You are here: HomeNews2016 05 16Article 438871

I've not made Ghana a paradise - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (116)

• zorro 8 years ago

aboa pepeni u are a stone born lier

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The President only spoke the truth. Giving him the nod come Nov 7 will certainly pave way for more development projects which will augment the the existing 123 SHS, 2 new universities have have been built to train our future ...

• sde 8 years ago

LET THEM TALK: YOUR GOD WILL SEE YOU THROUGH MR: PRESIDENT

• DJAN - 37 HOSPITAL 8 years ago

ONLY GOD CAN MAKE GHANA A PARADISE

• aikins 8 years ago

You have rather been a burden to Ghanaians,with your corrupt deeds.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

mahama best ever, vote mahama for peace and development

• fiifi 8 years ago

It will be the greatest mistake if Nana is voted in by Ghanaian. President Mahama is doing a good job. Rome was not built in a day. Give him another chance he is doing a good job. God will see you through.

• Ricardo 8 years ago

Fiifi, if you are a Fanti, then you are the most stupid one I have come across. Maybe I am lucky to always come across the the intelligent ones until I read your piece. Fiifi if you are sane, then I bet, you are an idiot or i ...

• Apraku 8 years ago

Maama don't talk about middle income and infrastructure , you can't even fix Dumsor.Read the eefects of Dumsor on Ghana , just google and read and see how this liar president has damaged Ghana.

• WISE UP 8 years ago

How can u be insulting Fiifi this way b'cos he has spoken his mind which is the truth.. Is it not true tht the Prez. is working? These marvelous infrastructure tht is going in all the regions puts him 1st above the previous o ...

• True Talk 8 years ago

NDC has been in power for 8 years not 4 years and have borrowed over 20 billion dollars. Enough money to give every Ghanaian a first class health system. Instead we are suffering because of NDC corruption and incompetence.

• yaa 8 years ago

why don't u clap 4 him urself

• John 8 years ago

Don't mind the vultures and do your best

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

You only talk with your female intuition. That period is past , woman. ! We need a ghana built on figures and facts not from the dreaddrogg head of madmen, accros of multi-spending millions of dollars in a gambler style ...

• Ricardo 8 years ago

Sick woman! have you been to school (I mean are you literate) or somebody wrote this piece for you. If your answer is YES then you are sick in the head and you need to visit a mental hospital to admit you into proper asylum. ...

• kOFI MANU 8 years ago

I WOULD LIKE TO ASK THE GOVERNMENT WHY IT CANNOT PROVIDE SIMPLE PASSPORT FOR HER NATIONALS ABROAD WHO WANT TRAVEL TO GHANA. MOST OF THE NATIONAL ABROAD HAVE THEIR PASSPORT EXPIRED AND WHEN YOU GO THE EMBASSIES ALL THAT THEY S ...

• NANA AKUA 8 years ago

John Mahama came as a president to enrich himself by stealing Ghana's money left, middle and right! He is corrupt and a gargantuan thief!

• BB 8 years ago

During Kufour's tenure of office, tax payers monies was used to renovate the home of the ex-President. does this not show how corrupt and low thinking the NPP is. President has only used tax payers monies to transform Ghana a ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 8 years ago

Oh yes infrastructure is no more an exercise in mediocrity.So he is claiming to be continuing to do an exercise he vehemently condemned at the expense of creating job avenues for the citizenry.He keeps referring his tenure at ...

• STEVO 8 years ago

GHANA money

• sde 8 years ago

DO WHAT YOU CAN DO AND LET THEM TALK

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

SOURCE : E.K. AGYARKO ( MP ) SPEAKING AT CITI FM - - - - - - - **“I think that Occupy Ghana must go beyond the branding and begin to look at those buses themselves. Government went for a loan of 40 million dollars to procur ...

• Aziz 8 years ago

Zorro you are a son of prostitute for insulting our President who is better than your entire Akyim family.nana ado will never be a president. And we will show you where the power.

• Ricardo 8 years ago

Aziz, listen you idiot, Zorro being a son of a prostitute at least born by a human you being a son of a bitch (born by a female dog) What right have you got to call somebody a son of a prostitute for speaking his mind. A huma ...

• Mui 8 years ago

Fool,you need good sense.You pay your tax.

• John 8 years ago

But you can't make our beloved country a drug haven for Asante/Akyem vultures. Let them move back to Mali. True Ghanaians are happy with your leadership. Oh how I wish Nkramah had used the PDA to eliminate these offsprings of ...

• ASIEDU NKATEE 8 years ago

Yes it's IDIOTS like you who will swallow what this FOOLISH president is saying. Mr. President where do your children attend school? You have HAD EVERYTHING FREE since childhood. Odwan like you, see what you have done to mill ...

• Eric 8 years ago

BUT HE MADE IT FOR HIS NDC,COUNT THE NUMBER OF NDC THAT HAVE BEEN ARRESTED,JIMIIIIIIIIIII.

• Nkwantabisas USA 8 years ago

Don't you know that, the country belongs to Akan people, especially the akyem and asante. And you are stupid things.

• Richie 8 years ago

Indeed your words show that you are a fool and your ancestors had no origen. Your foolishnes will lead you to fail in life.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 8 years ago

HOW CAN YOU ONLY RULE WITH YOUR TRIBAL BROTHERS AND SISTERS? SORRY GHANAIANS ARE GOING TO SHOW YOU THE EXIT. ANYWAY THANKS FOR AFRIYIE ANKRA, GIVA ATIVOR, SADA,WOYOMEY ETC.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Discerning Ghanaians know the only corrupt party to ever rule this country is the NPP since they left no money in our development coffers and also sold the "Ga stool Lands" to their cronies. On the otherhand, President Mahama ...

• BB 8 years ago

thanks for Nana Addo and the famous Dzorwulu women, wrekko brobbey and Ghana @ 50, Osafo Marfo and Macmillan printing saga, Ghanaians now know where the vision of the NPP lie, stealing and corruption. JM will remain President ...

• Nana Osei 8 years ago

Mr President,
    Can anyone ask Mensah Otabil how much of the tithes money has he shared among the poor and the needy in his church if he claims Ghanaians are living in hard times. The tithes are made to be shared among the hun ...

• no mercy 8 years ago

Mahama you are Stupid man to be President. in Ghana. 52million =wayome 40Million=Bus etc.So many are dying.This idiot must go. Vote ndc out

• NtntAli Mahama 8 years ago

So you have made Ghana a HELL. Get out. NanaBeba

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Mahama is the best option for ndc crooks.They sing praises because of 50ghc. Oh! nipa wagyimi na wagyimi. This 419 president will fool u until thy Kingdom comes. Idiots.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Discerning Ghanaians know the thievery record of the NPP is peerless and it came to light when over 40, million cedis of the tax payers money was used to renovate ex-president kufuor's private residence at airport area. The N ...

• BB 8 years ago

Nana is the best option when it comes to violence, all die be die and SA3 criminals. Mahama is the best President Ghana has ever had after Nkrumah, There are currently several major hospital projects under construction, which ...

• Useless John mohama 8 years ago

Hey John of all Johns u have turned Ghana into hill. And u will found u real position in November 7. U are completely useless and the sooner we get u out the better it is for Ghana

• Chief 8 years ago

The country is sinking due to the weight of our indebtedness and you continue to borrow. You will be cursed by the next generation. If every government before you was to borrow over 20 billion ghc a month where will the count ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Stop peddling these lies. We all know the Ghana's total debt stock as it stands since the time of Nkrumah is pegged around 24 billion and the former governor of the bank of Ghana confirmed that before leaving office. The budg ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 8 years ago

Twiaaaaaaaa can you make Ghana a paradise ? heaven is not made for thieves like you , Djifa , Harruna iddrisu Sada , etc. i'm now wise no vote for Ndc

• BRENYA 8 years ago

MAHAMA ANOTHER 4 YEARS IS A DOOM TO THE NATION,TOOO MUCH BORROWING

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Another four 4 years for JM and the NDC is certainly going to be a tenure of development as we can see throughout the country such as the 147 sawla fufulsp road, the 31 shia tanyigbe road, the 123 SHS which will pave way for ...

• George 8 years ago

I moved to a new settlement 5 years ago without water and roads. Thanks to JDM the roads in Kpalsi are under construction while water supply was extended to us two years ago.

So don't you know it's the duty for every government in the world to provide essential commodities? People like you are making Mahama a thief. Don't be silly bro.

• j0eY l0nD0n 8 years ago

Madina , for example was for over 12 years without portable drinking water , somebody just solved that problem and instead counter claimng what the guy just said , you are calling him gymmi, your stock in trade indeed.

But Kuffour gave us water in my area at Hatswo.Should I praise him for that? NO! That's his responsibility. Don't be childish.

• Ayivor 8 years ago

Economy is not just about drinking water

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Successive government will do their part but we all know goverblnment can't do it all. Thus commending president Mahama for extending basic amenities to deprived areas is worthwhile just as he extended potable water to kyebi ...

Kuffour gave us water in my area Ayimensa.Should I praise him for that? NO! That's his responsibility.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Successive government will do their part but we all know goverblnment can't do it all. Thus commending president Mahama for extending basic amenities to deprived areas is worthwhile just as he extended potable water to kyebi ...

• Antonio 8 years ago

I will do this, I have instructed my ministers to do that,we will do this all the time. Thanks God your four year tenure in office has almost come to an end. During your campaign, you said Ghanaians must give you a mandate to ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The good people of Ghana will give JM the nod to continue the good work he has started come Nov 7. He has ended the shift system in our basic schools, retooled the police service which emsured that crime reduced by 5000 betwe ...

Ghanaians have seen the real Mahama. Dead goat, 419 president, Azaa man and an assassin.He killed Mills to become president. He is a thief period!

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

incompetent dead goat mahama,just think outside the box and forget about taking taxes from Ghanaians before you can work for the betterment of Oman Ghana. what about the loans that has taking?because you has turned the flagst ...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Mr President I remember on your accounting to the people tour of the Volta region you sat right behind that girl ( regional minister ) I forget her name. She told the whole world on the podium that your govt. has made Volta r ...

• Jay 8 years ago

Those who insults elders shows how miserable their upbringing was and the only way to payback is not respect standards set by our elders. Just take a closer look at mahama and they will realise yrs of hard work, discipline, f ...

So obvious! Change is coming,Nana is coming! Thief president Mahama is a dead goat. 419 president. Azaa man.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Change is already happening under President Mahama and the good people of Ghana can attest to it.
    Through the NDC visionary leadership over 81,150 have been employed in the Youth in Agriculture programme.
    Likewise, throug ...

• BB 8 years ago

Change is already happening under the leadership of Mahama,the country has really transformed with the investment in developmental projects. NPP and Nana Addo must forget 2016.
    The 8.3 million business processing outsourcin ...

• b@Meat 8 years ago

How can a dead goat bring paradise?

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Well for your information JM is still our President, your president and he is delivering on his promises and. Under his leadership the 147 km sawla fufulso road has been completed, shai osodoku hospital is fully operational, ...

• TD 8 years ago

Yes you are right! You have made like a hell with your looting and corruption left right centre. You must be ashamed of your self.

• Hungry Lion 8 years ago

The president should just defend the assertion that we live in hard times in Ghana by saying that,"I have not made Ghana worse".

• Akwaso Zongo 8 years ago

Mr. Prez., were you not even ashamed to talk about hospital beds? If 6000 means anything for you to have done, then, we have worse ever president. Common beds shouldnt be an issue of discussion today. How many beds couldnt be ...

• afia 8 years ago

But I heard one of his ministers say he had turn nkawkaw into europe? It reminds me of when okudjeto said ndc had created 6million jobs only fo E.T mensah minister of employment at the to urge ghanaians to ask okujeto about ...

• JA 8 years ago

And yet, we cannot get a passport from our High Commission in the UK?

• EXILED STUDENT 8 years ago

YOU HAVE NO CLUE

• Yussif 8 years ago

In 2012 all the NDC was saying is that they ve layed the necessary foundation and was ready for a take of,so what re they talking about?,how far should we tolerate this liers?anytime theres election they change language for v ...

• BB 8 years ago

President Mahama has been touted by various leaders internationally as the best President Ghana has ever had since the overthrow of Nkrumah. his quest to transform the country and change lives has made Ghanaians increase thei ...

People pay taxes and it is used to brand buses even at inflated prices, paid fraudulently to Woyome etc, SADA etc, etc. Why would people want to throw their contributions away this way?

• Gru 8 years ago

Mahama wo maame tw3:aboa kwa:God will punish u n ur family

• BB 8 years ago

God will continuously bless the good efforts of our dear President and his family. curses on our dear President will all be sent back to the sender. Ghanaians are aware that JM has strivenThe 600rack space national data cent ...

• Yao 8 years ago

Oh! But how can you turn Ghana into a paradise, knowing who you are ?

• Abdul 8 years ago

This President is one of the most authentic and best presidents Ghana has ever had. He speaks straight; communicates with logic and negotiates with trust, love and patriotism. He has the country at heart.
    He promotes peace a ...

• enoch 8 years ago

i pay tax and you use it to brand buses and yet you are asking to pay more

• akapo 8 years ago

Gimi Gimii President

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Rain all the insults you want but Mahama is still our President and he will the winning the 2016 polls hands down. under his reign as President the NDC govt has distributed Over 100 million free exercise books, 60,000 and 50, ...

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

You have made Ghana a HELL if you don't know them I'm telling you

• Abena Okai 8 years ago

I attended the president's recent interaction with Ghanaians in the UK and I can tell Ghanaians the entire hall was filled with NDC supporters planted by the organisers. It was very clear that almost all questions asked in th ...

• Afua Nsiah 8 years ago

Abena is right! It was really shameful to be in a packed hall full of NDC supporters applauding his mediocre achievements. The president spent 3 hours ranting and showing images about single scenario achievements. He could no ...

• Naa Shika 8 years ago

I agree with the president WE MUST PAY TAX

• ill mind 8 years ago

Like the youth,and the country will be suffering, You this Fuck up Government

• Kay pee 8 years ago

I think if the government knows that people are not paying their taxes the should be a system in place to enforce it so that we can get the money needed to grow the economy.is about we Ghanaians pay our taxes.

• McAnin_@Bonn.de 8 years ago

There are many corrupt activities which have taking place under Mahama NDC gov't. Research of the corrupt people in the gov't are: John Mahama - Embraer Aircraft scandal. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah - Brazil world cup scandal +GYEED ...

• BB 8 years ago

Ghanaians can already attest to change happening under this government. It is the NPP that Ghanaians must fear, their desperation to come to power raises questions. we have all bore witness to how they treat they own members, ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 8 years ago

You have not made Ghana paradise but you have made a lot of people parasites.I suggest that you go to Rwanda and learn a bit of common sense from Kigame and his patriotic and discipline Rwandans instead of asking obroni for h ...

• Kay pee 8 years ago

We don't need this massa.

• Obese 8 years ago

You cannot make Ghana a paradise with government characterised with massive corruption. You chided Ghanaians for not paying taxes and it's a palpable lie. Ghanaians are met with high taxes which they duly pay but due to your ...

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama has done a great deal of work at running this country. it is only those who are blind that do not see the progress of works done by this government. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government wi ...

• anna 8 years ago

at long last u hv admitted u hv failed 19yrs of ndc with rawlings and8yrs with millsand mahama 27rsy of ndc look at ghana now ndc must go

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama has not failed this country, he has changed lives. Rome was not built in a day and Ghana will surely get to the point where she deserves to be under the leadership of JM.
    The ongoing construction of 123 community day ...

• Teahiabuah 8 years ago

Your predecessors left infrastructures but you couldn't build them to make them supers tructures. this means you have failed. Step down and let Nana also come to continue transforming the infrastructures to become super struc ...

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama has not failed, he has rather built several more infrastructures to supplement what was left by is predecessors. Nana Addo can do nothing for Ghana. first of all, he is too old to run as President and secondly he inspi ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Stop peddling this falsehoods.Every discerning Ghanaian can attest to the fact that the NDC has not failed and it has invested so much into the infrastructure development of this country. Under JM, 123 SHS have been built, th ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaha. Very funny mr president, how could you with all the corruption and mismanagement? You can't achieve anything meaningful with this incompetent administration. The Team B with Amissah Arthur in charge is useles ...

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama has behind him a great team supporting him to attain and deliver on his promises. Nana Addo is a frustrated and desperate man who wants to rule Ghana by all means, however , Ghanaians will reject him again. To provide ...

• Tutugyagu 8 years ago

Manama stop been defensive. You have messed up Ghana big time. The people are suffering. Just go away because your time is up. Period.

• STEVO 8 years ago

You are not God mahama better keep quiet and work ,after all is not your money so better shutup and work.

• AMA TX USAs 8 years ago

Mr president the way sometimes you speak is not good as a leader like I am a dead goat ,I didn't used borrow money for kebab, I have not made ghana a paradise etc what legecy will you leave behind after your term of of ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

And you know hospitals lack beds and you dole $282 million to AMERI how wise are you?You know hospitals lack beds and you instruct Seth Terkper to steal $250 million and transfer to UBA bank at the expense of tax payers.How g ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Bawumia was working at a Paradise construction site when he came across a bottle. He popped it open and out came a Genie. “I gotta warn you,” said the Genie “I’m not that powerful but I’ll try my best.” “Well” ...

• nonsense corrector 8 years ago

If the National ID programme had been completed, as a matter of priority rather than languishing for the last 8 or so years, the country would have of comprehensive register of those paying and not paying taxes

• JM 8 years ago

JM well done you are doing well. Rome was not built by a day. Please don't allowed NPP propaganda to derail you. You are doing well NPP is desperate want to come to power and trying to barth you with corruption, NPp on corrup ...

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

UNEMPLOYMENT UNDER MAHAMA IS SO HIGH THAT IT IS UNPRECEDENTED. COST OF LIVING IS TERRIBLY HIGH UNDER MAHAMA HOW CAN U MAKE GHANA LOOK LIKE PARADISE.?

• Aboagyewaa 8 years ago

At least he didn't make any false promises. Sometimes it is good to speak the truth to the people, even when it is unpalatable. I appreciate that from the president.

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

stupid useless man!!! thief mahama!!! you will prosecuted and jailed after u leave office. kwasia!!!

• Youngg Geniuss 8 years ago

You rather made Ghana a HELL.
    For once, you're honest.

• GIFTY NARTEY 8 years ago

WELL, I ATTENDED MAHAMA'S SPEECH AT KNIGHTSBRIDGE IN LONDON.

I WAS VERY IMPRESSED. PRESIDENT MAHAMA STOOD FOR GOOD 2HOURS TALKING AND EXPLAINED. THE ACCOUNTING TO THE PEOPLE, CHANGING LIVES, TRANSFORMING GHANA BOOKLET. HE ...

To pay taxes for bus rebranding? For sada? For gyeda?Ei madam so you pay tax in London for what? .

• Kwame Boafo 8 years ago

Gifty, you are very ignorant! I can tell that from the way you present yourself. Fortunately, the rest of us are not. You are one of those people whom a traffic light in your village is enough to make you vote for a politicia ...

• Kwame Boafo 8 years ago

Oh he spoke of one stadium of "world class" standard built in Cape Coast to credit his former boss who died for mysterious reasons. Also 1 something in Sekondi-Takoradi and some few asphalted roads. OMG, what a lame duck pres ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Yeah but a lot of nurses ain't got no jobs though

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR HON.NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE FOR 2016 NANA AKUFO ADDO AND THE READING PUBLIC,
    IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT "WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GANDER IS EQUALLY GOOD FOR THE GANDER" AND THAT HARD WORK, PERSEVERANCE, DEDICATION AND ...