Economic hardship a global phenomenon - NDC tells Otabil

Read Comments Comments (56)

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 9 years ago

What a fool !!! Who told you the whole world is suffering? Go to places like Canada, Angola or Denmark and see for yourself how they are making good of their resources. How can you ask us to accept hardship in a small country ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 9 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 9 years ago

yes very musch sad to see a man of God supporting violence party as he should be supporting peaceful party like NDC, vote mahama for peace and development

• Nana will win 9 years ago

Zika virus headed man open your eyes and stop supporting the governing criminals.

• May 9 years ago

Fool...where did the pastor mentioned that He support NPP...Grow up and be wise

• kee 9 years ago

oh how can people like this deputy be part of governance. EVEN YOU HAVE ACCEPTED GLOBAL PHENOMENON AND THE PASTOR HAS CHOSEN ONE GHANA AND YOU HAVE PROBLEM WITH IT

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

BECAUSE DARKNESS HAS BEFALLEN GHANA AGAIN DUE TO THIER INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT MANAGEMENT OF GHANA AS WELL AS THIER DECEPTIVE TRICKS TO BRING A HIRED SECOND HAND SHIP WHICH HOODWINKED GHANAIANS TEMPORARILY MADE GHANAIANS THINK P ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

I feel like vomiting when Koku speaks. His bread is well buttered and so does not feel the hardship. How can he compare the hardship in Ghana to USA and UK. In UK, there have the welfare system and USA has the food stamp. Wha ...

• THIS DAY 9 years ago

THIS IS THE NONSENSE THAT HAS BEEN PREACHED BY THE NDC SINCE THE RAWLINGS PERIOD. WHEN THEY MISMANAGE THE ECONOMY, THEY FIND A SCAPEGOAT IN THE GLOBAL ECONOMY. WHEREAS IF IT IS THE NPP WHICH IS IN POWER, THEY THE NDC WOULD QU ...

• Police 9 years ago

Under Kuffuor when there was world recession and economic cranch, you said he was incompetent. Now that you guys are messing up, it is now a global issue. Tell that to the Marines. Otabil travels widely and sensible to know ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

These NDC fools with their usual propaganda. They think we are fools like they are. They can tell this to their followers, but not the rest of us who knows better.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 9 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• Create,loot and share 9 years ago

This man is an idiot.How many countries has he lived?

• Amanfour 9 years ago

What a stupid lie, that economic hardship is a global phenomenon. America's economy is booming and unemployment rate is around 5%. In Canada it is about 6% and minimum wage is $11.25 per hour. So where is the global phenomeno ...

• dk 9 years ago

we are not saying that we want paradise here but rather a decent living and I do not think this is too much to ask! In fact things are worse because of rampant corruption and mismanagement - the create, loot and share spirit. ...

• John Adams Tamale 9 years ago

Ghana is sinking due to wicked leadership and stealing plus no respect for the people.No vision NDC my party has no plans apart from stealing state funds and plans to win election.I know allot will go to prison after 2016 ele ...

• John Adams Tamale 9 years ago

Why should people mostly NDC bend on supporting wrong things Why

• Nana Yaw Barimah 9 years ago

As for NDC officials, anything one said about the Economy of Ghana, they comes peeved. where in the world inflation is flying like bird,government cannot pay workers and Trainee allowances, High cost of Tariffs. Parents canno ...

• papa kwaku 9 years ago

economic hardship a globalphenomenon..ndc

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

WOYOMEISTIC THIEVES WITH BLOOD TAINTED HANDS IN NDC HEADOFFICE

• AMOH 9 years ago

If the God i serve may hear my voice..today i ask GOD HOLY SPIRIT to scrape off the tablets of his blessed ghana...rogues and devilish plagued ndc...it may take hundred years...but it shall ever come to pass. God.. they attac ...

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

SADA AND GYEEDA THIEVERY ARE GLOBAL PHENOMENON EH?

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

BUSREBRANDING THIEVERY BY DZIFFA ATTIVOR IS GLOBAL PHENOMENON EH?

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

FAKE JDGT DEBTS THIEVES

• Okonkobaba 9 years ago

Is it true there is hardship in Ghana? Yes. There is hardship everywhere on this planet so let us not single out only Ghana.
    And if there is hardship everywhere then it is a global phenomenon as simple as that so lets not po ...

• Alien 9 years ago

Root cause is NDC greed

• Maame 9 years ago

Hon. Deputy Secretary, You are right on point the USA is hard since 2006 and we are still going through HARDSHIPS. OTEBIL is not a man of God he is a LAIR.

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianborg Citizen 9 years ago

What was the unemployment rate in the USA in 2008 when Obama took office and what is the rate now?Gas (petrol) prices have reduced. People like you are the reason why politicians in ghana don't perform. I'm glad NDC members a ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

At last NDC admit economic hardship in Ghana. Thank you JESUS Amen. Shame on you NDC and it's supporters.

• Alfa 9 years ago

If some of the countries this idiot is referring to find themselves in our current situation, they would declare a state of economic and financial emergency and a lot of idiots like this will be kicked out of the government.

• Akwasi 9 years ago

This economic hardship is GOD'S punishment for voting NDC party into government. Vote for the NDC again and the hardship will get worst.PUNISHMENT.

• Clearance seedorf 9 years ago

Kwasea, u always hate someone who always speak the truth. God bless pastor Mensah Otabil. November 7 is just around here and we shall see.

• Mokasa 9 years ago

Prosecute Dzifah Ativor and her looting brigade per the recommendations of the AG

• Tina Uk 9 years ago

I agree with what Lawson has said. I live in the UK and I know what Mr Lawson is talking about. There's is no bed of roses anywhere. The prices of every thing has gone up here and it's a fact. Train, bus fares, food etc have ...

• i hate Mahama... 9 years ago

Kwasia u live in the uk and u are commenting on Ghana's hardship... Your mother waaaa.. If things are the same everywhere come down to your country and work.. Aboa toilet cleaner job sef u won't get some to do... Foolish old ...

• Kwesi ab 9 years ago

Then you leave for someone who thinks he or she has the balls to turn it round for good. Foolish talk. This is one the reasons Africa is still suffering from economic hardship. Can't we do something different to boost our eco ...

• Kofi Boahen, Paris. 9 years ago

Childish comments from another Ndc goat.

• JM 9 years ago

No money from the pay muster NPP to Otabil ,so Ghana in hardship for him.

• fantastic boy 9 years ago

Mr LAWSON----Pastor otabil was stating a known fact.I don't know what your problem is. He does not need to be a business man to discuss the economic hardships in Ghana. The very idea that this economic hardship is Global is ...

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

When Otabil travels he does not see or feel any hardsips.He travels in business class,lodges in plush hotels,eat sumptuous meals and drink good wine.And if he was invited he is paid 'HEAVY' appearance fees.It is only when he ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE GHANA; BEHOLD!! IT IS WRITTEN; "HE THAT WALKETH WITH THE WISE GROWS WISE;". NOW; LET MY PEOPLE THINK. FOR WE KNOW, YEA; WE ARE NOT IGNORANT ...

• Akosua Wiredu 9 years ago

Must the truth not be told because its a global phenomenon? It is tough and life is hard in Ghana! period. NDC man do not try to defend the defendless, the man of God has spoken the truth.

• DDT 9 years ago

Otabil is a criminal under the name of Christianity. He dump radio gold of which he became popular just because of Npp. Otabil reduce your school fees so that students can enjoy as you wish. A man of God as they call you w ...

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Yes the hardship is global.Only the blind NPP supporters will not accept this fact.I wish they will be honest and decent enough to accept the truth.They should accept the challenge to travel to other countries to see how thin ...

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianborg Citizen 9 years ago

Pls even in rich countries government appointees don't drive V8 SUV and don't spend like NDC government is spending. Create jobs,reduce taxes and Ghanaians I'll improve themselves. Your NDC government has no ideas to create j ...

• inercycl 9 years ago

Tighten your belts, country is hard, bla bla bla..... while they steal all over the place.Global phenomenon? There is hard, harder and hardest! We are the hardest hit in this "world phenomenon" because we are the most stolen ...

• inercycl 9 years ago

Shortly before he was overthrown and shot for stealing from the government!

• K Mensah 9 years ago

What can Ghanaians do to these NDC morons.They are always talking rubbish.NDC are fools.

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Look at his stupid idiot face.is imbecile is a what?He lives in Ghana and taken nonsense that hardship is global.What a fool.Your president is stealing everything and has even disgrace himself to the Netherlands government fo ...

• Nana Oduro Obrempong 9 years ago

Stupidity talks, Some one should ask the NDC Secretary how many countries has he lives, I have been in Angola and I'm currently in saudi Arabia all this countries day in day out improving, those countries he mention are they ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Sorry NFC. Ours is made. Manana has simply been a disastrously incompetent leader. We cannot call him a president bcoz he has been woefully exhibited ineptitufeness on the job.

• Nana 9 years ago

Ghh

• Dominic Berchie Amankwa 9 years ago

Shame on N.D.C for saying that nonsense talk to Ghanaians,Economic hardship a global phenomenon ?wow Oooooh now the moose is on the loose,Ghana as a nation is very rich.And also our people don't need to be slaves in their own ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 9 years ago

God will destroy all the dangerous, evil and criminal crooks in NDC. The vast majority of suffering Ghanaians are aware of your evil intentions.

• Ike 9 years ago

Deputy minister my foot .

• Son of man 9 years ago

Nonsense talk.