You are here: HomeNews2016 05 16Article 438905

EC: Only 37 Legon students missed limited registration

Read Comments Comments (50)

• paps 7 years ago

Oh ec why,why such a lie?

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

mahama is winning one elections, no second round, we need peace not war, mahama all the way

• Enemies Are Not God 7 years ago

Mahama has failed Ghana so don't make this discussion tribal. If you were honest, you would have known that president Kuffour's era brought so many development to Ghana but your tribal NDC has destroyed everything.

All th ...

• koraseni aboa 7 years ago

You are not working in that Gulf states you found yourself. Make your parents proud and move to better country. Stop licking the Arabian ass. Errand boy, tea maker.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

i remember a time when one cannot even go to church or Masjid between 2002 to 2006 unless you pray in your room, because of the evil deeds of NPP party, we have seen and we dont want to see again, big ups to mahama for the PE ...

• Nana Ajenas 7 years ago

Sanjay u are just an idiot. Don't u work? Ofui

• Concerned 7 years ago

So this alata ashawo measures the number of people who couldnt register by the number of students in the queue on the last day. so this is the sort of methodology this ashawo woman will be using to determine who has won the e ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

You may insult her as much as you want because you were not given proper training by your parents. However, the reality is that, if one has the intention to register, would such a person still be in bed on the last day of th ...

• Nana Ajenas 7 years ago

Kojo kwasia charlotte my fart ass. Idiot.

• MOSES ASAMOAH 7 years ago

If you are a man, why do you hide your identity. What has this illustrious lady of Ghana done to the NPP and its surrogates at all? For what you people have done to this innocent lady, you will all receive it's deserved rewar ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Your dna obviously has a defect.the students were in the middle of exams. Are you intelligent enough to understand they would have very limited time. Is the ashawo woman that you are so in love with intelligent enough to put ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

Ignorant and a villager now have access to internet and spewing nonsense! By your infantile and foolish logic, f the students were taking exam and couldn't register then all farmers who were at their farms and missed the regi ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Who do you ndc guys have for brains. For starters I am not npp but will vote for Nana because any human being is better than a homosexual donkey dead goat.
    Are you happy with the way the alata ashawo is running the EC.maybe ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

You see your foolishness?? You guys have a brain of dumb people like your flag bearer and think all Ghanaian public office holders have same. Do you think your Nana Addo can do the job of EC? He is a third class holder and no ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

I don't really believe she said that because that will be irresponsible. What she ought to have remembered is that it takes 50 % + 1 votes to win the election so no one eligible to vote should be disenfrancised.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Just the right thing and be free. These blah blah blah will not save you in case something happens during and after the election because of your carelessness.

• Deep Thought 7 years ago

The EC always putting insults into injury!!!!

• Student 7 years ago

This guy is so arrogant he takes everybody for granted. He continues spewing out child talk to Ghanaians.
    He must convince the nation about the basis on which the commission decided to fix the limited registration of 18 year ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

The guy calls himself a goat.Not even a live one but a dead one.Others too think he's more of a donkey. As for the elevation you accorded by calling him a person, I demand that you redraw that falsehood.

• Stoway 7 years ago

It is not obligatory to write English if you do not know how to structure sentences to make sense. Don't be 'jamming' words thinking because it make sense to you, it is an acceptable written English language.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Ndc ni aboa. You think I have a problem with my grammar? If you don't understand it ask someone to explain it to you. Granted I omitted a word but any intelligent person can fill in the gap. Do you have any intelligent contr ...

• mohammed south Africa 7 years ago

My Perry u are a big lair ,shame on u NDC man,God will punish u

• samojewellery.facebook.com 7 years ago

Call or whatsapp samojewellery on 0244717600 for latest pictures of yellow and white gold wedding and engagement rings......samojewellery on facebook and instagram. ..contacts vera ... accra spintex road 18 junction. .eug ...

• Antonio 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei, don't mislead Ghanaians. Why would you doubt the university authorities in the first place? Am very happy you have accepted the fact that there were lapses. 37 plus 50% of vote is obviously a win. Don't hesit ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

This statement from the EC is a serious indictment on the integrity of the Students Union who is threatening to drag the EC to court. I'm waiting patiently to see if the Students Union has any incontrovertible evidence to the ...

• Tojo 7 years ago

This woman is a lieyer corrupt visionless just like his master mahama the whole world will see their corrupt ways will fall upon them useless woman from Nigeria

• Nokor3 Y3 7 years ago

so 37 is small for you is that what are saying what about those institutions gyae ns3m hunu no keka na ko register won 3y3 nipa baako mpo a it is their right

• USMAN 7 years ago

The EC boss is lazy in thinking and in deeds. Is this the person nominated for the Ghanaian Supreme Court bench? Waoa, any idiot can be on our Supreme Court bench. Any idiot who takes EC to court will surely win because that ...

• CPP: VOTE Against ndc. 7 years ago

You have spoken with eye-witness account. So the EC is lying to Ghanaians,isn't it? I suggest that the next registration exercise should have more Centres' to register students in tertiary Schools.Lets all unite in one love ? ...

• anna 7 years ago

no matter all the tricks Nana beba

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

EC cannot make such claims that only 37 students couldn't register during the 10-day limited registration exercise. The fact still remains that the EC decision to conduct the limited registration was ill-timed! Students, esp. ...

• Peace EC only 37 Legon students miss 7 years ago

Look at her mouth like her veejay.Bias woman of an ec chairperson.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Fact of the matter is, there's no realistic behavior in our society. We have become a country of stupidity, and this woman is not a reliable person to be in that position. Ghana is bigger than Ndc and Npp. We will take our co ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

I am on my way to Tamale.

• betty 7 years ago

Madam please how many students registered in Legon

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS ONLY MAKING EMPTY NOISE. THE CONSTRUCTION OF ROADS, SCHOOLS AND INFRASTRUCTURE ARE THE RESPONSIBILITIES OF A RULING GOVT.MAHAMA HAS FAILED TO CREATE A CONDUCIVE ECONOMIC LIVE IN THE COUNTRY. COST OF LIVING IS TOO ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei is a liar just like John Mahama. The 2 of them are conniving to war to Ghana.

• George 7 years ago

I heard that ndc members are being registering secretary.

• prof 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with this charllote woman? You failled to register 37 potential voters and you called these only? Is something wrong with your senses? What a hell is that concert? Who even told you they are 37? The stud ...

• Agozho...Hohoe VR 7 years ago

Funny funny and very funny.Ghana can make progress with these kinds do of brains running this country.We must make Ghana great again by rooting out this routen being.Rescue Ghana

• Alfred 7 years ago

If the slaves are counted,the slaves will be sorry.Probably you are a son of Ashawo.

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeeaaaaaa

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeaaaa

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

EC is just lying she will come out to say something different very soon mark my words.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

I find it very difficult to believe this.Eyi paa de mete ase a onye yie da.

• Nana Adjoa 7 years ago

This EC in my opinion hasn't got her head properly screwed on. How the EC even took one registration centre to a community with over 15,000 eligible voters beats my imagination.

• Akorfa 7 years ago

You call 37 only.. am highly disappointed in this woman.

• gh 7 years ago

look at her stupid face to say 37 is only,i've always advocated for women to be at high places,but this woman is a big disgrace and when i talk to my minister friends all that you hear from thrm insted of prasing her they rat ...

• Obiba 7 years ago

lier,Lier,Lier and a big Lier. Ec will pay for everything they are puting Ghanaians true.

• Togbega 7 years ago

I never knew common make-up brushes can make wonders. Thanks for the true picture of the EC. I can now understand a few things she has said and done. I would like Adu Asare to look at the true picture and revise his notes