You are here: HomeNews2016 05 19Article 439908

Corruption is like a “designed dress” for the NDC - Sir John

Read Comments Comments (99)

Author:-OYOKOBA...
    It is not enough to be just saying the AMERI Karpower barge is the cheapest without providing us with comparative analysis. Let the minister lay for the public price comparison with similar plants around t ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

We all remember Kufuor confess that they were bringing the bribes to him waaa waaa, Yet this chimpanzee look-alike Sir John is making this monkey noise? How about the NPP chairman's (Harouna Esseku) confession that he used to ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GREEN IS A COLOUR WHICH REPRESENT DOLLAR NOTE & GRAZING. NDC CHOPPING GHANA'S FOREIGN RESERVES AND GIVING SOME TO PRIVATE NIGERIANS. MAHAMA SHOULD BRING BACK OUR $250 MILLION DOLLARS SO WE CAN PAY THE $80 MILLION DOLLARS OWNE ...

• MENSAH BOSTON 7 years ago

Over 200 Newly Built Community SHS has been built in every community without secondary school, under the initiative and goal to eradicate schools under tree. In total over 11,890 educational institutions have been built in al ...

• Nana Simpson 7 years ago

Every projects in the green book is real. JM is showcasing those projects to the good people of Ghana through his nationwide tour. Talking of power, 800MW has been added to the grid which has resulted in stable power supply. ...

• BB 7 years ago

All projects that are in the green book are not just mere pictures, they are images of works that have been completed or nearing completion under JM's govt
    Mahama has invested tax payers monies into the construction of schoo ...

• Yusiff Mahami 7 years ago

Well done "BB". God will surely bless John Mahama for making himself, his cronies and family members so rich that they, especially he and his brothers, have intensified their womanizing and lavishly spending thei ...

• OMANBAPA KD 7 years ago

Two wrongs DOES NOT equal wright. NDC came to power to correct the errors of the previous administration and better the lives of ALL Ghanaians, NOT the previledged few. BOYS ABRE.

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Look no further, mr. Kennedy Agyapong said it all, that you are a thief.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE HUGE LADIES WINTER FUR COAT ASIEDU NKETIA WORE ON THAT DISGRACEFUL GERMAN TRIP MIGHT HAVE CONTAINED HUGE AMOUNT OF HIDDEN DOLLARS & GOLD BARS

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

"....MIGHT HAVE C-O-N-T-A-I-N-E-D HUGE AMOUNT OF HIDDEN DOLLARS & GOLD BARS". IS IT EASY TO PUT INTO ONE'S POCKET UNSPECIFIED HUGE AMOUNT OF DOLLARS AND GOLD BARS {WEIGHTING HOW MANY KILOS, AND WALK PERFECTLY NORMAL? AND AGAI ...

• ADDO,KUMASI 7 years ago

PLEASE I WANT TO KNOW IF THE CORRUPTION IS THE CAMPAINGN MESSAGE THE NPP HAS FOR GHANAIANS.PLEASE FORGET ABOUT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE,YOU ALREADY LOST THE ELECTION.YES YOU WASTED 1 YEAR OF NDC ADMNISTRATION

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

OLD SOLDIER, GO GET THE DOCUMENT FROM PARLIAMENT HOUSE AND READ IT, DON'T SIT DOWN IN YOUR HOUSE AND A-S-K FOR SUCH THINGS!!THE AGREEMENT IS A PUBLIC DOCUMENT.DID THE NPP ADMIT TO BEEN CORRUPT EVEN WHEN THE ACCUSATIONS WERE C ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP has labeled clueless Akufo-Addo as "incompetent and a monumental failure". The NPP is dangling a flagbearer whose own NPP members view him as incompetent and a monumental failure, and ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Mahama is now dollar billionaire and the richest man in Ghana,that useless stupid armed robber has corrupted Ghana soo soo much.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama has declared his assets, in effect he has nothing to hide while Nana Addo cannot even account for all the funds in the NPP's coffers because "Opana" freddie Blay is running the party like a dictator.
    For th ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Yes, NDC has Something to Hide , How Much Money did Mahama collect as Bribe to accept the GITMO-2 Terrorists ?

Go and ask Kufour where our 750 billion dollars that went missing during the Ghana @50 celebration, Ask Akufo Addo where are the dockets of the Dzorwulu cocaine ladies, Ask Akufo Addo where is bag of cocaine that turned soda ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The US Embassy and president Mahama have set the record straight that there wasnt any monetary benefit in the Gitmo deal. The two Gitmo detainees were accepted into the country based on international relations. Besides, other ...

• aikins 7 years ago

15,000,000 million what does that mean? That is why you are ndc,little minded.

I don't blame you, I blame good governance and Democratic system of the NDC, so you open ur mouth to any radius and insult the Leader who has better your life by giving u electricity to charge ur device,provide job for u, and ...

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

For the past two weeks we have been experiencing long hours of power shut offs. The truth is we owe and cant afford paying our debt for gas needed to operate the machines. Ask VRA for reasons why bills are high but services l ...

Dumsor is not back. there is stable power supply in the country. HE Mahama has marshal resources to add a total of about 800MW to the national grid to ensure that we dont experience dumsor anymore. The propaganda will not hel ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The Ghana Grid Company (GRIDCo) is added additional 300 Megawatts (MW) of power, According to a statement from GRIDCo, Accra shed 120 MW, Tema 60 MW, Eastern 30MW, Western 50MW, Central 20M, Volta 20MW respectively.This is in ...

HE Mahama is exposing and dealing with corruption in the country. NACAP is being implemented to further deal with corruption in the country. 35 persons are being prosecuted in the NSS saga. Ghana was saved some 15 million ced ...

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

AIKINS, WHERE DID YOU HEAR JDM SAY HE IS NOW DOLLAR BILLIONAIRE? HOW CLOSE HAVE YOU BEEN TO THE PRESIDENT, OR ANY OF THEM BEFORE? YOU ARE CRYING FOR ATTENTION. KUFFOUR WOULD NOT EVEN MAKE THIS STATEMENT IF IT IS TRUE OF HIM. ...

• BB 7 years ago

Kuffuor and Nana Addo siphoned all of taxpayers monies into off shore accounts. the NPP is a total disgrace to Ghana politics and politicians in general. Mahama's efforts are being recognized by foreign investors and Presiden ...

• Alhaji Wayo 7 years ago

God bless you Sir John , you said it all . If Ghanaians attempt to retain this group of basted corrupt guys ( NDC ) , Ghanaians will be like Fish in a river . Mahama and his criminal gangs has nothing better for the co ...

HE Mahama described corruption as an enemy of progress and a threat to peace and security if left unchecked hence, he has put several meassures in place to deal with it. National Anti Corruption Action Plan and Payroll Reform ...

• Dorothy Brooks 7 years ago

The only corrupt brigade in this country are in the NPP since their own Dr Agambilla said all they do is engage in procurement politics. Thus, create,loot and share just as te did with our state bungalows. However under the N ...

• BB 7 years ago

NPP sleeps, eats and drinks corruption.
    The Deputy Minister of lands and forestry in the Kufour regime, Thomas Broni, seduced the wife of a financier of his own party-NPP, Martha Nkrumah, and setting her up in business with ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Struggling to make ends meet on a first-call salary,Rev Sir John the pastor was livid when he confronted his wife with the receipt for a $250 dress she had bought from Aseidu Nketia. "How could you do this?!"

"I was outsid ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Sometimes when the NPP talks, I kind of wonder if they do listen to themselves. The NPP has absolutely no moral right talking corruption in this country at all.

How are they able to explain the diversion of party funds tha ...

• ============= 7 years ago

THE NPP CLOWN IS BACK.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Azaa president wears corruption suite whilst his wife wears corruption dress.They fit them good. Thief Mahama. 419 president. God go punish you proper.Idiot.

• kusasi 7 years ago

your fake lawyer nana will never enter the flagstar house.you kissing nana for nothing.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Bobby, he who asserts must prove thus discerning Ghanaians won't buy that silly and cheap propaganda you keep churning out since we all know the panama papers rather implicated ex- prez. Kufuor as one of the individuals stash ...

Mahama is your Number One Choice Not All Ghanaians!. Please Speak for yourself!.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Mahama is our choice as Ghanaians,looking at the great works he has done for us.200 community SHS,reducing unemployment with YEA initiative,construction of roads like Nsawam-Suhum,LEAP initiative helping the less privilege in ...

JM is incorruptible. even some objective NPP members like P.C Appiah attest to the fact that JM is not corrupt. Corruption is not only being exposed under JM but also being dealt with aggressively. Some Judges have been impea ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Return the car you took from Woyome. Sir John is a bloody thief. Useless lawyer Sir John.

• Grow up 7 years ago

Mahama said Dumsor was over during his nation tour.. Where is ugly Asiedu and Anyidoho.... the people following Mahama are the ones benefiting..go figure... Dumsor will only end after we vote out Mahama.. I don't care which p ...

Mahama Himself is DUMSOR in Chief!. DUMSOR is now Ancient under Mahama!. On Elections Day! Ghanaians Must Divorce Mahama from DUMSOR and Corruption.!

When last did you experience dumsor? Since December last year till date there has been nothing like dumsor. in fact JM has added a total of about 800MW to our grid hence the stable power supply. Corruption is equally being de ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The good people of Ghana comr November 7 will retain the NDC in power since president Mahama in all humility is serving this country well. Under his reign, over 35,000 ghost names have been removed from the NSS pay roll savi ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Discerning Ghanaians can attest to the fact that under JM and the NDC, the energy Crisis which was plaguing Ghana has been solved through the coming on stream of generation plants like the Ameri and karpowet barge among other ...

Lets make submissions with facts. The president said dumsor has been overcomed and he provided evidence to justified his statement. He has marshal resources to overcome dumsor in the country. The karpower bardge and Ameri pow ...

• alex 7 years ago

Foolish man ,you have the audacity talk about corruption.why did you collect a rav 4 Toyota and 3 plots of land from wayome?.when asked on adom fm you claimed it was legal fees for legal services rendered to wayomi.Did you p ...

• kusasi 7 years ago

unemployed sir you better look for job.nana going to the grave next year cant help you

• Onipa 7 years ago

Stop your Bullshits niga Sir John, you motherfuckers npp are hungry of corruption that's why you want mahama out so bad, kuffuor was nothing when he took office as Ghana president after his services today he called himself bi ...

• eD 7 years ago

LOOK AT THE LIST OF RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND MAJORITY OF POLITICIAaNS ARE ON THE LIST NO WONDER THEY REFUSE TO DECLARE THEIR ASSETS AS MANDATED BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL LAW. HYPOCRITES!

Talk about the real issues about th ...

• SAAFOWAA 7 years ago

WHERE IS WAYOMI CAR THAT YOU STOLE FROM???
    WHAT MORAL GROUNDS IF NOT SHAMEFUL AND DESPERATION FOR POWER

• A concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

This animal too is a lawyer. A foolish and useless bush animal with a hugh tongue in between his grasscutter type teeth. Look at the animal talking about corruption. Tell your foolish and certificateles wee smoking Akufo Add ...

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Well said they are all thieves. From incompetent Mahama to ordinary ndc foot soldier.vote them out and save your country.

The Mexican Cartel Lord El-chapo Guzman will be better President compared to What Mahama is Doing!.

On what basis are you saying that? JM is #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana. communities without SHS can now boast of one as a result of the 200 new SHS being built by JM. over 1000 CHPS compound have been built for the pe ...

The good people of Ghana come November 7 will retain the NDC in power since president Mahama in all humility is serving this country well. Under his reign, over 35,000 ghost names have been removed from the NSS pay roll savin ...

This is baseles allegations which cannot be substantiated. Are you aware JM is leaving no stone unturned in the fight against corruption? He is even dealing with his own appointees. Attivor for instance resigned as a result o ...

• Jessica Asare Larnyoh 7 years ago

Well said Sir John.

• Badohu ayivor korshi 7 years ago

What at all does the head of this man contain?

• KOOBAAH 7 years ago

SO CLEAR FOOLISH LIKE AFE BI YE ASAN DESIGNED CLOTH HE BOUGHT FOR HIS WIFE DURING THE 2012 GENERAL ELECTION HE AND HIS STUPID PARTY LOST.KOOKOOASEKRAKYE OWUSUAFRIYIESIRJOHN.MALI SCHOLAR.KOOBAAH.

• Amanaman 7 years ago

NPP drinks corruption and wee tea everyday, and they have stopped reasoning unless they gain power, something they know they cannot handle because of the personality of their flagbearer. He is most corrupt!!!!!

The Lunacy of Mahama Corruption , is such that the Vastness of Corruption Empire led by Mahama is too big for NDC supporters to see.! NDC Surppoters are so lost in Ignorance and Corruption it is not even funny.

The Nigerian Election Thief Charlotte Osei is Determined to Steal this Elections for Ignoramus Mahama.!
    Unless Ghanaians Voters Show up on Elections Day in the Masses and Cast Mahama Out from Office after the last ballot is ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

Watch your English. It is designer dress not designed dress.

• Bright 7 years ago

Please sir John let stop the lies u tell Ghanaians
    I know is propaganda you doing but for christ sake, stop the lies.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

The saddest mistake Ghanaians ever made is allowing the Ndc incompetent thieves into government thanks to the EC and Atuguba'supreme court. Shine your eyes Ghanaians.

• Dweet 7 years ago

What is this stupid and drug barron man is talking about. Only fools and those that are not reasoning will vote for this npp party.

• steve 7 years ago

Ah if npp was corrupt how many of them have u jailed.tweaa incompetent useless bastards.jokers

• steve 7 years ago

U see mr dweet u are a epitome of ndc bunch of butt wipes and wimps.npp are drug barron mr dweet how many have u arrested.u c ghanaians this is where we are if we are ruled by bunch of stupid jokers who train sleezeballs who ...

The Reason is simple, Mahama and NDC are sitting on the corruption tiger. Once NPP Criminals are Jailed, the tiger will eat NDC Alive!.

• Luze 7 years ago

we listen to people who speak with human sense and learn or take things out of it. He never won case in court as a lawyer before, his time was the worse ever in npp's history as secretary. Fool, Ofuiiiii.

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

Can NPP respond to this. When voted into power, will their ministers be saints who will be corrupt-free? When in power till early 2009, was NPP acted all the way corrupt-free?

Sir John, were you corrupt-free when you were ...

• Enter 7 years ago

Stupid fool...u always talk like u think with your anus. Help build your "Apakye" and shun the nonfa talks

• sgt major adams 7 years ago

there are serious stealing going on at the NPP headquarters and this concert man is talking as if he is dreaming. instead of ensuring that the right things are done in his party he is rather throwing dust into the eyes of Gha ...

• Eric 7 years ago

This guy should have been the NPP general secretary and not that stupid, idiot and corrupt kwabena agyapong.

• Kingsford 7 years ago

Is it NDC party who introduced corruption in Ghana ?
    let's stop some things

• kofi yovo. 7 years ago

Don't know who calls this lunatic sir,you and your npp govt are the most corrupt party ever in Ghana. That 8yrs the properties u stole from gh is pure wickedness.just shut up and let's think.this time we will vote ppp.

• JIBREEL SUALISU 7 years ago

Sir John has agreed to the facts when the president said they are a lot of developmental projects cut across the whole country. Transformation and changing of lives all over the country. They can hide the truth forever JDM an ...

• JIBREEL SUALISU 7 years ago

Sir John has agreed to the facts when the president said they are a lot of developmental projects across the whole country. Transformation and changing of lives all over the country. They can't hide the truth forever JDM and ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Stupidity is like a designed coat for you lawyer Sir John.

• NaNa 7 years ago

The noise is too much. you better shut up or go to court with your evidence.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

This ashante monkey is making useless noise why there is no good roads to Kumasi
    Ashante people are enemy of Ghana progress

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

"Sir Stupid" does not know how to think.

• Maame 7 years ago

NPP MIDDLE NAME IS CORRUPTION. WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT. NDC IS NOT CORRUPT IT IS YOUR PEOPLE IN THE MINISTRY THAT ARE CORRUPT NOT THE GOVERNMENT IN POWER.

• Zargon 7 years ago

Ghana is ranked 56 in the corruption perceptions index. Yet NPP makes it seem as if we are drowning in it. Honestly, I wouldn't say there is no corruption otherwise we would have been first. But the Prez has started from some ...

• Nature 7 years ago

See this sick man too. You want to be heard. Foolish man. The sale Ghana telecom, government buildings, etc were the good things you did when you were in power. Stop hallucinating and try to take medication.Ahhh.

• yussif 7 years ago

Yes Mahama once asked Ghanaians what they touch when they put their hands in their pockets in Atebubu and the crowd responded handkerchief,he again asked do you touch money they said No,but after 8years in office can he ask t ...

NDC is certainly winning the fight against corruption and Ghanaians can attest to this. Currently over 35 NSS officials are being prosecuted for several misconducts at the courts while the NDC govt has also streamlined their ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

This donkey should be reminded of what Kufour said when he was confronted with the prevailing corrupt environment that Ghana found itself in when the NPP was in power.

Kufour said corruption has been with mankind since Ad ...

• Koo Sigi. 7 years ago

Just like it was during Kuffour's time. Have you forgotten so soon Mr man. The remarks Kuffour made about corruption. Even within ur present party headed by Akuffo Addo, is it not worse than Kuffour's time? Put ur house in o ...

• Jimmy Italy 7 years ago

Saint sir John I want to remains you are no more the Secretary general of the Npp, you are still occupying the house of the party who is paying for the bills. Is this not corruption?

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Serial lies and evil deceptions flow through the mouths of the NPP like an erupting volcano emitting toxic fumes. You these elephant-riding clepto-embezzlers during President Kufuor's administration stole government lands and ...

• JM 7 years ago

Shark month, NPP more corrupt that NDC

• Agbee@Agbee 7 years ago

Even if NDCis corrupt, Sir John has no moral justification to complain.
    SIR JOHN'S OWN PARTY MEMBER KENNEDY AGYAPONG CALLED HE SIR JOHN A THIEF, AND FURTHER EXPLAINED THAT, HE STOLE MOTORBIKES AND MONEY HE KENNEDY DONATED TO ...

Will some one tell this idiot that he is soo ugly and that he did hit every single brunch of the ugly tree.please the sight of him on media is giving us nightmare.i no has never made sense but please hide ur face.he is the re ...

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

When some of these people speak I run diarrhea. Sir John who parade offices for 'lalasulala'. He often comes to our office in Tema near the former MTN office Comm.4 to solicit for alms from some Clearing Agents. He should ref ...

• STEVE 7 years ago

JUST IMAGINE THIS BABOON TALKING ABOUT CORRUPTION. GBESHI OMASHI.

• OMANBA 7 years ago

Corruption was NPP's kente during Kuffuor,s NPP government.Ghanaians wore it and admired it.