT ARE WE WAITING FOR AS STUDENTS!ITS TIME WE BURN DOWN CHARLOTTE OSEI AND THE EC OFFICES TOGETHER TO SERVE AS DETERENT.WE SHOULDNT GIVE THIS WHORE A CHANCE TO DESTROY GHANA.

• Dee kay 7 years ago

Take the lead if you are brave indeed.

• KWASEAZ 7 years ago

What do you get from burning down EC OFFICES ?
    This is NPP for yiu, Always preaching /UPID, ,
    Are these the people who wants to lead the nation?
    HELL NO ! TAFIAKWA,
    GHANAIANS ARE NOT STUPID,

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

WHAT ARE WE WAITING FOR AS STUDENTS!ITS TIME WE BURN DOWN CHARLOTTE OSEI AND THE EC OFFICES TOGETHER TO SERVE AS DETERENT.WE SHOULDNT GIVE THIS WHORE THE CHANCE TO DESTROY GHANA.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

violence NPP propaganda cannot do anything to NDC, if you want to rot in opposition or jail, try something violence and see what will to you, violence npp party, mahama all the way

• mussah 7 years ago

it's very pity my brother, God will speak, no matter thier plans

• KEKELI 7 years ago

THIS BASTERDIZATION MUST STOP! WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE NPP SURROGATES? THEY SHOULD GIVE US PEACE. WHAT THEY ARE DOING IS PREPARING GROUNDS FOR VIOLENCE AND IT IS NOT ACCEPTABLE ENDANGERING THE LIVES OF ALL GHANAIANS ALL BECA ...

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

DR.TRUTH WHY DO YOU BELIEVE THE STUDENTS IF IT IS TRUE WERE COULD NOT REGISTER? DID THE EC DELIBERATELY PUT IMPEDIMENTS IN THEIR WAY TO FRUSTRATE THEM, FOR WHAT REASON? ANY TIME YOU VIEW EVERY ISSUE WITH A TINTED POLITICAL CO ...

• aikins 7 years ago

She is going to regret accepting that big position meant for Ghanaians as Nigeria because she can do 419 in favour of the useless and stupid armed robber mahama but I bet she is going to regret, it's not going to work because ...

• BB 7 years ago

Mahama will this elections because the good people of this country shall vote for him. The EC knows whats best for the electoral process and are working towards that. Under President Mahama's leadership 2,000 jobs have been c ...

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeaaaaaa

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeaaaa

• Nun 7 years ago

When you condemn state institutions without any tangible reasons, you cripple their activities. When they don't function well, we don't get any benefit from their existence. These constant condemnation of national institution ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

What more tangible a reason you needed from the statement put out there by the leadership of the student body? This Charlotte Osei should be MINDFUL of the NATIONAL INTEREST and SECURITY of the state. She's the ONLY EC so far ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

I am not shock why many graduates are now jobless because many of them are fools and fathers of slave politicians. People just out of deep wisdom, push their own fooliness and stupidity on the doorsteps of innocent people.
    M ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

What are you talking about? Agents? What happened to what's at stake: the attempts by the EC to disenfranchise students by NOT capturing as many QUALIFIED students a as possible during the registration?

• No mercy when I die 7 years ago

Kwasea !

• mr amin 7 years ago

The ec does what the ndc says, so I urge all students to vote against the ndc.

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Only in your widest dream should that happen. We students should vote for you so that, you will waste our time and future in gambling right?

NO. We have a future to live and we are ready to only allow serious minded person ...

Shame

• Jojo 7 years ago

Idiots parent, idiot leaders, useless empty heads produces useless graduates and the end products is useless politics and victimizations.
    The people who work at EC are no other different alien humans but our own mothers, fa ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

I always say this lunatic lady is digging her own grave.She thinks she's above everyone in Ghana.The only person in Ghana this woman listen to is her master Mahamah who appointed her as the EC. One thing she has to know is th ...

• Prayer For The Lady Commissioner. 7 years ago

Quarter! Quarter! Charlotte Osie is only a poor woman who has assumed a man's job. Not all jobs are for women. It takes a man's courage to back away from a position many are saying it is not right. But the chicken-hearted wil ...

• Antonio 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei, is claiming it's just 37 students approximately which were denied. Why should you denied 37 students their mandate of voting even though? Come let's come together and frustrate her,mount pressure on her and to ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama will be retained by sensitive and well-meaning Ghanaians n the November 7 Presidential and Parliamentary polls to carry on with his projects,programmes and measures he's put in place.

In the area of Commun ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Student body lacks sense. That is why they are jobless after graduation. Useless head of intelligence. Don't be deceived. You have no intelligence. You lacked intelligence. Shut up

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

If NDC says EC should not extend, EC will not extend. Don't you see the EC is behaving like an NDC puppet. They do what NDC says. That's all.

• H S Fire 7 years ago

That's why she and NDC are packing up after November 07. We want our country back.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama and his NDC government are staying up because under his watch,the Youth in Agriculture programme employed 23,000 young people in 2013,bringing the total number of young farmers in the programme to 81,150.

• BB 7 years ago

The NDC led by John Mahama will remain in power till 2021 because Ghanaians have seen much progress under their tenure. The government led by President Mahama has distributed 10,000 made in Ghana sandals to school pupils as ...

• Mr. Mensah 7 years ago

Democracy doesn't mean your will must be done at all cost. There is a window od opportunity foe you to register.
    If because of Exam you can't get time.
    Is the court moving to the university to judge your case or tyour law ...

• Samuel saka 7 years ago

Fuckicg school boy,u've da effrontery n da nerve to insult da EC.i pity dix country

• Kofi K 7 years ago

The EC is a bitch and a liar

• Lawrence 7 years ago

The proverbial Ghanaian attitude towards issues cannot be denied. Everybody waits for the last day. The inability of these students to register by the deadline should not be blamed on the EC.

Denigrating the EC is an idea ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

Why did the EC place ONLY one polling station on the campus of that much population, ONLY to add one more AFTER a bitter complaint from the student body, close to the deadline? If two or more polling station could have done t ...

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

All these nervousness and tension could have been prevented had the EC taken into account popular calls to compile new Voter Register. They failed to foresee violence and instability. Nobody gains - the people eventually suff ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Our young adults should take the EC to court on this matter. What the EC did during the last limited registration was a deliberate attempt to deny the students their right to vote. Ghanaians must decide who they want as their ...

• senyo 7 years ago

This EC woman is working towards full war in Ghana

• Ernest 7 years ago

Give them 1 year to register, they'll waite till last day and miss the process yet will still blame it on institutions. Ghanaians need to be exorcised for some of these habits to flee! Go to district offices of the Ec and reg ...

• God Father 7 years ago

What bitched students body is talking about, what where you doing and you was not able to registered, you always like last minutes, if you don't understand for the closing of the registration, GO TO HELL NONSENSE STUDENTS BOD ...

• nana@ 7 years ago

Sometimes we just follow our political flags and talk. Intelligence officer indeed
    What will happen at Legon if intelligent students there are asked to stay on for two extra in the semester, won't there be trouble on campus. ...

• mariam k 7 years ago

Seriously I don't understand what dis woman is do to ghaians,every one has de right to register ad vote, dis stupid nigerian woman is incompetent.fuck fuck fuck u Charlotte Osei.

• greate man from africa 7 years ago

hello there is a greate man from central side of Ghana who have powers to see and help other
    what are your problems Are you a business man or woman, are you a pastor or politicians or a
    lecturer,footballer,or ritual m ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

This stupid student body can't even tell us how many students were denied registration.Now listen,you are all dummy students that's why we are suffering with all educated people we have.The EC made a precise statement that by ...

• Asito 7 years ago

Ghanaians wake up and get this lady out of the Ec office.this lady is dangerous she is not a Ghanaian.she is.a.Nigeria an.how can Ghanaians sitting down and.a Nigeria an.head the.Ec.Ghanaians wake up and wake up.never sit dow ...

• Woyome 7 years ago

Nobody seems to know this EC woman what's her maiden name which school's did she attend. And which part of Ghana does she comes from. it's a mystery.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Knowing the School Madam Charlotte Osei attended and where she hails from isn't necessary.What is important is,you need to do as a citizen is to provide her the support to be able to control the affairs the commission and als ...

• Kfk 7 years ago

No meaningful change under Mahama

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

The country has improved greatly under President Mahama and his NDC government.Interms of social infrastructure,Security Services Housing Scheme Phases 1 and 2 Government’s commitment to provide decent housing for the secur ...

• BB 7 years ago

Massive change is happening under the NDC and Ghanaians can all attest to that. we will therefore vote handsomely for Mahama to retain his seat as President in Novemmber.
    The ongoing construction of 123 community day shs ac ...

• nana addo 7 years ago

Foolish boys and girls are you the only university in ghana. Why is nobody else complaining.
    Get your lives together and stop being stooges

• Jon thief Mahama 7 years ago

A fool who doesn't know Mahama is destroying his future... Idiotic fool

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama and the NDC since coming to power has tremendously transformed the country.Discerning Ghanaians will testify to that.

Work is currently ongoing to improve and extend the water distribution infrastructure i ...

• nana 7 years ago

Which student body? I'm not part. How can a section of in individuals just come to say something in the name of student body?

• yussif 7 years ago

The EC is not concern about their credibility all they re interested in is to please their paymasters the ndc,one can not understand why an independent body ll allow ndc to speak for them on their programs.Most of the time it ...

• PAULO 7 years ago

Just as I have no faith in the NDC, I do not trust the EC.

• Dimah GilbertSei.wa 7 years ago

why all these comments on Ec Boss,an officerror with his work plans? What do you know about on her operations.

• JM 7 years ago

Don't allowed NPP & Bawmia to use you for personal gain to power. Please study and to be someone in the future.