You are here: HomeNews2016 05 16Article 439136

Mahama tolerant and democratic – Pentecost chairman

Read Comments Comments (84)

• BB 7 years ago

MAHAMA FOR 2016!!!!

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHERE WAS THE MODERATOR WHEN MAHAMA ORDERED THE POLICE TO SHOOT & MAIM INNOCENT DEMONSTRATORS, WHERE WAS HE WHEN STAN DOGBE SMASHED A JOURNALIST CAMERA? WHERE IS HE WHEN MAHAMA SENDS TWUM BOAFO & CO TO INSULT NANA ADDO & BAWU ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

WHY OOO? WHERE IS ADAM AND EVE AND HIS PANAMAN PAPERS!!!!

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Osofo chairman got any money.

Author:-Nii Teiko..... How can Mahama fight corruption when he is corrupt? How could he when he dine and wine with Barton Oduro, Betty Mold, Roland Agmbire, Afriyie Ankrah, Adu Asare, ......etc. How could he when that stupid ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Even Nana Addo has the opportunity of dining with people around, how much more President Mahama?

The President has proven time and again that, he is not corrupt. The fact is simply, if you have any evidence bring it up, an ...

• Ben 7 years ago

That's why VP was invited to their annual meeting. So Pentecost church is giving political commentary?

• BEDIAKO 7 years ago

W AA LOOK THE NPP IS FINISH IF THESE ARE THE PEOPLE THE NPP HAVE DEFEND THEM. GOD BLESS GHANA

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Mahama is not tolerant to corruption. Under NDC all issues of corruption has been investigated unlike the NPP when they refused to investigate issues of corruption in their government causing the nation to lose millions of ce ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Let set the records straight, Between the two contending candidates, John Mahama has proven to be of the most tolerant.

Here are the proves: Mahama did not order stan Dogbe to smash a Journalists camera, the fact remains ...

• facts 7 years ago

Mahama and his NDC has never been tolerant, in fact they have never been democratic at all. And this time they are so despirate that they just do not want to go near fairness. This is the danger we face now.

Mahama will remain because he is very democratic. Under Mahama Ghana has been declared the fifth democratic country in Africa. This is because of the hardwork of Mahama.

His decisions like ensuring that state Institutions ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

Manof God Why you didnt talk of the LIMITED REGISTRATION EXTENSION? THE VP CAME TO YOUR TO SOLICIT VOTES NOT SO?PLEASE READ YOUR BIBLE PROPHECY FOR ACHANGE.IF YOU CANT READ 2KINGS Chp.7 vrs 1To 20.UNDERSTAND IT SPIRITUALLY. N ...

retain him for his perseverance and democratic principles

• USMAN 7 years ago

UBA is owned by the Federal Government of Nigeria and so if Tekper wishes to invest Ghana Government's money why did he choose UBA over GCB, ADB or NIB which are Ghana Government owned.
    Is Tekper patriotic at all? Indeed, we ...

• Sam 7 years ago

What has happened to all the BNI investigations of government officials? Mahama pushes for the investigations of corrupt government officials to create the impression that Mahama he is tough on corruption. But these investig ...

• BEDIAKO 7 years ago

ANOTHER NPP IDIOT WHY THESE SHIT EATERS WANT TO RULE GHANA GOD FORBID. MOA MA

• vizzano 7 years ago

I WOULD LOVE TO SEE THE PROFILES OF THE PEOPLE THAT ENGAGE IN SERIOUS INSULTS ON GHANAWEB..HMMMM

• OLUNTU 7 years ago

The church of Pentecost don't need green books they need Christ.

The Pentecost already had bible and Christ, what they needed was a green book to show that change is already happening in Ghana, so the likes of NPP can not deceive them.

In the book they will see that Mahama is building a ...

Nana Akufo Addo popularly called all die be die has never conceded defeat because he wants to be president at all cost.

• pepeni #1 7 years ago

... and at all cost he will be the next president of Ghana.

• KWAME 7 years ago

ISAIAH 5 : 20 - 21. GALATIANS 6 : 7 HAVE SAID IT ALL POOR GHANA

• Mankind 7 years ago

I don't see what this man sees. Ghana is like SHIT!!Bad roads everywhere. Sanitation is non existent!! People just go to the hospital to die!!Kids still go to school under trees!! Whilst Mahama and his brother Ibrahim are loo ...

• Isaac London 7 years ago

You are very stupid Apostle which church of Penticoast have ever got you and Apostle Ntumi. You must learn from Apostle Yeboah.
    Shameless Apostle that is why so many criminal pastors are in your church

• Yoavi Agboyivo 7 years ago

Why shud u insult the man of God.Thats his view n not the church tthe insults wont help anyone.

• concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

Hi, please where did you pass to UK? You can't even spell Pentecost. Insult does not make one knowledgeable. Read to make thyself approved. God have mercy on you.

• Elder MMB 7 years ago

Hello Ghanaians, I have taken pains to read the article and can confidently say that my chairman did not endorse any political party but was entreating the sitting president to lead the way for the election to be peaceful. W ...

• volta 7 years ago

HMMMMM!!!!!!

• Adjei 7 years ago

Now mahama is laughing at Pentecost.
    Because he knows the statement is not true. What a shame.
    How much did Amiss ah Arthur give this man?

• Jimmy 7 years ago

This so-called man of God is well paid as a leader and as head of his ministry so may have absolute no idea as to the hardship Ghanaian youths and Ghanaians, in general,are going through. it's rather Ghanaians that are tolera ...

• Gods will 7 years ago

Massa stop dis foolishness did u read n truly understood wat d apostle was saying or u only picked d heading to write those gabbage . go back n read if he was endorsing the president? He's talking abt apeaceful election and n ...

• yaro 7 years ago

Chairman you get eye GOD BLESS YOU WELL WELL. .

• Jimmy 7 years ago

I strongly think that the office of the chairman of the church of Pentecost has been compromised.
    PRESIDENT MAHAMA LIED ON BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION
    President Mahama has said in London (Thursday 12th may 2016) that his governm ...

• Gods will 7 years ago

R u serious at all? Massa go n read d articleagain n stop this iignorance

Mahama is a good leader who has brought peace and security to Ghana because he is very tolerant and democratic. Under Mahama the Police have been equipped to protect. The current police to citizen ratio is 1:724 a drop from ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Are you saying Ghanaians were not enjoying peace and security before NDC took over power in 2008 and also Atta Mills era was not peaceful.

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

THANK NANA AKOMEA FOR YOUR IN-DEPTH AND INCISIVE CONTRIBUTION RE THE APOSTLE'S HYPOCRITICAL DESCRIPTION OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA AS "TOLERANT AND DEMOCRATIC". THANK YOU!

• NOBODY 7 years ago

are tolerant an democratic while Akufo-Addo and the NPP are severely intolerant demo-crazy.

Mahama deserves a second term because tolerant and Democratic behaviours are what we need from our President. We don't need divisive people like Nana Addo who has sunk NPP and wants to sink Ghana too. Under Nana Addo over GH ...

• Abrantie 7 years ago

This is truly a man of God.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

The man who will kill a fly with a bulldozer is tolerant. Osofo b3n koraa nie? Did he bring some of his Green Books to you too? Mahama is so intolerant even the devil envies him.

Shame on you

• godbless 7 years ago

no wonder u say u re from togo, truely u dont understand wat he said ,may god hv mercy on u to try n read n understand before u commet

Everyone knows that and the same cannot be said of nana addo. He needs to change else he won't see the seat.

The truth hurts but that is the truth.

• JTETTEY 7 years ago

BUT THIS TIME NOBODY CAN CONVINCE NPP TO ACCEPT ELECTION RESULT THROUGH FOUL MEANS. NO JUDGE WILL SAY TO NANA THINK OF THE PEOPLE AND ACCEPTT BIAS RESULT. NANA ADDO SHARE THE BLAME FOR THE LIVING HARDSHIP FACING THE PEOPLE ...

• As3m bi nti 7 years ago

Yes this is man of God you talk sence

• nana owusu 7 years ago

Where is that stupid Koku Anyidohu, wont he come and insult this man of God too, nonesense..

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Do you understand democracy chairman? Why was President Mills not allowed to finish his 4 year term but died mysteriously? I don't think the Chairman is abreast with issues in Ghana or he wants a V8.

• Eshun 7 years ago

The church of Pentecost is very rich. So they don't recognize the hard their members are facing

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Do you understand democracy chairman? Why was President Mills not allowed to finish his 4 year term but died mysteriously? I don't think the Chairman is abreast with issues in Ghana or he wants a V8.

• papapee 7 years ago

IF THIS POLITICIAN CLAIM THEY LOVE AND CARE ABOUT GHANAIAN, THEY SHOULD NOT ALLOW THEIR STOMACH AND "SELF-SENTEDNESS" LEAD THEM TO DO OTHERWISE.

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Man of God, you know in your heart that the peace of the country was maintained because Nana Akufo Addo put country before self. In the face of obvious cheating at the polls, which were made known at the court hearings. The i ...

• Michael 7 years ago

President John Mahama is a good leadership for Ghanaians

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Very funny a Pentecost chairman has faith in a criminal,a murderer,a thief and a liar wonders shall never ends.He stole GHC 8.9 billion without parliamentary approval to buy the election without receiving the peoples mandate. ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

It is interesting how a man of God cannot see through a cheat and a corrupt buffoon who rigged the elections with state money to become president....or could it be Apostle Onyina is just being diplomatic ?

• yakubu iddrisu 7 years ago

Mahama tolerant and hard working so he deserves another term of office

• AGYEMAN MANU 7 years ago

We saw the first time an opposition party want to win an election in court. Thanks to Atubuga

• AGYEMAN MANU 7 years ago

The Pentecost chairman made this assertion because he read the GREEN BOOK

So-called religious leaders... Hypocrisy experts. Who's intolerant and undemocratic? Name them....
    What's this nonsense??? Should we praise dullness??? Don't you see the rising poverty therefore increasing crime rate? What a ...

• Mr. Truth 7 years ago

Thanks = President Mahama is not problem at all but Nana and his dogs. How can one says at all cost I have to be President. May be God did not create you to be President. This is question mark for All die be die.

• prince Okapi 7 years ago

Prince Okapi it is clear Manama is the best man ghana in 2016

• sumaila Idris Yakubu Zakari, 7 years ago

We are all in a perfect understanding that our president of our blessed nation is well delivering, but some of us are thankless people. Dr. Mahama continue to be in a state of tolerance

• gh people 7 years ago

john mahama can tire the whole ghana roads with gold and diamonds, he will lose election 2016, from gh people

• Pro Michael 7 years ago

JM is a down to earth tolerant man and ready to accept any criticism from any angel. The man of God was just echoing how nature has made this humble JM. JM all the way

• Pro Michael 7 years ago

Let discipline and respect fine place in you. The man of God was expressing his view. Where from the insult. You are one of the intolarants in the society

• Priscilla Mawutor Groponie 7 years ago

Indeedour leader is tolerant and democrat.He listens and swallows all nonsense.

• Priscilla Mawutor Groponie 7 years ago

Mr president is able to swallow all nonsense and insults and that's a good sign of tolerance and democracy

• Cheik Mohamed yussuf 7 years ago

MAHAMA you are the best

• Cheik Mohamed 7 years ago

John MAHAMA for Ghana

• Alhaji Tanko Yakubu 7 years ago

It is e gud work of JDM dat wld force ppl 2 realise n say tins out of their own will

• Lexis 7 years ago

That os just right.. am in support

• Mawuli 7 years ago

Pentecost chairman is precise, accurate and very correct to say that. Why? A good leader must possess certain characteristics that will make him/her unique. One of this characteristics is being able to stand criticism and be ...

• Esinam chaeson 7 years ago

Yes...tolerance is a key function of a leader......and he is just portraying dat...go JM

• Qashko 7 years ago

He is right, if you ask me to name my best Ghanaian Presidents so far, i will sure add Mahama as the first based on the developments am seeing happen on some neglected parts of Ghana I know

• Yussif Amuda Adams 7 years ago

The Pentecost chairman is right #JM_toaso

• Youssuf Mohammed 7 years ago

I think John MAHAMA is the personne who can change Ghana for better

• AUGUSTUS 7 years ago

i think the chairman of Pentecost church is right, optimistic and objective in his comments because of so many projects ongoing.

• Agbo Dyer Benard 7 years ago

God Bless you man of God.President John Mahama is indeed a Honest and Tolerant leader

• Youssuf Mohammed 7 years ago

Is true John is tolerant and democratic leade

• Samuel Mensah 7 years ago

Cool

• Prince Sakyi 7 years ago

A tolerant and democratic Governor indeed..... He has proven himself already... and the people of Ghana will support.... God bless you Mr President

• Kugbey xorlaliesther 7 years ago

God bless you man of God