You are here: HomeNews2016 05 14Article 438569

I cannot remove EC boss; even if you don’t like her – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (143)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

If you have a man like this to be your leader then you must know that your country will suffer because he has no heart for the people that he is ruling over them. That is stupid and evil work of NDC incompetent people. JDM m ...

• Kay 7 years ago

I cannot remove EC boss; even if you don’t like her – Mahama

Translation, the fix is in for me in November with her and Sulley Amadu in charge.

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

WHO VETTED FOR THIS WOMAN? DID PARLIAMENT APPROVE OF THIS WOMAN? DID THE VARIOUS POLITICAL PARTY CHAIRPERSONS VET FOR THIS WOMAN? U IMPOSED THI WOMAN ON GHPPL. SHE IS TOO LAZY TO DO THE JOB. WHO ARE U RELUCTANT TO CHANGE OR G ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Before you go ahead to spread your ignorance further away from your bias nose, take a page from the constitution that governs our democracy to acquaint yourself adequately heretofore a supplementary comment from your end yet ...

• Be real 7 years ago

You could have gone straight to the point instead of using all that unnecessary grammar. Using strange English doesn't make u a better person or more educated than anyone. Ignorant

Why bothered, fool?

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

The promiscuous life of the president know no bounds. Nobody gives a lady such a firm hand shake. Mahama clearly abuse Miss Osei with such inappropriate hands grip. I wonder what was going on in his pants and mind.

Hahaha, you fellows are indeed running dry of any constructive discourse in here. What a quirk of a flock!

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

So you did not know that Mahama and this woman had an affair since her law student days at Legon?

• Asiedu Nketia 7 years ago

You are provoking a civil war, Mr Mahama! Take care! We are running out of patience with this woman!

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Listen to this moron of an NDC mediocre president. Asshole Gonjaman like you, who imposed this clueless and inefficient Nigerian woman on us? Son of a b***h answer me.

• Charlie King Addo 7 years ago

She will expire with Maamah before the year ends.

Tall trees fall the loudest.

You are a sad mistake.

• Everybody knows already 7 years ago

This is what sarkodie will say wht else...... Well atleast u still got that bitchs bck. But u must no God pass man.

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

YOU WILL BOTH BE ASSASSINATED. JUST WATCH. U CAN TAKE THE PRESIDENCY TO THE GRAVE WITH YOU

• V. Populi 7 years ago

My friend, do you know what mediocrity is? There is no way you can support Nana Addo if you care about mediocrity. Nana Addo always gets his running mate to do the talking because both of them can only feed the public with l ...

• samojewellery.facebook.com 7 years ago

Call or whatsapp samojewellery on 0244717600 for latest pictures of yellow and white gold wedding and engagement rings......samojewellery on facebook and instagram. ..contacts vera ... accra spintex road 18 junction. .eug ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

Who are these council of erlders.They are worth nothing inthe EYES OF THE NATION they are BOUGHT WITH A PRICE .THEY WILL PAY DEARLY FOR THEIR SILENCE IN ALL MATTERS.IF MAHAMA IS TRUE CHRISTIAN HE SHOULD KNOW HE HAS LOST THE B ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

This dead goat and the NDC defeated your clueless and UGLY PIGMY Akpatse Akufo-Addo and his Aplanke Bawumia in the last election, and will do so again this November.

The dead goat Mahama has more character than the patapaa ...

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

SOON EC WILL BE ELECTED BY THE NATION NOT THE PRESIDENT, AND HIS MANDATE WILL 5years

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

You're really right brother, Parliament have to scrutinize the EC boss with your certificate not appointment and every district and region must have its own boss having right to check and balance the people in that district o ...

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

IT WILL HAPPEN SOON

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

The EC boss is only 42 years old. She will be there until she is 70! If anyone wants to remove her, the person should follow the procedure enshrined in the 1992 constitution. The lady has done no wrong for her to be removed. ...

• sam Oduro 7 years ago

Hey idiot shut the fuck up

• JOEL 7 years ago

rules can be amended bro.

• Konate 7 years ago

It's only true rules can be amended when the Dankwa-Busia tradition party is in power.Remember during Busia regime he threw away a Supreme Court ruling.Kufuor did same in Tsatsu's case.The rule of law has no place in the Narc ...

• babana 7 years ago

You can leave her.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

You're talking about ndc criminals 1992 constitution? Written to favour JJ rawlings and his criminals team Tsatsu? amendment is on the way buddy mark it, unless ndc criminals party is able to rig coming elections for the fift ...

• Meshack 7 years ago

You cannot remove her because she is faithfully doing your bidding...but God is not from your village...she will fail in any attempt to impose you on this country again.

• Lady 7 years ago

Tweaa E C

• MR PRSIDENT 7 years ago

YOU HAVE OPEN THE FLODE GATE FOR ANY PRESIDENT,YOU CHANGE HER FROM HER FORMER POSITION WHICH HAD SAME SECURITY BUT YOU REMOVE HER AND GAVE HER DIFFERENT POSITION,SO WHAT THIS MEANS IS THAT ANY PRESIDENT CAN CHANGE HER TO DIFF ...

• doggi 7 years ago

but de supreme court has ordered her to espunged names which were registered with NIHS.

• mariam k 7 years ago

This stupid woman will never listen to de supreme Court till mahama ask to do so.no one respect Ghana low again under dead goat govrment

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

Mahama appointment reflects his poor judgement. The criteria for all his appointments have been purely on POLITICAL EXPEDIENCY rather than on the appointees MERITS.

You have to be a yes man of the NDC to get a position of ...

• FANTUZY! 7 years ago

Presidoo don't mind this fowl mouthed NPPians, even if you put Nana Addo in charge of EC, NPP will still lose the election.

• Alhaji Yakubu 7 years ago

Dont worry she either do her job well or bad and we shall remove her from that place

• Koomson 7 years ago

Mahama gave EC his laws about the job before handling the chair to her.Whatever the woman is doing,is under command from Mahama.Opon all what he says he has done,he still shakes and moving here to there.Voltarians are Ndc's B ...

• Dzunenyo 7 years ago

Is it that you are proud with and calling good governance?
    If 70-80% of ghanaians are not satisfied with a nominee, then you have to force or impose them to accepting that person among 25 Million ghanaians?
    Only God can sa ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Ghana's EC is enjoying an eviable support from the International Community.All the noise the opposition parties are making will go nowhere and earlier they support the EC the better.NPP has wasted quiet a reasonable amount of ...

BOY KOFI, they are now grasping at any straws available to them precariously, which I am afraid, is becoming fewer and harder to come by. Their modus operandi has fallen into a gigantic seismic crater and the outclimb is beco ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The International Community is fully behind the EC but NPP is trying to position itself as a victim.They are attacking the EC every day but the International Community is not listening to them anymore.I think NPP will do them ...

• pilolo 7 years ago

We will fuck her till she die.

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 7 years ago

It is good for certain persons to have job security but then,such persons must first be put on trial basis for at least one year to ascertain his or her ability to perform or honesty to the state before he or she be confirmed ...

• FRANK 7 years ago

MR PRESIDENT YOU ARE TOO CURROPTION.
    NDC - NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CRIMINALS
    NDC - NATIONAL DEMOCRACY FOR CRIMINALS
    NDC - NATIONAL DEMOCRACY FOR CURROPTION

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

The NPP are the root cause all the bad things going in Ghana.You cannot use force to win election.Ghana is not made for only Ashantis.

• HYPOCRITE & LEGAL COWARDS 7 years ago

It is unconstitutional for you to remove Charlotte Osei frok
    (a) NCCE by promotion or demotion, or from
    (b) EC
    Ghanaian lawyers, what are you waiting for?????????????

• Ebby 7 years ago

You know NDC and the law is like oil and water. The only one they have is Tsikata the criminal one.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei can accept or reject any position offered to her.

The fact that she was NCCE chair does not mean she was removed by being appointed to the ECA chairmanship.

• HYPOCRITE & LEGAL COWARDS 7 years ago

Dont talk about matters beyond your level Sankofa

• Adamu 7 years ago

HAR. LOT OSEI HERSELF WILLIE RUN Away SO DON, T WORRY. BOMBO

• chigri wagadugu 7 years ago

You voted for him and he is doing what
    you wanted him to do. Why the noise for again. He has fired a lot and he boasts of it. Allow him only do not be foolish next time. I pray that you survive till the date.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

I can't change her,blah blah blah. Nonsense. All you know is stealing and nothing else. Aboa saa!

• billy 7 years ago

if you can not remove her we will let her remove u ....

• Serious 7 years ago

How could you?There is a contract between you ,but mind you no condition is permanent nd if persuasion fails force must be applied.Back door president John mahama you're a disgrace.Stop fooling yourself.

• Osofia 7 years ago

We like you Aunty Charlotte.Ignore the insults.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS A LOSER. "TAKE A BOLD DECISION IN TH INTEREST OF THE NATION".
    THIS IS A LICENSE TO KILL LEGISLATION, WHICH MUST BE REVOKED. AND THAT IS WHY CHARLOTTE OSEI IS BEING INTRANSIGENT, BUT THERE IS AN END TO EVERYTHING.

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

I thought this useless Mahama has learnt something but anytime he opens his dirty mouth, only shit comes out

• Jackee5e 7 years ago

Useless man Mahama laws are made for people not people are made for the law wait her removal and yourself are coming, stupid president.

• pilolo 7 years ago

Hey, John Odwan Mahama we are not asking you, but we are telling you. It is a must. John Mahama womaame twe pakyaa.

• Freddie 7 years ago

She is ur lover as usual and ur are unpatriotic plus incompetent . Can u tell ghanaians she more qualified than Akwetey and others ? Tweaa ! She a known ndc foot soldier who think she can steal elections for u but it can ne ...

• Anyas IB Shaibu 7 years ago

U didnt appoint her, u transfered her from NCCE, so Mr Prez. u have a window to transfer her again.

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 7 years ago

You can't because she will expose you.

• yaro 7 years ago

GOD BLESS MY PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA WE LOVE YOU . DON'T MIND THIS MAD OLD MEN ..

• Akainyah 7 years ago

Is dis a president?

• KKKK 7 years ago

Somebody must be bold to remind Mr President what happened to the former CHRAJ boss. Does she not enjoy the security of tenure? I was just thinking.....

• Honest Thruth 7 years ago

I agree with the President on this one. Even if she moonlights as a prostitute around the circle at night, Mahama can do no foko on his own
    The ball starts with Parliament . They have to rewrite or change the Constitution r ...

• Ad.i 7 years ago

Unwise/corrupt Mahama

• inercycl 7 years ago

I don't think it is about liking her.Ghanaians don't have to like anyone the president appoints.It is more about her identity. Did the president consider who she really was before the appointment. In the early 60s, an Israeli ...

• ata 7 years ago

You Ghanaians, especially the NPP complain about every fucken thing. Everything u have a problem. Let Mohammed or Jesus become the EC n u will still complain if they don't conform to what you think is right. Everything is wro ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Her identity is questionable. We don't know where she comes from.No Nigerian father names her daughter Osei. And where in Ghana was she born...which village or city.If the president appointed a white British national to head ...

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

Actually Mahama has done well in keeping the opposition at bay. They scream and yap at any and everything to disrupt the governance of our nation. How can an opposition party wake up every day and think they can control and d ...

• Stephen Akosua 7 years ago

EC Chair is working very well so the nation should ensure her safety and security after her tenure of office. I also pray that EC Chair receives God's Divine Wisdom to perform her duties peacefully and to live peacefully aft ...

• AGONA ABODOM 7 years ago

The blood of Jesus may strikes any person who will vote for NDC's face

• James 7 years ago

Sehr gut.

• James 7 years ago

Bravo mr president, may Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

• TULA 7 years ago

WHAT AN IDIOTIC FULL-Jon Mahama !!!!!!!!!!; as a human being nobody dislikes mrs Osei ; she is nice lady with a family to care for and therefore no Ghanaian will say they do not like the lady as a person ; the fact is that J ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Little Johnny asks his father for a $200 bicycle for his birthday.

Johnny's father says, "We have an $80,000 mortgage on the house, and I just got laid off! There won't be a $200 bike this year."

Two days later, Little ...

• Yay rah Kwame 7 years ago

What does the constitution say about terrorist and what have you done to Ghana. You must be prosecuted. Oguan funu

• koo 7 years ago

Mr Alibaba,you said if is in the interest of the nation ..is the new logo in the interest of the nation? One registration centre for UG and Knust each,failure to compile a credible voters register ...are these in the interest ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA this comment from you is cheap, irrelevant, UNNECESSARY, and only meant to achieve what?.... We all know that you can't remove her so stop making a fool of yourself.....

• Eric 7 years ago

GOD PUNISH YOU ?

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

That is why we need constitutional change, the president has too much power. We also need to outlaw donations to political parties and individuals aspiring for political positions. There is something definitely wrong in the w ...

• Basu 7 years ago

Mahama is the best president Ghana has ever had.

• Nokware 7 years ago

She is one of your concubines

• Kwesi Pratt - the SNAKE! 7 years ago

John Mahama, you have appointed a COMPETENT Ghanaian in the first place instead of Charlotte Osei - Ama Alata with vagina like mouth (ano twe) to steal elections for you and NDC.

• Odikro 7 years ago

... And if you don't know that saucers are for teacups, how can you do anything right in life?

• kwabena 7 years ago

Stupid president

• King,London 7 years ago

Remove and place her to whom? Nonsense!!!!!

• eric 7 years ago

BOGUS PRESIDENT ;BOGUS EC CHAIR

• eric 7 years ago

BOGUS PRESIDENT AND HIS BOGUS EC CHAIR

• Koo 7 years ago

Dr. Hilla Lima was voted to become President but was removed,Ghadafi was strongman but was removed,Sadam Hussien was removed,Acheampong,Akuffo,Affrifa were shot by firing squad.Sankara was killed,Former Ivory Coast president ...

• Sarfo Acheampong 7 years ago

Ghana constitution is a sick constitution parliament have to choose electoral commission and not the president

Parliament has to choose electoral commission and not the president and also give him or her 4years limit

• GLOBAL CITIZEN III 7 years ago

Mahama says he cannot remove Charlotte Osei even if I, the writer, don't like her. Well I will patiently wait till January 7th, when after Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo is sworn in. Then I should gladly see the BACK of CHARLOTT ...

• FRED MENSAH 7 years ago

Call or Whatsap me 0249620218
    -Am Fred Mensah,I deal with lotto numbers, which comes from trusted source

• INNO 7 years ago

Humble, incorruptible n Great president, gud minded Ghanaians vry proud u.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

And she will be going together with you this November ....idiotic buffoons !

Thank God now many people a getting my message we will make sure the parliament will appoint electoral commission and not the president . I bless God for dat

• Konkontibaa 7 years ago

Tweaaa

Of all the touted human elements in Ghana you chose a clueless and easily 'manipulateable' harlot as the EC!

That tells a lot about your judgment.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

PRESIDENT, DO YOU KNOW WHAT,ALL THESE NOISY FOLKS CRYING FOR THE REMOVAL OF THE EC BOSS, ARE SIMPLY MEN AND WOMEN WHO HAVE MADE POLITICS AS THE ONLY PREOCCUPATION AND TO MANIPULATE, EMBEZZLE, STEAL THE SATE FUNDS TO ENRICH TH ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

This is very funny and laughable because he can remove anybody he likes at any given point including former bank of Ghana without any reason and he does not have the gut or mojo to remove EC boss.Is x for job or scheme riggin ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

It is as if the drafters of the country's constitution did so with guns pointing to their heads.....how on God's earth must a president who is also competing in an election be made to single-handedly appoint the EC boss?

• Paavo Kwesisoka 7 years ago

You don't have to remove the EC boss even if you don't want her Mr. President, Ghanaians understand that and all we want is total transparency in her assignment as the EC boss. Ghanaians are so skeptical about her work atti ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

What mahama nthe the ndc says is what the ec does so no wonder mahama always defend her, I think the president should not appoint the ec chair, the IGP, Heads of military etc thistheir part ofof our constitution should be loo ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Mahama you are incompetent so you put incompetent lady as EC boss and you know it you are going to lose the election apuuuu

• $arKce$$ 7 years ago

This so called president lack common sense,can't u see u've set the precedence??? u can remove the NCCE boss,but u can't remove the EC boss,how pathetic!
    Just chill,she will be moved back to where she belong sooner than late ...

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

Fellow Pretentious Ghanaians.
    You don't like Charlotte Osei as EC Chair because she is a woman. Admit it.
    That is the real reason why you criticise everything she does. You just can't stand women leading you. It is the simi ...

• Telemo 7 years ago

The inability of EC to perfection is due to politicians left right and center. The credibility of the EC is being affected by politician. The only way out of these is for the EC to get out of any relationship with the politic ...

• 7B 7 years ago

Mahama head fullest of errors, oh yeah, u cant take her off yet you can fuck her cunt up...???

• King 7 years ago

Even if Akuffo Addo becomes the EC, NPP will still loose the election. So elephants concentrate on your campaign and stop the noise,we tired of you NPP guys, Dr Afari Gyan was an evil man after leading you to win two election ...

• Bukari 7 years ago

All serious presidents are back. Hope he is still no there sniffing totos

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The onlyones calling for the removal of the EC boss are the same NPP loudmouths who have been launching daily attacks against the EC in their bid to cause confusion about the electoral process. The NPP, a party now wrapped in ...

• tweaa 7 years ago

Some sort of Arab spring in Ghana will remove her so Mr president can go and sleep.....

• yaro 7 years ago

Nothing will happen you can do foko.. .#I CHOOOOSE JM.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama and Charlotte Osei have decided to rig the 2016 elections and this will lead to war in Ghana.

• Tojo 7 years ago

Senseless corrupt Mahama are you not ashamed of yourself you have brought Ghana to his knees and you still wont to be president in 2016 no way we will settle it with war.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

Now it has come to light that Mahamah just appointed his girl friend as the Electoral commissioner (Charlotte Osei) that is why she is too stubborn,and want to do everything possible to retained Mahamah to power.But this time ...

• Mr. Truth 7 years ago

Mr.President, don't mind those Nana dogs. You know how dogs behave = cats have different life so leave them.

• Sam 7 years ago

If President Mahama has the audacity to tell the whole nation that the EC chairman cannot be removed from office although the masses don't like her.We the masses assure President Mahama that we will remove him because we vote ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Mr President Mahama you and your NDC party are making it hard for Charlotte Osei to do her job you guys always defend her even though she a woman and being woman in conservative Ghana made things dif ...

• Jacob 7 years ago

U ar nt s

• makus 7 years ago

Even nabucatnazer government came to an end so mahama take hart your days are numbered, the ways and means you killed President Mills the same way somebody will kill you

• JM 7 years ago

EC IS NOT THE PROBLAME;NANA WONT HELP NPP WIN .

• Whatever 7 years ago

NPP is crying and desperate

• CASTRO Castro 7 years ago

Hi fellow Ghanians since when does a presidential candidate travels with an EC ? on corruption confrence ? When there is a crucial eletions this year ? Yooo a word to the wise is enough.

• Mercredi 7 years ago

Its lie, she can be fired. We Ghanaians can let her go if she is not doing the right thing. Mahama is not telling the truth. He can be fired as well.

• KWAME 7 years ago

EVEN YOU AS SELECTED PRESIDENT BY AFARI DJAN CAN BE THROWN OUT IF YOU DON'T KNOW MR TOO KNOW GO AND READ THE CONSTITUTION THAT YOU EVEN DON'T RESPECT HEY DO NOT FORGET WHERE IS GHADALFI IDI AMIN ETC TIME CHANGES

• AGYEMAN MANU 7 years ago

If Ghanaians like they should let the LOSER EMERITUS head the EC. What is written will be written.

• mariam k 7 years ago

Am sure new President can remove dis stupid woman without waiting time.

• Jetmoney 7 years ago

We all know u had an affair with this woman.. That's why she made her way up there... U have planted her over there..she has less knowledge of this field but cuz of ur selfish deeds u don't care

• Man 7 years ago

You know the contract between you & her, mr most corrupt president. So you two think she has security of office? that's why she has been messing up? Even elected president can be impeached, let alone their appointees.

• shalee 7 years ago

If an ec boss is appointed and her speech is not to disappoint the president, then the people she is supposed to work for are doomed. Mahama is really a disgrace for saying this. Aaaaah what kind of president koraa is this? H ...

• Asito 7 years ago

John mahama are you out of your mind.let's me tell you ghana is not u property.don't be stupid insensitive.thief.the criminal lady is not a Ghanaian.don't talk like ghana don't have men we have men.this u vampire.lady.can wor ...

• George, Adenta. 7 years ago

Mr. Presidente, apart from your bogus council of elders you have given her 40 million dollars to do bid to reinstate you. But Bet yo you you lo o se. because y ou are Stupid.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

You said the sames to Afarigyan in 1996 election but in 2000 he became the hero for npp party, in 2004 Afarigyan was seen as the best electorat commisssioner in the whole world but Afarigyan became the devil again when you lo ...

• Red men 7 years ago

Eiii hmmm mahama dee wo gyimii ooo ,so u fuck dis whole an appointed her as ec boss

• Joe P 7 years ago

In the first place appointing her was a mark of your own incompetence. You failed to do due deligence to establish her competence, patriotism and credibility for this sensitive post.

• Emmanuel Acquah in SA 7 years ago

Ask south Africans what they did to their EC boss ....president u really not in control of the country... it like u been control by some gurus in ur party.. cux u got no powet over them cun they push there

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeaaa

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Ghana needs ur prayers in every blessed day. Please do not take it lightly when the Israelite turned to worship foreign gods they faced all manner of challenges but when they turned away from their evil ways and cry to God H ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Madam my advice to u is don't let what people say put fear in u. Our president put u there to fight against corruption. Let the fear of God rather go before u to prove all wrong.Set example for us and all will follow God bles ...

• les 7 years ago

WE WILL HUNT HER OUT. SO MANY WAYS OF KILLING A CAT