You are here: HomeNews2016 05 15Article 438843

Ghana is hard; we’re living in very tough times – Otabil

Read Comments Comments (247)

• JM 7 years ago

Otabil Ghana is cool work hard for your money. Now no drug money flowing in Ghana for collections in your churches for you pastors.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

"VOTE FOR US ELSE WE WILL GO TO JAIL" hahahahahahaha

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

US, GREECE, ITALY, SPAIN, VENEZUELA AND EVEN CHINA ARE GOING THROUGH ECONOMIC TURMOIL

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

SOURCE: E.K. AGYARKO (MP) SPEAKING AT CITI FM------------**-“I think that Occupy Ghana must go beyond the branding and begin to look at those buses themselves.
    Government went for a loan of 40 million dollars to procure 2 ...

• adanko 7 years ago

BUT MAHAMA IS NOT SEEING IT BECAUSE HE HAS ASKED ALL SORTS OF CHARACTERS, RELATIVES ( IBRAHIM) MINISTERS (IDRISU, OMANE BOAMA AND NDC PARTY OFFICIALS) WHO ARE JUST STEALING AND INFLATING PRICES OF CONTRACTS TO GET THEIR CUTS ...

• aikins 7 years ago

But Mahanadi's family and friends are enjoying with corruption.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

KUMASI Eye Care Centre at Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital has made it possible to offer enhanced specialist eye care to the people of Kumasi and surrounding areas.Aikins you can take grand mum there to check her eye and it abs ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Over 400,000 workers such as masons,carpenters,welders,electricians,professionals,plumbers,engineers and many are employed on regularly basis at various sites where direct gov't projects are being established in various regio ...

• nobert 7 years ago

no doubt ghana will be hard.You started with nothing and now u are rich harvesting from the poor weekly,y wont ghana be hard. kwasia

• william 7 years ago

Considering how many pastors harvest where they have not sewn and encourage the people complain about their Governments who need more tax money for development this type of talk is toxically hypocritical!!
    Check how they liv ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

You are very stupid to say that otabil have university but has he crate a job for the people he train no so you people are helping him to be Rich so he should stop that nonsense

• Isaac 7 years ago

Yes he is stupid help the government to crate a job but producing without job so crate a job then you are a man of God

• Dk 7 years ago

You are fool. What about the lecturers, administrators, cleaners etc who are employed by the university.
    Think before you speak.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama reducing unemployment :National Vocational Training Institute (NVTI), Integrated Community Centers for Employable Skills (ICCES) and Opportunities Industrialization Centers(OIC) - 21,802 • Graduate Business ...

• Anokye8 7 years ago

Your papa the president and his entourage are stealing so what's wrong if Otabil steals too? You guys come here and speak all evill about the people telling the truth. Everyone from a kid born today knows life is hard in Gha ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

We shall overcome one day.

• NUNA 7 years ago

Ghana is hard but you still take the poor people money in your church to enrich yourself with expensive cars and houses. Be honest to yourself mr. preacher.

• anokwale 7 years ago

Someone says they are a pastor and everyone gets excited. He makes an inspirational speech and people go back to their poor lives. It is a wicked cycle.

• Anokye8 7 years ago

Unfortunately pastors don't provide job. Nobody voted for him to be a pastor. But your damn president asked the people he is steaing from to vote for him so i suggest you speak evil about the people that had messed up the cou ...

• gyidie 7 years ago

Economics'? The lady should jealously safeguard her 'marriage', or whatever is left of it, and focus less on governance matters, about which she knows very little, or zilch!
    Her attempt to dabble in politics, will undoubte ...

• james mann 7 years ago

did he stand for elections and asked the people to vote for him to develop their economy/

• Togbega 7 years ago

Even Kwakye ofosu who never worked in his life before he became a special assistant of some sort drives expensive cars, how much more someone who has built and owns a church and a university?

• Dessie 7 years ago

Kwakye Ofosu got job because of his specialization; Not every can be given that position and one does not have to work many jobs before landing better job

• mohammed south Africa 7 years ago

And so ,u are a fool not man of God

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

if u go to church we call it FAVOR....WHAT U DO NOT DESERVE, isnt it...? pray for that...mennn...unless u don't believe a thing in ya Bible....

• Kobby 7 years ago

Nuna,
    For what he has accomplished for the people of Ghana, what kind of cars should he be driving?

• Atia Mframa 7 years ago

Look at the lizards the way they insults an inspirational man of GOD. Very gentle preacher,an influential personality in the Ghanaian society. Curses on NEBUKARDNEIZER same be on you. The preacher is not insulting you people ...

• Nana Amoako 7 years ago

Nana be reasonable for once for God is watching.

• samojewellery.facebook.com 7 years ago

Call or whatsapp samojewellery on 0244717600 for latest pictures of yellow and white gold wedding and engagement rings......samojewellery on facebook and instagram. ..contacts vera ... accra spintex road 18 junction. .eug ...

• MARLON-ACCRA 7 years ago

JM YOU ARE VERY STUPID FOR MAKING SUCH COMMENT.

• Close Observer 7 years ago

Idiot and a son of the devil. Do you work or you survive on the handouts of criminal politicians who ask you to insults every decent Ghanaian? If you have any responsibility, you would be talking sense. Stupid guy. GHANA IS A ...

• Menson 7 years ago

Hmm, No They Say Any Fool Can Make Money

• Sansan 7 years ago

And who told u Otabil is decent , nantwie nua, people refuse to pay taxes to the state, they rather give it to the clergy and turn around to blame govt. Wise up dude.

• Goodies 7 years ago

...What govt are you talking about....This indecent, corrupt, wicked, evil, selfish entity.Hv you forgotten Sada, Bus branding,Woyome,Gyeeda etc jux a few. See the massive unemployment and bad economic conditions.We shld tink ...

• Anokye8 7 years ago

I think you lost your sense of thinking. You need to be in jail

• Kobby 7 years ago

JM,
    Your reaction is not surprising. When the truth does not favour an individual, he is likely to go wild

• Kobby 7 years ago

Your reaction is not surprising. Truth is not always palatable, especially, when it doesn't favour you.

• Owusu kwame 7 years ago

Another STUPID FOOL look at his comment APONKYE NUA

• barima Acheampong 7 years ago

Think before you talk

• ASOMASI 7 years ago

YOU MEAN NAYELE AMETEPE'S DRUG MONEY?

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

If u stop receiving corrupt money we'll b fine.

• A B C 7 years ago

Stop taking collection as part of helping to reduce hardship. The very people in hardship are those who seek spiritual support from your church. You milk them at every prayer. So you contribute to the hardship. NPP Otabil!

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

Dr. Otabil, can you tell us the Sunday offering you were receiving in 2008 and what you are receiving now?
    In 2008 Ghana was not hard eh?. Dr Otabil, please stay away from politics to protect your integrity. When the NPP was ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

FROM THE DEPHT OF MY SPIRIT DEAR PASTOR OTABIL I BLESS YOU TODAY.AMEN.FOOLISH PEOPLE SAYS THERE IS NO GOD.BUT THERE LIVES THE AGE LESS SPIRIT AMEN.FOR THIS IS THE PROPHECY FROM MY LORD MY SAVIOR..AT THIS TIME OF THE YEAR THIN ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

Ghana will Change for beetter under aVISIONALY LEADER.NPP WILL DO THAT.READ2KINGS CHP7 VRS1 TO20.Those who doubt this PROPHENCY WII NOT LIVE TO SEE IT.

• Ghana Man 7 years ago

aBOA BI KWA. dO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT THIS MAN OF GOD IS TALKING ABOUT. IGNORANT M-----FUCKER. GOD WILL PREVAIL IN GHANA ONE MORE TIME YOU WATCH AND SEE

• Dj.usa 7 years ago

u r an idiot mutherfucker

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

Yes Ghana is hard because people like you are looting the poor Ghanaians trying to get education.

• Kobby 7 years ago

James,
    Even the government is taking allowances from tertiary institutions.
    Education is not cheap.
    If you value it, you will pay for it.

• Mr piano man 7 years ago

So is electricity so stop complaining and pay up the bills. Take that as a sleeping pill

• Miller 7 years ago

James,are u a Christian?

• Be wise 7 years ago

U don't sound logic, has he taken ur money. Tell the president to stop looting the nation cos he's the one draining ur pocket

• Show me 7 years ago

Go on with hypocrisy. You are after all NPP kitchen cabinet member

• John Mahama 7 years ago

The new NDC manifesto

• Kobby 7 years ago

Show me,
    I understand your pain.
    Truth can be painful.

• Pestalozzi 7 years ago

So which book of the Bible did you preach this sermon from. It is important that as a legitimate Pastor, leading God's flock, you give the flock a bible text that supports your sermons; otherwise it ceases to be a word from G ...

• gym 7 years ago

otabil bcs you are not in any board u are living in hard time,during npp time we also live in hard time but you are not so leave us alone.if u want to campaign for npp do that.

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

You sound jittery. You are scared. You think he talks for NPP

• Efo Odenkey 7 years ago

Gym, pls can u remind me of the board on which Pastor Otabil served during the NPP regime?

• Kobby 7 years ago

Gym,
    I am sure you know he has spoken the truth.

• JM 7 years ago

Looting student, now more universities in the country, more than that the drug money not flowing for church collection.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Osofo, even those pigs at the seat of government would attest to this. But they just can't see theselves in jail. So they campaign on propaganda. They've succeeded in buying the concience of eminent chiefs in town so their su ...

• Hoo 7 years ago

Nonsense is prevailing everywhere in this country. The men of God becoming business men God should save Ghana.

• djakis 7 years ago

who should become rich ativo or Felix ofosu or ablakwa or jm?

• Kojo 7 years ago

Otabil. Now Ghana is hard for you. I was born in 1948 and during my school days life had been hard for me and my parents. It is only now some of you are feeling the hardship. Share some of your church collection to the po ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

You are scared of Akufo Ado. You sense him everywhere. Everything is Akufo Ado in your ears. Everything about Otyyabil seems to suggest Akufo Ado . You fear. Take it easy

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHAT ARE NANA'S ACHIEVEMENTS IN THE PAST?. NOTHING, AND INCASE HE WIN HE IS GOING TO TELL GHANAIANS THAT MAHAMA HAS SQUANDERED ALL OUR MONEY. PLS ALLOW MAHAMA TO COMPLETE CIRCLE AND KASOWA INTERCHANGE.

Someone who never went to law school yet had trained renowned lawyer in Ghana.Isn't it enough achievement

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President is the most focused President Ghana has ever had. In education alone, he provided free texts books nation wide to all students,free shs,teacher training development, transformed Polytechnics into Universities now,fi ...

Ask the fake prophet Otabil, how he coped in Ghana between 1977 to 1984 when we had problems getting ordinary things such as soap or toothpaste?

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

So, are you saying Ghana should still be hard in 2048 because it was hard in 1948? What kind of logic is this? In 1948 Ghana was ruled by colonial powers so our money was a hand out from Britain. Today Ghana has everything on ...

• na 7 years ago

Amen.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Here they come again. The man is telling the truth yet idiots are insulting him. Keep on telling the truth, man!

• Chris 7 years ago

Bobby, the armed robbers are insulting him. Ghana is full of armed robbers and criminals, they are really enjoying in Ghana and most of them are on this website. They kill and they are always angry when they hear anyone speak ...

• kobby 7 years ago

Bobby when was ur last time back home? people are leaving in churches doing nothing . i hope thats not how u are doing at Denmark . people are divorcing bcos their wifes are taking their household expending money to churches ...

• kobby 7 years ago

how can we win when u continue taking from the poors in the name of the Almighty God . what did u do to prevent porverty in our mother land ?keep on promising . u have ur days with God . promise u .

I come to Ghana almost every 4 months. I'm a business man dealing with spare parts. So don't be silly. I know what am talking about.

• Okro-Mouth, Chorkor 7 years ago

Where in Denmark do you reside? Mention the city plus the area and I will prove that you are fake! What kind of spare parts? For vehicles or for what? Denmark, spare parts? Clear off. Stakkars du!

Do you know Denmark? Come to Arhus and ask any Ghanaian about Bobby. Stupid man.

Come to Arhus and ask about Bobby. Stupid man

• Chris 7 years ago

For you to arrange to kill him! Armed robber

• King Marc 7 years ago

Man,that was norsk and not dansk! If you live in Norway,its not same as living in Denmark or Sweden.Why do you doubt his words of living in Denmark and trying to imply you know everywhere in Denmark.Even if you reside in Norw ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

At a church meeting a very wealthy Pastor rose to tell the rest of those present about his Christian faith.

"I'm a millionaire," he said, "and I attribute it all to the rich blessings of God in my life. I rem ...

• moo 7 years ago

How much money have you fleeces from your congregation? those who stated the church at Baidin Powell with you are all push to the back now...Enjoyyyyyyy! in the here after we shall all be ...

• Rashid Raando 7 years ago

Dbt blame the pastor he said the truth ghana is hard under mahama

• witch hunter 7 years ago

No! no! pastor don't say" we," are say they are haha hah!!!!!!! you don't sweat as we do

• Sagba 7 years ago

This so-called man of devil should stop the pretence. Who in this doesn't know what u are trying to say....Just join NPP campaign team ok. Abuwaaaaa .....Give us a break!

• Kobby 7 years ago

Sogba,
    May God have mercy on you.

• paa kwasi 7 years ago

Sagba... I don't blame you for what you said but I rather blame those who have given the chance for block headed people who knows nothing like you to open up your filthy mouth to insult anyhow....when these politicians give y ...

• iwan 7 years ago

Only when NDC is ruling. Where was this bozo during Npp. Looks like he was on some heavy allowance. Didn't notice.

• JONA 7 years ago

AMEN.

• Nana Amarh 7 years ago

If living conditions in Ghana is indeed hard, how many times did Otabil share his tithe among his congregations

• Ghananiba 7 years ago

Kristo Asafo under Apostle Kwadwo Sarfo is in the media always sharing food items and other goodies with the needy and some institutions. But he is very quiet and concentrating on human development which is what pastors are s ...

• King Marc 7 years ago

Stop the shit!Do you know the number of people in society who have realised their dreams after benefitting from Central Aid?My own cousin is a lawyer and after many years of staying home,had the benefit to go to Secondary Sch ...

• As3m bi nti 7 years ago

Yes Ghana is hard because of our character, no one thinking about Ghana including pastor's.The Bible said in 2peter 2:1 But there were false prophet also among the people, even as there shall be false teachers among you, who ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

The toughness was under KUFOUR Where you sat by as e LOOted this country

• Niii 7 years ago

Ow don't know why some Ghanaian don't want to listen the man of God is preaching the word motivation. He's Ghanaian and he was talking reality to advise us. If all pastors preach this motivation message to his people I think ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

Deregulation is the brain child of NPP. KUFOUR, Otabils' pal

• Suleman 7 years ago

Stupid man of evil,when was ghana soft?u are a disgrace,stop taking money from ur church cos everybody is suffering,foolishness

• Whatever 7 years ago

NDC is tackling problems one after the other. KUFOUR's Government is Toughest. Where was Otabil, he was running around with Kufour with smiles

• mr.baah 7 years ago

Eiiiiiii Ghana. pastors are human beings like us.we shouldn't focus on what they say even if he's speaking politically but we should rather focus on the omnipotent and omnipresent God he's the only one who will see us through ...

• king George 7 years ago

Leave the man of God alone to speak the truth. Don't behave as if you live on a seperate island. Gof bless you Pastor

• kaketonti 7 years ago

FROM THE FOREIGN NEWS WORLD-WIDE THE ECONOMY IS TOUGH.AS SO-CALLED MAN OF GOD,YOU SHOULD BE PRAYING TO ALLEVIATE THE HARDSHIP.SAY YOUR DAILY COLLECTIONS IN YOUR CHURCH IS POOR.NO MORE CHEAP MONEY FLOWING INTO YOUR HANDS.COME ...

• Jalil 7 years ago

The hypocrisy of otabil is just too glaring. Let's ask where was he when he preaced against ndc calling for regime change in the year 1998 - 2000 after been rewarded with appointment as a member of council of state for work ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

MAY GOD STRIKE YOU ALL INSULTING THE MAN OF GOD DEAD. YOU HAVE ON RESPECT FOR GO D

• Chris 7 years ago

Yes because of wicked pastors that we have in our mist that is why Ghana is suffering ..you people don't speak the truth ..mislead Ghanaians.. Politicians pastors

• Chris 7 years ago

Chris you are one of the armed robbers. Please spare us. You Chris have to get yourself proper work and stop the armed robbery.

• Kwesi Brenu 7 years ago

Because people are living a life beyond their means, expensive smart phones, 200 pair of shoes , uncountable cloths which are just in the wade robe for decorations

• nathan 7 years ago

people of Ghana, its truth that Ghana is tough these days but we can do something about it if only we focus on doing what is right.

# Ghanaians stop condemning the truth.

long live Ghana.

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

SHUT UP OTABIL.

• Chris 7 years ago

But Ghana is not hard for you otabil..Ghanaians gives you collection s .and you do your share in the Ghana s patrol

• Chris 7 years ago

Armed robber Chris, stop writing nonsense.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

Ghana is not hard.the old man will not win.individuals must look for alternative jobs to live.otabil,you say things as parables,but i tell you one parable today,the oldman will not win despite his noise.the pastor will fall.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Ghanaians, esp. the ordinary people in the streets are crying for divine help; everything is falling apart, as the center cannot hold. It's clear as Rev. Dr. Mensah Otabil rightly put it: “There are moments in our lives whe ...

• Kofi Ghana 7 years ago

Thank you Pastor for l know I will win and smile again,,,,,Amen Amen Amen.

Prove it by not taking collection for a month to solidarise with your church members.

• BSB 7 years ago

Amen

• Rastafara"I" 7 years ago

Ghana was not as difficult and hard as in Mahama's Ghana...Rawlings killed Kutu to bring something better to Ghana but , look at what Rawling's people are doing...

• Crackadoddledooooo 7 years ago

When times are hard in Ghana why have all the churches who are already so wealthy not suspended collections at services to reduce the burden on the congregation. Rather they do second collection to build more churches and enr ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Waalook at another money conscious idiot! I feel he received a loaded briefcase from the thugs to preach in their favour. Kwasia he is not getting the usual margin from offerings cos mahama has tightened all loose nuts and le ...

• YES 7 years ago

IT IS TRUE OOOOOOOOOO, WE ARE LIVING IN A VERY TOUGH TIME NOW, WHERE ELECTRICITY BILL CAN NOT BE PAYED AT ALL.GOD SAVE US FROM THESE WICKED LEADERSHIP OOOO.

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

Pls Supposed man of God on earth please help soften things for at least your congregation. Reduce church collection to once a month, and tithe to zero for a year and benchmark it for an improvement or not. You may even suppl ...

• John/ ltaly 7 years ago

Yes Ghana is very Tough l agreed with your church collections plus your University fees why cant you help Government financially or share money to same poorly people in your church who are face tough time? excuse us

• nene 7 years ago

I pray that those arrogant guys in,NDC who always want to criticise everything some States man speak,must be careful. I guess they have lost some sence of respect to elders. Shame on you guides..

• George 7 years ago

YES VOTE FOR US OR WE GO TO BE JAIL BY THE NPP HAHAHAAA LOL

• Peter USA 7 years ago

This time is the first Ghana is facing tough time, it has also being so. Otabil speak the truth and stop that stupid politics you have engaged yourself in. Ask Ghanaians to be innovative and stop importing goods into Ghana. W ...

• kdeaba 7 years ago

is it not true

• Ken Good 7 years ago

Why are you offended by this message both ndc npp pray for understanding this message is gospel why politics luck of understanding killing us even rebel against the word of GOD

• BONGO 7 years ago

Otabil, Akuffo Addo will never win! Stop deceiving yourself, & stop confusing your gullible congregation with your pulpit politics. You are beginning to sound desperate. Mmmmmm!! AOO!!!

• Cletus 7 years ago

I don't understand why people normal insult others, He had said some time He never mentioned any political party so why I you people insulting her. Next time read his sentences well you insult him,did he say u should come to ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO. 7 years ago

Ghana is hard and yet "Dogter" Doomed Nduom was able to gathered enough money from Ghana and took it to the USA to buy a Bank (yes a bank!) in Chicago, Illinois. I wonder if his bank will be paying zero % interest on customer ...

• James 7 years ago

Read: Mathew 6:26)and 6;31)vs 33, he say, seek ye first the kindom of God and his righteosness, and all this things shall be aded unto you. Preach the Gospel for them to repent and stop this ignorant Preach of your s.

• Samuel saka 7 years ago

I've once told u to take off ur cassock n join dix partisan politics nonsense.wat 're waiting cheap n arrogant liar.

• DDT 7 years ago

Otabil even Europe is hard. Stop milking your congregation so that they can also have a better life. Why don't you support them with all the monies you have made. Stop deceiving them with your sweet talks. Tell them not t ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Rev Otabil are you preaching the word of God or politics. Which part of the world today is not hard. Tell your congregation the truth. What did the bible say about the end time. Let Ghanaians know the price of any item that ...

• THE PROPHET 7 years ago

It is not only in Ghana that times are tough.All over the world times are tough and it is not going to be any better[Jesus predicted it].It is just a fuilfilment of the prophecy and no human being can stop it.Our world leader ...

• KOFI KWABLA 7 years ago

MR POLITICIAN PASTOR,IS THAT WHAT YOU ARE CALLED FOR? PREACH WHAT THE "MASTER JESUS"PROPHESIED,IN MATTHEW 24:7 TO THE CHRISTIANS BECAUSE MANY OF THEM ARE IGNORANT ABT THAT QUOTATION.JESUS NEVER SAID,ONLY GHANA BUT THE WHOLE W ...

Those NDC propaganda list should be careful and stop attacking the inspirational and my mentor pastor lazy people some of do work but they received monthly salary.always moving from one place to the other in otherwise office ...

• Mensah, Fafraha 7 years ago

The difficulties that Ghana and for that matter the world only confirm the prophecies of the Holy Good Book, the Bible. Specifically, in 2 Timothy 3:1-5, the good book didnt mince words but stated unequivocally that there sha ...

• Papa 7 years ago

The moment l read e headline. I said these people will rain insults on Dr Otabil... Hmmmm.

• Marcus Chris Lawson 7 years ago

Whenever people hide behind religion and do partisan politics ,it tells you they are fake and double standard
    Ability to interprete the bible to please a group of religious dummies is no game changer

• ali 7 years ago

Mr. Otabil we don't need to be rocket scientist to know that u are doing nothing but politics. We never saw heaven when ur nnp was in power.

• uniting ghana 7 years ago

Otabil claims he is not a philanthropists thats not his calling. Ba Otabil never said anything when kuffour said ghanaians were lazy. His tribal sentiments affects his mission. Is it only ashantis that u see better and good? ...

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

My brother, Mr Otabil is saying it's hard in Ghana, yes it is hard I agree but I have just one question to ask him.
    Mr. Pastor Otabil, ever since you grow up as a man in Ghana, when was the last time that living in Ghana be ...

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

What's your problem? Are you saying Ghana has always been a difficult place to live so as a people we should accept that dimension as 'our' destiny? We can do far far better for ourselves: Yes we can. Dzifa Attivor is on reco ...

• gym 7 years ago

We are in this country when Ghana telecom was sold to pay workers, the country was not in mess.did president Mahama sold any property of Ghana to pay salaries.those who think they are born to rule will fail.i stop listening t ...

• adanko 7 years ago

PASTOR YOU ARE SPEAKING THE TRUTH AND THIS IS NOT POLITICS. WHOEVER IS SAYING GHANA IS NOT HARD IS A THIEF. ! AND SOME PEOPLE ARE DELIBERATELY WICKED. HOW CAN YOU DETAIN SOMEBODY IN POLICE CUSTODY AND SAY THAT WE PUT HIM THER ...

• kutsi 7 years ago

Otabil, Preach the WORD and don't ever deviate from your calling . John the Baptist veered into politics and was beheaded. Otabil is indirectly campaigning for NPP and should be very careful. If God likes Akufo Addo to be Pre ...

• DDT 7 years ago

Otabil if all your church members are living the kind of life you are living with your wife, Ghana will never be hard. Ghana is hard because you have turn churches to business centres where you the pastors are the only ones ...

• Kimathi 7 years ago

Look at this apostate!!! Go and read 2Timothy 3 :1-5 and misleading souls.

• Kimathi 7 years ago

Look at this apostate!!! Go and read 2Timothy 3 :1-5 and misleading souls.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

I have said it time without number on this forum that low IQ Mahama should never have become president.Now the evidence is there for all to see.....Ghanaians vote to retain the buffoon president at their own peril

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

Ghana was very very hard that's why Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was overthrown. Ghana was hard yesterday, is hard today, and will continue to be hard. A change in government is certainly not a panacea to our economic woes. We just have ...

• John Brown 7 years ago

Ghana is only hard for you when NDC is in power, how many property do you own as a man of God, copy the simple life of Jesus and stop your double standard statements you've been making in the Ghanaian airwaves

• School Boy 7 years ago

Central University should have the lowest school fees in Ghana and we will know you are very sincere.

• OKO 7 years ago

Rev, Sometimes you are too political and biased. I woonder how many times you stirred such controversy during your party NPP reign. You are a man of God, please be fair, for the Lord says so.
    Ghana has always been hard

• Odikr@ 7 years ago

What social programmes has the Otabil church put in place to alleviate the plight of some in his congregation ?.
    With his social standing other Churches might follow his Social Responsibility schemes.

• Kwasi Ankoma 7 years ago

Thank you Pastor. You've giving me a word I was giving to my wife this evening. I receive and soak your word in my heart in Jesus name.

• Prince antwi 7 years ago

This is grace

• JEKMo 7 years ago

This teaching is human knowledge. Pastor supposes not to be just a motivational speaker but must win souls for CHRIST. If the thinks our belove country is to stay the best he could genuinely do is to pray for thebest

• Hardened Ghanaian 7 years ago

Invite Otabil to come speak to Kindagarten kids and he will charge a fee that must be prepaid before the event else he won't show up! So Ghana is indeed very hard! Gone were the days, when men of God speak and preach for free ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Interest rate 35% and the highest in the world,inflation rate 19.2,exchange rate Ghc4 : $1, debt to GDP ratio 72% and still rising,youth unemployment 48%,.....how can people survive under such lunatic economic conditions?

• NDC COLLECTION PAYER 7 years ago

Mensah Otabil , keep your mouth shut and carry on milking money from STUPIT IDOITS who come to your church to give you money for your luxurious life style for free at foolish peoples expense . this people are both NDC's AND N ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Blame 1 Jerry Rawlings 2Atta Mills 3 Aseidu Nketia 4 Agutuba 5 the dead goat President Mahama with inexperienced pathetic government with power corrupt apuuuu

• Kobby 7 years ago

Dr. Otabil, the most influential person in Ghana, you have no options than to speak the truth.
    Some of us know how you love Ghana.
    Keep on with your good works.

• K.k 7 years ago

PROPHET CONTINUE TO PREACH WHAT GOD HAS GIVEN TO HIS DESCIPLES.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

JM What a stupid comment!

• Nature 7 years ago

You who is rich how many of the people you have trained have you employed.And you are just training for who to employ them???. Political pastor...

• Father forgive them 7 years ago

Indeed, God is watching us and may he have mercy on us. Otabil is being insulted cos he is perceived to be NPP and not a man of God. But wait Ghanaians... Is his church the only church that takes offering in the world let alo ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Hehehe you are not Methuselah. You will win this one

• komfo 7 years ago

Yes,deliberate effort to keep the citizens down.When crude oil prices were going down and countries all over the world were reducing the prices of the products to make their citizens happy,politicians in Ghana said no way.The ...

• Yaw(Sunyani) 7 years ago

Why do you have to insult this man of God? Is it because what he said did not favour the political party you belongs to. If you will be honest and fair, you will remove the political lence and admit that,its really tough livi ...

• AWINI WINPIINI 7 years ago

U know Ghana is hard but u still ask poor people put collection into ur church, and u use all that money and b travelling. Preach wat the Bible say not the country do, in the Bible that's it meantion Ghana name, money pastor

Stupid Npp Otabil. You are a big fool

• Abass Adongo 7 years ago

You can't even be a cleaner in his house, you're insulting him because of politics. I'm sure you didn't read through the piece or you don't understand English. May God forgive you and your descendants

• Abass Adongo 7 years ago

If these was said by Pastor Chris you would have used it as a ringing tone. Shame on you bootlickers

• paa joe 7 years ago

we thank God for the intervention lets continue topray for mother Ghana

• all die be die 7 years ago

was there a time in the history where Ghana was better than American? tell us when Ghana wasn't hard?political pastor

• Miller 7 years ago

I pray that God will forgive those evils speaking against the servant of God for you didn't know what you wrote.Tagging him as An NPP member is a wrong path.Meanwhile Arc-Bishop Duncan called and prayed for all his members wh ...

• Dennis 7 years ago

let the weak say "I am strong" and let poor day " I am rich" heaven and earth will pass but My Word will not...
    pastor over to you.

• Dennis 7 years ago

let the weak say "I am strong" and let the poor say " I am rich" heaven and earth will pass but My Word will not...
    pastor over to you.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensgirlah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

Jimmy Cliff got it right.We are going to zion:If you follow head of churches and politicians you will never come at all.I am wondering ; Dr.Otabil don't you represent both -head of a church and a polictician ?

• tt 7 years ago

Esewuara, Only God knows better

• Sansan 7 years ago

Well said pastor, give back to the people what they have contributed to u for all this years .

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 7 years ago

WHAT KIND OF GREEDINESS IS THIS??? ALWAYS BLOWING SHIT AND FULL OF BLACKMAILS.WHAT AT ALL DO YOU WANT AGAIN BEFORE YOU SHUT YOUR MOUTH FROM SPILLING SHIT??????GHANA IS NEVER HARD OOO BUT RATHER NPPigs MEMBERSHIP WHICH IS HARD ...

• ASOMASI 7 years ago

ghana is too hard now. i can't settle my vra bill which has without warning, jumped from 70 to 130 ghc. pastor otabil has spoken the truth. we are dying with the death of the health insurance under this nation-wrecking NDC!!! ...

• Afenyo kk 7 years ago

Wow! May e Lord help us to win.

• sly 7 years ago

Ghana has been hard since Kwame nkrumah

• When Will They Ever Learn 7 years ago

GHANA WILL SEE TOUGHER TIMES AS LONG AS SCIENCE DENIERS LIKE YOU CONTINUE TO POLUTE MINDS WITH YOUR ANANSE STORIES.YOU ARE THE PROBLEM

• TT 7 years ago

Ghana is hard but you are not feeling it. Isn't it an irony?
    So in your small way what have you done or doing to solve the problem?
    Students are paying high fee in your school, you are driving in expensive cars, living in a ...

• When Will They Ever Learn 7 years ago

HE WILL BE FINE SO LONG HE SUCCEEDS IN DOPING HIS FOLLOWERS WITH CREATION MYTH

HE WILL BE JUST FINE SO LONG AS HE SUCCEEDS IN DOPING THE MINDS OF HIS FOLLOWERS WITH CREATION MYTH OF THE HEBREWS

• Lestoe 7 years ago

Eish Otable,I did nt know you so ungreatful ,with the silver spoon in your mouth you complaining.stop robbing the people and say thx to God for not exposing you.theif

• FINAL WISTOM 7 years ago

Otabil Mensa is NOT a good Christian. He is just a social motivational/sensational speaker Bible predicts hard times in the last days, so as Christians we've embraced for time times.

• FINAL WISDOM 7 years ago

Mensa Otabil adores money and good living more than the Bible and Christ

• Kweku 7 years ago

I'm not here to criticize but the good book says Christian worship that The Lord value is to look after widows n orphans !!!! To the man of God : we knw Ghana is now a diff place to love :: but wat hv u done in ur own small w ...

He will not tell you but God knows his heart.

• Adade Frank. Akim Oda 7 years ago

The truth is hard but you have to take it in cool heart. Its not true Ghana is hard is true. SO WHY?

• Amasa Namoale.Esq 7 years ago

Everything is now politics. We can not win power with this behavior. I am very disappointed to the extent that I won't contest the seat anymore

• COBBIE JONES 7 years ago

The world is difficulties and hard, Ghana alone. The world is coming to an end so Pastor please preach towards that and stop preaching Ghana is hard for people to use it for polities. Rents an food stuffs have been increased ...

• truth 7 years ago

to help the needy not to build expensive mansions & buy expensive cars.

• Kojo@ 7 years ago

Look at this thieve collecting money from the poor to live like super rich man. Churches must pay tax on the money they collect from the poor. It is about time.

• mr amin 7 years ago

That is true the taxes at the port is astronomical the tariff too high, ndc can't do it .vote them out.

• uncle Sam 7 years ago

When was Ghana 'soft', Pastor Otabil? I thought we are just passing through here why wait, stand & stare? Each waisted second, breadth & word pulls you back. Let the dead bury their dead. Forget the wrong use of your sermon J ...

• unity 7 years ago

In 2012 when NDC exposed this political npp pastor,he assembled all his congregation for a'special' prayer section against the NDC from winning the elections but GOD doesn't listen to prayers of such political pastors using t ...

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Read Ecc 7:10. Otabil first you align and associate with a political party and speak their language. How do you not expect politics to be read into the meaning of your words. Now you are playing tricks again.

• zak 7 years ago

The truth shall set u free don't mind any stupid person who will criticize u.mahama can't buy Otabil

• afofranto 7 years ago

People have no respect. Do not touch the lord's anionted. The headline doesnt speak any good about the message. wise up ppl and stop being political always. God lives, watches us and will deal with us as well

• mohammed south Africa 7 years ago

Is true, Ghana is hard and very tough oooo we need a change

• b@Meat 7 years ago

True talk pastor

• efo 7 years ago

Amen amen. Thank u man of God. All Ghanaians except the ruling class needs this encouragement. Thank u again may God richly bless u and protect u for ghana.

• obaapa 7 years ago

THIS IS A WORD OF SEASON THANK YOU MAN OF GOD.

• Happiness Mawulitegbe 7 years ago

Pastor, I am highly disappointed in your comments about Ghana. Please, don't be like those who saw giants be like Joshua and Caleb, who confessed that 'We are more able'.

• Baba 7 years ago

Yes times must be hard,but I've never seen a person building a house or doing a project who is comfortable financially.With the development projects going on all over the country,such is expected and I believe it's just a mat ...

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Man of God you have spoken and heard you right. It's better to let your congregation know that times are hard and we will continue to live a tough time as predicted by Jesus in Matthew 24. Ghanaian are not the only county o ...

• Truth 7 years ago

You are right Omanbapa. May God open the eyes of Ghanaians to understand the hour we are living in and not to be fooled by the word of false prosperity.

• Truth 7 years ago

Otabil as a preacher should know better. It is not Ghana alone. Many nations are going through hard times.
    The bible says we can look at the weather and say it will rain or it will be cloudy but why can't we discern the si ...

• Chris 7 years ago

Ghana is really hard. Man of God you have spoken the truth. God bless you.

• Nokor3 Y3 7 years ago

this is the hard true but people will read meanings to this but dont let it stop you from saying it

The clergy makes Ghana hard before 1987 the majority of Ghanaians had free education, medical care and in some places free tap water and free sanitation.
    In the Bible when Jesus went to the temple he went to chase those who ...

• Maame 7 years ago

OTEBIL, GHANA IS NOT HARD SELFISH MEN OF GOD LIKE YOU, WHO TAKE AND TAKE TAKE FROM THE PEOPLE FOR THEIR OWN PERSONAL INTEREST IS KILLING THE COUNTRY NOT THE GOVERNMENT. BECAUSE GOVERNMENT IS YOU AND I BASTARD SON OF A GUN.

• HUNU ROBERT 7 years ago

Otabil go back to Bible School and ask the Holy Spirit to teach you!

• Paulus 7 years ago

Illuminati pastor Otabli, what kind of "man of God" are you? I think you're more of a politician and of course an NPP partisan. Instead of preaching messages on the end time happenings to get people to repent of their sins an ...

• HUNU ROBERT 7 years ago

It is paining you that you don't get any cocaine money as seeds again

• ghanaman 7 years ago

SHAME ON YOU .,MENSA, OTABIL AFTER COLLECTING POOR PEOPLE'S MONEY OVER ALL THESE YEAR, WITHOUT REWARD THEM YOU RATHER ABUSED AND LIED , YOU SUCH WICKED, MEAN, UNGREATEFUL, SELFISH, BARBARIAN WE HAVE IN THIS COUNTRY,YOU THE C ...

• Sam Essuman 7 years ago

Why are people so daft and refusing to accept truth and plain talk like what Otabil is saying. Even if people disagree with what he has said or not, that is the truth and factual

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU.
    HONEST PASTOR IN GHANA NOW.

• KOFI 7 years ago

AMEN

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 7 years ago

Rev Otabil is a pathological fear monger. Mounting platforms telling people that Ghana is hard in an attempt to whip peoples feelings against the government is very diabolical action of this so called " ma of God "
    The truth ...

• Peace Lover 7 years ago

A man of God indeed! Use the scriptures for people to know what God's word says concerning the times we are in and what the outcome will be if we rely on Him. Quote and use examples from scriptures for your listeners.

Thank You Great Servant of God. This is indeed Word of Prophesy and Encouragement!

• kojo kromponi 7 years ago

Yes,Ghana is hard but pastors of the likes of Pastor Otabil living like moguls in the plush Trassaco residential areas

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Pastor Otabil, when has Ghana not experienced tough times?

• AMOH 7 years ago

what a sermon of hope amen

• Shaba 7 years ago

Misplaced priority? You have outlived your usefulness with your partiality.

• gyidie 7 years ago

Learnt sea of 'easy money' complaining to us about times being "hard".
    This from 'rags-to-riches' Pastor, should continue to enjoy the 'lotto' or bonanza he has cleverly created for himself and family, and leave us to our f ...

• kay 7 years ago

" I said you will win this one " hahahaha

• Landlord, Bolga Zongo 7 years ago

Once we know Ghana hard, we should for the fear of the good Lord also stop exploiting the poor innocent flock.

• Landlord, Bolga Zongo 7 years ago

Otabil think because there is no drug monies for collections, Ghana is hard. Is was same, just that there were looting and drug monies.

• michigan 7 years ago

Is these man a pastor or politician God will never forgive u bcos u r lying to ur church members that u r poster but u are politician u will regret these fulk u pastor

• simson 7 years ago

Konongo kaya. No more collecting big monies from dem big guys

• JM the President 7 years ago

mkjnhbgvf

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

My general overseer u are right on spot...just in the same manner that Abraham rose from an arid and a desert country of ur to build a business conglomerate so have u in similar fashion risen from a virtual state of "penury ...

• chairman 7 years ago

I never wished to do politics but what the pastor is saying is anything by the truth , As a ghanaian we cant enjoy our country common light we cant pay the government does not care about the good people of ghana . Is a pity

• Kwabena Mensa 7 years ago

If J. M is idiot, then in fact no words can describe akuffo addo. Wee smoker, murderer, academic dishonesty, corrupt, etc. People leaving in glass house should stop throwing stones indiscriminately.

• U s a 7 years ago

This pastor is not man god.