You are here: HomeNews2016 05 15Article 438717

IEA’s actions are unconstitutional - Haruna Iddrisu

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Jar 7 years ago

Pravo Ghana police keep the good work. Your sacrifices and hard work will help us all at some point.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

mahama should not participate this year debate because he pass that level, they should see nana ado, Nduom, ayariga,konadu, edward mahama and co to do the debate, mahama should be respected for being the president of Ghana, l ...

• adanko 7 years ago

THAT IS NOT THE BASIS OF THE DEBATE. MAHAMA MUST COME AND DEFEND HIS CORRUPTION , CREATING LOOTING AND SHARING!

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Jean Mensah has been radicalised by Nana Addo. She is therefore prepared to nakedly and openly use her position to further the cause of NPP. She is worse than Ugly Ursula or Ugly Nasty Sir John.

Lets build up the capacit ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

The minister indicated that irrespective of the size of any political party in the country, it should be given the chance to share its ideology to the public for them to make informed decisions.

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

NPP will try any and everything up until the 6th of November, but woe unto them if they decide to go bananas.

They will die before or after !!!

Seriously, Ghana has not seem true bloody violence since the NPP Konongo Bo ...

• william 7 years ago

The IEA is not indispensable. If they remain on the undemocratic stance let them constitute themselves into candidates and debate themselves while you look for another platform!
    And why will political parties tolerate a deci ...

• adanko 7 years ago

CAN YOU IMAGINE NDC NOW DOES NOT THINK IEA IS A CREDIBLE ORGANIZATION TO CONDUCT PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE????

• CORNEY 7 years ago

He is absolutely wrong,debates are not in the constitution and debates are not the only place to share your ideology,he should ask himself how many Ghanaians watch that debate which informed him to make that comment,

It is ...

• Papa Swine 7 years ago

Hope the EC will also make room for all 25 parties to enable voters thumprint which of the 25 parties they are voting for

• Abraham Nasamu 7 years ago

Mr. Haruna is one fine gentleman I dearly respect, and many times I wish he be president. Well compose and very eluquent and can react to any cercumstance with brillance as if he was always waiting for the opportunity if you ...

• state man 7 years ago

the IEA has over the years presented itself as a school master for NDC NPP. now it has clearly been exposed.

• aikins 7 years ago

Now that Prof Jane is no more there to feed their candidates with the questions they will now have problems with IEA that is ndc for you,useless people calling themselves politicians.The education ministerial appointment for ...

• Silas Addo 7 years ago

Ohh NDC! Its funny how they get all worked up anytime this topic of presidential debate is being discussed. They tend to develope cold feet suddenly!

• Ben k. OHIO 7 years ago

IEA and Danquah institute are useless organization financed by npp and criminal akufu addo.

• t.t 7 years ago

Does it lie in your mouth to declare IEA action unconstitutional ! When did u become a judge ! Or u are now the attorney general ?

• soga 7 years ago

2012 when dey organized it was constitutional now u no that JDM will not get ezy so is unconstitutional

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Organizing a Presidential debate is unconstitutional but fleecing a company, taking kickbacks, inflating contract prices and lying is. Look at a pot calling kettle black. Suddenly Haruna Iddrisu is wealthy beyong measure. Dec ...

• korkor 7 years ago

No prof. nana no leaked question for mahami so IEA now unconstitional. all the ncce can do the trick for u with harlot osei leaked questions for mahami

• Open your eyes 7 years ago

He has no clue what he is talking about.
    And he is always agitated.

• witch hunter 7 years ago

You are very stupid, the minister is simply saying all political parties must be included in the debate otherwise it is unconstitutional because leaders of all political must be able to sell their ideologies to the populace ...

• shakamora 7 years ago

Mmoa ndc go go ghanaians are suffering bye bye 2017 mmmoa oooo mmoa mahama kwasea mpayin go you have destroyed ghana aboa ba

• kwabena ohemeng,london 7 years ago

The IEA must be told plainly that Ghana is not a two party state and that all registered political parties should take part in the presidential debate.What about those standing as independent presidential candidates?Are they ...

• Obi Ba JK London 7 years ago

You need to learn something better kwabena ohemeng
    Wo y3 guimifuo

• James 7 years ago

It is a private platform. You can choose to participate or decline. What is the unconstitutional here? No court can compel IEA to invite all parties.

Wait! When NCCE organize theirs with STATE FUNDS then you can go and tal ...

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

I don't understand this whole Hulabalu about the IEA. Prez debates were initiated by the IEA, so if today we think the NCCE is now capable why berate the IEA as being unconstitutional? Where was the NCCE when the initiative s ...

• Kolowawa 7 years ago

NDC and Haruna are just confused as their leader. If NDC has nothing to discuss at IEA considering the fact that they have failed to perform, what prevents them from declining this invitation?

• Kolowawa 7 years ago

NDC and Haruna are just confused as their leader. If NDC has nothing to discuss at IEA considering the fact that they have failed to perform, what prevents them from declining this invitation?

• md 7 years ago

Do you know we have 26 political parties in Ghana? So we allow all 26 candidates on one platform to debate? Get serious Mr. minister

• Obi Ba JK London 7 years ago

A monkey is even more beautiful than Haruna Idrusu. Look at a man face for being a minister.
    Tell John mahama he will Die like he Poisoning Atta Mills.

• saint 7 years ago

So mr haruna,is threaten a worker becos of ezwich constitutional? Wat ministers we have

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

Why is the NDC afraid of a debate with Nana Addo? Why should they be afraid if they feel they've done a good job? All of a sudden it's unconstitutional. The constitution requires ministers to declare their assets but none of ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Adumdum adumdum minister. You said that the NDC has no excuse to plunge Ghana into 'lights off'. But the NDC put Ghanaians into dumsor for 4 years. Shame unto Haruna Iddrisu who is one of the big liars in Ghana.

• Amin kpanvo 7 years ago

well spoken, hon Haruna
    PPP was 3rd,@2012 presidential elections

• James 7 years ago

You just want to talk just like that.You see how Ghanaians have silenced the so called untorchables in the NDC .YOU NAME THEM .You will all account for your misdeeds.

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

These NDC fools take Ghanaians for fools

It is sad.

They want their useless proxy parties maliciously set up to dilute our electoral democracy and their candidates to show up and spoil the debate with coughs and in ...

The IEA is not forcing NDC to participate in the debate. They have their right to choose either to participate or not. There is no quarrel or insult in this. They can take it or refuse it. Who cares.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Don't even dignify their nonsense by talking about them. Just ignore them.

• Onyansafopayin 7 years ago

NOnsense talk from a Nonsense boy given free education. These guys are simply irresponsible. Free education; Irresponsible behavior; thievery!

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

What did this thief know?criminal and corrupt you wait until thief Mahama comes because he has ask us to name the corrupt thiefs in his government so he ca sanction them and we are aware that you stole close to GHC 1 million ...

• YAW SEBE 7 years ago

Please, stop throwing constitutional principles to the dogs. Where is the state action in all this brouhaha involving a purely private institution calling itself IEA and the state calling itself Ghana and its political partie ...

• Bariham 7 years ago

Honorable Haruna Iddrisu could not have said it better than this. The 2 main political parties (NDC and NPP) have enough resources, enjoys lots of media coverage than the minor parties. To organize a presidential debate the I ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Nothing wrong with debating unless of course you feel uncomfortable for whatever reason ... it's healthy for the nation

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo is afraid of debating Ayariga of APC.

• Kwaku, USA 7 years ago

WHAT DOES THESE FUCKING BASTARDS THINK GHANAIANS ARE??????????????

NDC is a funny party. Isn't you the same party the is supporting Charlotte Osei, EC chairperson, in the face of her arrogance and disrespect to Ghanaians a ...

• adanko 7 years ago

ONE WAY OF ENSURING EQUITY IS TO ALLOW PARTIES WITH REPRESENTATION IN DISTRICTS, ACTIVE POLITICAL AND AUDITED ACCOUNTS AS PRESCRIBED BY THE CONSTITUTION AND APPROVED BY EC